Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: March 2, 2012
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 282 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
147
Mixed:
64
Negative:
71
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
haydensimpkins9Mar 3, 2012
Great movie to just have a pure (sorta) honest laugh with out having to think to hard or feel like you have been sitting in a movie too long. AKA the prefect movie short sweet (sorta) and to the point all while being a hysterical comedy.
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
mau1133Jun 18, 2012
oh come on, you have to like this movie and see this movie, out of hand is putting it small, this party movie was epic , it reminds me of the kind of parties i used to have. real party movie and well as you can see i liked it. watch it andoh come on, you have to like this movie and see this movie, out of hand is putting it small, this party movie was epic , it reminds me of the kind of parties i used to have. real party movie and well as you can see i liked it. watch it and well see it for what it really is a couple of teens having fun and doing what all teens want to do. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
TastyJamProjectMar 12, 2012
This is a great movie to see with a group of friends, it's completely off the wall, in your face funny and so over the top it's in the stratosphere. That being said, I can't see anyone over 25 finding this funny, it's cruel and it's prettyThis is a great movie to see with a group of friends, it's completely off the wall, in your face funny and so over the top it's in the stratosphere. That being said, I can't see anyone over 25 finding this funny, it's cruel and it's pretty frightening how ethically and morally irresponsible the main characters, (and by proxy the filmmakers), are. It's a rollicking, hilarious and insane thrill ride. It's also disturbing, cruel, violent and pro-drug use. A lot of people have been saying it's like "Superbad on crack," it literally is. But where that film was profane and hilarious, it had a heart and a moral center, with characters you could identify with. While "Project X" is hilarious, it's also just profane. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
mgastrykerMar 7, 2012
You can't expect to go into this movie expecting a plot and a touching story. If you do that, you're just plain stupid. It's made for teenagers to enjoy watching an outrageous party that they wish they were at. Most adults won't find thisYou can't expect to go into this movie expecting a plot and a touching story. If you do that, you're just plain stupid. It's made for teenagers to enjoy watching an outrageous party that they wish they were at. Most adults won't find this entertaining at all. But if your a teenager, go watch this! Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
8
E6XMar 3, 2012
Although the movie does not have a great plot or storyline, it is still a very funny and entertaining movie to see with some friends. After seeing the movie you will get an overwhelming urge to go to a massive raging party of this sort, justAlthough the movie does not have a great plot or storyline, it is still a very funny and entertaining movie to see with some friends. After seeing the movie you will get an overwhelming urge to go to a massive raging party of this sort, just because it was so awesome. Project X really is not that bad, and I encourage you all see this movie. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
9
RevHeidiOlsenMar 7, 2012
Project X is a groundbreaking comedy that takes the cliche "Don't burn the house down" to a whole new level. This documentary style party film is completely in a genre of its own.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
10
FunkM4staMar 5, 2012
For those who wants a "Film" with a plot and everything that goes with... you don't want to see this.
One the other hand, if you want to have some fun, It finally happened. A movie where you don't care about anything and simply ENJOY. Now my
For those who wants a "Film" with a plot and everything that goes with... you don't want to see this.
One the other hand, if you want to have some fun, It finally happened. A movie where you don't care about anything and simply ENJOY. Now my turn. Handy cam + Party = Awesome Awesomeness. Like a mix of all the best party i ever had minus the flamethrower part. I am going to see it again and again then buy it to watch it again. If you don't like it, don't watch it and stop hatting, I recommande it to all Partyrocker!
Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
7
jstrickler872Mar 2, 2012
This was a fun movie experience. It's not a movie for adults. It's a movie for teens. I'm damn sure every teen who has wanted to experience an insane party...this will be the closest you can get to it.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
8
SirLouenJun 23, 2012
Great movie, I got what I expected how can a party end like a total chaos. This film is not made for people with child or people that have not lived around parties. Why there are people that watch systematically ALL the films? I would neverGreat movie, I got what I expected how can a party end like a total chaos. This film is not made for people with child or people that have not lived around parties. Why there are people that watch systematically ALL the films? I would never ever see films made with Sandra Bullock, because I know what it is inside for example. So I wont be rating that films a 0, just because I don't like that type of films. Even though this is not a 10 film, but at least those 10 ratings, compensate the illogic behind the 0 ratings. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
AppleReviewsOct 30, 2012
Let me start by saying this is one of the funniest films i have seen in a long time, it brings in a real aspect of life because these kind of crazy parties happen all the time... The fact that these are nerdy kids make it ironic that theyLet me start by saying this is one of the funniest films i have seen in a long time, it brings in a real aspect of life because these kind of crazy parties happen all the time... The fact that these are nerdy kids make it ironic that they pull off such a crazy part. In a way i think of it as a feel good film and it makes you think that nothing is impossible and that don't waste your life being boring have fun.
Good humor
Good-ish acting Brilliant Characters Hot chicks (always a bonus) One of the top comedies of the year!!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
BIGREESEMar 5, 2012
Let me first say that the only reason I saw this movie was because of the New York Times review. I watched this movie from start to finish and realized it was barley a movie at all. It was literally the filming of the most epic party ever.Let me first say that the only reason I saw this movie was because of the New York Times review. I watched this movie from start to finish and realized it was barley a movie at all. It was literally the filming of the most epic party ever. You cannot watch this film expecting character development, deep plots or script. It is literally the filming of a night as it unravels. The cinematography and use of flip cams was awesome and really well done. The only reason why i wont dismiss this film as bad, is how true it is and accurately it portrays a big portion of high school teens. I myself am a senior in high school and can say, the script accurately shows how we talk and the party shows the way we act. the only part i was iffy on was the instant consumption of about 70 ecstasy pills, that i feel would have been met with more hesitation. But long story short, This is simply the filming of an epic night that Millions wish they could have. Expand
10 of 23 users found this helpful1013
All this user's reviews
10
DoxideMar 4, 2012
This is without a doubt one of the most ridiculously entertaining movies I have ever seen. People who complain about the story or morality of the movie are completely missing the point. For one night we get to witness the party that we allThis is without a doubt one of the most ridiculously entertaining movies I have ever seen. People who complain about the story or morality of the movie are completely missing the point. For one night we get to witness the party that we all wish we had the balls to throw. We get to lose ourselves in the insanity. Anyone who can't appreciate the beautiful chaos of it all has clearly lost touch with their inner youth. Expand
6 of 14 users found this helpful68
All this user's reviews
10
Cuz_55Mar 3, 2012
I walked out of the movie in shock at how awesome the party was. This is definitely a better Superbad. The critics were wrong. The point of this movie is not a deep plot, its just video of the best night of the teens life. Go see it.
8 of 19 users found this helpful811
All this user's reviews
10
jctejadaJul 30, 2012
This movie is hella hilarious... in my opinion its right up there with the 1st American Pie and The Hangover movie. It's fun and very funny to watch. Yes there are three main characters in the movie (Thomas, JB and Costa) but the realThis movie is hella hilarious... in my opinion its right up there with the 1st American Pie and The Hangover movie. It's fun and very funny to watch. Yes there are three main characters in the movie (Thomas, JB and Costa) but the real superstar of the movie is the Epic Party. When you watch this movie you will finally know what it means to party like a Rock Star. The Soundtrack is also awesome. WARNING!!! don't try what you see in the movie at home, you've been warn and you will be brought up on charges... LOL! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
DalekJun 3, 2012
Laughing at the people getting mad how there's no character development and typical how they're expecting the movie to have this and that. I dont care about that. All I care about if its an enjoyable or entertaining film. Thats it. Anyway, ILaughing at the people getting mad how there's no character development and typical how they're expecting the movie to have this and that. I dont care about that. All I care about if its an enjoyable or entertaining film. Thats it. Anyway, I found the film quite lulzy and typical teens trying to get popular and wanting a successful party. Its great when it all becomes chaotic and the entire place is getting wrecked. If you're looking for people partying hard and lots of alcohol and some chaos. Spend a small amount on this film. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
thelonleytigerzMar 10, 2012
this is a party licious book i pooped and peeded through my vows while watching this movie, it truly was the the one tht got away , and it was the poop master of all project movie michael bay strikes again!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
wishmasterMar 30, 2012
Maybe it was the movie with the best script, or the best movie of the story, but this was an unforgettable anthem, went out with excitement, I left never to forget what was that movie, I liked everything, never expecting that was going to p .Maybe it was the movie with the best script, or the best movie of the story, but this was an unforgettable anthem, went out with excitement, I left never to forget what was that movie, I liked everything, never expecting that was going to p . grilling, entertaining, fun and neck is to forget Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
JbrizzyMar 3, 2012
COMPLETE GARBAGE. Hollywood has really gone to hell, they keep dishing out hardcore cash for movies like THIS. I feel robbed of my $10 dollars that i coulda spent on a tshirt, atleast that has more value. I got dragged into seeing thisCOMPLETE GARBAGE. Hollywood has really gone to hell, they keep dishing out hardcore cash for movies like THIS. I feel robbed of my $10 dollars that i coulda spent on a tshirt, atleast that has more value. I got dragged into seeing this "movie" because i was with a group of friends and they wanted to see it so i was like what the hell ,even though i warned them that this was going to be a bad movie. First of all, the camera will literally make you dizzy. IDK why these producers feel the need to use documentary styled movies. Second of all, every single character is completely unlikable from start to finished, and the Dad's reaction to the party was completely re-damn-diculous. and Third, the movie has a "been there,done that" feel to it so its completely predictable. All of my friends left in nothing but disappoinment, and all i could say was "I TOLD YOU SO". All in all dont waste your money to support trash like this, the more we support crappy films, the more hollywood gives these crappy ideas the "green light" Expand
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews
10
ParaphisMar 17, 2012
My guess that the majority of people reviewing are oldies or boring people? This movie's brilliant, to the point of ridiculous. I loved it! It's not like it'll leave you with a sense of enlightenment, and it's not a 'must see' but never theMy guess that the majority of people reviewing are oldies or boring people? This movie's brilliant, to the point of ridiculous. I loved it! It's not like it'll leave you with a sense of enlightenment, and it's not a 'must see' but never the less, it's worth your time. Side note: It's based off of real events in Australia, by a teen in Melbourne called 'Corey Worthington' - Look him up on Youtube Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
brunogabrieleDec 30, 2012
I like the movie, as every teenager. I think it's funny and it shows reality in some of its moments. I think that people, after watching this film, can notice the effects of alcohol, drugs, sex and parties. But on the other hand, many peopleI like the movie, as every teenager. I think it's funny and it shows reality in some of its moments. I think that people, after watching this film, can notice the effects of alcohol, drugs, sex and parties. But on the other hand, many people can take this "party" as a thing they want to do. That's to say: alcohol, naked girls, sex, drugs. Exagerating, they can end at a police-station. In general lines, the movie is good, and I like watching it, because everytime I find something different. 9 out of 10 marks for Project X. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
JamFranApr 3, 2012
I went into this movie expecting a cheesy annoying comedy, but I got a decent coming of age story. It had some parts that were absolutely ridiculousness and far fetched, but all in all, I enjoyed this movie.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
iWatchTrailersMar 17, 2012
This movie was ok. Lots of teen boobies which was nice and fun. Funny thing was I went to the first afternoon showing and I was the absolute only person in the theater watching that film so I can say it was very enjoyable (no coughing,This movie was ok. Lots of teen boobies which was nice and fun. Funny thing was I went to the first afternoon showing and I was the absolute only person in the theater watching that film so I can say it was very enjoyable (no coughing, talking, sneezing, crying etc. in the theater). This was a hell of alot better than that pos movie, chronicle. Story was sort of weak, characters not really likeable at all except for the dude that gets tazered lol. Great time overall I would say its preety good compared to the trailer. Camera work btw was alot better then in chronicle cloverfield or any other found footage movie. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
8
ArchalolApr 2, 2012
This movie actually had me entertained the entire time, and while my own parties as a teen were nowhere near in league with the party in the movie, they still had me going nostalgic at times. The film is awesome when you go visit it with aThis movie actually had me entertained the entire time, and while my own parties as a teen were nowhere near in league with the party in the movie, they still had me going nostalgic at times. The film is awesome when you go visit it with a few mates, but don't go expecting a comedy with the same class as The Hangover. It's definately worth the watch, though if you've never been to a teen party, don't have any friends and your theater doesn't serve alcohol, you should subtract about three points from my review score. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
The-SillyAkApr 14, 2012
Ok, I can see why people hate this movie. But if your aged between 15 and 21 this should be your fave movie.
It has, humour like harold and kumar, action, alchohal, teenagers, violence, t!ts, A$$ and awesome music.
The first person camera
Ok, I can see why people hate this movie. But if your aged between 15 and 21 this should be your fave movie.
It has, humour like harold and kumar, action, alchohal, teenagers, violence, t!ts, A$$ and awesome music.
The first person camera view gets a bit tedious, and the flamethrower was a bit over the top.
Other than that, my fave movie of all time.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ihavenofriendzzJun 2, 2012
I can't say I really understand some of these negative reviews. It's a party movie. It's rated R. Can people just not lighten up and have fun at a movie? You're watching people have a crazy night that you can never have. There are a fewI can't say I really understand some of these negative reviews. It's a party movie. It's rated R. Can people just not lighten up and have fun at a movie? You're watching people have a crazy night that you can never have. There are a few laughs and a few wtf moments, but seriously. Did any of these people see any of the trailers? It's a party. Crazy things happen. People have fun. The fact that I'm sure a lot of people hate this movie yet loved Superbad, amazes me. This at least shows a party.. Superbad is just all about getting there, then being disappointed when you get there. Pretty much most of this movie is of people having an awesome time at a great party. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
ag10May 31, 2013
Probably one of my most favourite movies of all time. There are 2 types of movies: the "good" movies like The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption and Pulp Fiction and there are also the "fun" movies like Project X, The Hangover, Jackass etc.Probably one of my most favourite movies of all time. There are 2 types of movies: the "good" movies like The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption and Pulp Fiction and there are also the "fun" movies like Project X, The Hangover, Jackass etc. Most of the "fun" movies however are bad, but Project X is one of those films that if you are a teen like me, you will find incredibly entertaining. You will also want to watch it again. And again. And again. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerAug 21, 2012
Project X is about the party everybody has dreamed of throwing, the party that will turn the party thrower/throwers into legends and get them any girl they want. While I was watching this movie I couldn't help but think about how awesome itProject X is about the party everybody has dreamed of throwing, the party that will turn the party thrower/throwers into legends and get them any girl they want. While I was watching this movie I couldn't help but think about how awesome it would be to have been there. Your basically watching an awesome party go from crazy to out of freaking control. It's also hilarious, at least I thought it was, bu that's probably because I have an extremely immature sense of humor and I'm easily amused. If you want to watch a movie about the party you've only dreamed of, and get a good laugh this is for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
asthobaskoroSep 17, 2012
Project X is every teens wet dream. Enjoy viewing experience with your college dudes, and you'll be notice the unlimited high-school **** Till the break down, yo!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
andres200jAug 22, 2012
This is one of the best comedy films I've seen in my life. Want to have a party like this, but with less mess. I can not believe this movie has so little score, should have at least a score of 70.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Tranquilbez22Jul 21, 2012
Well I think some of the critics are dead wrong here. This fim is pretty good. Older critics are only giving terrible reviews because all they see in this movie are horny teens trying to get laid at a party which has been over-done so manyWell I think some of the critics are dead wrong here. This fim is pretty good. Older critics are only giving terrible reviews because all they see in this movie are horny teens trying to get laid at a party which has been over-done so many times. The way teenagers see the film is the party they always wanted to throw but don't have the balls to. What starts out as decent gathering for Thomas Cubb's birthday turns into the party of the milenium with hilarious results like an angry midget being placed into an oven, two twelve year old security guards beating the **** out of an angry neighbor or an ecstasy filled garden gnome with his middle finger up. The film starts out a bit slow but starts to get going 15 minutes in and DOES.NOT.STOP!
This film is iconic for every teenager such as myself mainly because this party makes the wildest party you have been look like an old ladies tea party in comparison.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
This movie was absolutely epic. It's tough to describe it in any other way. It wasn't all that funny which is what I was hoping for but it was intense. The acting was pretty solid and the sequences were absolutely over the top. Like I said,This movie was absolutely epic. It's tough to describe it in any other way. It wasn't all that funny which is what I was hoping for but it was intense. The acting was pretty solid and the sequences were absolutely over the top. Like I said, it could've been funnier and there could've been a little more plot and a little less "highlights" but it was still totally worth watching. Obviously this movie isn't for everyone. It's raunchy, immature, and graphic but it hits its targeted audience on point. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Sorry15Aug 5, 2012
Dirty, hilarious and not recommended to easy influential teenagers, ,,Project X'' is an epic party, with an epic soundtrack and some cliches of the comedy genre, but still an full entertaining experience, and that is a comedy suppose to beDirty, hilarious and not recommended to easy influential teenagers, ,,Project X'' is an epic party, with an epic soundtrack and some cliches of the comedy genre, but still an full entertaining experience, and that is a comedy suppose to be and this one does its job extremely good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RIck6289Jun 21, 2012
If you're looking for a movie with a great plot with great character development this is not what you should watch. Overall this is a great movie with entertaining footage about an "epic" party. It shows what every teenager and college kidIf you're looking for a movie with a great plot with great character development this is not what you should watch. Overall this is a great movie with entertaining footage about an "epic" party. It shows what every teenager and college kid looks for in a party. Crazy drunk memories. It had great camera placement and how they incorperated the home video look into the movie so it feels like you were or are there. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
steelridderJul 8, 2012
I laughed my ass of with this movie! I really don't understand why all these horrid reviews are given! It was the best movie my friends and I saw since months!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
geedupSep 5, 2012
This plot is not an original, nor is the concept. However, if you're into not thinking while watching a movie-this is ideal. Slowly the characters and projected party highlighted in the trailer comes together. And, its quite over the top withThis plot is not an original, nor is the concept. However, if you're into not thinking while watching a movie-this is ideal. Slowly the characters and projected party highlighted in the trailer comes together. And, its quite over the top with some unexpected happenings during the party. The montage method tends to dominate the last 30 or so minutes to attempt to give you a "feel" of the party but really shows lack of imagination for the entire movie. Good for a single watch tho. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CBeckman25Jul 22, 2012
Just saw Project X. That might have been my favorite movie of the year so far. It was just INSANE! One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. The 12 year old security guards were easily the highlight. Such a crazy ass movie. If your gonna goJust saw Project X. That might have been my favorite movie of the year so far. It was just INSANE! One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. The 12 year old security guards were easily the highlight. Such a crazy ass movie. If your gonna go see it, go with a big crowd. It's so much fun! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
srikSep 10, 2012
Speaking technically,the cam work was awesome. Before giving a negative review...do u guys even know anything about film making?
Think Big. Think Different!!!
F the Future...Party the Present...
Datz Project X baibe...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RikiegeJan 23, 2013
A very original and funny movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
crabby14Feb 8, 2013
Everyone who gave this a bad review seems to be some stupid old fart, well get over it, you not a teenager any more and this film isnt made for you, so why would you watch it, let alone give it a bad review, move on
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MarkMusicMar 20, 2013
I can honestly say that this was one of the most enjoyable films of the year. No, theres no real plot. Heres the story: 3 High School friends try to throw the best party ever and it soon becomes out of control and too much to handle.I can honestly say that this was one of the most enjoyable films of the year. No, theres no real plot. Heres the story: 3 High School friends try to throw the best party ever and it soon becomes out of control and too much to handle. Surprisingly they made a good film. I put this movie personally on the TV while my brother and his 5 friends were in the room just to see what happens. When they first saw the nome scene they tuned in for the whole film. And let me tell you white kids know how to party. This is a must see if you like out of control films. And I hear some of you no real plot but hey I and anyone that I know who saw it enjoyed it very much. Must Watch. One more thing. They called for all the actors/background actors through the internet and I must say they actually acted pretty good and pretty funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Popcorn12345Jul 16, 2013
Not hilarious and not the best movie ever but still a good watch for anyone who enjoys films like 'the hangover' or 'Superbad'. It goes into the mind of a teenage boy and is quite accurate with what their life circulates around at that age.Not hilarious and not the best movie ever but still a good watch for anyone who enjoys films like 'the hangover' or 'Superbad'. It goes into the mind of a teenage boy and is quite accurate with what their life circulates around at that age. But it over exaggerates it and everything goes out of control at the party. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
s1nk0Aug 8, 2013
I finally got to watch this today, and I don't regret a second of any of it. It felt like I came from the greatest party in history. Sure, it's a bit more... "hardcore" than any other party movie I've seen. If they were going for that, thenI finally got to watch this today, and I don't regret a second of any of it. It felt like I came from the greatest party in history. Sure, it's a bit more... "hardcore" than any other party movie I've seen. If they were going for that, then they succeeded. I would say this is something to watch with friends, NOT your parents! Lol.

And to all the really negative critics, I noticed a pattern among all of them :they're trying to compare this movie to movies that take themselves seriously. It's like comparing an orange to an 8oz steak: OF COURSE it's going to be different from what you expected! It's for a very specific audience teenagers. And I bet that 99% of the 1's or 0's are middle aged farts who don't know what we kids like now-a-days.

I'm not saying this compares to the Titanic or anything, but for this generation, it is a good watch to just have fun. Fun, fun fun.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
McLaughlinViewsAug 19, 2013
Project X is the part film of the decade. It is as simple as that, a party which crashes out of control for Thomas’ birthday winds up being major trouble for the neighbours and Thomas himself. Project X is filmed as a found footage partyProject X is the part film of the decade. It is as simple as that, a party which crashes out of control for Thomas’ birthday winds up being major trouble for the neighbours and Thomas himself. Project X is filmed as a found footage party film, which I thought was interesting because it’s never really a comedy that has found footage, obviously it’s usually horrors like The Blair Witch Project and Paranormal Activity. So this idea of having a party which gets completely out of hand as found footage really interested me.

Project X delivers the usual genre conventions of a party film, nudity, strong language and underage drinking and even delivers that one bloke who seems to be out-of-place at the party (the character which always turns out to be the funniest). I enjoyed the realism of the film in the aspect that this could happen, perhaps not to the extent which it does in the film but huge parties which get completely out of hand do happen, which I enjoyed.

I thought acting wise the cast were good for this sort of film, as far as I know they are fairly newcomers to acting to which personally for me made it better as the film relies on its impact of realism (hence found footage), if you had a big Hollywood actor playing Thomas the film would lose the believe-ability which it has.

I thoroughly enjoyed the filming character, Dax. Although he didn’t have any real screen time because he was holding the camera I thought his character was hilarious. Project X which could have a sequel in the works could be alright but I can’t see how they can really do anything else because at least a quarter of the film is Thomas worrying about his parents finding out, so a sequel would probably just be a rehash and could wind up being dull, so no I don’t want the Project X sequel which was announced to being ‘pursued’ shortly after the films release last year.

Project X takes party movies to the next level with its use of talk shows and the found footage of all the party action mashed together works really well and delivers new life to what is becoming a clichéd genre. Project X is its own thing which makes it that much better.

If you haven’t seen Project X and you’re into teen party movies then go check it out, you won’t be disappointed. No this film isn't going to be a life changing movie but it is still thoroughly enjoyable.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysDec 31, 2013
Nima Nourizadeh, the director of Project X, has done with this film what Tarantino did with some of his movies: created a motion picture that he knew audiences would enjoy and didn't care about his critics. If you go into this movie withNima Nourizadeh, the director of Project X, has done with this film what Tarantino did with some of his movies: created a motion picture that he knew audiences would enjoy and didn't care about his critics. If you go into this movie with "Godfather-like standards", I'll call them, then of course you will hate it. But, if you see this movie just to have a good time on a Friday night with some of your buddies, I guarantee you will like this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscFeb 14, 2015
who wouldn't like a movie that has teenagers partying the night of their lives? especially when it has gone wrong. The reason i saw this movie is cause i want to see a movie that no one has ever done before! and Project X is perfect example.who wouldn't like a movie that has teenagers partying the night of their lives? especially when it has gone wrong. The reason i saw this movie is cause i want to see a movie that no one has ever done before! and Project X is perfect example. The second reason i thought this movie was gonna be great is because Todd Phillips the director of 'The Hangover' is producing this film. this movie is about a terrible friend/perv Costa (Oliver Cooper........who looks like Shia LeBouf's stunt double) tries to a good deed by throwing a massive party for his friend Thomas, by doing terrible things such as drugs, sex and crazy stuff. This isn't a good movie it's a **** insane and spectacular movie! But this movie is making a bad example for teenagers. My Grade A- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KluddennReviewApr 25, 2014
An good movie, with good voice acting and good soundtrack. Very funy, non-so-originaly movie. Teenagers, high-school hot girls and aduts are on this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
flametail23Feb 15, 2015
I was expecting to hate this movie when my friend told me to watch it because the things I had read didn't make me wanna watch it. After watching this movie I can say that I'm glad I did, it's a fun, funny movie with characters that aren'tI was expecting to hate this movie when my friend told me to watch it because the things I had read didn't make me wanna watch it. After watching this movie I can say that I'm glad I did, it's a fun, funny movie with characters that aren't annoying as hell.
7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
audreythomas25Feb 3, 2016
A politically-incorrect and surprisingly uneven teen comedy that 20-somethings will likely enjoy.

Watch this movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29b0f9-Project-X-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews