Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 10, 2001
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 46 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
19
Negative:
7
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
Jamalh.Sep 29, 2005
To be seen by people who can distinguish the scientific truth for more clarification.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JacobJul 17, 2015
The problems Osmosis Jones has with the internal conflict are nothing terrible. Inside of Frank the audience encounters typical issues with a mediocre children’s movies thin characters, excessive pop culture references, and pop songs all ofThe problems Osmosis Jones has with the internal conflict are nothing terrible. Inside of Frank the audience encounters typical issues with a mediocre children’s movies thin characters, excessive pop culture references, and pop songs all of which are annoying but can be excused allowing children to enjoy the film I know I did when I was a kid. Unfortunately, outside of Frank is an ugly story. There is no decent animation to back up the poor writing as Bill Murray is forced to play Frank a character who redeems himself in the end but is so unlikeable its hard to connect with. At the end of the day Osmosis Jones is problematic but no more than a cold something you can easily survive and get through and rarely escalates to the point of a fever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
182crazykingDec 15, 2010
This is one of my favorite movies. The humor is enjoyable for all ages, the animation is great, and the setting is very creative and sometimes pretty dark (like the scene where the anthrax burns the boat). Plus, I love the idea of scienceThis is one of my favorite movies. The humor is enjoyable for all ages, the animation is great, and the setting is very creative and sometimes pretty dark (like the scene where the anthrax burns the boat). Plus, I love the idea of science themes mixed with comedy and animation. It's really an underrated animated film, and one should definitely check it out! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TheAnti360FoxMay 8, 2011
It may be one of the biggest animated bombs of all time, and also be loaded in pop culture joke after pop culture joke, but just having Bill Murray as in the leading role (sort of), those two flaws can be forgotten.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeJan 31, 2013
A messy but good movie in which appear many swearwords.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Rox22Jan 4, 2013
This has to be one of my favorite semi-animated films. It's not brilliant and I won't consider it a masterpiece, but I will say that I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the movie that was animated. Bill Murray & Chris Elliott's performancesThis has to be one of my favorite semi-animated films. It's not brilliant and I won't consider it a masterpiece, but I will say that I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the movie that was animated. Bill Murray & Chris Elliott's performances are really sub par and very weak. Elena Franklin (the little girl) is perhaps the only "actor" that seems to be trying. Luckily the non-animated parts don't take up to much screen time. The voice actors on the other hand do a fantastic job and play their characters phenomenally. Rock, Hyde Piece, Fishburne & Shatner were perfectly cast. Just a shame that Fishburne's character isn't given a bit more attention as he is absolutely great as a villain. Overall: A great fun movie that could have been a larger success if the live action actors would have made the same effort as the animated voice actors. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Luna_BlazeApr 19, 2016
I love that movie it's a brilliant way to tell how the body works and Thrax is the sexiest villain I know and I freely admit that I have a huge crush on him and he really give me fever
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews