Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 10, 2004
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 316 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
156
Mixed:
92
Negative:
68
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
ThugThugNov 17, 2005
One of the worst movies I have seen recently. Oceans 11 was good. This... is not.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
MatthewM.May 8, 2006
I think this is the worst film I have ever seen. The Slate review had it right. All smarm. Tries to be far more clever than it actualy is. A plotless piece of self-indulgence from start to finish, this is the only film I have ever considered I think this is the worst film I have ever seen. The Slate review had it right. All smarm. Tries to be far more clever than it actualy is. A plotless piece of self-indulgence from start to finish, this is the only film I have ever considered walking out of. The only reason I didn't was because I thought it had nearly finished..... it hadn't. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
StephenB.Aug 14, 2006
I was stunned at how unbearably dull this film was. Please do not think that the first film was good so how bad can the sequel be. Its awful. There are some talented actors on the screen, however all the wit and verve of the first film has I was stunned at how unbearably dull this film was. Please do not think that the first film was good so how bad can the sequel be. Its awful. There are some talented actors on the screen, however all the wit and verve of the first film has been removed with a dreadful script and surprisingly poor pacing and direction from Soderberg. Please avoid. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
HalfwelshmanDec 18, 2011
Ocean's Twelve has lost the main thing that made its predecessor a fun diversion - pace. In this sequel, nothing happens, and it happens slowly - it's only in the last fifteen minutes or so that anything makes you sit up and pay attention.Ocean's Twelve has lost the main thing that made its predecessor a fun diversion - pace. In this sequel, nothing happens, and it happens slowly - it's only in the last fifteen minutes or so that anything makes you sit up and pay attention. The returning characters are still pretty dull and under-developed, and the new ones are uninspired. The script isn't by any means awful, and stylistically the film is polished, but this doesn't make the film entertaining enough overall. The best part of the whole film is Don Cheadle saying in his cringe-inducing mockney drawl "the accent is crucial - the first thing people notice is the accent", and I sincerely hope this was a bit of self-deprecating humour on the script writer's part. In the end though, chief among Ocean's Twelve's crimes is not that it's boring, or empty, or even that the actors appear to be doing it purely for the money, it's that it is unashamedly smug. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Bruce722Jul 23, 2013
Ocean's Twelve gives ammunition to those who are against the concept of sequels. It started out ridiculous, dragged quite a bit, became mildly interesting, became even more ridiculous, then was stupid, and then finally even more ridiculous.Ocean's Twelve gives ammunition to those who are against the concept of sequels. It started out ridiculous, dragged quite a bit, became mildly interesting, became even more ridiculous, then was stupid, and then finally even more ridiculous. The acting was once again fantastic but outside of a few main characters, none of the side characters seemed to get any further development or decent screen time. Bernie Mac and Don Cheadle especially seemed like almost wasted roles because they were both so underutilized. Yes, George Clooney and Brad Pitt got more screen time and Catherine Zeta-Jones got quite a bit as well but still, it felt like the great cast just wasn't used properly. The writing was the worst part though. It's almost like they said "hey, let's make a movie and then if the ending doesn't work, let's just make some stupid stuff up and if it doesn't really make sense or seem plausible, who cares, at least we get the ending we want." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
eagleeyevikingNov 29, 2013
Ocean's Twelve replaces the fun, simple plot of its predecessor with less wit and humour and a densely complex plot which confuses, rather than entertain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
Ocean's Twelve replaces the fun, simple plot of its predecessor with less wit and humour and a densely complex plot which confuses, rather than entertain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews