Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 7, 2001
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 424 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
394
Mixed:
26
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
nboley08Aug 16, 2010
It's hard to imagine a movie cooler than "Ocean's Eleven", which has so much star power, style, in-jokes, and witty dialogue that it almost seems like the entire city of Hollywood was in on the production. The ending is genuinely surprisingIt's hard to imagine a movie cooler than "Ocean's Eleven", which has so much star power, style, in-jokes, and witty dialogue that it almost seems like the entire city of Hollywood was in on the production. The ending is genuinely surprising and well-done, and doesn't overcomplicate things or insult the audience's intelligence. For simple but fizzy entertainment, "Ocean's Eleven" is a blast. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
CRLSep 24, 2011
Ocean's Eleven is the slickest of heist movies, perfectly paced, star-studded, excellently acted by its entire cast, exciting in parts, funny in others, and visually brilliant in every single scene. This is one of the few movies that, if on,Ocean's Eleven is the slickest of heist movies, perfectly paced, star-studded, excellently acted by its entire cast, exciting in parts, funny in others, and visually brilliant in every single scene. This is one of the few movies that, if on, I have to watch until the end. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
Ocean's Eleven is a very slick, witty and well-crafted heist movie which bases on light-hearted fun rather than violence. Fortunately, that pays off perfectly.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
FitriAmirrolNov 21, 2010
The slick Soderbergh, his team of deft screen writers as well as the A-star ensemble make Oceanâ
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
oxanaMay 20, 2014
Clever movie, with action and humor. The cast is brilliant, featuring many of my favorites, and their characters are outrageous without becoming ridiculous; they all bring something to the mix.

A must see movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleMar 15, 2014
This sleak crime comedy was a lot better than I expected. First off, the cast lives up to the hype. Whenever a film manages to get so many great actors together, you know you are in for something interesting and that is exactly what this oneThis sleak crime comedy was a lot better than I expected. First off, the cast lives up to the hype. Whenever a film manages to get so many great actors together, you know you are in for something interesting and that is exactly what this one delivered. In addition, the entire robbery sequence was very intriguing and kept you on the edge of your seat as it was happening. Every character really brought something to the table and in spite of there being so much competition for screen time, it never felt overwhelming in that respect. The thing this film really has going for it, without a doubt, is the banter between Clooney and Pitt. The comedic elements brought to the table by the both of them really helped make this into one of the funnest films I have watched in a while.

I am not typically a huge fan of Soderbergh's films, but this one worked well, however there were some negatives. Of course Don Cheadle's accent was...indiscernable. I do not want to comment on whether his accent was good or not, but at times, it was tough to understand what exactly he was trying to say. In addition, I had a tough time sitting here and believing that Julia Roberts was the most attractive and talented actress they could have cast for a role that emphasized her attractiveness. There has to be someone more attractive than her who was interested. Seriously.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RikiegeJan 28, 2013
One of the best movies I've seen in a while. This very well made and bound.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
CrackerjackDec 27, 2012
The witty cast, brilliant heist, and the overall style in this movie is marvelous. While this movie is actually quite shallow I still find myself returning to watch it. The interaction between the actors in this movie is oddly quiteThe witty cast, brilliant heist, and the overall style in this movie is marvelous. While this movie is actually quite shallow I still find myself returning to watch it. The interaction between the actors in this movie is oddly quite remarkable on screen chemistry. The mindless banter and the brilliant heist will keep you smiling until the credits roll. Maybe it's just me but I found Don Cheadle's British accent to be a bit cheesy and almost cringe-worthy. But other than that this is a brilliant movie. Enjoy! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
kperez991Jul 4, 2014
Is a Great Movie. It has a lot to offer for those who enjoy plot twist and witty movies. Its a must watch and I would say is one of the greatest movies of all times.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SetsunaMar 31, 2011
A very excellent heist movie.....
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Sep 7, 2011
One of the first Soderbergh movies I have encountered. Despite the preposterously shallow plot, Soderbergh's stylish direction, splendid acting from the cast (especially Brad Pitt), and witty humor easily makes this movie one of the bestOne of the first Soderbergh movies I have encountered. Despite the preposterously shallow plot, Soderbergh's stylish direction, splendid acting from the cast (especially Brad Pitt), and witty humor easily makes this movie one of the best heist films I have seen in my life. Expand
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysMar 8, 2014
A very good heist movie, Eleven delivers. Clooney is suave and collected in his role as Danny Ocean, and plays the part well. As it unfolds, the story gets even more fun, especially with its stellar cast.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
devo-ncJan 22, 2014
The Eleven is classy, paced and swiftly made that stands still and could have been made in the 60's in it's styling and writing. Cool, inspired and certainly not a waste of time if you want to see a fantastic ensemble in the best heist filmThe Eleven is classy, paced and swiftly made that stands still and could have been made in the 60's in it's styling and writing. Cool, inspired and certainly not a waste of time if you want to see a fantastic ensemble in the best heist film of the century. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Jul 23, 2013
George Clooney and Brad Pitt lead a fantastic cast in Ocean's Eleven. The plot is also very interesting and the movie and characters, even though there are a lot of them, develop rather nicely. My favorite character is probably Don Cheadle'sGeorge Clooney and Brad Pitt lead a fantastic cast in Ocean's Eleven. The plot is also very interesting and the movie and characters, even though there are a lot of them, develop rather nicely. My favorite character is probably Don Cheadle's though. He plays the role of reckless british explosives nut flawlessly. I thought there were a few plot holes but none that actually affected the critical plot points regarding the heist so they are easily overlooked. I think they could've spent more time on the actual heist/planning process but the movie would've probably been too long if they did. Overall, this is a really good movie with solid acting and, while it's isn't exciting, it still provides for some nice entertainment value. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
beingryanjudeAug 25, 2014
Classic Soderbergh. Ocean's Eleven begins an unlikely franchise of sly and cunning hooligans. George Clooney and Julia Roberts are wonderful together--not to mention their extremely talented co-stars.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
anshimanAug 28, 2012
Dizzyingly energetic and jazzy, Ocean's Eleven is a spicy action film that is elevated to the heights by its jaw-dropping cast, fast-paced action and clever storytelling.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
rishab_babjiApr 22, 2013
Ocean's Eleven, a Vegas-based heist movie is one of the smoothest movies ever created. This movie packs a punch with a meticulously planned plot and an all-star cast featuring, Brad Pitt, Matt Damon and George Clooney. Confusing at times,Ocean's Eleven, a Vegas-based heist movie is one of the smoothest movies ever created. This movie packs a punch with a meticulously planned plot and an all-star cast featuring, Brad Pitt, Matt Damon and George Clooney. Confusing at times, this movie is always up to the mark with excitement and humour and I believe it has everything a heist movie requires. This is one of the movies that no matter how many times you watch it, you don't mind watching it again. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Feb 18, 2014
Featuring A tight script, some chic imagery, cool performances, and enough twists and turns to give you one madly gratifying case of whiplash, "Ocean's Eleven" further proves Steven Soderbergh's sharp skill within the cinematic craft.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
HarveyDentApr 14, 2013
Entertaining but fairly bland, funny but not overly so. Extremely preposterous, even for this type of movie. The execution of the heist is quite entertaining, as is Don Cheadle's english accent.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
eagleeyevikingNov 29, 2013
Ocean's Eleven is a very slick, witty and well-crafted heist movie which bases on light-hearted fun rather than violence. Fortunately, that pays off perfectly.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
HaithamBJul 15, 2014
One of the greatest heist movies every made. It is smart, sharp and suprisingly very funny and heartfelt. I think that Ocean's Eleven is a must see for film lovers; it is awesome despite some of its flaws.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
MichaelL.Feb 26, 2008
Slick and entertaining film that's packed with energetic players and wonderful direction courtesy of Steven Soderburgh. George Clooney and Brad Pitt lead a very likable and humorous crew on a what's perceived as an impossible heist Slick and entertaining film that's packed with energetic players and wonderful direction courtesy of Steven Soderburgh. George Clooney and Brad Pitt lead a very likable and humorous crew on a what's perceived as an impossible heist from a Las Vegas casino have security which on a par with Fort Knox. The team assembled is certainly shady given their tarnished backgrounds (accomplished via impressive flashback clips and clever montage sequences which are informative as they are entertaining) and couldn't have less in common personality-wise yet collectively gel into a well-oiled machine which convince you their mission could actually be attainable. Even with the given skeletons present in their respective pasts you still find yourself rooting for these 'bad' guys. Andy Garcia is great as the stooge and ultimate fall guy who gets a deserved comeupance and the added tension of Clooney's team attempting to pull off the caper with unexpected hurdles makes the confusion and chaos a more than welcomed plot entanglement. Great shots of Vegas throughout - especially the night sequences - and Julia Roberts is very graceful as the independent, freethinking woman caught in between two demanding men. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RirenApr 15, 2007
If you can only make one-dimensional characters, make this kind of movie. Ocean's Eleven is simple throughout but twists all that simplicity into complexity; it's shallow but broad, and especially cool. The whole production is If you can only make one-dimensional characters, make this kind of movie. Ocean's Eleven is simple throughout but twists all that simplicity into complexity; it's shallow but broad, and especially cool. The whole production is slick and moves in ways that other directors should envy. The gratuitously star-studded cast helps add further spectacle atop a movie where the plot the characters hatch is far more entertaining than the plot the movie does. Ocean's Eleven is another of those fun movies that are more entertaining with every additional friend you watch it with. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickyQAug 15, 2007
Very cool, very funny, and most importantly very entertaining. The perfect film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DarrenM.Mar 29, 2008
I actually give it a 9.1. The screenplay and dialogue is written so cleverly, and the actors deliver in a spectacular performance. This movie redefines the word cool, as big name actors pull off the slickest heist ever to hit the screen. The I actually give it a 9.1. The screenplay and dialogue is written so cleverly, and the actors deliver in a spectacular performance. This movie redefines the word cool, as big name actors pull off the slickest heist ever to hit the screen. The music is also the most inspiring and fitting music I've heard, sticking to that same cool vibe. Even if it is a far departure of the original film, it still is a great, fun flick to spend 2 hours watching. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
marcmyworksMay 7, 2017
The best in the 'Ocean' series. Ocean's 11 is one of the most notable heist films ever made and in my opinion should have been a stand alone film. This remake is original in its ability to make the audience wonder how this team of misfitsThe best in the 'Ocean' series. Ocean's 11 is one of the most notable heist films ever made and in my opinion should have been a stand alone film. This remake is original in its ability to make the audience wonder how this team of misfits will get away with such an elaborate heist. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmQueenNov 20, 2015
Very funny and entertaining from start to finish! It's filled with plot twists and witty jokes. Despite the large number of characters, they all have unique personalities and as a result their interactions are humorous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeApr 4, 2016
Ocean's Eleven just has that originality that keeps the story fresh and clean. Hey, let's go rob a casino and call it a day. Okay, but first let me get my supplies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews