User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 220 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 45 out of 220
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 9, 2014
    7
    It goes back to basics by bringing back the lightheartedness and wit of the first installment. Fortunately, it succeeds for the larger part of the movie.
  2. Aug 25, 2014
    6
    With the direction of Steven Soderbergh and the addition of Al Pacino, Ocean's Thirteen is a return to form. Exciting and hilarious--qualities which bring us back to the original Eleven.
  3. Aug 25, 2014
    8
    This movie is the second best of the series (after Ocean's 11, of course). You really don't notice the length of the movie while it's going on, because it really doesn't get boring at any point. Nor is it too packed with action, so you would become numb in the middle. There are many places to laugh in, both new jokes and some old faces showing around, so it is good if you've seen 11 and 12This movie is the second best of the series (after Ocean's 11, of course). You really don't notice the length of the movie while it's going on, because it really doesn't get boring at any point. Nor is it too packed with action, so you would become numb in the middle. There are many places to laugh in, both new jokes and some old faces showing around, so it is good if you've seen 11 and 12 before watching this one. Definitely worth seeing! Expand
  4. Mar 8, 2014
    7
    A close runner up to Eleven, Ocean's Thirteen almost matches the quality of the first one, lacking a bit in certain areas. But nevertheless, it is about just as fun.
  5. Jan 22, 2014
    7
    A good threequel that works and is an enjoyable story to get back involved with. Pacino was great and so was the writing, it feels like Soderbergh didn't head-scratch or confuse you with what you think you were watching like with the last one. Here he shows more confidence and completes a pretty awesome trilogy. It's like Chef Ramsay went all kitchen nightmares on this joint and madeA good threequel that works and is an enjoyable story to get back involved with. Pacino was great and so was the writing, it feels like Soderbergh didn't head-scratch or confuse you with what you think you were watching like with the last one. Here he shows more confidence and completes a pretty awesome trilogy. It's like Chef Ramsay went all kitchen nightmares on this joint and made Twelve supersized to thirteen. All us popcorn munchers in the audience always like that. Expand
  6. Nov 29, 2013
    7
    It goes back to basics by bringing back the lightheartedness and wit of the first installment. Fortunately, it succeeds for the larger part of the movie.
  7. Aug 1, 2013
    8
    Now this is what a sequel is supposed to be like. Ocean's Twelve was a joke but Ocean's Thirteen was fantastic and maybe even a bit better than the first film. George Clooney and Brad Pitt once again lead a fantastic cast and have some great moments of dialogue and back-and-forth. Those two are great on screen together. It also seemed like they were able to actually give each character aNow this is what a sequel is supposed to be like. Ocean's Twelve was a joke but Ocean's Thirteen was fantastic and maybe even a bit better than the first film. George Clooney and Brad Pitt once again lead a fantastic cast and have some great moments of dialogue and back-and-forth. Those two are great on screen together. It also seemed like they were able to actually give each character a fair amount of screen time whereas in the second film most seemed meaningless. There wasn't much additional development of them but they all contributed to the film in some way. As for the actual plot, it felt more genuine and not just thrown together like the last one. All in all, it almost feels like a waste to even watch the second film other than a couple of comments and a character that barely sees the screen in this movie. Expand
  8. Feb 10, 2013
    8
    Not as good as the first, but still a great movie of intrigue and action.
  9. Jan 5, 2013
    8
    A very strong cast lead by George Clooney. A very smart plot were it starts out slow but then starts to get better and then the night of the crime comes and bam the movie sky rockets. I thought Al Pacino could have done a little bit better. But for the most part it's a mastermind.
  10. Sep 7, 2011
    6
    The movie approaches us to the same formula we all witnessed in "Ocean's Eleven"; humor, performance, direction. However it lacked character development than any other movie in the Ocean trilogy and starts off to the movie's main point. But hell, at least its better than Ocean's Twelve".
  11. Aug 16, 2010
    5
    I feel as if Soderbaugh was somewhat upset and insulted at the criticism of "Ocean's Twelve", so he went out and made "Ocean's Thirteen" as a direct response. "Ocean's Twelve" is clearly exaggerating its style over substance, as well as making a complex plot without explaining fully what was going on, whereas "Ocean's Thirteen" is shallow, boring, dumb, and almost Michael Bay-like. TheI feel as if Soderbaugh was somewhat upset and insulted at the criticism of "Ocean's Twelve", so he went out and made "Ocean's Thirteen" as a direct response. "Ocean's Twelve" is clearly exaggerating its style over substance, as well as making a complex plot without explaining fully what was going on, whereas "Ocean's Thirteen" is shallow, boring, dumb, and almost Michael Bay-like. The plot is so pointless that it's a wonder why they didn't just scrap it and show Clooney and Pitt in funny costumes making silly faces. I feel bad for Soderbaugh as I was one of the only people who really liked "Ocean's Twelve" and he may have made a statement with this lesser sequel. Expand
  12. AndrewC.
    Mar 1, 2008
    9
    The plot is quite complex and you need to pay attention to follow it, but everything falls into place in the end. This film is very enjoyable, and for anyone who hated Ocean's Twelve (that'll be anyone with a brain then), this film is worthy of being Eleven's sequel. The three things wrong with 12 are corrected in 13, it's an elaborate plan but it's not The plot is quite complex and you need to pay attention to follow it, but everything falls into place in the end. This film is very enjoyable, and for anyone who hated Ocean's Twelve (that'll be anyone with a brain then), this film is worthy of being Eleven's sequel. The three things wrong with 12 are corrected in 13, it's an elaborate plan but it's not ridiculous, they're back in the casino, and they're screwing someone who deserves to be screwed - making you, the viewer, root for the people who'd normally be the bad guys. Expand
  13. RichR.
    Dec 16, 2007
    1
    Sorry, because Steven Soderbergh used to be one of America's best directors, but this movie pure bilge. It feels like all the actors are in on an "in joke" but I'll be danged if I can figure out what it is. Sure, George and Brad are nice guys in real life, but they should get real parts next time instead of wasting their time like this.
  14. Jim
    Dec 13, 2007
    3
    This movie was a complete waste of time. After about 45 minutes, I couldn't wait any longer to see if I actually cared how it ended, and turned it off. Matt Damon seemed like he flew in to shoot a few lines, where they kept the first 'take' and he was outta' there. His performance seemed artificial at best, and the rest of the movie was nothing but pseudo-cool dialog This movie was a complete waste of time. After about 45 minutes, I couldn't wait any longer to see if I actually cared how it ended, and turned it off. Matt Damon seemed like he flew in to shoot a few lines, where they kept the first 'take' and he was outta' there. His performance seemed artificial at best, and the rest of the movie was nothing but pseudo-cool dialog between Pitt, Clooney, and company. Like watching a bad high school play, where everybody tries to act cool, and the audience yawns. Soderberg or whoever else is responsible for the BS content of these movies needs to grow up and learn how to make a real film that's actually worth watching. Even an all-star cast can't make crap enjoyable to watch. Expand
  15. SuyashP.
    Dec 2, 2007
    10
    Another great sequel by Steven Soderbergh to the previous ones. An execllent presentation.
  16. DanielB.
    Nov 29, 2007
    7
    There are...problems here. The plot is too much. My belief has been in suspension since I was about five years old, so it's not my inability to go along for the ride. The dialogue isn't quite as snappy as in previous installments, though the delivery is good. Al Pacino looks weird. I can't say why or how, just that he does. And Al Pacino should not ever look weird in a There are...problems here. The plot is too much. My belief has been in suspension since I was about five years old, so it's not my inability to go along for the ride. The dialogue isn't quite as snappy as in previous installments, though the delivery is good. Al Pacino looks weird. I can't say why or how, just that he does. And Al Pacino should not ever look weird in a film. Al Pacino is Al Pacino--it is not his fault, it is the director's fault. And yet. I can't say I didn't enjoy it. Just that I enjoyed the 2nd film more, and the 1st I have already forgotten. Expand
  17. KathyP.
    Nov 25, 2007
    2
    What was going on with the close up of Ellen Barkin and Matt Damon? The zits on Damon's face was awful to look at, but Ellen Barkin looked like she had five o'clock shadow. Why didn't they fix the print before they released it?
  18. BillB.
    Nov 20, 2007
    6
    13 was much better than twelve and had lots of cool twists, but the plot was simple and weak. The ending, however, was fantastic
  19. JoyceC.
    Nov 14, 2007
    8
    Oceans 13 is refreshing and entertainingly good. Its got style and all the hip to reach a five star diamond award. Best of the 3.
  20. JCAndrew
    Nov 13, 2007
    7
    Its somewhat shallow and flies up and down with the plot often, but it's still one damn good Las Vegas thriller. Brad Pitt did all right, but I saw him giggling to himself in a couple of scenes which gave his character a huge letdown. But George Clooney, trying to hold his sneaky smile, isn't much of the leader any more. The whole group works together and pones Willie Its somewhat shallow and flies up and down with the plot often, but it's still one damn good Las Vegas thriller. Brad Pitt did all right, but I saw him giggling to himself in a couple of scenes which gave his character a huge letdown. But George Clooney, trying to hold his sneaky smile, isn't much of the leader any more. The whole group works together and pones Willie Bank's casino down to the ground. Sure its a film to go see in the theatres, see a week after it comes out after you've read all the reviews in the paper and go to the 8:00 cineplex show, then watch it in a cheap theatre really late. Then rent it the day it comes out and watch it that night. A couple of months later, get it for Christmas and watch it that night. By that time, you'll be sick of it. But you'll still enjoy it. Expand
  21. NickT.
    Sep 24, 2007
    4
    Slick but somehow empty, this could have been done in an hour's tv episode. Not as good as Oceans 11 or 12 in my opinion. Please don't make a 14.
  22. JGM
    Sep 17, 2007
    7
    Almost an exercise in how cool a movie can be and still be a movie. Soderburgh casually strips away most of what makes a "regular" movie work: coherent narrative, evolving character relationships (most of what's there is just leftovers from the first two films and the warmest interaction between characters takes place in *letters*), any sense of peril or risk. This leaves us -- what? Almost an exercise in how cool a movie can be and still be a movie. Soderburgh casually strips away most of what makes a "regular" movie work: coherent narrative, evolving character relationships (most of what's there is just leftovers from the first two films and the warmest interaction between characters takes place in *letters*), any sense of peril or risk. This leaves us -- what? Great-looking people bantering in a slick, lovingly-photographed environment. A plot that is as much inferred as unfolded. The overall effect is vaporous: you seem to be having a good time but an hour later, in the light of day, you wonder why. Expand
  23. Filmfan
    Sep 14, 2007
    2
    Just really boring- no plot, no fun interaction between the actors.
  24. notsayingnotsaying
    Aug 16, 2007
    6
    I haven't seen the movie but I love the actors in it.
  25. JaredC.
    Aug 12, 2007
    0
    Boring.
  26. C.B.
    Jul 11, 2007
    7
    solid, but not great
  27. RobertK
    Jul 10, 2007
    3
    I was definitely disappointed in this movie. The print I saw had scenes that were so dark it was hard to see very much of anything, the dialogue was muffled at times, and the "con" was limp and confusing in its own right. OK, it wasn't supposed to be a "heavyweight" movie, but with such a stellar cast, and an A list director, i at least want to be entertained for 2 hours. I I was definitely disappointed in this movie. The print I saw had scenes that were so dark it was hard to see very much of anything, the dialogue was muffled at times, and the "con" was limp and confusing in its own right. OK, it wasn't supposed to be a "heavyweight" movie, but with such a stellar cast, and an A list director, i at least want to be entertained for 2 hours. I can't say much of anything that I can recommend about this movie. I wonder if I somehow saw a different print than the critics did. Expand
  28. johnc.
    Jul 7, 2007
    2
    Dreadful writing equals a dreadful movie.
  29. JoeG
    Jul 5, 2007
    8
    Saw it and liked it a lot. Much better than Ocean's 12 but still doesn't live up to 11. Same goofy humor as the first two.
  30. DanielC.
    Jul 4, 2007
    7
    What were you expecting, oscar material? Oceans 13 is one of those movies where you leave your brain at the door and sit back and enjoy. The story is not completely plausible but it never was going to be. What we did get is great characters, a good story, good performances and a line of solid comedic moments. Pitt and Clooney are as usual fantastic as the lead men and their dialogue are What were you expecting, oscar material? Oceans 13 is one of those movies where you leave your brain at the door and sit back and enjoy. The story is not completely plausible but it never was going to be. What we did get is great characters, a good story, good performances and a line of solid comedic moments. Pitt and Clooney are as usual fantastic as the lead men and their dialogue are as enjoyable as entertaining. People need to get off their high horse and just watch. I enjoy a sensible movie like anyone but this was always going to be a movie where you sit back and let them do all the work. Expand
  31. RobJ.
    Jun 29, 2007
    8
    really good movie. Much better than the previous sequel (the worst one in my opinion). This movie came close to the level of the first (which is the best). It was genuinely clever, had a good plot and it was a lot of fun to watch.
  32. AnalogueBubblebath
    Jun 29, 2007
    3
    A true shambles. I wasn't expecting a classic, but neither was I expecting to spend half the movie rolling my eyes and the other half cursing myself for providing financial support to this kind of rubbish. Incredibly poor script, appalling performances (esp Pacino and Damon), and weak humour. One to avoid.
  33. DanielP.
    Jun 27, 2007
    4
    It is such a shame seeing so many great actors fail because of a bad script. the main reason everybody loved oceans eleven is because while your watching the movie you think your figuring the out plan, but when it all unfolds your left with a series of final events that leave you shocked and intrigued and you leave the cinema with a sense that the impossible is possible. oceans thirteen It is such a shame seeing so many great actors fail because of a bad script. the main reason everybody loved oceans eleven is because while your watching the movie you think your figuring the out plan, but when it all unfolds your left with a series of final events that leave you shocked and intrigued and you leave the cinema with a sense that the impossible is possible. oceans thirteen however gives away (in the first few minutes) the only thing that makes the movie interesting, its secrecy. by explaining the plot and method at the starting makes the rest of the movie seem like a endless array of bad jokes and as many twists as a wooden ruler. P.S I'm a critic not a writer so sorry if theres no fancy words. Expand
  34. MegBerol
    Jun 26, 2007
    9
    Lots of fun, just a good way to get into a plot and return of great characters. I missed the female leads from the first two, but this was still full of interesting scenes, analysis, and twists.
  35. TomR.
    Jun 26, 2007
    2
    I was very disappointed. Oceans 11 is one of my favorite light comedies: good lines, killer plot, fun situations, quirky characters, tension and conflict. This one? No tension, no romance, no interesting conflcts and no surprises. This one is merely sentimental and dull. Based on Oceans 11, Messrs. Clooney and Pitt could be an updated classic Hollywood comedy team, one of the best, but I was very disappointed. Oceans 11 is one of my favorite light comedies: good lines, killer plot, fun situations, quirky characters, tension and conflict. This one? No tension, no romance, no interesting conflcts and no surprises. This one is merely sentimental and dull. Based on Oceans 11, Messrs. Clooney and Pitt could be an updated classic Hollywood comedy team, one of the best, but are given nothing interesting to do or say here. The formerly great actor Al Pacino has become an unwatchable freak. The Matt Damon/Ellen Barkin set of scenes is painful to watch. Laughs in entirety?: exactly 1.5. Avoid this colossal bore. Expand
  36. AdamS.
    Jun 24, 2007
    2
    [***SPOILER ALERT***] This was just completely predictable if you've seen the first two, and it lacked most of the fun. Did anyone NOT think that the FBI agent was going to turn out to be Matt Damon's dad? He KEPT mentioning him, and the ONLY other male character in the movie besides Bank that we hadn't seen before was the FBI agent. And his mom played a vital "surpise" in [***SPOILER ALERT***] This was just completely predictable if you've seen the first two, and it lacked most of the fun. Did anyone NOT think that the FBI agent was going to turn out to be Matt Damon's dad? He KEPT mentioning him, and the ONLY other male character in the movie besides Bank that we hadn't seen before was the FBI agent. And his mom played a vital "surpise" in the last one. Duh. And the smug pats on the back at the end. Uch. This was just really bad. Expand
  37. AlecG.
    Jun 21, 2007
    10
    Kinda "forgettable" but honestly, who could not enjoy this movie. Solid, solid entertainment. All you have to do is take the stick out of your butt and just enjoy.
  38. DWilly
    Jun 19, 2007
    2
    Oh, Lordy, what a bad movie. Nothing's at stake, nobody cares. This world of smug can now be classified as sci/fi, with its stars walking amongst us as unaffected gods (having the power to make an airport slot machine pay out 11 mil on the spot, just as a fun gift for someone they've tormented). Only Carl Reiner and Andy Garcia offer what someone could call performances, with Oh, Lordy, what a bad movie. Nothing's at stake, nobody cares. This world of smug can now be classified as sci/fi, with its stars walking amongst us as unaffected gods (having the power to make an airport slot machine pay out 11 mil on the spot, just as a fun gift for someone they've tormented). Only Carl Reiner and Andy Garcia offer what someone could call performances, with Pacino, Damon and Barkin truly embarrassing their past accomplishments. Expand
  39. BillC.
    Jun 17, 2007
    3
    Lots of talented actors--but a weak and uninteresting story line. There's nothing there to make you want to see this movie.Even the soundtrack was dull.Aside from my wife and I , the theater was empty. There's no good word-of-mouth on this film, and now I know why.
  40. AmandaM.
    Jun 15, 2007
    6
    Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Hot, smart guys in sharp suits are all well and good, but to make this movie maximum fun, they need WOMEN to flirt with, seduce, be baffled by, banter with etc. Again I ask: Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women?
  41. Bob65203
    Jun 14, 2007
    7
    Overly complex, farfetched, and not to be taken seriously, this was a fun (and cool) way to escape the heat at a matinee. Good soundtrack too.
  42. KrisS.
    Jun 13, 2007
    7
    Better than Twelve not as good as Eleven. The guys did a competent job with a focused, sometimes funny movie, but the spark is gone. I wouldn't go to watch Fourteen (if there will be one) unless it got great, great reviews across the board.
  43. radgirl
    Jun 13, 2007
    2
    Worst movie I have ever seen. Unbelievably boring, no suspense. Pitt has a pretty face and cannot act. What a "pitty." Clooney and Damon can act, but there is virtually nothing for them to say in this terrible screenplay. I was dragged to see this movie and wish I had spent my money and time doing something else.
  44. DavidM
    Jun 13, 2007
    5
    While 'Thirteen' is better than 'Twelve' by a far stretch, it is still not as much snappy fun as 'Eleven'. The scheme is at least more focused than in the previous installment, but the heist maneuvering is still on the ludicrous side. The fun of 'Eleven' was not figuring out how they pulled it off, it was watching them actually doing it. While 'Thirteen' is better than 'Twelve' by a far stretch, it is still not as much snappy fun as 'Eleven'. The scheme is at least more focused than in the previous installment, but the heist maneuvering is still on the ludicrous side. The fun of 'Eleven' was not figuring out how they pulled it off, it was watching them actually doing it. 'Thirteen' was also so fast paced that each character's quirky and individual personalities had no time to bounce off one another. Al Pacino was similarly wasted as a smug creep, a species that is probably quite commonly found in Vegas strip moguls. He rants a few times to remind us he's Pacino, but otherwise his character is very one-dimensional. Ellen Barkin, unfortunately, was given no character. She is simply the only female unlucky enough to represent her gender in the movie (television cameos aside), and it that regard she is just there to be seduced anyways. Rent this movie once it slides off the "New Releases" shelf and you'll get your money's worth. Expand
  45. BillyS.
    Jun 11, 2007
    8
    Every few years, to get out of the weight of Syriana, The Good Shepherd and Babel, George Clooney, Matt Damon and Brad Pitt get together with Elliott Goiuld, Andy Garcia, Don Cheadle et.al. and make a movie with no serious undertones or political issues but just a good ol' rat pack perfect heist movie. O.K., so it's not art, but I'll tell you what it really is- it's Every few years, to get out of the weight of Syriana, The Good Shepherd and Babel, George Clooney, Matt Damon and Brad Pitt get together with Elliott Goiuld, Andy Garcia, Don Cheadle et.al. and make a movie with no serious undertones or political issues but just a good ol' rat pack perfect heist movie. O.K., so it's not art, but I'll tell you what it really is- it's FUN! It may be far-fetched and totally implausible but knowing that the guys have every angle covered, even when it seems their busted, is just plain Fun. Considering that this is the third in a series, which has been a sure let-down so far this year, Oceans 13 is just as fun as the first one. Can't wait for 14 but it would be alot more to look forward to if they get Julia back. Expand
  46. QuincyN.
    Jun 11, 2007
    8
    Entertaining and humorous.
  47. DanP.
    Jun 10, 2007
    2
    Self-indulgent not in the least bit funny, Ocean's 13 is the kind of movie you'll initially stick up for and then not remember at all in a week.
  48. MichaelM.
    Jun 10, 2007
    1
    Horrible.. Horrible.. movie, I was literally yanking my hair out praying for it to end! George Clooney and all the other big-name actors hired to advertise this BS have hit a new low. The acting/storyline/jokes were so so bad in this flick, I cringe just thinking about it. Its the type of mind-numbing garbage that has no right to be distributed in mass media.Yet Another cookie-cutter Horrible.. Horrible.. movie, I was literally yanking my hair out praying for it to end! George Clooney and all the other big-name actors hired to advertise this BS have hit a new low. The acting/storyline/jokes were so so bad in this flick, I cringe just thinking about it. Its the type of mind-numbing garbage that has no right to be distributed in mass media.Yet Another cookie-cutter trilogy created for the soul purpose of killing an original idea by pounding it into the ground (sucking it dry of money) until its lost all meaning. I mean seriously, its like they didn't even try. Please don't let them steal your money...they already got mine. Expand
  49. BrianJ.
    Jun 10, 2007
    10
    Fantastic flic, easily the most amusing of the bunch.
  50. BillP.
    Jun 10, 2007
    6
    Not bad. Definitely better than Ocean's Twelve (but what wasn't?), but certainly short of Ocean's Eleven. Thirteen has the charm and (relative to Twelve) is more neatly wound, but the problem is that, like Twelve (and unlike Eleven), the heist just isn't that clever.
  51. KenanH.
    Jun 9, 2007
    10
    Smooth, pleasantly soothing, funny, and just laid back.
  52. BlancoA.
    Jun 9, 2007
    8
    This movie gets an 8 from me because I was so pleasantly surprised by it after the abyssmal Oceans 12. Perhaps it's the lack of Julia Roberts, or maybe it's because the setting is back in Vegas. But it's also fewer inside jokes and more good-natured chummy fun. Well worth seeing.
  53. JanetP.
    Jun 8, 2007
    3
    Not funny and not much action, esteemed actors sleep walking through their roles waiting for payday? Ho Hum Goodbye Hollywood, DeMille and Zanuck and LB Mayer must be spinning in their graves considering product we get today.
  54. JohnH.
    Jun 8, 2007
    8
    An enjoyable evening with some old friends.
  55. RickyQ.
    Jun 8, 2007
    9
    After a disappointing Ocean's 12, 13 retains the charm and fun of the original.
  56. ChrisDeJ.
    Jun 8, 2007
    7
    If you walk into a film like this expecting to be moved the way you are after a Bergman film then no wonder you'll be dissappointed. The great thing about these films is that they play off the spirit of the orignal with more effort to film. Like all great heist films there are an abundance of homages to be found. This more so than all the other Ocean's films is merry to the If you walk into a film like this expecting to be moved the way you are after a Bergman film then no wonder you'll be dissappointed. The great thing about these films is that they play off the spirit of the orignal with more effort to film. Like all great heist films there are an abundance of homages to be found. This more so than all the other Ocean's films is merry to the point that I believe Fellini was even paid an homage with the helicopter scene. This film is appreciative of the illusion of Hollywood and Vegas itself. It's no The Red Circle or other great heist movie in that sense but it's fun and does not disappoint on taking you along for the ride and the inside jokes. Maybe not as fun if you don't know your film history. Expand
  57. TroyS.
    Jun 8, 2007
    7
    Ocean's Thirteen was another breezy, light hearted, fun movie that shouldn't be taken too seriously but tries to be at too many places at too many times & is pretty. There were a few parts that felt a little bland, but overall it was job well done by the well rounded A-cast and I think anyone who enjoyed the previous two films (as I did) should check this out
  58. Matt
    May 31, 2007
    10
    Saw advance screening. Laughed almost the entire time. Better than the second one by a mile, maybe as good as first one.
  59. [Anonymous]
    May 31, 2007
    3
    Matt Damon is funny and has the best action scenes while DOn Chedle shines. But the movie, overall is not very good at all. It is boring and annyoing.
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 37
  2. Negative: 3 out of 37
  1. This time, in a clever script by Brian Koppelman & David Levien (who wrote the poker drama "Rounders"), the heist is for friendship.
  2. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    80
    As smooth as a good mojito, as stylish as an Armani suit and as meaningful in the grand scheme of things as yesterday's Las Vegas betting odds, Ocean's Thirteen"continues the breezy good times of the first two series entries without missing a beat.
  3. Reviewed by: David Ansen
    70
    This one is all about the boys. But as glad as we are to see them, watching the third installment is like attending a college reunion too soon after the last one: after the initial welcome, there's not all that much to say.