New Line Cinema | Release Date: September 14, 2007
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
9
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
It was actually rather boring through out and had very little funny parts. The acting was pretty generic and wasnt as good as I expected either. It was just another below average comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DanK.Feb 16, 2008
No classic but Mr.Woodcock provides enough decent laughs to make for a fun Friday night picture
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ValH.Jan 30, 2008
Surprising movie with heart. Kinda reminds me of the high school days..Lots of food for thought tidbits sprinkled all over the movie, with some slapstick and insult comedy that can be hilarious at time, plus a moral story to boot in the end. Surprising movie with heart. Kinda reminds me of the high school days..Lots of food for thought tidbits sprinkled all over the movie, with some slapstick and insult comedy that can be hilarious at time, plus a moral story to boot in the end. i had some reservations before seeing this movie due to the kinda raunchy title and poster.. but I was surprised to find that this movie does have "balls", no pun intended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikeG.Jan 26, 2008
Great movie. it appears to me that comedy movies almost never get a good score here at metacritic. people take themselves too seriously.plot/situation creates jokes through the entire movie. absolutely is better than average.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
GerrickC.Jan 22, 2008
Takes some steam to get "funny", and when it finally does get "funny" the "funny" really isn't that "funny."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DanyelleS.Sep 23, 2007
It just doesn't get off the ground.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
UncleDougBigelowSep 19, 2007
This movie was horrible. Need I say more?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleC.Sep 14, 2007
Very funny. Stifler returns!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
THWestSep 14, 2007
There are a few laugh out loud moments, but it seemed that they were few and far between, and the majority of the jokes just fell flat. You could see how certain scenes/gags could be funny, but the delivery and timing were just way off. The There are a few laugh out loud moments, but it seemed that they were few and far between, and the majority of the jokes just fell flat. You could see how certain scenes/gags could be funny, but the delivery and timing were just way off. The movie is less than 90 minutes long, but it seemed to drag on forever. This was a waste of Thornton and Sarandon's talents. Even Stifler struggled to make me laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SIMONM.Sep 14, 2007
Uuhhhh anyone see School for Scoundrels? yeah that wasn't funny either. Oh wait thats right the ONLY funny movie Billy Bob Thorton was ever in was Bad Santa and that movie is average as is. Save your money, thank god I had a free pass Uuhhhh anyone see School for Scoundrels? yeah that wasn't funny either. Oh wait thats right the ONLY funny movie Billy Bob Thorton was ever in was Bad Santa and that movie is average as is. Save your money, thank god I had a free pass or I'd have been mad as hell. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful