Screen Gems | Release Date: April 11, 2008
4.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 220 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
79
Mixed:
18
Negative:
123
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
ShermanDec 5, 2008
this movie was a suspense full horror gore movie. it had some suspense but was very predictable. it gave me some chills but at parts i had to laugh. all and all it was ok kinda disturbing with all the stabing. a very weak and disturbing this movie was a suspense full horror gore movie. it had some suspense but was very predictable. it gave me some chills but at parts i had to laugh. all and all it was ok kinda disturbing with all the stabing. a very weak and disturbing ending the acting could of been way better but its a rental not blockbuster. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LaryG.May 3, 2008
It was the best jumpy movie ever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
VikkiL.Jun 8, 2008
Although this re-make lacks the gore from the 1980's version, it can still send a shiver down the spine of any teenager. Very good.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MandyApr 18, 2008
The movie was okay better than I expected.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RachelR.Jun 11, 2008
Saw the movie yesterday. Full of suspense, interesting twists and turns. Slightly predictable but this adds to the suspense whilst 'waiting for the jumps and scares'. Acting was brilliant, loved the film. Its a MUST SEE.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Apr 12, 2008
HONESTLY, this is a PG-13 horror flick, and quite better then the recent horror trash! It was entertaining, not a masterpiece but definitely worth all of this negativity. Come on people you have to admit this was miles better then all these HONESTLY, this is a PG-13 horror flick, and quite better then the recent horror trash! It was entertaining, not a masterpiece but definitely worth all of this negativity. Come on people you have to admit this was miles better then all these recent asian remakes! I've seen any horror movie from the asain remakes to the torture porn and this was one of the better horror flicks I've seen recently! Collapse
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MiaApr 25, 2008
I just saw this movie and I loved it, it's one of my favorites.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
FrankSJun 17, 2008
This film is well worth seeing. It is a very good reimagining of the 1980 classic with an all new story. It's stylish, technically well made, well acted, well paced and an auspicious feature film directorial debut by Nelson McCormick. I This film is well worth seeing. It is a very good reimagining of the 1980 classic with an all new story. It's stylish, technically well made, well acted, well paced and an auspicious feature film directorial debut by Nelson McCormick. I enjoyed it and I am waiting for the unrated DVD to be released. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LawrenceW.Apr 18, 2008
I thought it was better then the first one with Jamie Lee Curtis. I love Britney snow action i think that all the actors and actress did good. but talk about jumping. mass ppl say its bad but i really think when you see the first one then I thought it was better then the first one with Jamie Lee Curtis. I love Britney snow action i think that all the actors and actress did good. but talk about jumping. mass ppl say its bad but i really think when you see the first one then this one you see that this one is way better any way i woulds give it a ten. some ppl a crazy to give it a 1,2,3,4,5,6,7, it way better than that. i love that movie im going to see it again yay! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GagaForGhibliJun 3, 2012
This Is A Really Scary Movie!
Good Writing, And Good Acting I'm Not Sure What's So Bad About This Movie??
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
CarolineS.May 4, 2008
Great movie! A little predictable, but has surprising twists.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
AnnieH.Jun 20, 2008
I loved it it was really jumpy and exciting. Quite a bit of blood but one of the best films out there! I must see film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JessicaT.Apr 13, 2008
Pretty good movie, better then I expected. It was some what corny but everyone in the theater seemed to enjoy and jump at all the right places. I'd recommend it to my friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful