Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 22, 2010
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 267 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
113
Mixed:
102
Negative:
52
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
JohnMasterLNov 1, 2015
Definitivamente no es mejor que la primera, la historia se siente demasiado forzada, es decir, intentan crear una saga donde la historia apenas y es disfrutable y ni siquiera es entendible, lo único e interesante y a la vez divertido yDefinitivamente no es mejor que la primera, la historia se siente demasiado forzada, es decir, intentan crear una saga donde la historia apenas y es disfrutable y ni siquiera es entendible, lo único e interesante y a la vez divertido y aterrador de la primera película se pierde completamente en esta segunda parte, ofreciendo mas de lo mismo, pero peor y aburrido a la vez y con sustos simples y poco originales. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
SatiricalewokNov 8, 2014
I actually really like the first paranormal activity. But this is just awful, it takes everything that made the first one great and doesn't use it. The pacing in this film is woeful, where in the first film it builds up slowly, so youI actually really like the first paranormal activity. But this is just awful, it takes everything that made the first one great and doesn't use it. The pacing in this film is woeful, where in the first film it builds up slowly, so you absolutely poo yourself at the end, this film decides to have "big" scares throughout, which completely undermines the whole film and leaves you just bored to tears. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
f3l1p3Sep 7, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Este filme não é de forma alguma assustador. A maior parte nem parece filme de terror, só no final que aparece alguma coisa. Anteriormente, só aparece o fogão em chamas e colheres caindo. Me poupe. Um péssimo filme. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Trev29Nov 30, 2013
Seriously, this movie is a lot of things, but scary is certainly not one of them. Nothing happens that is worth giving two cents about. Devoid of anything that actually qualifies as a horror movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
csw12Oct 17, 2013
Once again another boring, dragged out film that offers nothing scary or to be taken seriously. The second installment is equally as bad as the first and offers the same tricks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MarkMusicMar 25, 2013
Better then the last one but "Scary bumbs and things falling" ISN'T SCARY ANYMORE HOLLYWOOD. I mean this film again no plot just a haunting house story. Scary Movie is probably scarier then this, no it is scarier then this. If you watch thisBetter then the last one but "Scary bumbs and things falling" ISN'T SCARY ANYMORE HOLLYWOOD. I mean this film again no plot just a haunting house story. Scary Movie is probably scarier then this, no it is scarier then this. If you watch this and you jump once then you are the weakest scariest punk in the world. Little harsh but true. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
TheWalrus2000Mar 9, 2013
Loses its interesting terror from before, leaving this crap as a confusing and obvious not really happening sequel to the Paranormal franchise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
axelkochMar 1, 2013
Paranormal Activity marks as the strange case, in which the sequel (ok, it's actually a prequel) is better than the original film. However, the 2nd part of the horror movie series is still a bad film. While there are some nice scenes and IParanormal Activity marks as the strange case, in which the sequel (ok, it's actually a prequel) is better than the original film. However, the 2nd part of the horror movie series is still a bad film. While there are some nice scenes and I like the fact that it's highly related to Paranormal Activity, it's still a cheap horror flick that culminates in another strange ending (it's nothing against the stupidity of PA's conclusion, but since those two are very related to each other, this one's also quite dumb.) Additionally, it takes itself 72% of the runtime to present the first jump-scare, which is a shame for a movie of this genre. And if that wasn't enough, all of the jump-scare moments are stupid as hell and I personally think that the vibe of these movies is very boring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
jennananaFeb 21, 2013
worst one out of all Paranormal Activities so far! my opinion but it is, acting is HORRIFYING, when Kristi gets dragged down the stairs it is VERY unrealistic! Only one scene made me jump, I was laughing at some parts.

Here is how
worst one out of all Paranormal Activities so far! my opinion but it is, acting is HORRIFYING, when Kristi gets dragged down the stairs it is VERY unrealistic! Only one scene made me jump, I was laughing at some parts.

Here is how everything works
PA: Creepiest
PA2: .......
PA3: Most Suspenseful
PA4: Jumpiest
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
MouthofSauronDec 5, 2012
Absolute dross. At least half the film is dominated by a myriad of hidden camera shots that show nothing of interest. It's an attempted thriller gone awry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MetalMovieNerdNov 6, 2012
How is this movie considered scary? How is nothing going on scary? How is a pool cleaner scary? It isn't! Somehow the director of this film manages to waste another hour and 30 minutes of my time of nothing happening. The only thing I canHow is this movie considered scary? How is nothing going on scary? How is a pool cleaner scary? It isn't! Somehow the director of this film manages to waste another hour and 30 minutes of my time of nothing happening. The only thing I can praise about this movie along with the first film is that Katie is scary when she is possessed. Maybe not Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lecter scary but still scary. But even then there's more problems; the most eventful moments happen in the last ten minutes. Why not flesh that out into a full length film? Its sickening that this is considered good filmmaking and I weep at this heinous state of film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
LetzTalkMoveezOct 22, 2012
A couple of clever moments aside, this "Activity" doesn't earn the atmosphere it tries to replicate from the first genuinely frightening installment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
dev92Aug 24, 2012
I really wish I had never seen this film. It wasn't scary and nothing happened for around 45 minutes. That is far too long to watch a mechanical pool cleaner cleaning a swimming pool. Definitely the worst film I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
solutions10Jan 20, 2012
Incredibly boring in every aspect. I don't even remember the names of the characters, since a reason to care about them at all is never given. They're just bad actors trying to look natural, very similar to MTV's reality show stars. There isIncredibly boring in every aspect. I don't even remember the names of the characters, since a reason to care about them at all is never given. They're just bad actors trying to look natural, very similar to MTV's reality show stars. There is no suspense here--we get a massive amount of footage where *absolutely nothing happens at all*. The idea seems to be we're waiting for something to happen, and that's the suspense, since once in a while we get a...bump in the night, maybe. Not exactly frightening. The ending that it advertises as shocking is absolutely nothing. The original wasn't exactly a classic by any means, but this one is significantly worse. The movie is unsatisfying from beginning to end. Seriously, almost nothing happens at all. What does happen just isn't worth the effort to get there. Yeah, it ties into the first one at the end, but not in a way that really means anything at all. It's just thrown in there. There is no suspense, horror, or anything to keep you awake. It just repeats the same shots over and over, in which nothing happens most of the time. And you have to wonder, "This is supposed to be frightening?" when it isn't. Ugly stuff, totally boring, completely useless. Don't even rent it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
GreatreviewDmacNov 17, 2011
I still remember sitting in theater wondering if I should leave. This was a horrible sequel to a great original. I found no character development and 40 minutes of this movie is extremely normal and boring like watching a horrible realityI still remember sitting in theater wondering if I should leave. This was a horrible sequel to a great original. I found no character development and 40 minutes of this movie is extremely normal and boring like watching a horrible reality show where nothing happens. Don't waste your time on this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
infinityqsOct 21, 2011
If you think stomping noises and screaming is scary then it'll give you nightmares, but seriously the only scary part was the blaire witch scene (also known as the part where they went down the basement scene.)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
paulyhJul 18, 2011
Awful, simply awful. 91 Minutes of my life i will never get back. About as scary and un-nerving as scooby doo, an hour and a half of watching still images of a kitchen and a swimming pool do not a good film make!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
gamefriekFeb 26, 2011
Now this was better, I didn't have to give this movie a 1/10 like the last one. However, that doesn't mean that it was good. It was mediocre at best. The movie started off slow just like the other one, but jumped into the "scares" sooner. TheNow this was better, I didn't have to give this movie a 1/10 like the last one. However, that doesn't mean that it was good. It was mediocre at best. The movie started off slow just like the other one, but jumped into the "scares" sooner. The scares, they weren't very good at all. They just sort of happened and they obviously weren't very thought out. Also; what the hell is up with this being a prequel, at the end, the possessed woman from the first movie comes to the house and kills everybody except for the kid. Just cause they were related doesn't mean she could walk all that way without someone seeing her. One last thing, why do they feel that they have to show shots of the pool every 10 minutes? Overall, this movie was better, but still not good enough to impress me in anyway. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
SpykeFeb 10, 2011
Seems like the writers of the movie still think that thumps and bangs is still scary! But obviously these writers must have no backbone at all if they think a bunch of noises is frightening.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
AtrocityMarchNov 14, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This isn't scary. It's startling. There is a difference. Anyone that gets truly scared by this has some serious issues. A bunch of quiet followed by a loud noise isn't scary. There were, however, a few funny parts. The baby being pulled up the crib - funny. The fact that the pool cleaner creeped my girlfriend out to no end - funny. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
Fulchizzle138Nov 13, 2010
One trick pony. I don't think unexpected loud thumps count as scary, they are lazy and uncreative, which is the basis of why this movie sucked. The first Paranormal Activity had suspense and the thought that this may actually be real. NowOne trick pony. I don't think unexpected loud thumps count as scary, they are lazy and uncreative, which is the basis of why this movie sucked. The first Paranormal Activity had suspense and the thought that this may actually be real. Now everyone knows it's not real so instead of trying some new scares they just regurgitated the same "scare" moments of the first one (loud noises, slamming doors, shadows, people getting dragged). I'm not saying that it didn't make me jump (the Kitchen scene in particular was scary $hit) but towards the end it seemed to jump the shark and become comical. The last 20 minutes I just kept on thinking "Are you for real?" I think the sequel had potential but it was just too poorly done for me to care. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
LegalsNov 8, 2010
**** An evil ghost that harasses families-Paranormal Activity 1 and 2 in a nutshell.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
WeejockyNov 7, 2010
I went into the film with fairly low expectations, but the real thing was worse that I could have predicted. The whole film was just long periods of noiseless filler between loud noises, as though this passes as some kind of entertainment orI went into the film with fairly low expectations, but the real thing was worse that I could have predicted. The whole film was just long periods of noiseless filler between loud noises, as though this passes as some kind of entertainment or fear factor. Nearly all the plot elements were as thin as tissue paper, me and my friend were able to predict throughout; loud bang in the next 5 seconds, somethings going to move in here, etc. I say plot, but there wasn't really one to speak of, it was more or less a series of non-sequential events with slight connections towards the end. Of the 90 minutes there's probably only 10 minutes of footage where something even remotely interesting is going on. To be honest I have absolutely no idea how anyone can be giving this film a rating of more than 2/10, unless they were involved with the film, are critics who have completely lost their integrity to a pile of cash, or have the mental prowess of a toddler. Perhaps my complete and utter cynicism towards the paranormal and my utter belief in the natural sciences doesn't help but I don't care. In fact the only time I was entertained was by the terrible effects, which made me laugh out loud. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
Joe-UK-Oct 26, 2010
Trickery... It's nothing else. Not creative, not interesting. Lets make the audience focus on a door for 5 minutes... Do it for so long they are bored and feel tired, then ANYTHING can be done to shock you... Noise, movement and/or with anyTrickery... It's nothing else. Not creative, not interesting. Lets make the audience focus on a door for 5 minutes... Do it for so long they are bored and feel tired, then ANYTHING can be done to shock you... Noise, movement and/or with any sound or shape. A total breeze for the film-makers and the first shock is just as lame as the last. I had more fun listening to reactions of different people scream in the cinema. Pretty solid acting however and they made everything believable, I just personally felt it was a waste of time/money. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
2
Joe-CoolOct 23, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Most of the film flips through the same static shots where nothing usually happens, except for a bump in the night or some "paranormal activity." The movie mostly takes place inside some ordinary house, which limits the creepiness and makes it pretty boring to watch. Ooo, another still-shot of the kitchen...and nothing happens! Again! The characters are mundane and foolish, and the film never establishes a true connection to these people. I really couldn't care what happened to these characters because I barely got to know them. The plot is pencil-thin, and the ending is anti-climatic and not suspenseful at all - a HUGE wasted opportunity in what should have been the scariest part. I am being harsh, but I honestly didn't jump out of my seat once. There are some creepy elements, but the film failed to do what it was supposed to - scare me. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
1
SebaOct 22, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was like watching a funny porno with slight rumbling noises throughout. The reason i called it a porno is because the only thing you give a damn about is the girls breasts. Oh by the way, the ending is spectacular you wont be angry at all. Its not like all of the characters die. Oh god i just gave away spoilers.

Oh btw, did anybody hear a slight RUMBLING NOISE?!
Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews