Keystone Family Pictures | Release Date: October 20, 2000
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 38 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
1
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
ChelseaG.Jan 4, 2002
One of the best movies I have ever seen. MVP is perfect for any kid or adult who loves Hockey, Chimpanzies, and a lot of laughs!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LoLaApr 30, 2002
It's ok, it had its good moments. But I thought the little girl, Tara should have been actually deaf, not pretending to be one. Maybe it would have made the movie better. And plus I read somewhere that it's like a law that you have It's ok, it had its good moments. But I thought the little girl, Tara should have been actually deaf, not pretending to be one. Maybe it would have made the movie better. And plus I read somewhere that it's like a law that you have to have an actual deaf actress/actor if the character is deaf. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelissaV.Mar 20, 2004
This movie was really good! And Kevin Zegers is SO HOT!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KahleaH.Jan 4, 2002
Kevin Zegers is really hot and plays his roles to the tee. I like the way at first he doubts his sister's intentions with Jack but then helps her to save him from having to go back to the university.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulieP.Aug 12, 2003
I thought the film was excellent and very funny. Both Kevin Zegers and Jamie Renee Smith played both fantastic parts.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RomasS.Jun 1, 2004
It feels like coolest film i had ever seen:D
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoriP.Apr 20, 2001
This movie is a 10 without a doubt! The warmth, laughter and joy it brings ... and family togetherness. An all-time favorite you'll want to keep in your movie library!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElviraS.Nov 2, 2002
This movie is a heart warming humourus story for everyone! I like how Jack cheered up Tara and they all had a good time living with him! Plus, Kevin Zegers did a great job in acting and he was so hot and cute!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TerryF.Jan 7, 2002
At first I thought "Great, another kiddie movie about a sports playing animal" but I was pleasantly surprised. I recomend for hockey and monkey lovers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Apr 30, 2002
This movie was awesome. I watched it with my son and we both loved it. One of the greatest movies I have ever seen. It had such a way of evoking strong feelings of mirth and despair. Who asked the critics, anyway?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GemW.Dec 3, 2003
Kevin is out of this world he's sooo HOT!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnM.Apr 1, 2003
I'd watch this film for more than 5 times i dont know why maybe it inspires me a lot specialy the sport, HOCKEY and maybe kevin zegers his realy cute and cool!!! i like him the way he act!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TammieA.Apr 24, 2003
i really like this movie because kevin is really cute!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CariB.Jun 23, 2003
I LOVE this movie because it is hilarious and cute!!! Also because I LOVE KEVIN ZEGER!!! He is soooo HOT!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FeliciaF.Jul 23, 2003
This movie was great!!! Kevin Zeger Is HOTT!!!!!! : )
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NidaF.May 3, 2004
This movie is an amazing movie plus Kevin Zeger is the hottest guy I know!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
lorneF.Sep 21, 2005
Jack Rocks Dude.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SonnyMSep 24, 2006
I give him 10 for its always realistic acting, he's a Star! I Love you.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaimeNov 8, 2002
I love this film!!!! it is sooooooo cool and kevin is such a babe!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YumengL.Feb 15, 2002
Excellent movie, has its sweet moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShannonJul 13, 2002
I absolutely love this movie!I thought it had a good storyline and the chimp was so cute. Not to mention Kevin Zeger was also hot and did a fantastic job. I wouldnt give it anything but a 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZacharyC.Jul 24, 2003
OMG this movie was so good! The monkey was SOOO HOT! Sexy and cute, too! ;) I say definitely check it out!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BelenC.Nov 1, 2004
This movie touches anyones heart and it doesn't hurt that Kevin is really HOT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeseDec 18, 2004
I love the dog, soo cute. And Kevin Zegers is the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilyLovesKevinZegerMar 19, 2004
This movie so GREAT!! The chimp is so cute but Kevin Zeger is the HOTTEST guy i've ever seen. What a HOTTIE!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Seth-bailey-tannernackeNov 18, 2002
Go Hockey Monkys & Kids. Hockey Has Heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
road_warriorApr 14, 2016
It goes
1. Bidemic
2. The Room
3. MVP
4. Troll 2
5. everything else
this has to be one of the funniest movies I've seen in along time. I couldn't stand watching the trailer with a straight face.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews