Paramount Pictures | Release Date: February 9, 2007
4.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 121 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
38
Mixed:
25
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RickMar 29, 2007
Was this movie really this horrible, 27. This entire website discredits every comedy, from Blades of Glory to the Waterboy with Adam Sandler. Now, keep in mind that these are comedies and are not representative of reality, because if so, Was this movie really this horrible, 27. This entire website discredits every comedy, from Blades of Glory to the Waterboy with Adam Sandler. Now, keep in mind that these are comedies and are not representative of reality, because if so, they would have been classified as documentaries. The reason I am giving this movie a ten is to raise this movie's rating up to somewhere it should be. There is many different types of jokes, though some of us like kid like comedies like "Finding Little Nemo", some of us do enjoy getting away from reality for a little while, and exercising our right to criticize all kinds of people in society. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LOLJun 21, 2007
haha haters. are you guys giving this movie low scores because you look like Rasputia and it hit a little close to home? don't get butthurt - it isn't the funniest movie around, but it surely doesn't deserve this low a score
6 of 8 users found this helpful
10
GabroMuzikOct 4, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i really hate this!!! is pure garbage!!! but i really like Rasputia perfomance...haha!!! this movie is really discriminative...but sometimes funny...complicated Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
xXAnthonyXxFeb 11, 2011
Very, very funny. I think that some people just have bad taste giving negative reviews but hey, I enjoyed it. I found it very funny and it does have some soft moments that feel just right. I would really check it out, I liked it and I thinkVery, very funny. I think that some people just have bad taste giving negative reviews but hey, I enjoyed it. I found it very funny and it does have some soft moments that feel just right. I would really check it out, I liked it and I think you will too. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
disturbed1Jun 28, 2016
Giving this movie the neg reviews it has gotten is ridiculous. It is very Funny and one of the best Eddie Murphy films I have seen, Love it. This movie is not racist. We have to learn how to laugh at ourselves in life that's all this movie isGiving this movie the neg reviews it has gotten is ridiculous. It is very Funny and one of the best Eddie Murphy films I have seen, Love it. This movie is not racist. We have to learn how to laugh at ourselves in life that's all this movie is about. Stop being so stuffy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BrianT.Feb 11, 2007
The Movie was funny. Every turn there was something funny and it kept you interested. Muphy two characters of Rasputia and Mr Wong were the funniest. Black Stereotypes Asian Stereotypes whit Stereotypes were all in the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
joeysSep 20, 2010
this movie is hilarious. watch it! the characters are very funny, especially resputia (lol). Who cares about stereotypes? hollywood is all stereotypes. critics are stupid, see the movie for yourself!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ccrogers15Nov 15, 2011
where is number 2? I love this movie and it is 100% funny. I would love a number 2. You people who rated bad dont know a good movie even if it hit you in the face. Please make norbit 2!!!!!!!1
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
BlueF.Jun 14, 2007
I think most of the low reviews are due to this movie not being politically correct. It's a funny and entertaining movie. And I'm a bit of a movie snob too - a little over critical usually. It's refreshing to have a movie I think most of the low reviews are due to this movie not being politically correct. It's a funny and entertaining movie. And I'm a bit of a movie snob too - a little over critical usually. It's refreshing to have a movie that's not hyper sensitive to everyone who could be possibly be offended by the tiniest things. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AndrewE.Jun 13, 2007
Even if a lot of people basically think this movie is Eddie Murphy at it's worst. I personally think this movie is really well done. The jokes were sometimes funny, and most importantly. Eddie did very well of being three actors, Even if a lot of people basically think this movie is Eddie Murphy at it's worst. I personally think this movie is really well done. The jokes were sometimes funny, and most importantly. Eddie did very well of being three actors, especially Mr Wong. He looked so different from Eddie, I never thought it was him. I give it a 7. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful