Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 10, 2004
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 241 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
138
Mixed:
72
Negative:
31
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
RadioSoloSep 12, 2010
This movie has a interesting plot but it's very difficult to understand if you watch it for the first time. It definitely helps to watch Ocean's Eleven first.
The actors are succesful in bringing you the characters closer.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
nboley08Aug 16, 2010
Until the last 15 minutes or so, "Ocean's Twelve" is pretty damn perfect. It has insane amounts of style and swagger and does things in unusually quirky but fascinating ways. The locations are gorgeous and the dialogue is hilarious and theUntil the last 15 minutes or so, "Ocean's Twelve" is pretty damn perfect. It has insane amounts of style and swagger and does things in unusually quirky but fascinating ways. The locations are gorgeous and the dialogue is hilarious and the jokes are really funny if you pay attention to what the actors are trying to do. But the ending...there are MIT graduates who probably got confused by what had just happened. It's rather poorly done and leaves a bitter taste in one's mouth, because they feel like their intelligence was just demoralized. Still a good movie however, especially if you were a fan of the first. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
JaredC.Mar 10, 2007
In a way, I think this one was better than the first. Ocean's Eleven had some style, but this one ruled the comedy room. Even though this one was kind of slow, it had a cool plot and amazing acting.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MeUJun 13, 2006
This movie is the best stages and filmed ever. Sure it doesn't look like it but the filming, scenery, and everything goes with the feel of the movie. Also, i am glad they went for a different feel using music unlike all the other This movie is the best stages and filmed ever. Sure it doesn't look like it but the filming, scenery, and everything goes with the feel of the movie. Also, i am glad they went for a different feel using music unlike all the other movies. Sure it was filled with all famous stars but without them being great actors who would even declare them! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
oxanaSep 12, 2014
The movie was fluent as ever, the characters all but themselves - which awokes more humour than in some other cases. Yet the sequel lacks the imagination and surprising element we had in "Ocean's Eleven".

But I have to admit, as much as I
The movie was fluent as ever, the characters all but themselves - which awokes more humour than in some other cases. Yet the sequel lacks the imagination and surprising element we had in "Ocean's Eleven".

But I have to admit, as much as I dislike Julia Roberts, her part playing "herself" was hilarious.

Even if not as good as the first part, still a good watch.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
LighterThingsMar 29, 2012
The fun in Ocean's Twelve does not lie with the absurdly over-the-top plot, but what happens in between. Twelve isn't the easy going heist movie, with razor-sharp wit and dialog, that made Eleven one of the most enjoyable films of 2001. I wasThe fun in Ocean's Twelve does not lie with the absurdly over-the-top plot, but what happens in between. Twelve isn't the easy going heist movie, with razor-sharp wit and dialog, that made Eleven one of the most enjoyable films of 2001. I was really disappointed with Ocean's Twelve when leaving the theater on opening night, but after re-watching it several times, I've grown to realize just how much fun it can be once you look past the plot, and enjoy a bunch of excellent actors simply enjoying themselves on screen. And that's what it comes down to for Twelve: shutting your brain off and just having fun with Clooney & Pals. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RealMuthaFJul 30, 2014
Personally, I don't understand all the hate towards this movie. I enjoyed it almost as much as Ocean's 11, and the plot was very enjoyable, sufficiently complex and full of twists. I suspect that people who are complaining that it's "tooPersonally, I don't understand all the hate towards this movie. I enjoyed it almost as much as Ocean's 11, and the plot was very enjoyable, sufficiently complex and full of twists. I suspect that people who are complaining that it's "too complicated" are not among the smart ones. I would also like to point out that the soundtrack is as great as in the original, the antagonist is awesome and Catherine Zeta-Jones looks absolutely ravishing in this, a real joy to watch (unlike Julia Roberts). The only minor fault I see here is that the focus in the script switches a bit too much to Pitt, Clooney and Damon, not leaving the others too much screen time. Still, I highly enjoyed Ocean's Twelve and strongly disagree with ones saying that this is "terrible", "worst part of the trilogy", etc. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeFeb 4, 2013
A sequel with little action that fails the first part, but it's still good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmQueenNov 20, 2015
I am surprised by the number of bad reviews. I've found this sequel just as much fun as the first film. In fact I think I've enjoyed it even more. It's very witty, I laughed a lot. Plus Tess Ocean is not as useless and boring like in theI am surprised by the number of bad reviews. I've found this sequel just as much fun as the first film. In fact I think I've enjoyed it even more. It's very witty, I laughed a lot. Plus Tess Ocean is not as useless and boring like in the first film.

SPOILER:

In the end the story of the Night Fox about how he managed to steal the egg is quite ridiculous, I must say.
The father-daughter reunion is a similarly laughable cliché.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews