Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 25, 2003
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 187 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
143
Mixed:
24
Negative:
20
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
SpriggangirlDec 31, 2003
Another film created by John woo the same guy who made that crap, Once a thief, really lost everything in paycheck. It's not great, it's just plain stupid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ContentPunkJan 2, 2004
Liked it the first time when it was the Bourne Identity. Thanks for this fine piece of crap, Ben "I wish I was as talented as Matt Damon, so I'm going to copy his filmography" Affleck. Don't quit your day job, Mr. Lopez.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SmenkharonMay 19, 2004
John Woo has to be one of, if not the worst mainstream, big-budget directors of all time. There was absolutely no good reason whatsoever to include his fetishes for doves and motorcycles in this movie. The concept here was decent, as are all John Woo has to be one of, if not the worst mainstream, big-budget directors of all time. There was absolutely no good reason whatsoever to include his fetishes for doves and motorcycles in this movie. The concept here was decent, as are all Philip K. Dick stories, but the screenwriters mangle it and Affleck chews heavily on the scenery. Uma was decent though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
IshiiDec 27, 2003
Bad movie. The story is too much like minority report ( I know it's written by the same person). And everything in this movie has probably been done in other movies. And the sets look cheap, like everthing is made of plastic when Bad movie. The story is too much like minority report ( I know it's written by the same person). And everything in this movie has probably been done in other movies. And the sets look cheap, like everthing is made of plastic when it's suppose to be metal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AviK.Dec 29, 2003
What a piece of garbage. From the writing to the acting, this movie was made to appeal to the lowest common denomenator of viewers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SajidK.Jan 18, 2004
What a pathetic movie. Affleck seems to have returned to the past; his acting is mediocre and the scenes have been very badly planned. More money it seems has been spent on the production of special effects than producing and developing the What a pathetic movie. Affleck seems to have returned to the past; his acting is mediocre and the scenes have been very badly planned. More money it seems has been spent on the production of special effects than producing and developing the screen play. Story is predictable, clumsy and badly thought out. Avoid at all costs! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BarbaraD.Jun 12, 2004
Just plain crappy. Weird sci fi, hard to follow. But I don't like sci fi, so maybe my opinion isn't very accurate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful