Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: January 12, 2000
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 25 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
2
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
ChristinaLOct 2, 2006
I liked the movie a lot it got to me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewG.Apr 13, 2002
I'm not usually like this but I'm realy sad after i saw this movie because i felt sorry for skip when willie left because he got really lonely.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HenryD.Sep 12, 2002
Hardly a kids' flick. Non-lovers of dogs won't get it. Young adults won't understand the nostalgia. Moose & Enzo are great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DannyW.Oct 16, 2003
I laughed, I cried, I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
YoonC.Sep 23, 2003
A finely realized, sensitive, and thoughtful movie about growing up. Its sentimentality is sweet without being saccharine, its childhood nostalgia is gold-tinged without sappiness. It has wonderful performances by kids and adults alike and A finely realized, sensitive, and thoughtful movie about growing up. Its sentimentality is sweet without being saccharine, its childhood nostalgia is gold-tinged without sappiness. It has wonderful performances by kids and adults alike and that dog deserved the oscar for best performance by a canine. A convincing re-creation of a bygone era as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GeneM.Dec 15, 2001
I never thought a simple movie about a boy and his dog could have such an emotional impact on me. It moved me to tears, even more than "Saving Private Ryan."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregD.Mar 13, 2005
Great family movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
homer4presidentMar 28, 2015
My Dog Skip is a very good family drama. The film is quite simple, but manages to be very good. The cast do a fine job here, and lead actor Frankie Muniz is very good compared to his other film roles. This is a well acted film, one that isMy Dog Skip is a very good family drama. The film is quite simple, but manages to be very good. The cast do a fine job here, and lead actor Frankie Muniz is very good compared to his other film roles. This is a well acted film, one that is sure to appeal to the entire family. This film has charm, a well written story and a good dose of comedy into its drama, which makes it a memorable film. The film is nothing new, but it works well enough to be fun, dramatic, sad and entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeApr 7, 2016
My Dog Skip won't be enjoyable for those dog haters (Ok, how many people in the exact dang world hates dogs? In my guess, 0 because I never met one), but it will be enjoyable for dog lovers all the way!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews