Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: April 4, 2003
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 465 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
409
Mixed:
32
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 28, 2011
"Phonebooth" demonstrates that Director Joel Schumacher, despite the massive Cliches and disjointed script he created, can actually direct decent movies.
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
5
TonyB.Jan 20, 2006
If we are willing to suspend our disbelief, we can accept the premise. A number of the film's scenes, however, particularly the whores-pimp sequence, strain all credulity. "Phone Booth" is well acted and crisply edited and never boring.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
beingryanjudeSep 1, 2014
With the restrictions of the phone booth, Joel Schumacher does a fine job of stylish direction and brevity. Colin Farrell may just give the performance of his entire career.
0 of 8 users found this helpful08
All this user's reviews
5
MattM.Apr 8, 2003
Tepid suspense thriller seems long even at a surprisingly brief 82 minutes. Too much talk and not enough action. Farrell's strong performance and Schumacher's slick camerawork are about the only redeeming elements in this absurd picture.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
J.NamluApr 6, 2003
Colin Farrell at his best, Joel Schumacher at his worst.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChristopherN.Apr 8, 2003
:yawn: even after only 80 minutes, this one put me to sleep. Thriller? Nope.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DamianP.Apr 9, 2003
There's a good chance that you'll enjoy this one. Colin Farrell has a rosey future!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
HortonM.May 6, 2003
While it did have some weak points, it had an overall strong story with good characters and good acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JanetS.Apr 5, 2003
This movie was in mothballs for over 2 1/2 years before it was released. Just a so-so movie in a week of bad releases. If you must see it, rent it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MattN.Feb 17, 2004
Rented this last night with friends. It was gimmicky, but it did keep everyone's attention. We laughed at some of the silly plot missteps but decided it wasn't a waste of time. I think Colin Farrell is actually a decent actor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful