Columbia Pictures | Release Date: April 13, 2007
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 36 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
12
Mixed:
11
Negative:
13
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
EthneeR.May 4, 2007
I was pleasantly amazed with this movie! From reading every negative review on the planet, I expected a dreadful show of Halle Berry and Bruce Willis. BUT...the end twisted the whole story and I actually had to watch it twice to tie it all I was pleasantly amazed with this movie! From reading every negative review on the planet, I expected a dreadful show of Halle Berry and Bruce Willis. BUT...the end twisted the whole story and I actually had to watch it twice to tie it all together. I don't really get why everyone is hatin' on this film. It was twisted in all the right ways! I actually liked it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarquesHOct 1, 2007
I was against seeing this movie after reading all the reviews. I'm sorry, the critics are wrong. The plot was excellent, I was on th edge my seat. Halle Berry, Bruce Willis and Giovanni were excellent in this film. Go rent this movie, I was against seeing this movie after reading all the reviews. I'm sorry, the critics are wrong. The plot was excellent, I was on th edge my seat. Halle Berry, Bruce Willis and Giovanni were excellent in this film. Go rent this movie, you will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KeithJOct 24, 2007
People who think this is a good movie need to see more movies. Rent or buy Strangers On A Train. It's $9.99 at my local supermarket. You have no idea what you are missing. Watching this movie makes me dumber. The only reason I give it a People who think this is a good movie need to see more movies. Rent or buy Strangers On A Train. It's $9.99 at my local supermarket. You have no idea what you are missing. Watching this movie makes me dumber. The only reason I give it a 3 is Halle Berry. I'd give a 3 if the movie involved nothing but Halle Barry standing in front of a blank background. The plot and writing are pitiful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GregApr 14, 2007
Wow. This is awful, and one of the most asinine "twist" endings in a long while. You won't guess it, because they don't give you any hint of what's coming - it's that out of left field. There was no one who was remotely Wow. This is awful, and one of the most asinine "twist" endings in a long while. You won't guess it, because they don't give you any hint of what's coming - it's that out of left field. There was no one who was remotely likeable - I wanted them all to get killed, first and foremost Halle Berry's character. I really was hoping Balki from the TV show "Perfect Strangers" would show up. It would have been an improvement. That's how bad it was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
EliotApr 15, 2007
Terrible...one of the worst films of it's genre I've seen in a long time. Totally unbelieveable with an insipid script that's full of cliches. Bruce Willis is reliably awful. Halle Berry has made another poor choice in Terrible...one of the worst films of it's genre I've seen in a long time. Totally unbelieveable with an insipid script that's full of cliches. Bruce Willis is reliably awful. Halle Berry has made another poor choice in vehicles for her talent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
VasantH.May 4, 2007
One of the best thrillers where the director has cleverly disguised the audience to focus on characters who are not amongst the killer. nerve tickling and yes a a real suspence movie experience.Hats off
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LisaE.May 6, 2007
This is one of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. It had such a weak storyline which didn't really seem to go anywhere. A total waste of time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
SusieH.Apr 14, 2007
I don't think this movie was as bad as the reviews made it out to be except for getting a little weird near the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnneD.Apr 14, 2007
A perfect mess. What a silly and badly thought out plot. Halle Berry is just awful in this ultra-dreary and dull film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FrankO.Apr 20, 2007
Pleasantly surprised by this movie - surpise ending that had me totally baffled - I don't understand the negative reviews of this flim???
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ElaineM.Apr 27, 2007
The beginning of the movie seemed ok. Halle Berry looked great and had interesting banter with Ribisi. But about halfway through the movie lost its way and by the end it was like Chinese water torture to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MarvinB.Apr 28, 2007
Sitting through this film, was torture, nothing less then torture. Unless you are absolutely forced to see this, don't!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChadS.May 2, 2007
"Perfect Stranger" could be described as a stealthy feminist-revenge thriller if not for an early scene in which Rowena(Halle Berry), an investigative reporter, seems prouder about her own personal success than the professional capacity she "Perfect Stranger" could be described as a stealthy feminist-revenge thriller if not for an early scene in which Rowena(Halle Berry), an investigative reporter, seems prouder about her own personal success than the professional capacity she upholds as a facillitator for the public's right to know. When Rowena's story is killed, her diatribe about powerful men feels like an afterthought. As Rowena toasts drinks with Miles(Giovanni Ribisi), before the bomb is dropped by her boss, you get the unmistakable impression that she's a narcissist. Rowena, now a freelance writer, will probably go on to write a magazine article about her experiences with businessman Harrison Hill(Bruce Willis). Maybe, just maybe, "Perfect Stranger" was striving to make a roundabout allusion to former New York Times reporter Jayson Blair, or ex-New Yorker staff writer Stephen Glass. Speculating about how Rowena would write up this story is more interesting than the official narrative, which has the zaniest twist ending since "High Tension". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CathyL.May 5, 2007
This was slow, dumb and weak. Charactures were unlikable. Holes everywhere. Don't waste your time or money on this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TylerD.Aug 29, 2007
Boring, unoriginal, and ultimately stupid. The less-than-clever twist near the end of the movie didn't help very much, either.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
[Anonymous]Aug 29, 2007
Perfect Stranger is better than about 2/3 of current Hollywood movies. The plot is fairly complex, the characters are interesting and sufficiently believable, mood is sustained, and the film is fun to watch and even discuss afterward. With Perfect Stranger is better than about 2/3 of current Hollywood movies. The plot is fairly complex, the characters are interesting and sufficiently believable, mood is sustained, and the film is fun to watch and even discuss afterward. With so much product out there which insults the viewer, why have critics savaged Perfect Stranger? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
NathanD.Apr 15, 2007
I didn't think it was terrible, it was okay. Bruce Willis was good, but Halle Berry definetly could have been better. The ending could have been better too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AJK.Aug 12, 2007
This movie is a good horror movie with a very good story line.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LoRevisorDec 28, 2014
Uma história interessante. Porém desperdiça o talento de Bruce Willis e da própria Halle Berry com um final estúpido digno de vai.Um filme com potencial estragado por um final extremamente lixo!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews