Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 25, 2007
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 827 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
450
Mixed:
166
Negative:
211
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
CCM.May 28, 2007
At first I was confused. But I have to admit, I still loved it. I see no problem with it except for the part where Lord Beckett goes down with his ship. Too much. Well anyway I enjoyed it, WATCH IT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SrikanthK.Jun 25, 2007
Simply an awesome movie. The 1st half was a bit slow filling up the gaps of the dead man's chest but the second half simply rocked. It completely ROCKED with that climax and a superb twist at the end didn't expect it at all. i give Simply an awesome movie. The 1st half was a bit slow filling up the gaps of the dead man's chest but the second half simply rocked. It completely ROCKED with that climax and a superb twist at the end didn't expect it at all. i give it best of the three parts Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.May 25, 2007
A great addition to a fabulous series. I am very suprised to see so many people speaking badly against this movie. Definately one of the best movies of the summer. A great way to start off the summer season. ***Note: Make sure to stay until A great addition to a fabulous series. I am very suprised to see so many people speaking badly against this movie. Definately one of the best movies of the summer. A great way to start off the summer season. ***Note: Make sure to stay until after the credits roll for a bonus scene!!!*** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KariM.May 25, 2007
Awesome Movie better then the 2nd!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GizzyR.May 26, 2007
I absoluetly loved this movie! i love all of its twists and turns. Johnny Depp is without a doubt HILARIOUS! i love the fact that they explain all of the characters in this installment. The battle scenes were amazingly well. There was a lotI absoluetly loved this movie! i love all of its twists and turns. Johnny Depp is without a doubt HILARIOUS! i love the fact that they explain all of the characters in this installment. The battle scenes were amazingly well. There was a lot of Jack Sparrow in this movie, what more could a girl ask for! Over all i think this was the funniest installment of the pirates trilogy and is definitely one of the best movies of the year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GameraXMay 26, 2007
I loved this movie from start to finish. It was incredibly intense and captivating. The entire cast gets a big gold star from me, as well as a hefty libation of rum. The mythological elements, storyline, action, and effects were outstanding. I loved this movie from start to finish. It was incredibly intense and captivating. The entire cast gets a big gold star from me, as well as a hefty libation of rum. The mythological elements, storyline, action, and effects were outstanding. I love the great imagination and soulfulness at the heart in these films, especially AWE. The major theme of the Pirates trilogy, to me, is about choices and their costs, how those choices effect everyone and their relationships, and in the chaos that ensues, leads the various characters to great accomplishments, crushing failures, and unexpected ends. This movie is also about redemption and the power of love. Nearly every major character got the chance to redeem themselves for their past shenanigans in some way by the end of the film. I found that pretty uplifting, and I left the theatre with a smile on my face. I found myself greatly entertained and the screen time didn't feel like 168 minutes. Maybe I am not as jaded and ADD afflicted as the critics who seem to be trashing this movie. Oh, well. To each their own. Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlisaH.May 26, 2007
This was a spectacular finish to a beloved franchise. Many critics have complained about the length, storyline, and well other things, but the only thing I found mildly annoying was sometimes you couldn't hear them. I'm content This was a spectacular finish to a beloved franchise. Many critics have complained about the length, storyline, and well other things, but the only thing I found mildly annoying was sometimes you couldn't hear them. I'm content about the length, I wanted a good long movie and that's what I got, you got an indulging storyline that you could chew over later and best of all. . . More Cap'n Jack Sparrow, what more could you want I ask. Critics are expecting this and that and then when they don't get exactly what they wanted they pull out a totally negative feedback to one of the best movies of the year, other examples to that claim would be Spider-Man 3, Shrek 3. Both are great movies and some critics just constantly need something to bash. So go enjoy more Pirates. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickB.May 27, 2007
Early on in this film I thought to myself, "The unwashed masses are not going to get this one," and i think I am right. If, on the other hand, you aspire to watching something truly marvelous, inventive, and strangely genre-breaking, then At Early on in this film I thought to myself, "The unwashed masses are not going to get this one," and i think I am right. If, on the other hand, you aspire to watching something truly marvelous, inventive, and strangely genre-breaking, then At World's End may be for you. I can't speak for all, but to me, this movie was the very definition of why I love Summer films. It was so captivating and interesting that I didn't even noticed where the two hours and forty sevn minutes went.....just a brilliant action flick. But again, be warned: if you ever got irritated at a David Lynch film, or you think Dungeons & Dragons is for weirdo nerds, then you are probably not going to get this movie and might want to just go catch the latest Adam Sandler crud instead. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KalebFMay 30, 2007
A great ending to the definitive pirates saga. The critics must not have seen the first two movies if their negative about this movie. The movie is great and the story is understandable. You just may need to recap on the first two movies A great ending to the definitive pirates saga. The critics must not have seen the first two movies if their negative about this movie. The movie is great and the story is understandable. You just may need to recap on the first two movies first. I love this movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlecR.May 30, 2007
Well, critics of these Pirates of the Caribbean movies have always angered me. Why? Because people go to the movie to have fun and get away from their lives for a few hours, no to be emotionally stimulated or to cry over a divorce or Well, critics of these Pirates of the Caribbean movies have always angered me. Why? Because people go to the movie to have fun and get away from their lives for a few hours, no to be emotionally stimulated or to cry over a divorce or something uninteresting like that. While this movie is better than the second, it isn't as good as the first. The story is understandable if you have a brain, and the action is always satisfying. However, I do have to agree that the Calypso thing was kind of out of no where. If anyone pays attention, the film is a great one, one that I will never forget for the rest of my life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeronicaJ.Jun 16, 2007
Best yet! I feel sorry for everyone who didn't quite get it because it was clever and intricate. I might add that almost all the negative remarks that say this movie was way 'to' long. The fact that you can't spell Best yet! I feel sorry for everyone who didn't quite get it because it was clever and intricate. I might add that almost all the negative remarks that say this movie was way 'to' long. The fact that you can't spell 'to' correctly - should be 'too' - could be an indicator of just why this movie isn't for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlahBlahJun 2, 2007
Aside from being the best movie to come out this year, this iteration of the Pirates series is easily the best of them all. It answers and closes every storyline, and does so in an amazing fashion. The plot is very easy to follow, too. Aside from being the best movie to come out this year, this iteration of the Pirates series is easily the best of them all. It answers and closes every storyline, and does so in an amazing fashion. The plot is very easy to follow, too. Additionally, it has some of the most gargantuan CG action scenes ever made, including the climactic battle fought in the midst of a CGI maelstrom. You have absolutely no reason to not see this movie multiple times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TravisB.Jul 6, 2007
This movie offers you the best of thrilling emotions, along with one of the most intricate and well written plots ever brought to the cinema. not to mention the great effects and action scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BernB.Sep 20, 2007
this movie was really fun and all of you people saying it was horrible you're not a movie critic so get over it and if you didn't get the plot you're just a dumbass.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraW.Feb 4, 2008
Absolutely amazing! I watched it 5 times in two days! I think that that Hans Zimmer is a rival to Mozart and Keira, Johnny and Orlando are definitely at their best in this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
henryhOct 1, 2007
Givin it a ten to credit the last 2 movies but really i'd give it a 7 or 6 since the acting is not really top and the movie was a bit too long, but overall great movie and great trilogy end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnHenryW.May 25, 2007
I write this review baring a message to all those reviewers out there: PAY ATTENTION TO THE FREAKING MOVIE. All you have to do is listen to what the characters are saying and the plot is there. It's complicated, but it's not I write this review baring a message to all those reviewers out there: PAY ATTENTION TO THE FREAKING MOVIE. All you have to do is listen to what the characters are saying and the plot is there. It's complicated, but it's not confusing if you pay attention to the film. Is that too much to ask of these reviewers? God forbid a movie should have a plot that requires more than four sentences to sum up. Other than that, the final battle delivers the greatest thrills. The special effects are still awesome, and the characters are still the same characters we got to know from the last movie. In my opinion, there was nothing more to ask from a movie that involves a crew of fish pirates. It's great entertainment. IF you are willing to actually pay attention to it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LainaD.May 25, 2007
This was one of the most brilliant movies i have ever seen and i have seen a lot. Full of humor, action, and other points of intrigue i never lost interest in it for one second.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesB.May 25, 2007
On par with the original, it's the most fun I've had at the movies in a long time. A great cast, great story, and great effects make Pirates of the Carribean one of the most solidly entertaining film franchises of all time. Way to On par with the original, it's the most fun I've had at the movies in a long time. A great cast, great story, and great effects make Pirates of the Carribean one of the most solidly entertaining film franchises of all time. Way to go out with a bang, nicely done guys. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JosephO.May 25, 2007
A fantastic movie, many genuine laughs, story can be confusing, great effects and fighting scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeH.May 25, 2007
Amazing, well worth the wait! watch this movie regardless of what anyone else says, good or bad, you must see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JazzR.May 26, 2007
This movie was amazing! It is a great finish to the pirates trilogy. It was hilarious and action packed. Johnny Depp did an incredible job as Captain Jack Sparrow. At World's End is definitely a must-see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CoryG.May 26, 2007
This was one of the best movies that I have ever seen. I personally think that the critics are on a "hate" streak with all of the movies this summer. Whatever movie that we were expecting, they just crush it down into nothing. This movies This was one of the best movies that I have ever seen. I personally think that the critics are on a "hate" streak with all of the movies this summer. Whatever movie that we were expecting, they just crush it down into nothing. This movies visuals and storyline, as well as the actors, were all outstanding. This movie met and exceeded my expectations. The only thing that I would like there to be, is more. More movies to be coming. This is a movie worth watching over and over again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SHideMay 26, 2007
Even though I am still not sure how I feel about the ending, I think this movie was great. It had action, romance, comedy, everything you need for an excellent movie it contained. Its a must see!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamH.May 26, 2007
I absolutely loved this movie because it tied everything together for me. I liked the David Lynchian world of the Land of the Dead and I liked all the "mind-boggling" plot twists. All the reviewers who are confused are just not paying I absolutely loved this movie because it tied everything together for me. I liked the David Lynchian world of the Land of the Dead and I liked all the "mind-boggling" plot twists. All the reviewers who are confused are just not paying attention and, in my opinion, a little daft. It's really not that hard to follow. I love all the characters (except Cutler Bennett who is just BORING) and the journeys they take. The last hour delivers all the goods! This one rocks! YO HO HO! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SusanS.May 26, 2007
Loved it. Pure fun. No complaints. Good acting, special effects, awesome entertainment. Critics are nuts. Hope it makes 2 billion and leaves the sour puss critics coughing up its dust. And it was too short. Not a single person moved, got up Loved it. Pure fun. No complaints. Good acting, special effects, awesome entertainment. Critics are nuts. Hope it makes 2 billion and leaves the sour puss critics coughing up its dust. And it was too short. Not a single person moved, got up for popcorn, bathroom, chatted during the showing I went to. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C.GonzalezMay 27, 2007
Amazing. one of the best summer movies ever. have never written a review, but this movie forced me to just to bump it's score a tiny bit, seeing as everyone who is giving it such negative comments has something stuck up their arses.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristyM.May 27, 2007
What a brilliant film, I went to see it yesterday and I thought it was fantastic. Don't listen to all of the people saying its a big money-making scheme because they're wrong, watch the fil for its story, although hard to follow, What a brilliant film, I went to see it yesterday and I thought it was fantastic. Don't listen to all of the people saying its a big money-making scheme because they're wrong, watch the fil for its story, although hard to follow, it has meaning and a brilliant storyline. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahsTMay 29, 2007
This film is absolutely brilliant it brings together the best of both the other films!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessL.May 29, 2007
I really really loved it. I haven't heard many good things about it but the movie was awesome. It is definitely better than the second one...I think the only drawback was the length of the movie...it was really long but i didn't I really really loved it. I haven't heard many good things about it but the movie was awesome. It is definitely better than the second one...I think the only drawback was the length of the movie...it was really long but i didn't feel much downtime at all. it might be a bit of confusing, but it definitely not as bad as a lot people makes it to be. After you finish the whole movie then you will understand what was happening all throughout the movie...definitely the best movie I have seen this year...well..the second best...the best is Pan's Labyrith Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful