Ocean's Thirteen

Ocean's Thirteen Image
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 238 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: What are the odds of getting even? Danny Ocean (Clooney) and the gang would have only one reason to pull off their most ambitious and riskiest casino heist -- to defend one of their own. But they're going to need more than luck on their side to break The Bank. (Warner Bros.)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 37
  2. Negative: 3 out of 37
  1. In a world ruled by process, is compassion still real? Or is it just another scam? In Ocean's Thirteen, it is deviously, and merrily, both.
  2. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    80
    As smooth as a good mojito, as stylish as an Armani suit and as meaningful in the grand scheme of things as yesterday's Las Vegas betting odds, Ocean's Thirteen"continues the breezy good times of the first two series entries without missing a beat.
  3. 75
    The lack of explosions and gunfire makes this an atypical summer thriller, but its breezy brand of unforced and occasionally self-referential entertainment is a lot more fun than pirates, webslingers, and green ogres.
  4. This time, in a clever script by Brian Koppelman & David Levien (who wrote the poker drama "Rounders"), the heist is for friendship.
  5. 63
    Ocean's Thirteen proceeds with insouciant dialogue, studied casualness, and a lotta stuff happening, none of which I cared much about because the movie doesn't pause to develop the characters, who are forced to make do with their movie-star personas.
  6. The pleasures of Ocean's Thirteen are so slight as to be eminently forgettable. Most of the "twists" in the plot are of the ho-hum variety; it's not that one sees them coming, but that they don't amount to much when they show up.
  7. 20
    See it if you must, but don't forget to pack the Air Wick. These breezy doings are mustier than a Glitter Gulch casino at 4 a.m.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 60
  2. Negative: 17 out of 60
  1. SuyashP.
    Dec 2, 2007
    10
    Another great sequel by Steven Soderbergh to the previous ones. An execllent presentation.
  2. RickyQ.
    Jun 8, 2007
    9
    After a disappointing Ocean's 12, 13 retains the charm and fun of the original.
  3. RobJ.
    Jun 29, 2007
    8
    really good movie. Much better than the previous sequel (the worst one in my opinion). This movie came close to the level of the first (which really good movie. Much better than the previous sequel (the worst one in my opinion). This movie came close to the level of the first (which is the best). It was genuinely clever, had a good plot and it was a lot of fun to watch. Expand
  4. Bob65203
    Jun 14, 2007
    7
    Overly complex, farfetched, and not to be taken seriously, this was a fun (and cool) way to escape the heat at a matinee. Good soundtrack too.
  5. AmandaM.
    Jun 15, 2007
    6
    Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Hot, smart guys in sharp suits are all well and good, but Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Hot, smart guys in sharp suits are all well and good, but to make this movie maximum fun, they need WOMEN to flirt with, seduce, be baffled by, banter with etc. Again I ask: Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Expand
  6. RobertK
    Jul 10, 2007
    3
    I was definitely disappointed in this movie. The print I saw had scenes that were so dark it was hard to see very much of anything, the I was definitely disappointed in this movie. The print I saw had scenes that were so dark it was hard to see very much of anything, the dialogue was muffled at times, and the "con" was limp and confusing in its own right. OK, it wasn't supposed to be a "heavyweight" movie, but with such a stellar cast, and an A list director, i at least want to be entertained for 2 hours. I can't say much of anything that I can recommend about this movie. I wonder if I somehow saw a different print than the critics did. Expand
  7. JaredC.
    Aug 12, 2007
    0
    Boring.

See all 60 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Best of September 2016: Top Albums, Games, Movies & TV

    Best of September 2016: Top Albums, Games, Movies & TV Image
    Published: September 30, 2016
    Browse our handy guide to the best entertainment of the past month, with lists of the highest-scoring albums, video games, TV shows, and films released during September.
  2. Film Friday (9/30): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (9/30): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: September 30, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and new films from Denzel Washington, Jim Jarmusch, Mike Mills, Warren Beatty, Olivier Assayas, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  3. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: October 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: October 2016 Image
    Published: September 29, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of October, including The Night Of, Ghostbusters, X-Men: Apocalypse, and more.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: September 28, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Deepwater Horizon, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Masterminds, Queen of Katwe, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.