Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 25, 2001
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 206 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
87
Mixed:
59
Negative:
60
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
moviefreak12Nov 29, 2010
one of my faverite movies of all time. The love story is not as good as the titanics but still enjoyable. The bombing was by far the best of the whole movie and the ending will make you cry the first time you see it.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
JessicaBAug 11, 2001
This is the best movie I've ever seen, go see it, its very good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
EricaH.Jan 1, 2009
One of my favorite movies. Its a bit on the lengthy side, sure. But its made up of a really great cast which, for me, just brings it all together.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
mirandaoJun 12, 2009
I absolutely love this movie! i cry almost everytime i see it near the end, and when rafe comes back of course! i think the love story is bittersweet, and the film is marked with outstanding special effects during the battle scenes. the only I absolutely love this movie! i cry almost everytime i see it near the end, and when rafe comes back of course! i think the love story is bittersweet, and the film is marked with outstanding special effects during the battle scenes. the only minor flaws with this movie is affleck's mediocre acting and sometimes-corny dialogue. you should definitely buy a copy of pearl harbor!! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
GerronK.Jul 26, 2006
"Pearl Harbor" is an intricately made war movie. Forget the superficial romance and the especially bad dialogue in the first 30 minutes of the movie. It gives an intense perspective of what happened on that fateful day and what happened "Pearl Harbor" is an intricately made war movie. Forget the superficial romance and the especially bad dialogue in the first 30 minutes of the movie. It gives an intense perspective of what happened on that fateful day and what happened after. I enjoyed the movie a whole lot. It may have been 30 minutes shorter, but as it is it works. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
gm101Oct 19, 2011
Despite the lame love story, this was a very entertaining World War II movie (dare I say it, better than Saving Private Ryan). Not to mention one of the most patriotic movies out there!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
sgtandrew1799Sep 13, 2011
The movie was good especially when they play chicken with the zeros, the only reason i didn't give it a 10 was because, the story line was thrown off when the girl cheated on the main character.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
RyanM.Dec 15, 2001
Okay, so it's no return to the war genre from "The Thin Red Line." But, it is very, very, very entertaining. Its epic valor and powerful 40 minute bombing sequence are exceptionally executed. Also, the performances are surprisingly Okay, so it's no return to the war genre from "The Thin Red Line." But, it is very, very, very entertaining. Its epic valor and powerful 40 minute bombing sequence are exceptionally executed. Also, the performances are surprisingly good, Josh Hartnett surprised me as the third man in the triangle of love. Ben Affleck was solid (as he usually is.) And Kate Beckinsale! Wow! What a performance. I thought I was watching the next Susan Sarandon right in front of me. It is one of the most beautifully shot films I've seen this decade. And, even though it didn't make a penny in profits. it looks like it would?ve with it?s brilliant special effects. It?s one of the most amazingly put together films of the year, and its battle sequence it genuinely frightening. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful