Columbia Pictures | Release Date: January 16, 2009
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 213 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
82
Mixed:
54
Negative:
77
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
ZilcellDec 17, 2011
This action comedy is awesome, entertaining, and funny throughout. An unexpected story and a great performance by Kevin James make this an enjoyable comedy.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Nov 22, 2014
I never understood the negative reviews for this movie. Mall Cop is just a great family movie. It has lots of good laughs it not inappropriate for young kids its just a great movie to watch with a group. Anytime this movie is on cable I canI never understood the negative reviews for this movie. Mall Cop is just a great family movie. It has lots of good laughs it not inappropriate for young kids its just a great movie to watch with a group. Anytime this movie is on cable I can watch it. I must have seen it at least 5 times and that doesn't bother me in the least. Kevin James just seems to put out movies that are clean and funny. I hear that there is a sequel in the works and I bet it'll be funny too. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
homer4presidentMar 13, 2015
Personally, I kind of actually liked the movie. At some parts of the movie, it was really funny, although, at others, it was kind of corny. I like the sense of humor but I feel like it should have ended much better.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
EvanB.Jan 17, 2009
Surprisingly funny!
3 of 5 users found this helpful
8
akelz7Jun 28, 2011
This film, after some 2 and a half years of non-stop determining, was my sleeper hit of 2009. I watched it with a few friends expecting a cheap laugh or two from the film and a great time with my bros. Instead I got a few laughs and anThis film, after some 2 and a half years of non-stop determining, was my sleeper hit of 2009. I watched it with a few friends expecting a cheap laugh or two from the film and a great time with my bros. Instead I got a few laughs and an overall clumsy yet charming kids movie. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
AlexC.Mar 4, 2009
i think its a very funy movie, mind you its not oscar worthy or anything but still very entertaining and the movie gets you rooting for Paul
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Jan 16, 2009
Has a few surprises in store. The biggest is James, an unexpectedly nimble master of the face-plant, the failed jump, and the lopsided tumble.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
darylsFeb 8, 2009
Good dumb fun. You know what the movie is about, you have seen it in 100's of comedy movies. However it does it well. Should have a long life on cable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JohnH.Aug 2, 2009
A very funny, this can appeal to both adults and kids. It has a lot of plot twists and has good acting. For those of you that liked the Die Hard film, this should appeal to you. I think if you see this film you will recieve a great laugh. I A very funny, this can appeal to both adults and kids. It has a lot of plot twists and has good acting. For those of you that liked the Die Hard film, this should appeal to you. I think if you see this film you will recieve a great laugh. I would rate this film a 7 and a half, but if only goes 0,1,2,3,4,etc. See this movie. Just like National Treasure, I say screw what the critics think. Respectfully. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianLJan 24, 2009
Sheesh reviewers are harsh. The beginning might seem like it might lead to a meiocre movie, but it iis really fun as it goes on. the downside is that you really won't care about it 2 hours after you see it, but it still is a movie i Sheesh reviewers are harsh. The beginning might seem like it might lead to a meiocre movie, but it iis really fun as it goes on. the downside is that you really won't care about it 2 hours after you see it, but it still is a movie i would recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
caseyn.Jan 31, 2009
Movie is a throwback to 90's comedies. Not to serious, and just funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GaryM.Feb 14, 2009
Come on people. This movie is exactly what it says it will be. It's a spoof. It's a really good Die Hard spoof. Kevin James is the lovable loser that we look for in these movies. I smell another Paul Blart flick coming. It's Come on people. This movie is exactly what it says it will be. It's a spoof. It's a really good Die Hard spoof. Kevin James is the lovable loser that we look for in these movies. I smell another Paul Blart flick coming. It's made 100 mil. Good stuff. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MaryF.Feb 28, 2009
I just saw this with my 6 yo grandson we both had a blast. A little slow at first but a real fun time towards the end, little violence and swearing made it even better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MikeB.Mar 24, 2009
Not the best comedy ever, but has its moments, didn't go on - got to the point and was entertaining. The best scene is James screaming 'I believe in magic' and falling through a window. If that doesn't suit your comedy Not the best comedy ever, but has its moments, didn't go on - got to the point and was entertaining. The best scene is James screaming 'I believe in magic' and falling through a window. If that doesn't suit your comedy tastes, this isn't for you. However if you want to switch off for 90 minutes, give this a go. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TVJun 1, 2009
Most goofy movies are horrible. Kevin James turns this movie into a fun, laugh "out loud" flick. I appreciated the story line; i.e., the romantic touch, the seriousness of the bad guys (criminals are dumb), humor, goofiness and intelligent Most goofy movies are horrible. Kevin James turns this movie into a fun, laugh "out loud" flick. I appreciated the story line; i.e., the romantic touch, the seriousness of the bad guys (criminals are dumb), humor, goofiness and intelligent quick-wit character of Kevin J. Most thinkers will enjoy this movie. If you are offended by this you need to get a life. The name Paul Blart says it all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StuartBJun 20, 2009
A good film that has you rooting for the unlucky "hero" from the start and is very funny when the Die Hard style part of the film kicks in.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JacobH.Jul 18, 2009
My expectations for this movie were extremely low. My friend recommended it to me, and when we rented it, I actually started crying. But I was pleasantly surprised when i watched this movie. So for anybody who likes comedy's, I My expectations for this movie were extremely low. My friend recommended it to me, and when we rented it, I actually started crying. But I was pleasantly surprised when i watched this movie. So for anybody who likes comedy's, I recommend this to you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenLJan 25, 2009
Pretty good. A mix of funny comedy, and a twinge of romance and a dash of action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrennanDMar 11, 2009
It was an entertaining movie but at times it was a little silly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MichelleSMar 14, 2009
This was a funny movie. Yes, it's stupid funny in parts, but that's exactly what it's supposed to be. Kevin James is one of the funniest actors around, with his facial expressions, timing and physical stunts. I laughed out This was a funny movie. Yes, it's stupid funny in parts, but that's exactly what it's supposed to be. Kevin James is one of the funniest actors around, with his facial expressions, timing and physical stunts. I laughed out loud multiple times in this movie. I only gave it an 8 because the end did get a little cheesy...but all in all I think it was a great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
gm101Dec 28, 2010
Had it been slightly longer, it would've been the perfect comedy movie. No sex. No adult material. A comedy I can actually feel comfortable watching with my family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerFeb 19, 2011
An enjoyable movie with very little swearing or sex jokes, and it's ultimately really funny, and it's got a pretty good story, all in all it's one I would recommend seeing
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MichaelDJan 14, 2011
It was good. The humour was ok but it could have been more realistic and the end plot was kind of cheesy. It's still pretty good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
thecurberJan 31, 2011
although the film has multiple dull spots, it's genuinely an agreeabley, less cruder happy madison film starring the big, lovable king of queens, kevin james.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
dlynch18Feb 27, 2011
My wife and I were having a tough work week and we wanted to see a film that required no thought, and would just be plain funny. We got exactly what we wanted and more. It was surprisingly funny and Kevin James was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HunterG776Jul 18, 2011
Surprisingly funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyStephensAug 30, 2013
It's surprisingly funny. It's well-acted. It's a good movie to watch with your family or friends! I really enjoyed it!!! Do not miss it!!!!! Bravo!! Excellent!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeApr 18, 2015
Well the movie as it's laughs and some action.The actors were not that bad and the movie was kind of original.The scenario was good and the movie in general was surprisingly good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KooledudMay 17, 2015
I died of laughter. Too fun to say, i love the movie. Great for the family. I want to see the 2nd one right now! I love the movie soo much. 10/10 :DDD
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CorysBiggestFanJan 9, 2015
Paul Blart is God. He's the greatest action hero since Bruce Willis. His movie rivals Die Hard, in the no hope situation. Kevin James is the greatest actor of all time. I own all of the King of Queens DVD. I once made my own fan fiction wherePaul Blart is God. He's the greatest action hero since Bruce Willis. His movie rivals Die Hard, in the no hope situation. Kevin James is the greatest actor of all time. I own all of the King of Queens DVD. I once made my own fan fiction where the dad and Kevin double team my grandmother and I. I have never seen a movie such as this, it it truly a masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MadMaxFuryRoadMay 17, 2015
Paul Blart is a pretty funny movie with some flat jokes. Kids will probably enjoy this but adults should probably watch movies like The Heat or Grand Budapest Hotel instead.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DanBurritoMay 23, 2016
Paul Blart: Mall Cop may not be the most sophisticated comedy in the world, but it's a decent action-comedy, and certainly better than its title may suggest. It makes the most out of a simple premise with some funny slapstick and a likeablePaul Blart: Mall Cop may not be the most sophisticated comedy in the world, but it's a decent action-comedy, and certainly better than its title may suggest. It makes the most out of a simple premise with some funny slapstick and a likeable performance from Kevin James. There are a few groaners in the script, but also quite a few laughs. Bottom line: If you can't stand fat jokes, then this isn't for you. But if you like a good, dumb slapstick comedy, then Paul Blart: Mall Cop is worth a look. 7/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CakeLegendsJun 24, 2016
This movie cured my aids. This movie cured my super aids. This movie may be the greatest film to ever grace humanity. Kevin James has achieved god-status.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
choomtabi31Feb 18, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed this first Mall Cop movie, with Kevin James. A lot of laughs.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-12-Paul-Blart-Mall-Cop-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FuturedirectorMar 11, 2016
Paul Blart mall cop may be a bit boring for some parts of the audience, but it's funny, powerfully moving, great interpretation and full of heart. This film proves that everybody, also fat, dumb, clumsy or any negative-adjective-people, has aPaul Blart mall cop may be a bit boring for some parts of the audience, but it's funny, powerfully moving, great interpretation and full of heart. This film proves that everybody, also fat, dumb, clumsy or any negative-adjective-people, has a positive part, that's always there for tell us that nothing is impossible. Paul Blart mall cop is one of my favorite films now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CasualCoolsebMay 21, 2016
Don't believe the negative reviews. This is very enjoyable for a 2009 film. When I first saw this, I died of laughter. In the end, I do recommend you check this out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews