Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 230 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 41
  2. Negative: 3 out of 41
  1. Reviewed by: Lawrence Toppman
    Feb 27, 2014
    83
    Once you accept that he (Neeson) has the badge and gun, you’re in for an exciting trip.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Feb 27, 2014
    75
    The movie's fun. And now, thanks to our annual Neeson thriller, spring can come soon.
  3. Reviewed by: Manohla Dargis
    Feb 27, 2014
    70
    Non-Stop doesn’t make any sense, but that’s expected, uninteresting and incidental to the pleasures of a slow-season Liam Neeson release as diverting as this one.
  4. Reviewed by: Scott Foundas
    Feb 26, 2014
    60
    Even in the movie’s most ridiculous moments, Collet-Serra keeps the pacing brisk and knows how to divert our attention with a well-timed bit of comic relief.
  5. Reviewed by: Mike Scott
    Feb 28, 2014
    60
    It keeps you guessing, it keeps the tension ratcheted up, and it offers a dose of breathless -- if sometimes brainless -- suspense.
  6. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Feb 27, 2014
    50
    Thanks to him (Neeson), I not only enjoyed Non-Stop, but I'd watch it again. Particularly on a plane.
  7. Reviewed by: Nick de Semlyen
    Feb 24, 2014
    20
    Non-Stop is weak sauce, a cheapie snoozer that not even heavyweights like Neeson and Moore can save.

See all 41 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 75
  2. Negative: 8 out of 75
  1. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    non stop is worth seeing . it has everything someone wants in a movie. liam neeson is great so is julliane moore . and the others . take your family to see it Expand
  2. May 27, 2014
    8
    A good set up played with interesting characters.There was a nice blend of thrills, drama, suspense, and moments of comedic relief to keep my attention all the way through. With a movie like this, it was everything you would hope it would be. Expand
  3. Feb 28, 2014
    8
    I was surprised how this movie got me. When you hear that its another story about a one-man army that stops innocent people from dying you think this movie is going to be really bad.Only few movies have something interesting in every minute from begining. There is no space for boring conversations just pure airplane thriller. And even with some cliche moments that appear in every movie like this it's good to see that somebody older than 40 can also play a real badass. You won't regret watching it ! Expand
  4. Mar 7, 2014
    7
    Liam Neeson continues to impress as an action star. I was very tuned into what was going on in the movie and constantly trying to figure out who the culprit could possibly be. Things could have very easily been Liam Neeson punching people on a plane, but it turned out to be smarting than that, wrapping you up in the mystery. Expand
  5. Jun 10, 2014
    7
    Gets a bit tiresome after a while and would have been better if it were a bit shorter but overall, It was pretty good. The plot was solid, The plot twists added some excitement to the film, and the action, even though there isn't much of it, is good as well. Overall, If you liked Taken then you will certainly like Non-Stop. It's a pretty solid movie overall. Expand
  6. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    It was actually somehow not terrible like most February Liam Neeson movies. Non-Stop actually has a pretty decent plot and solid action, but that stupid post-911 cash in at the end really brings the whole thing down from being great. Still, I thought it was solid for February. Expand
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    0
    I can't imagine the money wasted in this movie. I can't imagine the money wasted in this "movie" All those clichés were just : wow ! Wait, an arabic pro neuroscientist nuclear doctor or **** like that, the bad guy who is bad cause he lost his father blablabla, the N-Y cops, Liam Neeson who is an old alcoholic depressive mourning daddy and so many bull****
    The improbabilities in the plane crash, the gun scene... Juste too much for me
    Expand

See all 75 User Reviews

Trailers