Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: March 2, 2012
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 291 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
154
Mixed:
66
Negative:
71
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
haydensimpkins9Mar 3, 2012
Great movie to just have a pure (sorta) honest laugh with out having to think to hard or feel like you have been sitting in a movie too long. AKA the prefect movie short sweet (sorta) and to the point all while being a hysterical comedy.
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
mau1133Jun 18, 2012
oh come on, you have to like this movie and see this movie, out of hand is putting it small, this party movie was epic , it reminds me of the kind of parties i used to have. real party movie and well as you can see i liked it. watch it andoh come on, you have to like this movie and see this movie, out of hand is putting it small, this party movie was epic , it reminds me of the kind of parties i used to have. real party movie and well as you can see i liked it. watch it and well see it for what it really is a couple of teens having fun and doing what all teens want to do. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
TastyJamProjectMar 12, 2012
This is a great movie to see with a group of friends, it's completely off the wall, in your face funny and so over the top it's in the stratosphere. That being said, I can't see anyone over 25 finding this funny, it's cruel and it's prettyThis is a great movie to see with a group of friends, it's completely off the wall, in your face funny and so over the top it's in the stratosphere. That being said, I can't see anyone over 25 finding this funny, it's cruel and it's pretty frightening how ethically and morally irresponsible the main characters, (and by proxy the filmmakers), are. It's a rollicking, hilarious and insane thrill ride. It's also disturbing, cruel, violent and pro-drug use. A lot of people have been saying it's like "Superbad on crack," it literally is. But where that film was profane and hilarious, it had a heart and a moral center, with characters you could identify with. While "Project X" is hilarious, it's also just profane. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
mgastrykerMar 7, 2012
You can't expect to go into this movie expecting a plot and a touching story. If you do that, you're just plain stupid. It's made for teenagers to enjoy watching an outrageous party that they wish they were at. Most adults won't find thisYou can't expect to go into this movie expecting a plot and a touching story. If you do that, you're just plain stupid. It's made for teenagers to enjoy watching an outrageous party that they wish they were at. Most adults won't find this entertaining at all. But if your a teenager, go watch this! Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
8
E6XMar 3, 2012
Although the movie does not have a great plot or storyline, it is still a very funny and entertaining movie to see with some friends. After seeing the movie you will get an overwhelming urge to go to a massive raging party of this sort, justAlthough the movie does not have a great plot or storyline, it is still a very funny and entertaining movie to see with some friends. After seeing the movie you will get an overwhelming urge to go to a massive raging party of this sort, just because it was so awesome. Project X really is not that bad, and I encourage you all see this movie. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
9
RevHeidiOlsenMar 7, 2012
Project X is a groundbreaking comedy that takes the cliche "Don't burn the house down" to a whole new level. This documentary style party film is completely in a genre of its own.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
10
FunkM4staMar 5, 2012
For those who wants a "Film" with a plot and everything that goes with... you don't want to see this.
One the other hand, if you want to have some fun, It finally happened. A movie where you don't care about anything and simply ENJOY. Now my
For those who wants a "Film" with a plot and everything that goes with... you don't want to see this.
One the other hand, if you want to have some fun, It finally happened. A movie where you don't care about anything and simply ENJOY. Now my turn. Handy cam + Party = Awesome Awesomeness. Like a mix of all the best party i ever had minus the flamethrower part. I am going to see it again and again then buy it to watch it again. If you don't like it, don't watch it and stop hatting, I recommande it to all Partyrocker!
Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
7
jstrickler872Mar 2, 2012
This was a fun movie experience. It's not a movie for adults. It's a movie for teens. I'm damn sure every teen who has wanted to experience an insane party...this will be the closest you can get to it.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
8
SirLouenJun 23, 2012
Great movie, I got what I expected how can a party end like a total chaos. This film is not made for people with child or people that have not lived around parties. Why there are people that watch systematically ALL the films? I would neverGreat movie, I got what I expected how can a party end like a total chaos. This film is not made for people with child or people that have not lived around parties. Why there are people that watch systematically ALL the films? I would never ever see films made with Sandra Bullock, because I know what it is inside for example. So I wont be rating that films a 0, just because I don't like that type of films. Even though this is not a 10 film, but at least those 10 ratings, compensate the illogic behind the 0 ratings. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
AppleReviewsOct 30, 2012
Let me start by saying this is one of the funniest films i have seen in a long time, it brings in a real aspect of life because these kind of crazy parties happen all the time... The fact that these are nerdy kids make it ironic that theyLet me start by saying this is one of the funniest films i have seen in a long time, it brings in a real aspect of life because these kind of crazy parties happen all the time... The fact that these are nerdy kids make it ironic that they pull off such a crazy part. In a way i think of it as a feel good film and it makes you think that nothing is impossible and that don't waste your life being boring have fun.
Good humor
Good-ish acting Brilliant Characters Hot chicks (always a bonus) One of the top comedies of the year!!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
BIGREESEMar 5, 2012
Let me first say that the only reason I saw this movie was because of the New York Times review. I watched this movie from start to finish and realized it was barley a movie at all. It was literally the filming of the most epic party ever.Let me first say that the only reason I saw this movie was because of the New York Times review. I watched this movie from start to finish and realized it was barley a movie at all. It was literally the filming of the most epic party ever. You cannot watch this film expecting character development, deep plots or script. It is literally the filming of a night as it unravels. The cinematography and use of flip cams was awesome and really well done. The only reason why i wont dismiss this film as bad, is how true it is and accurately it portrays a big portion of high school teens. I myself am a senior in high school and can say, the script accurately shows how we talk and the party shows the way we act. the only part i was iffy on was the instant consumption of about 70 ecstasy pills, that i feel would have been met with more hesitation. But long story short, This is simply the filming of an epic night that Millions wish they could have. Expand
10 of 23 users found this helpful1013
All this user's reviews
10
DoxideMar 4, 2012
This is without a doubt one of the most ridiculously entertaining movies I have ever seen. People who complain about the story or morality of the movie are completely missing the point. For one night we get to witness the party that we allThis is without a doubt one of the most ridiculously entertaining movies I have ever seen. People who complain about the story or morality of the movie are completely missing the point. For one night we get to witness the party that we all wish we had the balls to throw. We get to lose ourselves in the insanity. Anyone who can't appreciate the beautiful chaos of it all has clearly lost touch with their inner youth. Expand
6 of 14 users found this helpful68
All this user's reviews
10
Cuz_55Mar 3, 2012
I walked out of the movie in shock at how awesome the party was. This is definitely a better Superbad. The critics were wrong. The point of this movie is not a deep plot, its just video of the best night of the teens life. Go see it.
8 of 19 users found this helpful811
All this user's reviews
10
jctejadaJul 30, 2012
This movie is hella hilarious... in my opinion its right up there with the 1st American Pie and The Hangover movie. It's fun and very funny to watch. Yes there are three main characters in the movie (Thomas, JB and Costa) but the realThis movie is hella hilarious... in my opinion its right up there with the 1st American Pie and The Hangover movie. It's fun and very funny to watch. Yes there are three main characters in the movie (Thomas, JB and Costa) but the real superstar of the movie is the Epic Party. When you watch this movie you will finally know what it means to party like a Rock Star. The Soundtrack is also awesome. WARNING!!! don't try what you see in the movie at home, you've been warn and you will be brought up on charges... LOL! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
DalekJun 3, 2012
Laughing at the people getting mad how there's no character development and typical how they're expecting the movie to have this and that. I dont care about that. All I care about if its an enjoyable or entertaining film. Thats it. Anyway, ILaughing at the people getting mad how there's no character development and typical how they're expecting the movie to have this and that. I dont care about that. All I care about if its an enjoyable or entertaining film. Thats it. Anyway, I found the film quite lulzy and typical teens trying to get popular and wanting a successful party. Its great when it all becomes chaotic and the entire place is getting wrecked. If you're looking for people partying hard and lots of alcohol and some chaos. Spend a small amount on this film. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
thelonleytigerzMar 10, 2012
this is a party licious book i pooped and peeded through my vows while watching this movie, it truly was the the one tht got away , and it was the poop master of all project movie michael bay strikes again!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
wishmasterMar 30, 2012
Maybe it was the movie with the best script, or the best movie of the story, but this was an unforgettable anthem, went out with excitement, I left never to forget what was that movie, I liked everything, never expecting that was going to p .Maybe it was the movie with the best script, or the best movie of the story, but this was an unforgettable anthem, went out with excitement, I left never to forget what was that movie, I liked everything, never expecting that was going to p . grilling, entertaining, fun and neck is to forget Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
JbrizzyMar 3, 2012
COMPLETE GARBAGE. Hollywood has really gone to hell, they keep dishing out hardcore cash for movies like THIS. I feel robbed of my $10 dollars that i coulda spent on a tshirt, atleast that has more value. I got dragged into seeing thisCOMPLETE GARBAGE. Hollywood has really gone to hell, they keep dishing out hardcore cash for movies like THIS. I feel robbed of my $10 dollars that i coulda spent on a tshirt, atleast that has more value. I got dragged into seeing this "movie" because i was with a group of friends and they wanted to see it so i was like what the hell ,even though i warned them that this was going to be a bad movie. First of all, the camera will literally make you dizzy. IDK why these producers feel the need to use documentary styled movies. Second of all, every single character is completely unlikable from start to finished, and the Dad's reaction to the party was completely re-damn-diculous. and Third, the movie has a "been there,done that" feel to it so its completely predictable. All of my friends left in nothing but disappoinment, and all i could say was "I TOLD YOU SO". All in all dont waste your money to support trash like this, the more we support crappy films, the more hollywood gives these crappy ideas the "green light" Expand
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews
10
ParaphisMar 17, 2012
My guess that the majority of people reviewing are oldies or boring people? This movie's brilliant, to the point of ridiculous. I loved it! It's not like it'll leave you with a sense of enlightenment, and it's not a 'must see' but never theMy guess that the majority of people reviewing are oldies or boring people? This movie's brilliant, to the point of ridiculous. I loved it! It's not like it'll leave you with a sense of enlightenment, and it's not a 'must see' but never the less, it's worth your time. Side note: It's based off of real events in Australia, by a teen in Melbourne called 'Corey Worthington' - Look him up on Youtube Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
brunogabrieleDec 30, 2012
I like the movie, as every teenager. I think it's funny and it shows reality in some of its moments. I think that people, after watching this film, can notice the effects of alcohol, drugs, sex and parties. But on the other hand, many peopleI like the movie, as every teenager. I think it's funny and it shows reality in some of its moments. I think that people, after watching this film, can notice the effects of alcohol, drugs, sex and parties. But on the other hand, many people can take this "party" as a thing they want to do. That's to say: alcohol, naked girls, sex, drugs. Exagerating, they can end at a police-station. In general lines, the movie is good, and I like watching it, because everytime I find something different. 9 out of 10 marks for Project X. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
JamFranApr 3, 2012
I went into this movie expecting a cheesy annoying comedy, but I got a decent coming of age story. It had some parts that were absolutely ridiculousness and far fetched, but all in all, I enjoyed this movie.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
iWatchTrailersMar 17, 2012
This movie was ok. Lots of teen boobies which was nice and fun. Funny thing was I went to the first afternoon showing and I was the absolute only person in the theater watching that film so I can say it was very enjoyable (no coughing,This movie was ok. Lots of teen boobies which was nice and fun. Funny thing was I went to the first afternoon showing and I was the absolute only person in the theater watching that film so I can say it was very enjoyable (no coughing, talking, sneezing, crying etc. in the theater). This was a hell of alot better than that pos movie, chronicle. Story was sort of weak, characters not really likeable at all except for the dude that gets tazered lol. Great time overall I would say its preety good compared to the trailer. Camera work btw was alot better then in chronicle cloverfield or any other found footage movie. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
8
ArchalolApr 2, 2012
This movie actually had me entertained the entire time, and while my own parties as a teen were nowhere near in league with the party in the movie, they still had me going nostalgic at times. The film is awesome when you go visit it with aThis movie actually had me entertained the entire time, and while my own parties as a teen were nowhere near in league with the party in the movie, they still had me going nostalgic at times. The film is awesome when you go visit it with a few mates, but don't go expecting a comedy with the same class as The Hangover. It's definately worth the watch, though if you've never been to a teen party, don't have any friends and your theater doesn't serve alcohol, you should subtract about three points from my review score. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
The-SillyAkApr 14, 2012
Ok, I can see why people hate this movie. But if your aged between 15 and 21 this should be your fave movie.
It has, humour like harold and kumar, action, alchohal, teenagers, violence, t!ts, A$$ and awesome music.
The first person camera
Ok, I can see why people hate this movie. But if your aged between 15 and 21 this should be your fave movie.
It has, humour like harold and kumar, action, alchohal, teenagers, violence, t!ts, A$$ and awesome music.
The first person camera view gets a bit tedious, and the flamethrower was a bit over the top.
Other than that, my fave movie of all time.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ihavenofriendzzJun 2, 2012
I can't say I really understand some of these negative reviews. It's a party movie. It's rated R. Can people just not lighten up and have fun at a movie? You're watching people have a crazy night that you can never have. There are a fewI can't say I really understand some of these negative reviews. It's a party movie. It's rated R. Can people just not lighten up and have fun at a movie? You're watching people have a crazy night that you can never have. There are a few laughs and a few wtf moments, but seriously. Did any of these people see any of the trailers? It's a party. Crazy things happen. People have fun. The fact that I'm sure a lot of people hate this movie yet loved Superbad, amazes me. This at least shows a party.. Superbad is just all about getting there, then being disappointed when you get there. Pretty much most of this movie is of people having an awesome time at a great party. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
ag10May 31, 2013
Probably one of my most favourite movies of all time. There are 2 types of movies: the "good" movies like The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption and Pulp Fiction and there are also the "fun" movies like Project X, The Hangover, Jackass etc.Probably one of my most favourite movies of all time. There are 2 types of movies: the "good" movies like The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption and Pulp Fiction and there are also the "fun" movies like Project X, The Hangover, Jackass etc. Most of the "fun" movies however are bad, but Project X is one of those films that if you are a teen like me, you will find incredibly entertaining. You will also want to watch it again. And again. And again. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
flametail23Feb 15, 2015
I was expecting to hate this movie when my friend told me to watch it because the things I had read didn't make me wanna watch it. After watching this movie I can say that I'm glad I did, it's a fun, funny movie with characters that aren'tI was expecting to hate this movie when my friend told me to watch it because the things I had read didn't make me wanna watch it. After watching this movie I can say that I'm glad I did, it's a fun, funny movie with characters that aren't annoying as hell.
7/10
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
daviddelnorte23May 1, 2017
Tengo que decir que 'Project X' es la mejor película de fiestas, instituto y otras 'juergas' adolescentes. Esta película es una gamberrada desde el minuto 1 de metraje. La manera en la que está narrada y somos testigos de esta locura, aTengo que decir que 'Project X' es la mejor película de fiestas, instituto y otras 'juergas' adolescentes. Esta película es una gamberrada desde el minuto 1 de metraje. La manera en la que está narrada y somos testigos de esta locura, a través del video que está haciendo un integrante de este grupo de gañanes, hace que sea unas risas y diversión constantes. Es una película que no pretende ser más de lo que es, una pura comedia adolescente. No intenta en ningún momento dar lecciones ni conscienciar sobre el asunto en cuestión.

En definitiva, yo me lo pasé genial viéndola, porque sabía lo que iba a ver. Y no me defraudó, por lo tanto, como cumple perfectamente su cometido, para mí es una buena película. Un 7.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerAug 21, 2012
Project X is about the party everybody has dreamed of throwing, the party that will turn the party thrower/throwers into legends and get them any girl they want. While I was watching this movie I couldn't help but think about how awesome itProject X is about the party everybody has dreamed of throwing, the party that will turn the party thrower/throwers into legends and get them any girl they want. While I was watching this movie I couldn't help but think about how awesome it would be to have been there. Your basically watching an awesome party go from crazy to out of freaking control. It's also hilarious, at least I thought it was, bu that's probably because I have an extremely immature sense of humor and I'm easily amused. If you want to watch a movie about the party you've only dreamed of, and get a good laugh this is for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
asthobaskoroSep 17, 2012
Project X is every teens wet dream. Enjoy viewing experience with your college dudes, and you'll be notice the unlimited high-school **** Till the break down, yo!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews