Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: May 28, 2010
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 448 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
314
Mixed:
99
Negative:
35
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
chenryMay 31, 2010
I really wish I had some of my own Sands of Time so I could go back and avoid having to watch this movie. Lousy dialog, uninteresting story, boring characters, and pointless action sequences. Ben Kingsley delivers another paycheck I really wish I had some of my own Sands of Time so I could go back and avoid having to watch this movie. Lousy dialog, uninteresting story, boring characters, and pointless action sequences. Ben Kingsley delivers another paycheck performance. Everyone else seems bored or confused about what they're actually supposed to be doing in the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AleksisA.May 31, 2010
Very good movie and straight movie despite it's based on classic VG. The story is solid although it has some differences from VG storyline. Just watch this title without any connection with game and it'll made very good impression Very good movie and straight movie despite it's based on classic VG. The story is solid although it has some differences from VG storyline. Just watch this title without any connection with game and it'll made very good impression on you and could just entertain you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
pallavsMay 31, 2010
Great movie!!!! it was a complete entertainer in itself jake was great apart from his accent but the action scenes he performed were incredible,alfred was funny at times.storyline was fast paced & kept eyes glued to the screen till the last Great movie!!!! it was a complete entertainer in itself jake was great apart from his accent but the action scenes he performed were incredible,alfred was funny at times.storyline was fast paced & kept eyes glued to the screen till the last moment...and yeah loved to hear that it topped the box-office of 41 countries out of 47 where it has released.hope it would do the same in us box office. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NabeelAMay 31, 2010
Yea its not based on any one particular PoP game. Which is a good thing because they could have ruined it, what they kept true to PoP was the identity and personality and character of the prince. The action kept getting crazier and crazier Yea its not based on any one particular PoP game. Which is a good thing because they could have ruined it, what they kept true to PoP was the identity and personality and character of the prince. The action kept getting crazier and crazier as it went on...to not like this movie would be bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GeneRMay 30, 2010
Better than the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. The pirates series had long, pointless action sequences that left me muttering for it to get to the point. No such problems /w Prince. Everything in the movie happened for a reason and the Better than the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. The pirates series had long, pointless action sequences that left me muttering for it to get to the point. No such problems /w Prince. Everything in the movie happened for a reason and the story was woven tighter. Only dragged down by some pointless comic relief. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
TomEMay 30, 2010
Meh. Kinda boring. Lots of fighting. Not terrible, but definitely not up to what I would expect for a high-budget Disney block-buster.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GregMay 30, 2010
It knows what it is and does it pretty well. It could have used a little more Jake skin though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MelissaEMay 30, 2010
Sort of Lord of the Rings/Clash of the Titans/Indiana Jones. Very fun and entertaining. Yeah, there were some moments that were a little far fetched, but I definitely enjoyed myself!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ColinMay 30, 2010
I've been interested in seeing this since i first heard about it. I've never played the first game but i have played the 2nd and 3rd one. But this is an awesome movie! I recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
johnnyrMay 30, 2010
Dastan the prince showed great parkour skills, plot was good,although ben kingsley role was short but he made his presence felt and yeah environment were really nice..no wonder that it has a production cost of $200million..alfred molina Dastan the prince showed great parkour skills, plot was good,although ben kingsley role was short but he made his presence felt and yeah environment were really nice..no wonder that it has a production cost of $200million..alfred molina brought few hilarious moments this is a movie that legends of hollywood would have loved to watch as it has got almost everything which a person goes to watch in a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
tomsMay 30, 2010
Yes lovely movie just what u was short and sweet entertainment...i loved this flick and would be waiting for sequel NO MATTER WHAT THE CRITICS SAY THIS MOVIE ROCKS.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RizwanK.May 30, 2010
After seeing the reviews i went with low expectation..but wait it delivered much more than what it said about it visuals were awesome as well as action.gemma was beautiful as princess and hasanssins were really nice element..to sum up it was After seeing the reviews i went with low expectation..but wait it delivered much more than what it said about it visuals were awesome as well as action.gemma was beautiful as princess and hasanssins were really nice element..to sum up it was a wonderful experience....i would recommend it!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ColinP.May 30, 2010
Very very disappointing. The editing is especially bad, but there really is nothing good to say about this steaming heap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
obeMay 30, 2010
A fun, light, very enjoyable popcorn movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FarhanHMay 29, 2010
Not perfect, but not a bad movie either. This movie does what movies are meant to do - entertain the audience. It's definately worth the money to see in the theater and to own. The entire movie is a solid A in my book, i was very Not perfect, but not a bad movie either. This movie does what movies are meant to do - entertain the audience. It's definately worth the money to see in the theater and to own. The entire movie is a solid A in my book, i was very pleased. I see this being a successful franchise for Disney if they learn from the small mistakes they made with this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SamMay 29, 2010
Movie was pretty goo, I liked the action and the romance, but I thought the whole Idea of Prince of Persia turning intoa movie was bad, but they (Disney) did it faily well, that's why I gave the movie a 7.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GaborVMay 29, 2010
The most fantastic video-game adaptation to date - and stands alone as an epic tail by itself - although maybe enjoyable more by fans like myself than other audiences, it captured the most important key and story elements from the game and The most fantastic video-game adaptation to date - and stands alone as an epic tail by itself - although maybe enjoyable more by fans like myself than other audiences, it captured the most important key and story elements from the game and used them in a superb way of creating a new story in a familiar universe - and my girlfriend loved it too! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JennyGMay 29, 2010
The best movie of the year so far. It was even more entertaining than How To Train Your Dragon. I was amazed by how great the acting was and how interesting and surprisingly unpredictable the story was. A+
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RonR.May 29, 2010
Simply horrible. I am not a fanboy of dissing movies...I wanted to love this movie based on the idea that I grew up with the franchise, love popcorn movies, and needed time away from the teenagers; but, man, oh, man...garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
shawnt.May 29, 2010
I am really surprised how badly the critics are reviewing this movie.have they forgot the true meaning of entertainment because this movie delivers it to perfection. i really loved it and i hope the others will also agree with me on this if I am really surprised how badly the critics are reviewing this movie.have they forgot the true meaning of entertainment because this movie delivers it to perfection. i really loved it and i hope the others will also agree with me on this if they see the movie thumbs up from my side had fun watching this flick. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
karls.May 29, 2010
Enjoyed every bit of it from action scenes to run chases, from beautiful cities to varied landscapes.the prince with dagger surely creates magic.a must watch this summer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JamesTMay 29, 2010
I thought it was a great film. The action sequences were great and the special effects were amazing. I thought Jake played his part well and looked the part. I hope this does well at the box office!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
rogeraMay 29, 2010
It seems a much more promising movies than what critics are saying about it. people please go and watch and you will realize this fact yourself!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThomasHMay 29, 2010
Went to see this today. Thought it was great! Wasn't expecting it to be good, but I thought it was fantastic. Reminded me of the original Indiana Jones movies and what made them so great.. this movie is incredibly well done and just Went to see this today. Thought it was great! Wasn't expecting it to be good, but I thought it was fantastic. Reminded me of the original Indiana Jones movies and what made them so great.. this movie is incredibly well done and just fun. It doesn't try and preach some message to you, it just tells you a fantastic story. Loved it, recommend it to all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ZiezKMay 29, 2010
The best video game adaptation. The movie, from start to finish, is filled with well-choreographed sword-fighting action, fantastic special effects, sweepingly exotic scenery, lavish production design, and a good, sweeping music score by The best video game adaptation. The movie, from start to finish, is filled with well-choreographed sword-fighting action, fantastic special effects, sweepingly exotic scenery, lavish production design, and a good, sweeping music score by Harry Gregson-Williams. It was so fun and entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PhilippeKMay 29, 2010
Light entertainment but well done. Satisfied my expectations with lots of action, great pictures, oriental flair and beauty and a breeze of erotic. Nice movie absolutely worth watching. P.S.: Forget the critics - like very often they dont Light entertainment but well done. Satisfied my expectations with lots of action, great pictures, oriental flair and beauty and a breeze of erotic. Nice movie absolutely worth watching. P.S.: Forget the critics - like very often they dont have a clue Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidLMay 29, 2010
A good action movie. Very entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArtusPMay 28, 2010
This dicrepancy between what the critics and regular movie goers say should be telling enough for those who still hasitate whether to see it or not. The fight sequencies could be less chaotic, I agree, but all the rest is pure joy to watch. This dicrepancy between what the critics and regular movie goers say should be telling enough for those who still hasitate whether to see it or not. The fight sequencies could be less chaotic, I agree, but all the rest is pure joy to watch. Light entertainment at its best. Definitely a better adventure movie than the last Indy for example. Its not often that both my girlfriend and I leave a movie theater in full agreement and with big smiles on our faces. Money well spent. I plan to get a DVD or BlueRay for my collection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelUMay 28, 2010
I am a huge fan of the video games, so naturally I went to see the movie. I came in with middling expectations, but was pleasantly surprised in the end. Some fun action scenes, and a well thought-out story that's more engaging and I am a huge fan of the video games, so naturally I went to see the movie. I came in with middling expectations, but was pleasantly surprised in the end. Some fun action scenes, and a well thought-out story that's more engaging and emotional than you might think. Alfred Molina gets some great laughs and two leads have good chemistry. Ben Kingsly as the villain is also pretty good. There's also some great scenery and although it drags a bit in the beginning, the rest of the film is well paced. Definitely recommended if you're a fan or just want something fun to see this weekend. Go in with slightly forgiving expectations and you'll be quite pleased. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TrevorMay 28, 2010
I'd have to say it's worth the price of admission. Most of the professional reviews are spot on. The action is great, and the plot is decent enough, but there just seems something dead about some of it. They started a solid I'd have to say it's worth the price of admission. Most of the professional reviews are spot on. The action is great, and the plot is decent enough, but there just seems something dead about some of it. They started a solid foundation, and I'm looking forward to what the franchise is going to offer in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sandysMay 28, 2010
Watched it today and i must admit its full of adventure & action scenes are delightful too!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bryanaMay 28, 2010
Great flick.absolute delight to watch. go & see for yourself
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardC.May 28, 2010
Just saw it it was much better than i thought it would be Definately recommend it !!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BayneE.May 28, 2010
This is a movie based on a well loved video game series. This is a movie that has its roots in fantasy and is not intended to be a historical documentary. Critics who complain about historical accuracy fail to see the point of this movie and This is a movie based on a well loved video game series. This is a movie that has its roots in fantasy and is not intended to be a historical documentary. Critics who complain about historical accuracy fail to see the point of this movie and are likely people I would never want to hang out with because they are too stuffy for their own good. Be gone with you snob reviewer from the new york times! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PedramE.May 28, 2010
A very fun and entertaining movie. Much better than the trailers would lead you to believe.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
platiniumhunterMay 28, 2010
Very enjoyable to watch..way better than other summer releases this year like shrek 4 and iron man 2...an entertaining flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SabariN.May 28, 2010
This is really a cool exciting action packed film with a little essence of romance and humour. unlike the rest of game-converted films, POP SOT promises to be a real treat for all kinds of audiences especially the game lovers. modified This is really a cool exciting action packed film with a little essence of romance and humour. unlike the rest of game-converted films, POP SOT promises to be a real treat for all kinds of audiences especially the game lovers. modified script which is different from the game really enhanced the characters charisma. infact the movie is a perfect summer treat, and iam really looking forward for the sequel to be released soon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MoritzK.May 28, 2010
Over here in good old Germany that movie is already running for more then a week. Well, even though I'm normally more into more demanding kinds of movies, I nethertheless chose to give the prince a try. And, guess what: It turned out to Over here in good old Germany that movie is already running for more then a week. Well, even though I'm normally more into more demanding kinds of movies, I nethertheless chose to give the prince a try. And, guess what: It turned out to be one awesome cinema experience. Though most dialogs were quite plain and some coincidences overly silly, everything remaining was really really fun: Likable and interesting characters, a not too predictable, but nice storyline, awesome visual effects and foremost: The enourmous style and magic the beautiful scenario of ancient Persia exudes. I can recommend the prince to everyone who just looks for fun, feelings and great pictures in a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KCMay 28, 2010
Best video game movie yet, and a good stand-alone for those who don't play video games. I'm guessing the critics are giving it bad reviews because they didn't understand the story, and I'm also guessing it's maybe Best video game movie yet, and a good stand-alone for those who don't play video games. I'm guessing the critics are giving it bad reviews because they didn't understand the story, and I'm also guessing it's maybe because they went in with their minds made up already, saying that "video game movies can't be good". I understood the plot just fine, and I was entertained for the two hours. What else do the critics want? They raise the bar too high sometimes, like with Iron Man 2. If you want to be entertained, see this movie, simple as that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful