Never Been Kissed

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 98 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 98
  2. Negative: 3 out of 98
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 3, 2015
    10
    this is my favourite movie of all time! A must see, Drew does an outstanding performance and the overall story line for the movie is great! Its defiantly something everyone should see!
  2. Jul 9, 2014
    7
    Never Been Kissed is an amusing romantic comedy with Drew Barrymore. The movie hits the right notes
    and has a talented cast that includes Barrymore, Arquette, Reily and Molly Shannon. Barrymore and
    Arquette elevated the quality of the movie, without them and the rest of the cast this movie would've
    fell flat.
  3. Jun 24, 2012
    5
    Josie is an editor who works for a newspaper and has only 25 years. Her boss wants her to disguise herself as a teenager and sneak into college to do an investigative piece. The problem is that in her early teens, she hasn't had good experiences and has fears that they repeat and it causes her resignation. Starting with the fact that hardly a woman of 25 years would pass for a teenager,Josie is an editor who works for a newspaper and has only 25 years. Her boss wants her to disguise herself as a teenager and sneak into college to do an investigative piece. The problem is that in her early teens, she hasn't had good experiences and has fears that they repeat and it causes her resignation. Starting with the fact that hardly a woman of 25 years would pass for a teenager, and more strenuous has never been kissed. Taking into consideration that is a fiction we get the part that is a romantic comedy, and especially in the 90s. I believe that in the epoch it worked well in a successful way, almost became a modern fairy tale. Expand
  4. MarkG.
    Jun 8, 2003
    1
    One of the worst films I have ever had the misfortune to watch.
  5. HopeT.
    Sep 6, 2004
    10
    It's a heartwarming movie!!
  6. FeM.
    Sep 6, 2004
    10
    I think it is a great story!!
  7. JayH
    May 3, 2009
    6
    Barrymore is great fun and the premise of the film is clever. It doesn't always make the best use of the plot idea, I think they miss some good opportunities, but I was always entertained. A fun and harmless film.
  8. IreneB.
    Aug 18, 2002
    10
    Adorably funny and lovable.. why, Barrymore worked hard for it.. she stars, she produces.
  9. MartinL.
    Dec 4, 2004
    6
    Shows the reality of life as a teenager.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. An easygoing and amusing romantic confection.
  2. 50
    Never Been Kissed features a fierce tug of war between the charm of Drew Barrymore and the stupidity of the script.
  3. Reviewed by: Sean Means
    40
    Shining above it all, like a kewpie-doll saint, is Drew Barrymore -- whose sweet innocence and sexy romanticism have survived movies as bad as this before