User Score
4.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 33
  2. Negative: 12 out of 33
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KeithJ
    Oct 24, 2007
    3
    People who think this is a good movie need to see more movies. Rent or buy Strangers On A Train. It's $9.99 at my local supermarket. You have no idea what you are missing. Watching this movie makes me dumber. The only reason I give it a 3 is Halle Berry. I'd give a 3 if the movie involved nothing but Halle Barry standing in front of a blank background. The plot and writing are pitiful.
  2. Greg
    Apr 14, 2007
    1
    Wow. This is awful, and one of the most asinine "twist" endings in a long while. You won't guess it, because they don't give you any hint of what's coming - it's that out of left field. There was no one who was remotely likeable - I wanted them all to get killed, first and foremost Halle Berry's character. I really was hoping Balki from the TV show "Perfect Wow. This is awful, and one of the most asinine "twist" endings in a long while. You won't guess it, because they don't give you any hint of what's coming - it's that out of left field. There was no one who was remotely likeable - I wanted them all to get killed, first and foremost Halle Berry's character. I really was hoping Balki from the TV show "Perfect Strangers" would show up. It would have been an improvement. That's how bad it was. Expand
  3. Eliot
    Apr 15, 2007
    1
    Terrible...one of the worst films of it's genre I've seen in a long time. Totally unbelieveable with an insipid script that's full of cliches. Bruce Willis is reliably awful. Halle Berry has made another poor choice in vehicles for her talent.
  4. LisaE.
    May 6, 2007
    3
    This is one of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. It had such a weak storyline which didn't really seem to go anywhere. A total waste of time!
  5. AnneD.
    Apr 14, 2007
    0
    A perfect mess. What a silly and badly thought out plot. Halle Berry is just awful in this ultra-dreary and dull film.
  6. ElaineM.
    Apr 27, 2007
    3
    The beginning of the movie seemed ok. Halle Berry looked great and had interesting banter with Ribisi. But about halfway through the movie lost its way and by the end it was like Chinese water torture to watch.
  7. MarvinB.
    Apr 28, 2007
    2
    Sitting through this film, was torture, nothing less then torture. Unless you are absolutely forced to see this, don't!
  8. CathyL.
    May 5, 2007
    0
    This was slow, dumb and weak. Charactures were unlikable. Holes everywhere. Don't waste your time or money on this film.
  9. Dec 28, 2014
    1
    Uma história interessante. Porém desperdiça o talento de Bruce Willis e da própria Halle Berry com um final estúpido digno de vai.Um filme com potencial estragado por um final extremamente lixo!!!!
Metascore
31

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 31
  2. Negative: 17 out of 31
  1. Reviewed by: Dan Jolin
    20
    A twist-burdened techno-thriller that would be by-the-numbers if it could count.
  2. Reviewed by: Scott Foundas
    40
    Perfect Stranger derives some novelty value from its colorblind casting and from being the most ludicrously silly Hollywood f----fest since the Willis-starring "Color of Night" (minus that movie's comic self-awareness). But as a thriller, it's so by-the-numbers that it's hardly worth keeping count.
  3. 38
    A movie so inane that it fails to rise to the level of "good trash."