Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2383 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,238
Mixed:
50
Negative:
95
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
House0fWolves_Dec 16, 2011
Overrated to the point of ridicule. Pulp Fiction, what is supposed to be one of the greatest films ever, was a cluster of bizarre scenes that were patched up like a rag doll.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
4
dhFeb 5, 2008
Tarantino's movies are way overrated. Not saying this film was rubbish. It was fun and all but for it to be in metacritics all time top 10 is bad. I don't know why there are critics- i always look at the viewers section as its Tarantino's movies are way overrated. Not saying this film was rubbish. It was fun and all but for it to be in metacritics all time top 10 is bad. I don't know why there are critics- i always look at the viewers section as its always more accurate! Expand
8 of 46 users found this helpful
5
asthobaskoroMar 2, 2011
Silly hair, terrible casts. Watch it on 90's maybe will be better? I like Quentin Tarantino, but this flick seems pointless and strange. Universal acclaim didnt attract me give better score.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
theantonlolzAug 12, 2011
I watch movies to kind of, "escape" from real life, where there is not much interesting going on. I watch movies expecting they are interesting, with (perhaps) twists and turns, and action, or some comedy. Naturally I didn't expect comedy orI watch movies to kind of, "escape" from real life, where there is not much interesting going on. I watch movies expecting they are interesting, with (perhaps) twists and turns, and action, or some comedy. Naturally I didn't expect comedy or action, but it was the dullest movie I have ever seen. It was so boring, barely any plot development. It is considered a good movie probably only because the sequence of events was reorganized. Another overrated movie by Quentin Tarantino (much like Kill Bill which also sucked @ss). Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
Raizulee1Feb 2, 2014
Average movie, nothing stand out in particular, Samuel Jackson is crap, so does Travolta and this is the most offensive and racist movie ever, Quetin Tarantino is racist as hell, how could Hollywood would allow a White guy to use the wordAverage movie, nothing stand out in particular, Samuel Jackson is crap, so does Travolta and this is the most offensive and racist movie ever, Quetin Tarantino is racist as hell, how could Hollywood would allow a White guy to use the word N***** in this movie? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
RodG.Feb 20, 2007
Most people I know love this movie. It's decent. I'd like it a lot better if it weren't for the entire part of the movie with Uma Thurman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DuduziuzJun 16, 2012
I think there's too much talking along the movie. Good for those that enjoy Tarantino's ideas. In fact, I just watched it once there's lots of people talking about the movie, but it's not big deal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
survivorfan989Jul 6, 2013
Didn't really know what to expect from this film and have left wondering what a lot of it was about, but at the end of the day I can see the appeal and am not too surprised a lot of people love it thanks to Tarantino's quirky style. It's aDidn't really know what to expect from this film and have left wondering what a lot of it was about, but at the end of the day I can see the appeal and am not too surprised a lot of people love it thanks to Tarantino's quirky style. It's a mix of a few short stories blended together to make a movie and its somewhat interesting, but I think the films best thing it has going for it is the chemistry between the cast, especially the leads. Overall not really my thing, but it's still good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
solomsApr 17, 2015
Another boring movie by Quentin Tarantino. I like the fact that the movie have a portuguese actress but that are so... I don't even know. People talk about Pulp Fiction like that was the biggest thing in the world, I just say NO!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
marymaebennettOct 22, 2017
I think 2/3 is about right for this movie. What sells this movie is the acting! My list of people I geniuenly think are good actors is very small. I don't have a long list of bad actors per se but it takes a lot for me to see a performance inI think 2/3 is about right for this movie. What sells this movie is the acting! My list of people I geniuenly think are good actors is very small. I don't have a long list of bad actors per se but it takes a lot for me to see a performance in either light. Pulp Fiction added two to the list: Samuel L. Jackson and Amanda Plummer. Both of these actors knocked it out of the park and made themselves noticed. I thought I would give the movie 7/10 for the acting alone but then when I compiled my thoughts, I realized just how negative it gets. First off, the swearing dialogue, I can deal with foul language, but it did not flow. It got choppy and it was like Tarantino had a quota to meet, so he just kept sticking them in there. Uma Thurman's character was ridiculous as was that whole random scene in the restaurant. The ending is beautiful don't get me wrong but the nonlinear set up really did not make sense at certain points nor when I looked it up did I think the chronological ending needed to happen. The leather person thing also made no sense. This was just like the director had a bunch of ideas, put it in a blender and spit it out and yet it is supposedly a masterpiece? Again, the only thing saving this score was the two masterful performances. It's a shame Amanda Plummer doesn't really have anything else to her name. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews