Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 18, 2001
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 645 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
557
Mixed:
33
Negative:
55
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JuanP.Jul 3, 2007
Fantastic film, great cast, great music. Nicole K. is spectacular spectacular.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickiAug 20, 2007
I loved this movie it deserves way over a ten! It was so much fun to watch, I could watch it over and over again. Definetly is my favorite movie, the music, the acting, the costumes, everything was amazing and definetly worth your time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GodyP.Aug 25, 2007
The best of 2001! A masterpiece!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C?hatT.Jul 31, 2008
The Best Thing You Will Ever Learn is to love and be loved in return... This movie will always be my best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CARLDMay 30, 2009
I saw it--several times. I luv it! I bought it-DVD...where is Blu-Ray version?....stunning visual work....filmmakers art masterpiece....Not for the artistically deprived !...which may explain some bewildered comments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristoherH.Nov 13, 2001
Can't understand people that go out and feel nothing. It's just the unbelievable expression of feelings in all media being receivable through a cinema-screen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RutaK.Nov 2, 2001
Ewan is fantastic and his voice is so beautiful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SiouxieT.Oct 13, 2001
Fabulous, "spectacular" extravaganza, that works on an amazing array of different levels: from the Busby Berkley musical to music hall, from opera to "pop;" from fantasy to "reality;" from comedy to tragedy and back again. Yes, it's Fabulous, "spectacular" extravaganza, that works on an amazing array of different levels: from the Busby Berkley musical to music hall, from opera to "pop;" from fantasy to "reality;" from comedy to tragedy and back again. Yes, it's "post-modern," but it's post-modernism at its best and most intelligent. The only people I know who haven't enjoyed it are those who seem to think it's "uncool" to enjoy a movie that so self-consciously plays with the supposed divisions between 'high' and 'low' culture. Their loss - as one review I read put it, they've just 'missed out on the movie of the decade'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabriellaD.Oct 16, 2001
It is just soo amazing!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LynW.Oct 19, 2001
Ewan's voice amazed me and I have heard him sing before! But not like this. The love affair, though doomed from the start, gives one hope and a general feeling of happiness.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamM.Oct 21, 2001
Great Music.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArnoW.Oct 2, 2001
A dream, a wonderful composition of music (the most powerful language used in the movie) and almost surrealistic photographic scenes. It balances between heaven and hell . A beautiful historical drama shown in a very special way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BingDec 19, 2001
This is now one of my favorite favorite movies of all time ever. I cried so hard I was shaking, and I went to my boyfriend's house afterward to make sure he was ok. No movie has made me so emotionally involved...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EllenM.Oct 23, 2001
Unbelievably brilliant, superb!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeraN.Dec 30, 2001
This film was the best I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DJDec 30, 2001
Takes you on a operatic roller coaster adventure...Spectacular!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NathanielR.Oct 24, 2001
Every moment, sink or swim is alive. Believe it or not, movies generally aren't this cinematic. Awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaS.Oct 24, 2001
It's the best thing since sliced bread!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AniaDec 6, 2001
It is wonderful, breathtaking and really worth seeing!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TedK.Dec 6, 2001
What a visually stunning film! wow! Great songs! Ewan McGregor was fantastic! It was only afterward that I started to wonder about the storyline: like, ok, wasn't this just another tragic love story?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JulietP.Oct 7, 2001
Hello...I loved this movie! It is in my top 5 of best musicals of all time!! Love, Juliet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JesseS.Oct 9, 2001
This movie doesn't deserve a ten, it deserves a 100!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JudithV.Aug 15, 2001
PERFECTION!! Seriously, it beat "Rocky Horror" to me and I'm a cultie. I may have been biased by Ewan, the hottest, most talented actor ever, but the movie can still stand on its own feet. The songs are good and well-placed. The emotion PERFECTION!! Seriously, it beat "Rocky Horror" to me and I'm a cultie. I may have been biased by Ewan, the hottest, most talented actor ever, but the movie can still stand on its own feet. The songs are good and well-placed. The emotion is there and the actors are talented. I laughed, I cried, I sang along and pissed off the theatre. SEE THE MOVIE!! YOU WILL SEE THE MOVIE!!! I've seen it 12 times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahAug 22, 2001
Beautiful and exhilarating.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HillaryH.Aug 26, 2001
I saw this movie 13 times!! It is soo good! It deserves best picture, actor and actress. And might I add that it has already won all these honors at the Hollywood Film Awards. Ewan McGregor is SO sexy and delivers a great performance and I saw this movie 13 times!! It is soo good! It deserves best picture, actor and actress. And might I add that it has already won all these honors at the Hollywood Film Awards. Ewan McGregor is SO sexy and delivers a great performance and Nicole is absolutely amazing. It is a perfect 10!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatineAug 30, 2001
This is the best movie in the history of movies!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatineAug 30, 2001
This is the best movie in the history of movies!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatineAug 30, 2001
This is the best movie in the history of movies!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatineAug 30, 2001
This is the best movie in the history of movies!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisAug 9, 2001
Excellent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SerhanY.Sep 10, 2001
Very well organized, a musical audiences were craving for. Beautiful, spectacular.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SerhanY.Sep 10, 2001
Very well organized, a musical audiences were craving for. Beautiful, spectacular.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TobyM.Sep 16, 2001
U cant get better than this. Its colours fill the screen and I'll watch it loads!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HillBIllW.Sep 6, 2001
OMIGOD!! This film is the best ever!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristiH.Jan 11, 2002
I thought this movie was beautifully directed. The cast was outstanding. You immediately fell in love with the characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RezaG.M.Jan 14, 2002
One of the best films I?ve ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KryssyF.Oct 15, 2002
This movie is awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DianaC.Oct 20, 2002
It's the most WONDERFUL movir I've ever seen and the best songs I've ever heard. And above all things, Christian (not Ewan) is the most BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT man I've ever known.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindseyB.Jan 27, 2002
This movie touched my heart and soul in a way I never imagined!! I was focused on every second! I saw it, and went out and bought it a week later!! (yesterday 1/27/02) .:sigh:. I'm in love!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnastasiaB.Jan 31, 2002
Perfect! Just perfect! The music. The Dancing. The singing. The Actors. The story. The beginning. The ending. Just Perfect. Breathtaking.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TroyP.Jan 3, 2002
This is an ingenius movie from the mind Baz Luhrmann. The whole idea of the 19th century setting and the 20th century style of music. It is a fabulous love story, great comedy, and an awsome and rare musical. Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman This is an ingenius movie from the mind Baz Luhrmann. The whole idea of the 19th century setting and the 20th century style of music. It is a fabulous love story, great comedy, and an awsome and rare musical. Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman light up the screen when they are together whether it be when they are singing or talking. The songs are catchy, creative, and very well placed in the movie. I really enjoyed watching this movie twice in theaters and I found it a nice way to spend $10 of my money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaneN.Jan 4, 2002
I believe this movie to the best modern/surreal musical to ever hit the theaters. The leads give outstanding songs and prerformances.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaraK.Jan 5, 2002
So I don't have any intelligent movie criticism. All I can say is I absolutely fell in love with the whole cast of Moulin Rouge. I saw it six times in the theatre. I got lost in the romance and the jealousy drove me mad. It is the best So I don't have any intelligent movie criticism. All I can say is I absolutely fell in love with the whole cast of Moulin Rouge. I saw it six times in the theatre. I got lost in the romance and the jealousy drove me mad. It is the best movie I have ever seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliT.Jan 9, 2002
I loved the movie. And if you haven't seen it you should. The cast was great and the director was brilliant. And I hope that everyone liked it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BillJ.Feb 11, 2002
Good, solid movie, with excellent screenplay, if a bit of an overdone plot. Should win an award for best cinematic acid trip of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
K.C.Feb 14, 2002
It's hard to know what to say about this movie, but a few words come to mind: Breathtaking, fanciful, pure delight, you get the idea. My husband and I both feel the same way. The movie was outstandingly spectacular. The actors are to be It's hard to know what to say about this movie, but a few words come to mind: Breathtaking, fanciful, pure delight, you get the idea. My husband and I both feel the same way. The movie was outstandingly spectacular. The actors are to be commended for their musical performances, WOW, what a surprise! Ewan McGregor and Nichole Kidman can actually sing, and well. It is obvious that they put enormous amounts of musical work into their performances. I've done musicals, I know what kind of work that involves. I was so surprised by this movie, I had to watch it about 9 times in 3 days. I still can't get the songs out of my head. That to me is the sign of a great musical. Ewan, please do another... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SupergirlFeb 16, 2002
This is the most original movie I have ever seen. It is so alive you can't help but love it... unless you can't get over its downright weirdness. Nicole Kidman and Ewan MacGregor make very convincing doomed lovers, and their voices This is the most original movie I have ever seen. It is so alive you can't help but love it... unless you can't get over its downright weirdness. Nicole Kidman and Ewan MacGregor make very convincing doomed lovers, and their voices mesh very well. All in all, the best movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LukeA.Feb 27, 2002
I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LexieM.Feb 3, 2002
I have never seen a more amazing movie in my life. Nicole Kidman's voice was absolutely stunning and Ewan McGregor shocked everyone with his acting talents. I have seen it six times and am planning on many more. Good job Baz Luhrmann I have never seen a more amazing movie in my life. Nicole Kidman's voice was absolutely stunning and Ewan McGregor shocked everyone with his acting talents. I have seen it six times and am planning on many more. Good job Baz Luhrmann for creating my ALL TIME FAVORITE MOVIE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KellyMar 11, 2002
A great musical. Nicole Kidman and McGregor should pursue musical careers. Great acting and cinematography, although it is a tragic love story there are great qualities. I don't see how anyone can truthfully say they hated this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElenaMar 15, 2002
Breathtaking! I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AuraMar 18, 2002
I like it very much, it's a little bit similar to "Shakespeare in Love," a writer, an impossible love, but is better. In my opinion, this movie makes people dream... how wonderful life is with someone to love and loves you in return.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JennMar 18, 2002
I've noticed only guys rate it low (except for one). But before they go on about how much it "sucks" they should look past the music, and realize it's a story about love. And, since a lot of girls love this movie, they should suck I've noticed only guys rate it low (except for one). But before they go on about how much it "sucks" they should look past the music, and realize it's a story about love. And, since a lot of girls love this movie, they should suck it up and deal with it. Love is what wins you over with the ladies, guys, learn it. Live it. Love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConstableEchelonMar 18, 2002
Absolutely 100% camp, it divides viewers immediately. You have to let this movie do it to you. If you hated it, the film wasn't for you. It's a little smarter than you, a little younger than you, and yearning to feel love more than Absolutely 100% camp, it divides viewers immediately. You have to let this movie do it to you. If you hated it, the film wasn't for you. It's a little smarter than you, a little younger than you, and yearning to feel love more than you! This should be a cult classic forever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenD.Mar 20, 2002
This is one of those movies where you either love it or hate it, I LOVED it. As for those who didn't like it they should at least appreciate it. I'm the biggest Baz Luhrman fan and this is his best one yet!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarolineW.Mar 25, 2002
Moulin Rouge never gets boring with it's music, dance, and costumes. They tried something daring and it worked. Moulin Rouge will become a modern day classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrittanyW.Mar 28, 2002
I love this movie! The costumes, the story, Ewan Macgregor singing! Nuff said! I loved it! And still do! Wonderful movie. I quote it all the time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristenB.Mar 3, 2002
Kidman and McGregor are a good team throughout this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CourtneyS.Mar 7, 2002
Romantic, great, perfect, the best film ever, sad, great songs, I love the elephant love song, the movie to die for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MonicaDelaV.Apr 18, 2002
I love it!!! Ewan McGregor is the best!!! And Nicole Kidman's role was great!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnL.Apr 24, 2002
This film is ace!!! Ewan is fab and so is nicole.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieJ.Apr 27, 2002
I am soooooo obsessed! I've memorized every line and I continue to love it more and more!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StephanieApr 28, 2002
The first time I saw this movie, I found it very bizarre and dark. I actually hated it, but after I slept on it and saw it second time I really found the meaning of this movie. It is a truly beautiful movie and makes a very good point! I The first time I saw this movie, I found it very bizarre and dark. I actually hated it, but after I slept on it and saw it second time I really found the meaning of this movie. It is a truly beautiful movie and makes a very good point! I recommend seeing it mutiple times to get the real feel of it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MadsF.Apr 30, 2002
It's great. I loved it. From start to finish I was totally spellbound. Really cracks me up but also makes me beal my eyes out. Real nice heterosexual love story :) And a truly amazing soundtrack. I'd recommend it to anyone with It's great. I loved it. From start to finish I was totally spellbound. Really cracks me up but also makes me beal my eyes out. Real nice heterosexual love story :) And a truly amazing soundtrack. I'd recommend it to anyone with anything about them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TieshaM.Apr 8, 2002
I was skeptical at first, but, then when I saw it, my jaw dropped!!! It really IS spectacular, spectacular!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcJ.May 21, 2002
Everything is right about the movie. It brings fresh new sound to old songs, captivating story, deep characters. After watching it several times even the seemingly out of place special effects make sense.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaraS.May 23, 2002
I completely fell in love. The music completely moved me. "The greatest thing you'll ever learn, is just to love and be loved in return."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JillW.May 24, 2002
This movie was wonderful in every possible way, a definite 10!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NunoS.May 28, 2002
It's an amazing film. It's the kind of film that reminds you of the power of love. Astonishing...Altough I've seen movies with better arguments, the musical arrangements and the ambience that's created boosts it up to one It's an amazing film. It's the kind of film that reminds you of the power of love. Astonishing...Altough I've seen movies with better arguments, the musical arrangements and the ambience that's created boosts it up to one of my favorite movies of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZandraZ.May 3, 2002
Ewan is soooooooo hot, I wish that i was Nicole!!! I have seen Ewan in other movies but he has never been steaming like this! I also loved the music. It is my new Favorite!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MoonJun 19, 2002
It's a very good movie, like every Baz's movie. The actors are so good!!! And they've voices too "sparkling"!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustmythoughtJul 13, 2002
I loved the movie and the soundtrack. I liked how it made it seen real, I mean people don't just sing out of nowhere. The story was great and i thought it was amazing that all the singing was actualy the actors. I love the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatJul 20, 2002
This is my favorite movie of all time. ewan's adorable. nicole is gorgeous. and everything's so accurate really. I mean, with a fake story based on something real. It really was brilliant!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachealO.Jul 24, 2002
I absolutely LOVED this movie as soon as I watched it I was hooked and I love the soundtrack. Ewan McGregor has an amazing voice and being a singer myself I've heard a lot of voices...he is brilliant!!!! Not to mention incredibly I absolutely LOVED this movie as soon as I watched it I was hooked and I love the soundtrack. Ewan McGregor has an amazing voice and being a singer myself I've heard a lot of voices...he is brilliant!!!! Not to mention incredibly gorgeous. Nicole Kidman has got a great voice as well and the whole film is an emotional rollercoaster and left me sobbing at the end. And by my second viewing I knew all of the songs! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IlzeS.Jul 28, 2002
This movie is very dynamic and musical. I loved it. Nicole Kidman's Satine and Ewan McGregor's Cristian are very beautiful. I think this movie is great film. I liked Kidman's and McGregor's voices.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CinnamonFisherJul 31, 2002
Spellbinding, magical, fun, and tragic all rolled into one "Spectacular, Spectacular" film. I've seen it about 10 times and have not tired of it yet! Nicole Kidman is amazing; Ewan McGreggor is adorable. Love this film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IreneB.Aug 19, 2002
A musical entertainment that touches hearts.. it made me cry to my heart's content.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CloverR.Aug 21, 2002
I thought it was the best movie i have ever seen. All the actors and actresses did an awesome job, especially Ewan and Nicole if you guys are reading this you are great and you pulled together the best movie i have ever seen in my life! KEEPI thought it was the best movie i have ever seen. All the actors and actresses did an awesome job, especially Ewan and Nicole if you guys are reading this you are great and you pulled together the best movie i have ever seen in my life! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TrishaD.Aug 6, 2002
I loved it. It was the best musical drama I've seen since West Side Story!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatK.Sep 27, 2002
Everytime I see this movie I love it a little more. It is so powerful and full of emotion. I laugh and cry everytime I see it, and I always see something new. Anyone who didn't watch past the first 20 minutes is an idiot!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenW.Nov 1, 2003
It started out absolutely fantastically, or, if you will, spectacular spectacular, with terrific acting, wonderful singing, and some of the most amazing set and costume design I had ever seen. Too bad it quickly plunged into tired melodrama, It started out absolutely fantastically, or, if you will, spectacular spectacular, with terrific acting, wonderful singing, and some of the most amazing set and costume design I had ever seen. Too bad it quickly plunged into tired melodrama, but it never seemed to lose it's zing. Watch it, definitely, but don't watch it expecting the Best Picture calibur film the Academy led you to believe this movie was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeidiK.Feb 22, 2003
This movie was Spectacular! It touched and inspired me in ways I've never felt before. The music, storyline and actors were excellent. Ewan and Nicole performed beautifully together. I think I'm obsessed with Moulin Rouge, This movie was Spectacular! It touched and inspired me in ways I've never felt before. The music, storyline and actors were excellent. Ewan and Nicole performed beautifully together. I think I'm obsessed with Moulin Rouge, Montmartre and Bohemian Life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LayneAug 7, 2003
Nicole's powerhouse performance in this film is almost worthy enough to stand alongside her immeasurable performance in The Others. I can't praise her talent enough. To simply call her a wonderful actress would be a huge Nicole's powerhouse performance in this film is almost worthy enough to stand alongside her immeasurable performance in The Others. I can't praise her talent enough. To simply call her a wonderful actress would be a huge understatement. The movie is a good musical ressurection, but I'm sure Chicago may do better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KristiJ.Nov 9, 2008
Wonderful movie, just a little dizzying at times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LisaB.Nov 26, 2001
No question, the BEST film of the year! McGregor & Kidman were born for these roles. Don't listen to anyone, make up your own mind, but see it in the theatre with the best sound possible. PLEASE remember, don't take it seriously No question, the BEST film of the year! McGregor & Kidman were born for these roles. Don't listen to anyone, make up your own mind, but see it in the theatre with the best sound possible. PLEASE remember, don't take it seriously just go with it, you just may be surprised. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DaraH.Nov 7, 2001
I can't believe no one has said anything about this film's OBVIOUS, I think, relationship to G. Puccini's "La Boheme". I think this was an amazing idea, and if it was totally coincidental that the two have the same plot, I can't believe no one has said anything about this film's OBVIOUS, I think, relationship to G. Puccini's "La Boheme". I think this was an amazing idea, and if it was totally coincidental that the two have the same plot, characters and involve lots of singing, well that's just TOO strange. Come on, this could be the revival of the great music of the past two, three, five centuries. I think Moulin Rouge may elicit the development of a new genre, and a totally new movie experience. This isn't Broadway, folks, this is Puccini's La Boheme with a semi-modern twist... I'm ashamed at all the critics who fail to see the many parallels with this film that amazingly is trying something that no one else has done. Bravo! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OscarC.Oct 19, 2001
This movie is excellent, I think that the musical adaptation is fabulous. Is that kind of movie that you will never forget.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesF.Nov 9, 2001
We both thought that it was SUPER!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnekeP.Dec 15, 2001
It's the most beautiful movie I have ever seen!! The movie is sooooo good!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Dec 27, 2001
The depth and breadth of this movie is beyond description. Most critics seem to have failed to notice that this film is not about "love" as much as it is about "art". It is the ultimate celebrations of all that is THEATER! If you love art; The depth and breadth of this movie is beyond description. Most critics seem to have failed to notice that this film is not about "love" as much as it is about "art". It is the ultimate celebrations of all that is THEATER! If you love art; be it movies, painting, dancing, fashion or music this film is a hit in all respects! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ReubenD.Dec 29, 2001
Literally takes your breath away. Dazzling, daring, must see in a theater!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NaomiK.Aug 21, 2001
I loved it. Wonderful, spectacular! And beautiful combination of happiness and grief. And the purity of Ewan McGregor's voice emphasizes this movie. I went to a theater 4 times!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaO.Aug 31, 2001
This movie had to be the best I've seen in a long time. You leave the theater and you can't forget it, no matter how long ago you saw it. A spectacular spectrum of radiance. In other words, it was so good, I saw it twice! :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanM.Aug 31, 2001
Dazzling new film by Baz Luhrmann director of "Romeo + Juliet" but his new masterpiece seems to be so brilliant, and possessed by such wondrous things, that it looks like he's changed in five years, changed tremendously.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ErinR.Sep 19, 2001
I think this may have been the most amazing movie I have ever seen. If people would just sit back and open their eyes and hearts, I don't see how anybody could not feel the same!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniferG.Jan 11, 2002
Loved it, just loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidK.Jan 15, 2002
The most inspirational film I have had the opportunity to experience in years. I love every frame of the movie. I can't get enough of it. A masterpiece and I hope it is honored by all as I do.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraK.Dec 5, 2002
Fantastic! gripped me from the beginning. the symbolism diggs deep and makes you think.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieJan 25, 2002
This was THE best movie that I have ever seen. I am partial to musicals because I love them and theater, but this was absolutely breathtaking. When I rented it, I watched it over and over again. Then since I loved it so much, I went out and This was THE best movie that I have ever seen. I am partial to musicals because I love them and theater, but this was absolutely breathtaking. When I rented it, I watched it over and over again. Then since I loved it so much, I went out and bought it and the sound track when I had to return the rentals. I loved it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexH.Jan 27, 2002
The best movie of the year. One of the best movies ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful