Paramount Pictures | Release Date: April 27, 2007
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
45
Mixed:
32
Negative:
17
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
clinteastwooMay 11, 2016
.......................................................................................................................................A Very good Sci-Fi with great performances.... The end is Entertaining with the twist
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZaynhewsonjavadApr 4, 2016
...................................................................................................................................................excellent....
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
raciocinioOct 17, 2015
sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.... Jessica Biel is so hot!!!!!!!! that scene she is in towel so Tasty,Delicious,Delight
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
sicranoJul 20, 2015
........................................................................................................................................................................ Expectacularmente fodinha.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Zanessa250QIJul 13, 2015
Uma ficção-científica subestimada.... Um Filme de ação subestimado.... Nicolas Cage,jESsica Biel e Julianne Moore estão ótimos perfeitos... 15 idiotas....
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LoRevisorJan 25, 2015
Baseado na obra do melhor autor de ficção científica Philip K. Dick. Esse Filme é arrasador,com ótimo roteiro,direção e produção. Cenas de arrebentar de ação,Com muitas cenas originais. Nicolas Cage está excelente como Chris Johnson,JessicaBaseado na obra do melhor autor de ficção científica Philip K. Dick. Esse Filme é arrasador,com ótimo roteiro,direção e produção. Cenas de arrebentar de ação,Com muitas cenas originais. Nicolas Cage está excelente como Chris Johnson,Jessica Biel dar uma ótima performance "Gostosa",e Julianne Moore arrasa como a policial pavio curto e genial. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
E71Jun 2, 2013
I almost never write reviews but the intense negativity towards this movie really ticks me off so I had to say something.

There are so many crappy movies out there achieving high ratings yet this one, which both kept me entertained
I almost never write reviews but the intense negativity towards this movie really ticks me off so I had to say something.

There are so many crappy movies out there achieving high ratings yet this one, which both kept me entertained throughout and wanting more when it was over has become subject of a crucifixion.

I confess that I didn't watch this movie about the time it was released because of how low the scores were (under 5.0 on IMDB at the time) and now that I have seen it I'm shocked at how cruel everyone has been. In fact, I think a lot of people made the same mistake as I have, basing their decision not to watch the movie on the ratings, because its IMDB rating is now over 6.0.

It's not an Oscar winner, but it's got a clever script, is entertaining, has the beautiful Jessica Biel in it and deserves a lot more than the low ratings it's been given.

Honestly, I think you haters either have insurmountable expectations or your taste in storytelling has decayed to the level of super cheesy action flicks like the more recent Die Hard installments.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RazvyT.Aug 26, 2007
Good movie, very, very entertaining. Recommended for those who like action movies.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DanH.Jun 13, 2007
The critics, some of you people, are crazy. This move was crazy! Very imaginative and original. It was put together well, had you on the edge of your seat, everything a good movie needs. I can't believe people are dumb enough to mention The critics, some of you people, are crazy. This move was crazy! Very imaginative and original. It was put together well, had you on the edge of your seat, everything a good movie needs. I can't believe people are dumb enough to mention how unrealistic it is and all this crap. Wake up call, movies are meant to take you "out of the box". If you want to see realism, stick to documentaries! See this movie, and be puzzled as hell by the stupid things people have said about it. It's crazy awesome, bottom line! The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 is because I wanted to see more, but it ended. Great movie! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
RainerS.Jun 11, 2007
Good entertainment! It's not that easy to make purely entertaining popcorn cinema, and I think they did well with this film! What's wrong with cliché in this genre -- if it's cleverly twisted and not just the 100th Good entertainment! It's not that easy to make purely entertaining popcorn cinema, and I think they did well with this film! What's wrong with cliché in this genre -- if it's cleverly twisted and not just the 100th repetition. I get easily bored with long action sequences but not in this case because they are quite original. Cage's trademark melancholy character works very well in contrast to the otherwise straightly plotted story. However, if you are looking for realism or deep psychological insight (as I do most of the time), maybe you'd rather look someplace else? With regard to this, many of the negative reviewers just miss the point, because they demand things the film never promised. I enjoyed this film from start to end. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicC.May 2, 2007
Ignore what those loser critics have to say. I'd like to see them do better! The story is great and the action is rockin but it all comes together due to a fantastic performance by the supertalented Cage.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PaulK.Apr 28, 2007
I loved it. If you got pumped after seeing the trailer, ignore the metascore and user rating and go see it. Fan's of fantasy/sci-fi and time manipulation will eat this up. Plus Nicolas Cage is just awesome. Julianne Moore gives another I loved it. If you got pumped after seeing the trailer, ignore the metascore and user rating and go see it. Fan's of fantasy/sci-fi and time manipulation will eat this up. Plus Nicolas Cage is just awesome. Julianne Moore gives another solid performance similar to what she did in Children Of Men, only she has a more substantial role. And how can you go wrong w/ Thomas Kretschmann as the villian? Some might find the twist ending flat, but it's definitely worth the ride. See it in the theater. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful