Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 18, 2001
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 645 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
557
Mixed:
33
Negative:
55
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JulieG.Jan 5, 2002
This movie has changed my life! The singing to each other is so heartfelt and beautiful and what stunning voices the pair have absolutley 10 out of 10!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
dojogamerFeb 9, 2014
This movie was really great fun in my opinion. I hardly ever rate movies 10 out of 10, so this must be something. The music is great, the dialogue is very well written, the acting is fabulous, and the movie overall is spectacularThis movie was really great fun in my opinion. I hardly ever rate movies 10 out of 10, so this must be something. The music is great, the dialogue is very well written, the acting is fabulous, and the movie overall is spectacular spectacular. If you like musicals, this is for you. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SparklinDiamondApr 27, 2014
This is my all-time favourite movie! I adore the fact that the whole movie is set around a love that can't really exist (kind of like Romeo and Juliet, i guess.) However, the songs are beautiful, the actors are amazing and the sets, sceneryThis is my all-time favourite movie! I adore the fact that the whole movie is set around a love that can't really exist (kind of like Romeo and Juliet, i guess.) However, the songs are beautiful, the actors are amazing and the sets, scenery and colours of the film are really luxurious. The theme is such a refreshing change, all about the Bohemian revolution and their beliefs of beauty, freedom, truth and love, overcoming everything. This movie is perfect. No faults from me! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
smijatovAug 12, 2010
Moulin Rouge is definitely the best film I have ever seen! First of, I must applaud Baz Luhrmann's great vision and direction - it surely was superb! The technical aspect of the film is extraordinary: amazing film editing, breath-takingMoulin Rouge is definitely the best film I have ever seen! First of, I must applaud Baz Luhrmann's great vision and direction - it surely was superb! The technical aspect of the film is extraordinary: amazing film editing, breath-taking cinematography, perfect music and just overall an excellently made film. The actors, though, make the film what it is. Nicole Kidman is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT as Satine, and has become my favourite actress ever since I first watched this masterpiece. One of the best performances I've ever seen on-screen: she sings, she dances, she dies. Perfect summary. But it's also so much more! And Ewan McGregor - who would have thought he could sing like that??? Amazing voice and one just falls in love with him. The supporting cast is also brilliant, especially Jim Broadbent who deservingly took the BAFTA award home for 'Moulin Rouge.'

Overall, Moulin Rouge is an eye-candy film for people who truly believe in freedom, beauty, truth, and above all things - love.
Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
10
KristenW.Apr 29, 2004
The absolute best movie I have ever seen! Baz Luhrmann is a genius, and Ewan and Nicole are very talented.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
iamaniconMay 27, 2011
Truthfully, the best movie I have ever seen. In my entire life. WOW!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
NKOASNov 17, 2012
By the end of the 90's, the musical movie was dead in the water. That all changed when a little mad man from down under named Baz Luhrman helmed his attempt at "An English Language Bollywood-style re-imagining of La Traviata usingBy the end of the 90's, the musical movie was dead in the water. That all changed when a little mad man from down under named Baz Luhrman helmed his attempt at "An English Language Bollywood-style re-imagining of La Traviata using contemporary songs". We expected a train wreck. What we got was one of the most original, striking, and heartbreaking romantic films of all time. Who doesn't still swoon when Christian sings "Your Song"? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Scooter0013Dec 25, 2010
VincentV. Is obviously a close-minded individual because this film was a wickedly unique and creative display of art. The fact the entire cast sang throughout the whole movie was marvelous in itself. And as if the song selection andVincentV. Is obviously a close-minded individual because this film was a wickedly unique and creative display of art. The fact the entire cast sang throughout the whole movie was marvelous in itself. And as if the song selection and delivery weren't entertaining enough, they added a ton of visually stimulating wardrobes and set designs. I am not a person that enjoys musicals very much, but this movie is so much more than a musical. I could sit here and type on and on pointing out the many reasons why Moulin Rouge is fabulous movie, but I don't think I would do justice to the movie. I never get tired if seeing this movie, its always just as entertaining as the first time I saw it. Stubborn people like VincentV. will probably always give horrible reviews to movies where there's no over-the-top mayhem and/or nudity. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
thatsmyrainbowMay 26, 2012
Moulin Rouge it's perfect. Why 66 points only?!!? God, It deserves more than that. The passion that it's seen by the way they sing their songs it's unbelievable. Ewan McGregor's work is excellent, and nicole's too. Their are perfect.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Tulips111Jan 13, 2013
After a decade long, Moulin Rouge is still one of my all -time favorite movies. I never get bored of watching it. Ewan's singing and performance is amazing, and I like his version of Your Song the most!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
JustinN.Oct 6, 2003
An emotional masterpiece that will heighten your spirit then leave you heartbroken in the end. I Love it!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChristinaH.Jan 4, 2004
Absolutely the best movie ever created!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ElkinsA.Jan 5, 2005
Unique.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlexJan 3, 2006
It's by far the best movie that I've ever seen. The whole cast is perfect, Ewan McGregor in particular. He has the voice of an angel. The chemistry between each cast member is palpable...just amazing. Costumes, setting, plot, It's by far the best movie that I've ever seen. The whole cast is perfect, Ewan McGregor in particular. He has the voice of an angel. The chemistry between each cast member is palpable...just amazing. Costumes, setting, plot, script...everything was phenomenal. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MonicaH.Jan 28, 2004
This movie was fantastic!!!Those who think otherwise need more experience thinking outside the box!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
RobertA.Apr 10, 2004
Special in so many different ways. tangles music like a box of chocolates. it is still amazing Smells Like Teen Spirit is in this movie. awesome. very nice visuals. this movie's music is quite great. love the sounds. hope you did too! ^_^ tata.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
CaseyM.Apr 29, 2004
I thought it was a great movie but it was just to sad but if that was not the ending i would have like it more.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BobB.May 10, 2004
This movie is hilarious and REALLY good and i loved every minute..... plus Ewan McGregor's voice is the sexiest there ever was.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JamieS.Feb 9, 2006
This movie combined the best of musical theatre and modern cinema. The p.d. technology and charming antiquity meet and blend beautifully in this piece. Kudos!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AshAug 28, 2003
Fine movie. Ewan sing it baby.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AllyE.Sep 28, 2003
Spectacular, Spectacular...With only a few cheesy moments, this movie is a spectle of bright colors, raw human emotion, and a dazzling masque that toys with every human heart. This and Chicago are of the top ten movies ever made
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SarahS.Feb 25, 2004
Fantastic !! One of the best musicals since forever.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BraeG.May 15, 2004
One of my favorite movies of all time! Up there with Sense and Sensibility and Shakespeare in Love as one of the most romantic movies I have ever seen. Ewan MacGregor and Nicole Kidman are pure magic together. I cry everytime I watch it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JennyN.Jun 22, 2004
This movie is "SPECTACULAR".
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SlavisaM.Jun 29, 2004
Moulin Rouge is the best movie and the best musical ever! Nicole Kidman is simply terrific, and stunning. Also McGregor and Broadbent put exellent acting! Baz Luhrmann is for sure, the best director of 2001! Exellent music-from Madonna to Moulin Rouge is the best movie and the best musical ever! Nicole Kidman is simply terrific, and stunning. Also McGregor and Broadbent put exellent acting! Baz Luhrmann is for sure, the best director of 2001! Exellent music-from Madonna to Elton John...super! Cinematography...what am i talking about...just watch it, and you will see it's the best ever! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GodyP.Dec 2, 2005
The best of 2001! A masterpiece!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JillS.May 15, 2005
Love it! Nicole kidman falls a bit flat when she tries to be funny, but Ewan McGregor pours himself wholly into every scene. Positively charming.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
VeronicaQ.Jan 15, 2004
"Different!"
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CameronCNov 22, 2005
Love it. Used this site for years and this is the only thing I've ever voted on. LOVE IT.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KristinaB.Dec 5, 2005
Ewan McGrego has one of the most wonderful voices I've ever heard. I absolutely love it. I love this story. It shows how people can truelly fall in love at first site. It's just absolutely beautiful. Anyone that can bring an Elton Ewan McGrego has one of the most wonderful voices I've ever heard. I absolutely love it. I love this story. It shows how people can truelly fall in love at first site. It's just absolutely beautiful. Anyone that can bring an Elton John love song and make it sound more beautiful than the original is wonderful. Baz Luhrmann chose the perfect man for that job. And Nicole Kidman wasn't so bad herself. He chose a beautiful actress for Satine. Don't think anyone could've pulled it off better than her. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LayneW.Aug 28, 2005
This is a frenzied, messy movie musical, but it is highly enjoyable. Nicole Kidman exhibits a range that is almost too astonishing for words: she succeeds in high melodrama, camp, subtlety, comedy, and her singing is just so beautiful. This is a frenzied, messy movie musical, but it is highly enjoyable. Nicole Kidman exhibits a range that is almost too astonishing for words: she succeeds in high melodrama, camp, subtlety, comedy, and her singing is just so beautiful. Personally, Jill S., I don't think she falls flat with her comic bits at all. She has perfect timing; the scene in the elephant dressing room in particular really showcases her gifts for comedy. The way she shifts her eyes, raises her eyebrows, and adds that hilariously seductive tone to her voice is pure comic genius. And she's gorgeous beyond belief. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BrandonH.Sep 16, 2005
This is my favorite movie i could watch it over and over again its the bomb.comb, close friend ginny sites has only seen a few scenes from it and is in love as am I one of the best movies ever created and ever will be ewan mcgregor and nicoleThis is my favorite movie i could watch it over and over again its the bomb.comb, close friend ginny sites has only seen a few scenes from it and is in love as am I one of the best movies ever created and ever will be ewan mcgregor and nicole kidman are hot togther i love them, there amazing this movie was cast perfectly i would suggest it to everyone. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
TonyB.Sep 24, 2005
Beautifully acted, directed, designed, photographed, scored and edited, Moulin Rouge is also exciting and quite moving.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
Iky009Jan 6, 2014
Bom
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AlexandriaL.Apr 6, 2002
This movie was great!!!! I just loved it. It sure took a place in my top 5. If you haven't seen this movie or just dislike it.... you're crazy! This was the best movie ever!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieG.Oct 6, 2001
Moulin Rouge is a truly daring piece which will be forever treasured in cinematic history. It's remarkable direction and perfect casting make it the musical piece to confirm Baz Lurhmans genius!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LukeA.Jul 14, 2001
I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DawnSep 8, 2001
Whao...this is the most touching, romantic, spectacular movie I've ever seen... I must also admit that Nicole Kidman and Ewan Macgregor are good singers... it's a movie/musical that makes people want to watch it again and again if Whao...this is the most touching, romantic, spectacular movie I've ever seen... I must also admit that Nicole Kidman and Ewan Macgregor are good singers... it's a movie/musical that makes people want to watch it again and again if they like it...I mean those who don't like the movie are either not open-minded or they simply don't understand the word "LOVE"...hee~ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaneM.Jan 24, 2002
It has been years since a movie went straight to my heart, like this one. A beautiful love story, a magical musical flight over the streets of fin de siecle Paris, a delight for the eyes and ears and brain: Moulin Rouge works on many levels. It has been years since a movie went straight to my heart, like this one. A beautiful love story, a magical musical flight over the streets of fin de siecle Paris, a delight for the eyes and ears and brain: Moulin Rouge works on many levels. From the fantastic sets high above Paris to the lovestruck couple dancing over clouds and chimneys, Moulin Rouge makes the cynical fall in love. Who can't recall that feeling that Nicole and Ewan capture so beautifully during "Your Soing" of breathless, delightful new love. Moulin Rouge makes the old young, sets the colorless landscape of the everyday ablaze with passion, and defies every belief you have about movies and musical. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindaN.Jan 4, 2002
Great, great movie! Loved it! Pure genius! Amazing sets and songs and talent!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CatharineT.Jan 7, 2002
It's probably the first musical that I will purchase. It was a good surprise considering that I never meant to see it in the first place. I fell utterly and completely in love with the music. The love ...oh the tragic love... I It's probably the first musical that I will purchase. It was a good surprise considering that I never meant to see it in the first place. I fell utterly and completely in love with the music. The love ...oh the tragic love... I can't help but feel happy, sad... tears and all... in one sitting. Incredible!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonaldP.Feb 9, 2002
I hate musicals and hate love stories but this film is amazing, one of the best of most romantic, fun movies I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelS.Mar 20, 2002
Well, i think watching this movie for 20 times gives me the right to know what it is like. It has awesome singers and great songs that I have memorized!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeaApr 5, 2002
Is fantastic; beauty funny...all you need is to see it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RoxanneC.May 1, 2002
Freakin awesome! The actors are great, the music is great, the plot was great and Ewan McGregor was soooo hot!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabyD.Jun 20, 2002
Fantastic, the best!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SallyR.Jun 8, 2002
This story is about... love At the Moulin Rouge. Dramatic effects, fantastic acting, you could swear you were there with them. You can feel their pain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AllieJ.Jun 9, 2002
This movie is the best movie i ever seen it makes you laugh cry and jump off your seat at the same time plus add brilliant colors adn a sexy couple and the movie is a hit (not to mention Ewan McGregor is a wonderful singer).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhoebeG.Jul 30, 2002
This is one of the best movies I've seen. Thought it would be some flick 4 mah old folks . . .but it's fresh. (especially the music) Great performances! Some good graphics. It's a tear-jerker!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PreciousAndBeautifulJul 4, 2002
I thought this film was one of the best films that I have ever seen. The plot, the acting and the singing was superb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MadisonR.Dec 25, 2007
My all time favorite movie! It allows the watcher to feel as though he or she is actually in the night club. The anachronistic music allows the audience member to really feel the emotions that were experienced during the time that the club My all time favorite movie! It allows the watcher to feel as though he or she is actually in the night club. The anachronistic music allows the audience member to really feel the emotions that were experienced during the time that the club was at it's early 20th century high points. The characters are well thought out and deep, and unlike many musicals, it seems believable that these people really would just break out into song together. Everyone should watch this movie several times, because it does take getting used to the hyper activity that is the Moulin Rouge. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenA.Oct 15, 2001
The plot is, admittedly, nowhere near original. But hey, that wasn't what sold the movie for me. This is an incredible cinematic experience that leaves you breathless by the end. Excellent for fans of drama, romance, comedy, and The plot is, admittedly, nowhere near original. But hey, that wasn't what sold the movie for me. This is an incredible cinematic experience that leaves you breathless by the end. Excellent for fans of drama, romance, comedy, and musicals (or a light combination of all four)! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenA.Oct 15, 2001
The plot is, admittedly, nowhere near original. But hey, that wasn't what sold the movie for me. This is an incredible cinematic experience that leaves you breathless by the end. Excellent for fans of drama, romance, comedy, and The plot is, admittedly, nowhere near original. But hey, that wasn't what sold the movie for me. This is an incredible cinematic experience that leaves you breathless by the end. Excellent for fans of drama, romance, comedy, and musicals (or a light combination of all four)! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaleneH.Oct 19, 2001
Great movie! I think Nicole and Ewen were very brave to make this movie. They are amazing in this incredible movie! Finally Hollywood made a good musical.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArnoW.Oct 2, 2001
A dream, a wonderful composition of music (the most powerful language used in the movie) and almost surrealistic photographic scenes. It balances between heaven and hell . A beautiful historical drama shown in a very special way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArnoW.Oct 2, 2001
A dream, a wonderful composition of music (the most powerful language used in the movie) and almost surrealistic photographic scenes. It balances between heaven and hell . A beautiful historical drama shown in a very special way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarijkeG.Oct 22, 2001
The movie enchanted me from the beginning until the end. Nicole and Ewan are magnificent, and I never thought they could sing like that!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SanneS.Oct 27, 2001
Moulin Rouge is the best movie I've ever seen in my whole life!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DeannaD.Sep 1, 2001
The only reason why someone would despise this movie is if they weren't going into the theatre to watch this with an open mind. This isn't like all the other movies out there, which makes it wonderful, as well as the incredible The only reason why someone would despise this movie is if they weren't going into the theatre to watch this with an open mind. This isn't like all the other movies out there, which makes it wonderful, as well as the incredible actors and actresses, soundtrack, and direction. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KinskiS.Sep 4, 2001
Excellent~~ I really love it a lot!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristineJ.Sep 6, 2001
I can honestly say that this is the most touching and spectacular movies I have ever seen. Not only are the effects and choreography extraordinary, but the actors have genuine talent and chemistry. For sure you will either love it or hate I can honestly say that this is the most touching and spectacular movies I have ever seen. Not only are the effects and choreography extraordinary, but the actors have genuine talent and chemistry. For sure you will either love it or hate it. Obviously, I loved it, and personally, I cannot see how anyone could have any feeling of hatred towards this wonderful film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KierstenJ.Oct 11, 2002
This movie was so good and ewan and nicoles' voices sound great together. this was the best movie ever!! and if you dont like it you SUCK!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrittanyB.Nov 1, 2002
This movie is my new favorite movie. I love it so much. I always sing a long to the songs. This film is definitely an art!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaC.Nov 20, 2002
Weeks later you will still be singing the songs, and everytime I see it I enjoy it more. The singing, the costumes, the energy, the story-so poignant and yet so uplifting. Great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyW.Oct 13, 2002
This movie is the BEST!!! The music, the suspence, and the dances! Nicole Kidman is as sexy as she can get, and can sing well too! And let's not forget about Ewan McGregor! He is F-I-N-E! Both did spectacular performances!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkR.Nov 6, 2002
I've never seen a film that got my hopes up so high and manages to surpass those expectations until now :) I must say it's a very pleasant experience. The mise-en-scène blew me and the importance of an impressive narrative I've never seen a film that got my hopes up so high and manages to surpass those expectations until now :) I must say it's a very pleasant experience. The mise-en-scène blew me and the importance of an impressive narrative away, and the story wasn't worse than your average feature film. At least it didn't alter the truth like the movie that stole this one's oscar did.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Ev'ryTimeWeSayMulroneycakesDec 2, 2002
Oh, it is remotely a 10. It is a 10 very hard in the face. The only word to describe the damn thing properly is "sumptuous" - those who scrabbled for things to criticise could only find shallowness, hollowness. To which the reply must be: Oh, it is remotely a 10. It is a 10 very hard in the face. The only word to describe the damn thing properly is "sumptuous" - those who scrabbled for things to criticise could only find shallowness, hollowness. To which the reply must be: "it's a god-damn MUSICAL, nimrod, and no more shallow or hollow than any other. The emotion is fake because real emotion sits uneasily with show stoppin' musical numbers with spurious exclamation marks! Look at Dancer In The Dark - only a partial success. So you see my point, don't you, eh?" That and the fact that none of the songs are by Porter, or Sondheim, or Rogers 'n' Hammerstein. Which is just stupid. This is some musical. Oo, I've thought of another word: opulent. Very opulent indeed. And Ewan MacGregor CAN SO SING. SO THERE. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristyDec 29, 2002
This movie has the suspence and everything, it is a feast for the eyes and mind. it makes you think about yourself and your love for everything. this is by far my favorite movie. Every one should think about this and go to the person theyThis movie has the suspence and everything, it is a feast for the eyes and mind. it makes you think about yourself and your love for everything. this is by far my favorite movie. Every one should think about this and go to the person they love and remember how much they mean to you. Don't ever take it for granted!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LucindaS.Mar 12, 2002
The only people that don't like this movie are the ones who either turned it off in the beginning/middle, and those who fast forwarded through it. If you actually watched it all the way through and didn't love it, you have no soul.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliceMar 12, 2002
A beautiful film with amazing scenery. If you don't get enthralled by the love story you'll be entertained by the backdrop of Paris, and the wonderful imagery.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElenaMar 15, 2002
I loved this movie. It was an amazing experience; it is filled with so much passion and joy of living that it was impossible for me not to fall in love with it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NateMar 16, 2002
The best movie and soundtrack ever!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyH.Mar 23, 2002
OH! This is a great movie! I become so uplifted when I hear those songs! I just love Christian's voice, face, and character.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HilaryM.Mar 9, 2002
I loved this movie. It already is my favorite out of all the movies ever made. I don't know why people think Nicole did a better job than Ewan singing. He is better singing than some singers. I am very disappointed that he has not won I loved this movie. It already is my favorite out of all the movies ever made. I don't know why people think Nicole did a better job than Ewan singing. He is better singing than some singers. I am very disappointed that he has not won one award for his fantastic job. I am the hugest fan of Moulin Rouge. I have the movie, the shirt, the poster and the soundtrack. I don't know how anyone could hate this movie. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindaM.Apr 10, 2002
I think it was absolutely beautiful. I've never seen a movie so colorful and intense and filled with brilliant music before. The soundtrack is great, I especially love 'come what may'... And Ewan McGregor CAN SING! His voice I think it was absolutely beautiful. I've never seen a movie so colorful and intense and filled with brilliant music before. The soundtrack is great, I especially love 'come what may'... And Ewan McGregor CAN SING! His voice is perfect for these songs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KikiS.Apr 18, 2002
l think it is the best movie l have ever seen! The actors, the songs,the suits and generally everything is perfect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenickieG.Apr 2, 2002
This movie rox my sox!! I luff it and everything about it!! People who didn't like it can go fook a tree because this movie was awesome. Now normally I wouldn't like it, but how can yew hate a lisping, midget John Leguizamo? This movie rox my sox!! I luff it and everything about it!! People who didn't like it can go fook a tree because this movie was awesome. Now normally I wouldn't like it, but how can yew hate a lisping, midget John Leguizamo? It's a physical impossibility. I think he was the best part of this movie, I'm in love. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeneS.Apr 23, 2002
I just loved it! For the moment I have seen it 3 times in the movie and once on video!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KateE.Apr 6, 2002
THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING, if you dont think so you should give it time and not just turn it off after the first 5 minutes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SimonC.May 11, 2002
This is a masterpiece!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AmethystD.May 10, 2002
When I 1st watched this movie i was baffled so i had 2 watch it again. Then I understood it... I LOVED it! Then I watched it again and again!!! I cried at the end even though i knew it was coming.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomS.May 14, 2002
Ceaslessly imaginative and refreshing; brilliantly directed and musically arranged; heart wrenching and poignant. Gets my vote for best film of 2001.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HaleyZ.May 3, 2002
It was the best love story I have ever seen. It is my new favorite movie!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NatalieK.May 30, 2002
I thought that this movie was so great. it isnt like other movies. it makes you feel like your watching a play with an extremely large stage. and u r in the play but u have no lines or purpose but u r there. I loved it because it was romanticI thought that this movie was so great. it isnt like other movies. it makes you feel like your watching a play with an extremely large stage. and u r in the play but u have no lines or purpose but u r there. I loved it because it was romantic and fairytale like! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaA.May 9, 2002
OMG this is the best movie ever. The music, dancing, and the love.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZoeP.Jun 19, 2002
One of the best films I have ever seen, it made me sing, dance and at the end it made me cry like a baby.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaitlinL.Jun 2, 2002
I just want to say that I LOVE this movie. It's so big and beautiful and over the top, and I love that. Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor are both wonderful, and their voices are beautiful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeatherJul 14, 2002
I absolutely loved this movie!! I had heard mixed reviews about it and was worried about what I was going to see but it's absolutely brilliant!! I'm in Winterguard and there were 4 guards that done a show to 3 of the songs. We did I absolutely loved this movie!! I had heard mixed reviews about it and was worried about what I was going to see but it's absolutely brilliant!! I'm in Winterguard and there were 4 guards that done a show to 3 of the songs. We did Diamonds, Madisonville-North Hopkins A did Your Song and Eklipse did Roxanne and did beautifully on it I may add. Another guard did it to Roxanne too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JordanW.Jul 1, 2002
I would have to say I absolutly loved this movie. It had something for everyone but what I loved the most was the songs and the chemistry between the two lead characters. It was a brilliant film, I recomend it to everyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FayeP.Jul 24, 2002
A fantastic film that can be watched over and over again with just as much enjoyment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewH.Jul 25, 2002
Undescribable....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IlzeS.Jul 29, 2002
This movie is very dynamic and musical. I loved it. Nicole Kidman's Satine and Ewan McGregor's Cristian are very beautiful. I think this movie is great film. I liked Kidman's and McGregor's voices.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MollyM.Jul 3, 2002
I would give it more than a 10 if I could!! This is the best movie ever and everyone should go see it!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RandyAug 27, 2002
I ran out and bought the sound track! Ewen and Nicole give surpizing singing performances which added a lot of emotion to the movie as a whole. I loved the incorperation of the tribute songs! The movie is visually stunning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlishaV.Aug 5, 2002
This was a wonderful movie. It was filled with beautiful people, tremendous energy, great remakes of classic songs and love. They do sing a lot but Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor have beautiful voices. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and This was a wonderful movie. It was filled with beautiful people, tremendous energy, great remakes of classic songs and love. They do sing a lot but Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor have beautiful voices. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and bought the DVD the first chance that I got. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamanthaB.Jan 3, 2003
A movie that grabs your attention from the first note & keeps it until the bittersweet end. The music provides a link to contemporary culture & makes it universal across all ages.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatineMar 10, 2003
If I could I'd rate this movie a 15. But it doesn't go that high so I'll have to say 10. I LOVE this movie so much and I think Ewan is "Spectacular, Spectacular!" He is so perfect as Christian!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RosemarieC.Mar 19, 2003
I love Nicole Kidman. I love the Moulin Rouge And 4 those that gave it a 3 then you suck! this movie rules! it changed my life! it went from sad to happy to sad to happy and to sad to happy! Its cool! it made me cry. i never cried for a I love Nicole Kidman. I love the Moulin Rouge And 4 those that gave it a 3 then you suck! this movie rules! it changed my life! it went from sad to happy to sad to happy and to sad to happy! Its cool! it made me cry. i never cried for a movie before. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilyW.Apr 7, 2003
EWAN CAN SING! and for those of you who gave it 9 or under 'what drivel do you watch'. I did happen to notice that those who gave it a low rate were male and what sense do they have.Thouroghly enjoyable film. EWAN RULES.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KimG.Aug 5, 2003
Ewan McGregor's voice was enough to make me want to watch Moulin Rouge time and time again. This movie was both a story of a love worth fighting for, a love overcoming all obstacles, and a tragedy that cuts a live short.
0 of 0 users found this helpful