Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: October 3, 2003
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 99 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
68
Mixed:
15
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
TracyW.Oct 24, 2003
I really enjoyed watching this movie, especially Denzel. I would go to see him in any movie. It wasn't the best movie he has ever done but it was good and he was believable even though the other actors/actresses were not. The casting I really enjoyed watching this movie, especially Denzel. I would go to see him in any movie. It wasn't the best movie he has ever done but it was good and he was believable even though the other actors/actresses were not. The casting director should have casted a better actress than Eva Mendes. She is beautiful to look at, but that's about it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JohnD.Jan 16, 2004
Great setting. Denzel is excellent, a couple of problems with the plot but certainly worth a see. Eva Mendes is gorgeous!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JackV.Oct 5, 2003
Great film. Very deep plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChadS.Oct 6, 2003
"Out of Time" is the most satisfying (non-animated)mainstream film since "The Italian Job". Even though the "give-it-all-away" trailer, seemingly, makes patronage redundant, the initial double-cross would've come as no surprise, anyway. "Out of Time" is the most satisfying (non-animated)mainstream film since "The Italian Job". Even though the "give-it-all-away" trailer, seemingly, makes patronage redundant, the initial double-cross would've come as no surprise, anyway. Give director Carl Franklin credit. He knows something about genre. The set-up is elaborate to make us believe that the police chief would play the fool. There's real suspense in watching Washington cover his tracks. Mendes isn't Mia Farrow-dumb(see "Rosemary's Baby"), but she should've caught on a lot sooner to her husband's guilt. In the final act, we know what's coming, but Franklin, aided by an effective Sanaa Lathan, and TV-nice guy Dean Cain(who fares better than TV-nice guy Billy Campbell in "Enough"), gives us pause, even though we know another twist is inevitable. "Out of Time" delivers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LukeJan 24, 2004
Eva Mendez is gorgeous! This movie actually surprised me. I thought it looked really cheesy from the commercials, but when I rented it I was pleasantly surprised. The acting was very good, and the movie has successfully cast a feel that Eva Mendez is gorgeous! This movie actually surprised me. I thought it looked really cheesy from the commercials, but when I rented it I was pleasantly surprised. The acting was very good, and the movie has successfully cast a feel that Denzel really is out of time. I also loved the vibe created by the music. Did I mention that Eva Mendez looks amazing in this movie!? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HaroldH.Jan 8, 2004
A poor vehicle for Denzel. Not one of his best -- by far. Very slow and plot is unbelievable. Beautiful women cast in two primary parts. Overall: slow and poor for Denzel's standards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GarethY.Apr 1, 2005
Very good action movie. I really enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SaerA.May 30, 2004
Out Of Time is a smart thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AMovieCriticJan 21, 2005
A very cool thriller. Very funny, often very entertaining, and very tense. This is my favorite Denzel Washington movie, (Although I haven't seen too many of them,) I can say that unlike Man on Fire and Manchurian Candidate, this one A very cool thriller. Very funny, often very entertaining, and very tense. This is my favorite Denzel Washington movie, (Although I haven't seen too many of them,) I can say that unlike Man on Fire and Manchurian Candidate, this one doesn't take itself so seriously, and it ends up being fun. The tropical setting is fairly cool, too. However, the movie has 1 huge flaw; a VERY slow buildup. The first half hour of this 1 hour, 54 minute-long movie is nothing but setting up relationships, etc. etc. I realize that this half hour was necessary, BUT I think that a scene or two could have been cut from it to make this necessary build up go a little quicker. For example, we have 2 love scenes between Matt and Ann. Did we really need more than one? Anyway, aside from the neccessary, (although maybe 1 or 2 scenes too long,) slow opening half hour, this movie was a thrilling, funny, and really cool movie. Definately recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JohnM.Feb 13, 2005
Good action, lots of suspense, roles played well. Overall, a very good and entertaining movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OshayneG.May 22, 2006
Well I guess its a perfect movie for me, it has no flaws, I enjoyed it to the core, well done directos, actors, producers, screenwriters and all the indiviuals involved in the making of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EpicLadySpongeApr 18, 2016
Out of Time may deliver headaches to users, but you got to admit, something's pretty suspicious is going on with this movie and only you can guess what's going on.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews