Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2183 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,052
Mixed:
44
Negative:
87
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
boneMay 10, 2011
Pulp Fiction is an unconventional gangster movie that kept me intrigued from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Film_Fanatic_15Nov 22, 2010
Quentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style ofQuentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style of telling events out of order is intelligent. The film is epic as any movie can get. It is an intense, sexy, addictive crime/comedy/drama that warps into overdrive and thrown into the hands of one of hollywood's greatest directors and producers that puts crime into something so addictive, nobody can resist. It's like watching a sex scene on steroids while drunk. Fantastic and ultimate perfection! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jimmytancrediAug 2, 2011
Along with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makesAlong with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makes references to other movies, series in several twists that change the opinion of the public about the supposed hero of the story. Fulled with jokes and dirty and gross terms, the filmâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
butchdeadliftMar 23, 2011
Samuel L Jackson is really what makes this film so great. Don't get me wrong the acting was really great all around, but his Performance alone could have carried the film. Jackson character is intimidating and Charismatic at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
drlowdonAug 12, 2013
Pulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completelyPulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completely out the window. To this day Pulp Fiction probably remains Tarantino's best movie. The cast, some of whose careers where seemingly going nowhere at the time, are uniformly excellent making the most of the fantastically cool script. The complex interweaving plot demands attention and while it will certainly not be for everybody it is certainly a film that everyone should see at least once. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
filmtrashreviewJul 2, 2011
Some films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it'sSome films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it's no wonder. I didn't mind though and it's always refreshing to relive the reasons why Travolta and Jackson are forever considered great actors. The only problem I had with the film was in some places it chose guns over story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGeniusJun 17, 2011
Tarantino ruined a generation of (wannabe) filmmakers with this unforgettable film, but he displays rare writing and directing genius in Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CosmicmeatDec 13, 2011
Pulp fiction is one of my favorite movies of all time, easily in the top five. Its one of those movies that when you watch it more than once you notice more. Its got action, humor, and sex. I mean, what else could you ask for in a movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rpzrzJul 18, 2011
Possibly the best movie of all time. Filled with Tarantino's characteristic dark humor and with many a moment that will stick in your mind this is a MUST SEE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
j30Nov 9, 2011
One of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the bestOne of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the best screenplays ever written, with razor sharp dialog and stories that are great all across the board. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mattwowlJul 27, 2011
Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease),Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease), Samuel L. Jackson (The 51st State, Coach Carter), Bruce Willis (Die Hard, The Sixth Sense), Ving Rhames (Con Air, Piranha). Film making genius from Tarantino as always. Brilliant 9/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
julian_zizzleMar 29, 2012
Wow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then thisWow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then this movie would be... even more awesome than it already is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TfiggsAug 31, 2011
My all time favorite movie. If you don't like this movie after the first time watching it or had a hard time following it, watch it just one more time. At that point you will appreciate Tarintino's genious,
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
VincerMar 3, 2012
Probably Tarantino's best movie. Everything in this movie felt very well put together, the editing especially. After watching this movie a grand total of 5-6 times throughout my life and studying a lot about it, this movie is a masterpiece.Probably Tarantino's best movie. Everything in this movie felt very well put together, the editing especially. After watching this movie a grand total of 5-6 times throughout my life and studying a lot about it, this movie is a masterpiece. Every shot is important, Tarantino wastes no camera shot to convey a character's emotion, reaction, etc. Combined with the odd soundtrack that all Tarantino fans come to know and love, the movie's tone is set as a relaxing then shifts pace to anxious and again. One could not watch this movie once but twice to fully understand what is going on. Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Tim Roth, Uma Thurman, Ving Rhames, Bruce Willis, Harvey Keitel and Tarantino himself, this movie boasts quite the roster and more than makes up with it with the incredible acting, or even dancing if you were into that scene. 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tuliokpNov 11, 2011
Esse filme eh um dos Melhores que eu jah vi. NOTA 98 Excelente........................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
sinadoomOct 29, 2011
I didn't even get what the film was about. Nothing connected. The chronology didn't make sense. But do you know what? WHO CARES! This film was a beast. BEAST. So many funny quotes, badass moments and legendary scenes. It was just soI didn't even get what the film was about. Nothing connected. The chronology didn't make sense. But do you know what? WHO CARES! This film was a beast. BEAST. So many funny quotes, badass moments and legendary scenes. It was just so entertaining. Admitedly after the first hour I was thinking "How has this film got 94 on Metacritic?" But then when I realised that it's not telling a narrative that's meant to be moving, it suddenly clicked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
abdur-rahiemOct 12, 2011
very good movie. I've asked thousands of people what the movie is about and could never get a straight answer. They either talk about the conversations, the action, the dancing or the soundtrack. Well in fact the movie is about the choices wevery good movie. I've asked thousands of people what the movie is about and could never get a straight answer. They either talk about the conversations, the action, the dancing or the soundtrack. Well in fact the movie is about the choices we make in life and Good & Evil. Mr Marcel Wallace has sold his soul ( John Travolta opens up the case with 666 code and the case lights up ). Mr Marcel Wallace's soul is what they have been sent to receive. It is said when one sells soul the devil rips the soul from out the back of the neck which explains why he has a big plaster when he is having a conversation with Butch (Bruce Willis) about pride. This is why Mr Marcel Wallace has control over everybody with in the movie. He has been granted power for the price of his soul. That's what the movie is about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
spadenxJan 5, 2012
Hands down one of the best films I have ever seen. One of the rare films that actually lives up to its hype. The story can be a little bit confusing but once you reach the end, The entire storyline just falls into place and it all makesHands down one of the best films I have ever seen. One of the rare films that actually lives up to its hype. The story can be a little bit confusing but once you reach the end, The entire storyline just falls into place and it all makes sense. I dont wanna over hype but I would definently suggest watching this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZalDec 19, 2012
I had a fanatastic time watching this movie. Every scene was a joy to watch and for me, there was never a dull moment. My favorite performance came from Samuel L. Jackson but everyone was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenYaniwJan 17, 2012
Pulp Fictions the throws away the shackles of the typical formulaic american action movie and moves on every level of emotional stimulation, enthralling and surprising at every turn. The one and only cult film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GreatbealloJan 26, 2012
Brilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on theBrilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on the lips as the end credits start to roll down the screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
goksiFeb 28, 2012
PULP FICTION--one of the greatest movies of all time..if u feel it is an over rated movie..stay away by watching epic films like twilight or harry potter..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jakeyoungbloodMar 2, 2012
This is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It hasThis is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It has everything a good movie needs Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
It is difficult to not recognize the triumph that Pulp Fiction truly is. Quentin Tarantino proves here his place amongst the film industry. Uma Thurman is superb! Many of the sequences are mind-blowing. My one issue with Pulp: leave outIt is difficult to not recognize the triumph that Pulp Fiction truly is. Quentin Tarantino proves here his place amongst the film industry. Uma Thurman is superb! Many of the sequences are mind-blowing. My one issue with Pulp: leave out Bruce Willis, entirely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
csw12Nov 26, 2015
As quirky and surprising as a movie gets without being annoying. The one liners are priceless and this will be one of the best roller coaster rides you will have in a film
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MatFaroganMay 26, 2012
Nunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatiaNunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatia que cenas especificas lhe atraem fazem de Pulp Fiction um filme para ver inumeras vezes e nunca cansar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
seancriswellOct 16, 2012
Watched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there mayWatched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there may not be another movie with so much rich memorable dialogue, and out of this world acting. The only problem I have with this movie at all is the character that Tarantino plays himself. I don't even think the character is poor, it is simply that Tarantino can not act. The problem here is that the cast is so big and every character so good that this character take you out of the movie for just a moment. Have no fear The Wolf is here to save this sequence. Unbelievable movie, can't wait for my next viewing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
theahsanhaseebSep 10, 2012
I must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shownI must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shown i.e. the non-linear narrative style, the intersecting storylines and highly stylized manner of editing are worth appreciating. Outstanding direction, strong screenplay, very clever incorporation of black-comedy and pop culture references. Moreover, the stupendous performances by Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis make this film even better. ..And those famous scenes such as Jules' "I DARE YOU. I DOUBLE DARE YOU", and the dance of Vincent and Mia are truly brilliant. Pulp Fiction is one of the most influential films of all time, in my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
moonman1994Feb 9, 2014
Nearly a perfect film. It's entertaining and not predictable, the writing is intelligent and the acting is superb. It is presented in typical Tarantino fashion (it's out of order) and this makes it a film that you will appreciate much moreNearly a perfect film. It's entertaining and not predictable, the writing is intelligent and the acting is superb. It is presented in typical Tarantino fashion (it's out of order) and this makes it a film that you will appreciate much more the second time through. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpangleJun 2, 2013
This movie is really really good, but just...strange. After you finish watching it, it leaves you with a strange feeling. Yet, it was extremely entertaining. It may be 2 and a half hours, but that seemed to fly by while watching it. Masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ReubenIsAGodAug 23, 2013
Say What, SAY WHAT, I DARE U, I DOUBLE DARE U SAY What, Awesome movie the last 2 arcs are awesome and truly make up for the slow shallow first arc, 10/10 mother
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Isaac_adhdAug 8, 2012
at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Thoseat least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Those who find the dialogue too steeped in post-modern hipsterism, however, can still marvel at a non-linear storyline that may best "Citizen Kane" in its elegance and ingenuity Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyOla96Sep 25, 2012
Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one.Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one. Those who don't like this film has no idea what story structure, character development, writing style, or just don't have any idea what really makes a movie wouldn't understand. The movie is in the top 10 crime films of all time, and is my second favorite movie. If you consider watching this film i highly recommend you do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DollisOct 16, 2012
my all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the sillymy all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the silly remakes why a new carrie movie ? this is the 4th movie carrie the made it's just stupid ,Sissy Spacek and Piper Laurie are absolutely perfect ,they both got Oscar nominations out of it, for God sake! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
It combines wit, humor, thrills, and eccentric realism for nearly three hours before it turn out to be one of the best films I've ever seen. Pulp Fiction is one of the great achievements in American cinema.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Jul 14, 2015
Quentin Tarantino effortlessly seals his fate in Hollywood history with "Pulp Fiction," a thriller with all the signature Tarantino-isms: the engrossing dialogue, the gallows humor, and - of course - the gleeful brutality.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan1980sDec 23, 2013
"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career),"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career), Samuel L. Jackson, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis (who established his celebrity status), Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz, Rosanna Arquette, Christopher Walken and, of course, Quentin Tarantino. The screenplay is one of the best in film history. Tarantino's direction is exquisite, as well as the cinematography. For the editing, I love how the film is in nonlinear order. Plus, if it was made in chronological order, I doubt that the film would be successful. A tremendous accomplishment for all involved in this motion picture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
HotFuzeFeb 25, 2013
While I definitely enjoyed this movie and it deserves its status as a classic, to be honest I was disappointed with it. It is overly reliant on the one trick of mixing up the order of the scenes so one does not fully understand what isWhile I definitely enjoyed this movie and it deserves its status as a classic, to be honest I was disappointed with it. It is overly reliant on the one trick of mixing up the order of the scenes so one does not fully understand what is happening until it is brought together in the end. While this might have been revolutionary at the time of Fiction's release it has been done many times since then in better movies. Special shout out to John Travolta's interesting interpretation of Vincent Vega, I felt it was the only thing in the movie I thought was truly unique. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SummersausageJan 5, 2013
Pronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part ofPronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part of the original storyline. I love the over saturation of colors to shoot a new style of noir for L.A. Samual L. Jackson gives the best performance of his career and his revelations speech is one of the greatest moments in american filmography. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ag10Jan 8, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In my opinion Pulp Fiction is Quentin Tarantino's most amazing film. It had everything a movie could have. A brilliant and clever story, phenomenal acting, exceptional soundtrack, and the dialogues were second to none. Now this film is not for everyone! It requires patience to see what the actual events are rather than knowing what happens in a chronological order. This made the movie unique but also, unpredictable and that is a great asset in a film because it makes you think. It was one of the greatest experiences in cinema and also one of the most enjoyable because of the different assets in the movie. However, some scenes were a bit exaggerated and not really needed: like the homosexual rape scene and the jab to the heart. Overall though, this movie is a masterpiece, and I believe an influence to many of the modern movies out there. Samuel L Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis. What more can you want in a movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BradySmithNov 3, 2015
It's a witty, original, funny, and very stylish movie... but it's very overrated. The things to like are the performances, memorable characters, and it's unique style, which is most apparent in the scenes inside of Mia Wallace's house. ButIt's a witty, original, funny, and very stylish movie... but it's very overrated. The things to like are the performances, memorable characters, and it's unique style, which is most apparent in the scenes inside of Mia Wallace's house. But there are patches that I didn't much care for and I've seen better crime movies. I'm sure it's not quite possible to review it objectively after 20 years of imitators and movies influenced by it without it feeling a little watered down, but I didn't quite see why so many people are in love with this movie. But I'll give it original and entertaining which are anything but undesirable traits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TrilobiteGMay 17, 2015
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and over again. Topped off with glorified drugs is quentin tarantinos best film and it is definitely the best film I have ever seen ever.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Mr_MuumiFeb 20, 2013
The fact that this movie is filled with dialogues and scenes that are inevitably part of modern pop culture speaks for itself. I rarely use the word "classic", but Pulp Fiction qualifies as one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaGuertaMar 17, 2013
A brilliant spectacle of violence, humour and quirk, what can be said about this film which hasn't already been said? Get yourself a big Kahuna burger, a tasty Sprite to wash it down and watch Pulp Fiction, Ezekial 25:17.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sammieteeApr 14, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the type of movie that gets better the more times you watch it. It is a true cult classic, but I was slightly disappointed. I think it was just because I expected so much from it. I did like how it all came together in the endPulp Fiction is the type of movie that gets better the more times you watch it. It is a true cult classic, but I was slightly disappointed. I think it was just because I expected so much from it. I did like how it all came together in the end but I did spend most of the movie slightly confused. It is a good movie in the end and is worth it's tile as a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KnightfallLAMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is certainly a great spectacle to observe in a directing and in a screenplay standpoint. This tackles many themes such as desperation, loyalty, respect, faith, and self-reflection. This movie is truly unique and I recommendPulp Fiction is certainly a great spectacle to observe in a directing and in a screenplay standpoint. This tackles many themes such as desperation, loyalty, respect, faith, and self-reflection. This movie is truly unique and I recommend anyone who is interested, whether it is for recreation or for film studies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RyanSolomonMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the most well crafted, smartly written, well directed piece of artwork in the history of movies in history. This is by far my favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenjaminCerdaMay 29, 2013
Obra Maestra del director Quentin Tarantino con la cual gano el Oscar a Mejor Guion Original y La Palma de Oro en el Festival de Cannes 1994.Los dos muy merecidos.Lamentablemente no gano el Oscar,perdiendo ante ''Forrest Gump''.Toda una injusticia.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TomBeltranMay 27, 2013
Posted on 5/19/13 09:51 AM
Amazing amazing amazing film that has pitch black humor and that leaves you laughing
Qt showcasing his remarkable talent for writing dialogue
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KivaJul 7, 2013
Pulp Fiction was a big surprise to me. It is a small anthology with some crime stories which take place in America. It is directed in an amazing way and I love the photography of that film. Quentin Tarrantino did a great job in that film andPulp Fiction was a big surprise to me. It is a small anthology with some crime stories which take place in America. It is directed in an amazing way and I love the photography of that film. Quentin Tarrantino did a great job in that film and the actors like John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson amazed me with their performance. The movie is interesting and after watching that film you will be amazed. It has suspense and a great atmosphere. Thumbs up! *After Pulp Fiction I want to watch more of the director's film* Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DatmoviemadmanJul 6, 2013
As soon as you hear the name, you know it's a classic gangster/black comedy, an all round cast and team superb; it'll keep you enhanced and keep you thinking from start to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ragekoiSep 13, 2013
A classic feel-good film. The writing is top notch, providing some of the most hilarious and brilliant lines ever put into a film. The overall charm of the film is astounding. John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson create two of the most belovedA classic feel-good film. The writing is top notch, providing some of the most hilarious and brilliant lines ever put into a film. The overall charm of the film is astounding. John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson create two of the most beloved characters in cinema. The Bruce Willis story arc seems a bit unnecessary however it's hilarious for what it is. In the end Pulp Fiction has easily won the love of countless movie-goers of the many many years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RobertNJul 15, 2013
A funny, quirky, memorable movie. However this film is definitely enjoyed more in the company of friends, and is absolutely (and obviously) not for children.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
Pulp Fiction is my favorite movie out of all the amazing films to come from director Quentin Tarantino. Everything about this film was brillent an amazing cast of over 10+ well known actors. Amazing witty Dialog that has you cracking up a lotPulp Fiction is my favorite movie out of all the amazing films to come from director Quentin Tarantino. Everything about this film was brillent an amazing cast of over 10+ well known actors. Amazing witty Dialog that has you cracking up a lot most of the conversations that go on in the movie are perfection. The gore and violence a Tarantino staple is toned done a bit from his other movies but what you get is great.

The story is a trip with the plot being jumbled all over the place it makes you peice the movie together and have fun with it. The movie more or less revolves around a big time crime boss Marsellus Wallace(Ving Rhames) and from here we branch off into little story arcs with John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson they are his hit men, Bruce Willis a guy on the run becuase we he was paid to throw a boxing match but didn't and Marsellus wife Uma Thurman she just wants to have a good time which ends up costing her. All the actors in this film do an amazing job even the actors with small roles they still sold it.

Overall I give it a 10 The movie is masterful and I never get tired of watching it also watching it on blu ray is awesome.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FranzHcriticAug 22, 2013
It's complex story-line yet flamboyant and understandable comical tone ads to it's accomplished acting. It creates this parody of gangster life and how any other story can interrelate. That's the true beauty of "Pulp Fiction". My favorite movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wingnutz25Sep 20, 2013
Pulp Fiction is by far the greatest movie i have seen. The screenplay is what made this flick. QT revolutionized moviemaking. Just sit back and think of all the movies that have tried to copy his flawless formula. The acting is first rate.Pulp Fiction is by far the greatest movie i have seen. The screenplay is what made this flick. QT revolutionized moviemaking. Just sit back and think of all the movies that have tried to copy his flawless formula. The acting is first rate. The cinematgraphy superb. Costumes and set direction were underrated. Editing could of used some more patience but you only see the minor mistakes when you watch this film as many times as i have. To all the reviewers that down this masterpiece i say this...Let me see your top 10 all time favorite list. You can tell alot about taste that way! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AfonsoRapazoteSep 26, 2013
Pulp Fiction is one of my favourite movies. Tarantino made a masterpiece which has the ability to take what seems like minor conversational themes and dovetail them onto geniously entertaining speeches. Samuel L Jackson and John Travolta arePulp Fiction is one of my favourite movies. Tarantino made a masterpiece which has the ability to take what seems like minor conversational themes and dovetail them onto geniously entertaining speeches. Samuel L Jackson and John Travolta are terrific as talkative hit men, which makes this film continuously hilarious from beginning to end. 'Pulp Fiction is constructed in such a nonlinear way that you could see it a dozen times and not be able to remember what comes next'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KristianBKAug 16, 2014
One or two minutes too long, a type of film that only comes once or twice a century. One of the best screenplays ever put on film, great performances, bad-ass soundtrack, Tarantino directing at his finest, great cinematography as well.One or two minutes too long, a type of film that only comes once or twice a century. One of the best screenplays ever put on film, great performances, bad-ass soundtrack, Tarantino directing at his finest, great cinematography as well. Complicated, the structure of the film somehow reminds me of Chinatown, but if I compare these two, Pulp Fiction is a little bit more appealing. You just can't beat those dialogues about burgers. Cleverly done, Tarantino. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
glasses1Nov 1, 2013
Fantastic film that showed us the real spirit of filmmaking. It contained superb writing and terrific performances. One of my all time favorite movies. A must see for anyone interested in pursuing film as a career. Strongly Recommend
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NShep53Aug 1, 2015
Pulp Fiction is the movie that really opened my eyes to "good" movies. Yes, before I saw Pulp Fiction, I had seen good movies, but after watching PF I understood what a good movie was and why it was good. And PF is not just good. It isPulp Fiction is the movie that really opened my eyes to "good" movies. Yes, before I saw Pulp Fiction, I had seen good movies, but after watching PF I understood what a good movie was and why it was good. And PF is not just good. It is amazing. The cast is perfect, the structure of the movie feels fresh and different. Overall, the movie is a modern masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HouseClarkzoniaNov 6, 2013
What can I say, this film is a masterpiece of the glorious Tarantino collection.
Guns, Violence/Murder/Blood, Dead N* storage, Good coffee and Samuel Jackson.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
marcmyworksMay 14, 2016
A near perfect film. Though Reservoir Dogs proved Tarantino was a force to be reckoned with, Pulp Fiction will always remain his masterpiece to film critics and fans alike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RayzorMooseNov 12, 2013
Pulp Fiction reaches near perfection.
A crime drama woven from multiple interlocking stories creating an unpredictable slew of comical, action packed and entertaining dialogue and plot twists. A masterpiece of a film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SmagsDec 1, 2013
"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother's keeper, and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee!"

Needless to say that this is the most remembered and highly praised quote that has been taken from this movie, it was truly disheartening to find out that this was not originally written in the Holy Bible, but was a combination of different verses. However, in spite of that, this is the film's only flaw. Consisting of an all-star cast including Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis, Ving Rhymes, and none other than the zany Quentin Tarantino himself, "Pulp Fiction" is an a class all on its own, in the most positive manner. While the story is told in a non-linear fashion, Tarantino did it right, as it brings all the points and plot twists that are intertwined in the movie together in very distinct and separate parts, all the while shocking the viewer and making them wonder, "What the hell did I just see?" Top notch acting, life-long memorable quotes, and superb directing, "Pulp Fiction" is unquestionably not only Tarantino's prized possession, but a crowned jewel of cinema. 10/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
oDjentoDec 30, 2015
I am going back and reviewing all Tarantino films i have watched in conjuction with Hateful 8 release. Pulp Fiction is one of my favourite films of all time. It combines great acting, incredible directing, elements of dark comedy, impeccableI am going back and reviewing all Tarantino films i have watched in conjuction with Hateful 8 release. Pulp Fiction is one of my favourite films of all time. It combines great acting, incredible directing, elements of dark comedy, impeccable dialogue and is shot in achronology to make this one of the most rewatchable and quotable films of all times. A cinematic achievement.
10/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
chwJul 17, 2014
Pulp Fiction is an excellent movie. Although, it may seen confusing to some (not many people), it was a very good, very original film by Quentin Tarantino.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
havingfun89Oct 3, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How could anyone not like this movie. It has every characteristic like fantastic tilms should. Quentin Tarantino's cameo is delightful, and the ending just caps all. Pulp Fiction is like a special wallet. It is a badass **** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeJan 8, 2017
Undoubtedly a classic, Pulp Fiction is well acted, well executed, well made and the movie was definitely interesting. It might have been too long for it's own good, but it's still a pretty good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vKaiJun 3, 2016
The outrageously funny dialogue of this movie is what really drives it. Quentin Tarantino writes some of the most entertaining dialogue there is to write between two characters.
Despite its over two and a half hours long run-time, Pulp
The outrageously funny dialogue of this movie is what really drives it. Quentin Tarantino writes some of the most entertaining dialogue there is to write between two characters.
Despite its over two and a half hours long run-time, Pulp fiction does not drag in the slightest as it is basically multiple entertaining movies rolled into one with an all-star cast that perfectly fits in Tarantino's zany universe. You actually are left wanting for more as the end credits begin to roll. Even after watching the movie more than a dozen times, I still can't remember what scene comes next. However, It's non-linear narrative structure isn't what makes Pulp Fiction a near masterpiece, its true strength comes from the excitingly fresh characters and the crazy events that take place in the film. And of course, the quirky-smart dialogue. The characters in the movie are always talking yet always so interesting.
You never really think you'd enjoy a movie about the lives of two mob hit men, a boxer, a gangster's wife, and a pair of diner bandits, it all just feels so random, yet it intertwines so brilliantly. I love it.
Undoubtedly, one of the most quotable movies ever and most certainly my favourite movie of all time.
So, Pulp Fiction, 10/10? Correctamundo.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
warrenworldMay 3, 2014
The direction, acting, and template are just the things that make this a cinematic achievement, even when there are moments of imperfect conversation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AkashVijayJan 19, 2015
Simply put, Pulp Fiction is a masterpiece. Abstrusely put, Pulp Fiction impeccably blends in stylistic and darkly comical dialogue with substantial notions about the bleak, sadistic and nihilistic word of gangsters, juggled in a supremelySimply put, Pulp Fiction is a masterpiece. Abstrusely put, Pulp Fiction impeccably blends in stylistic and darkly comical dialogue with substantial notions about the bleak, sadistic and nihilistic word of gangsters, juggled in a supremely intricate non-linear plot line. Pulp Fiction struck the world of cinema like a bolt of lightening when it least expected it, influencing film-makers around the world to imitate, replicate and adopt to Tarantin-ian dialogue. But knowing the words isn't enough; genius lies between the lines, or in this case, in the rhythm. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BurnsWEMNov 10, 2014
A near perfect movie that is Tarantino's best in my opinion. Great acting, dialogue, and plot. I loved how the story was out of order and it was like putting a puzzle together. I knew about this before I watched the film and i thought itA near perfect movie that is Tarantino's best in my opinion. Great acting, dialogue, and plot. I loved how the story was out of order and it was like putting a puzzle together. I knew about this before I watched the film and i thought it was going to be very confusing but it really wasn't and was quite easy to understand. This is not only a must see for action or Travolta fans but a must see for any person that enjoys watching movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NickOrreyJun 1, 2014
Thought-provoking and thrilling. Pulp Fiction explores the lives of various people, all somehow interconnected with each other in four dazzling tales of violence and redemption. This film has proven to be one of Quentin Tarantino's crowningThought-provoking and thrilling. Pulp Fiction explores the lives of various people, all somehow interconnected with each other in four dazzling tales of violence and redemption. This film has proven to be one of Quentin Tarantino's crowning works and has been regarded as one of the greatest modern day classics of all time. One must be all-focused to watch this film, as the film consists a gamut of memorable scenes and unforgettable quotes. Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta's duet showcase makes this film exceptional and truly one of the greatest couplets in cinema history. Thanks to Tarantino, viewers are able to enjoy a beautiful masterpiece like Pulp Fiction. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BrettTJun 8, 2014
Being one of my favorite films, and one of the best films ever made, Pulp Fiction is smartly written, greatly acted, and surprisingly funny. This is a film you could watch over and over again, I myself having watched it nine times. This is aBeing one of my favorite films, and one of the best films ever made, Pulp Fiction is smartly written, greatly acted, and surprisingly funny. This is a film you could watch over and over again, I myself having watched it nine times. This is a great film and possibly Tarantino's best film to date. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CPD98Aug 19, 2014
¿Que decir de esta película? Tarantino es un genio pero con esta obra se superó. El dúo Travolta-Jackson ya es parte de la historia del cine, los diálogos son realmente divertidos, con frases míticas (bueno, pero no empecemos a chuparnos las¿Que decir de esta película? Tarantino es un genio pero con esta obra se superó. El dúo Travolta-Jackson ya es parte de la historia del cine, los diálogos son realmente divertidos, con frases míticas (bueno, pero no empecemos a chuparnos las pollas todavía), la trama de mas de dos horas te tiene enganchado hasta el final, y que final, una de las mejores escenas de la historia. En definitiva, una película que la puedes ver todas las veces que quieras y que siempre te sorprende y te hace gracia. Película que hay que ver antes de morir si o si. Toda una genialidad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheRoyalMelonDec 2, 2015
Great, great, great!
Awesome movie, awesome characters, awesome dialogues! Just an unforgettable movie! One of my absolute favourites and I would definitely recommend to watch it. Like, seriously, go watch it. Now!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AdamR1Aug 23, 2014
And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to betray my brother and you will know that I am the lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee.

Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta star in this
And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to betray my brother and you will know that I am the lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee.

Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta star in this incredible film. The repetition of scenes and the jumbled order make the fiomfilm confusing at times but gripping at the same time. This is a tarantino masterpiece. Not only was there great acting and directing but a brilliant soundtrack to top it off. Pulp fiction is the kind of film you just want to talk about for weeks after seeing it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AlessioSclokOct 5, 2014
One of the best black comedy of all time. You can really watch Quentin Tarantino work. Multiple story lines interconnect perfectly. It's one a movie you don't want to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SythusRATINGSOct 21, 2014
Several inter-locking stories of crime and intrigue form a temporal mosaic set in the Los Angeles underworld with great performances from the talented cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SuperkidNov 10, 2014
I have this movie high on my list of favorite movies. It actually is my favorite movie. It has gun shots that are awesome, and comedy and a bit of drama. I think it's like a drama/comedy and if you don't agree I don't care because everyone isI have this movie high on my list of favorite movies. It actually is my favorite movie. It has gun shots that are awesome, and comedy and a bit of drama. I think it's like a drama/comedy and if you don't agree I don't care because everyone is entitled to their own opinion. I love this movie. It has Samuel L. Jackson! Honestly I think this movie should've won best picture but NOPE. Forrest Gump had to win. If you think this movie is gory you're totally wrong except for 1 accidental shooting in a car and that's all I'm saying on that and that is a comedy scene so go watch this masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
klementNov 25, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A lot of people have there favorite movies and for me this is the greatest movie ever made. Everything in this movie is perfect, the dialog is great, the acting is fantastic, the characters are so likable ever that they are criminals, the story is so original and the editing plays with your mind so at the end of the movie you have to figure out who the movie begin and end it. If you have watch this movie you are going to remember every scene and how great they are. But lets not get ahead of our self. And the movie is really funny too, so don't fill sorry if you did laugh out loud when you so Marvin getting shot in the face. Also this movie has a great soundtrack, with some of the most catchiest song out there. And the in my opinion the best acting given by Quentin Tarantino in a movie. So if you haven't watched go ahead and give it a look and if you have watched go and watch it again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wrath_of_khanMar 27, 2017
A masterclass in innovative storytelling that has been replicated time and time again while never hitting the heights of Tarantino's original. One of my favorite films of all time. Its profanity-laced dialogue and laissez-faire attitudeA masterclass in innovative storytelling that has been replicated time and time again while never hitting the heights of Tarantino's original. One of my favorite films of all time. Its profanity-laced dialogue and laissez-faire attitude toward gruesome and seemingly senseless violence paints the world its characters live in--an uncaring, almost nihilistic piece that overshadows its competitors. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
heathermMar 23, 2015
I don't really know what good things I can add in a review of this amazing movie. The stories all come together so perfectly, the individual scenes are gorgeous, and the dialogue has this wonderful theatricality that makes it so, so fun toI don't really know what good things I can add in a review of this amazing movie. The stories all come together so perfectly, the individual scenes are gorgeous, and the dialogue has this wonderful theatricality that makes it so, so fun to watch. Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta frame the movie in a big way, with their quick-paced, antagonistic dialogue and absolutely wonderful portrayals. Uma Thurman is amazing in a crazy, off-kilter kind of way and of course the dance scene she has with Travolta is famous for a reason. Her self-disparaging almost-shyness gives her character this delicacy that's beautiful to watch. Wonderful ensemble cast, captivating web of overlapping stories and timelines. There are so many reasons this film is a classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DokaluJun 6, 2015
This movie is just cool. That's the perfect word to describe it: cool. Cool script, cool directing, cool Tarantino, cool story, cool action, cool acting, cool actors, cool movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LelchelseaJan 19, 2015
Tarintino delivers one of the most unique cinematic experience with Pulp Fiction. Not only can he string together a non linear story to make it easy to follow and exciting but does it with such fluency and style that it completely makes theTarintino delivers one of the most unique cinematic experience with Pulp Fiction. Not only can he string together a non linear story to make it easy to follow and exciting but does it with such fluency and style that it completely makes the film a true masterpiece Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AngryThespianFeb 12, 2015
A dark comedy that not only was revolutionary for film making at the time in terms of story telling, but it set the gold standard for all crime movies that followed it. Tarantino's love of violence and swears lend to the perfect blending ofA dark comedy that not only was revolutionary for film making at the time in terms of story telling, but it set the gold standard for all crime movies that followed it. Tarantino's love of violence and swears lend to the perfect blending of memorable characters with an outlandish plot and zinging, non-stop dialogue that sucks you back in every time you watch it. There's a reason it's considered one of the greatest. Phenomenal performances all-around by Travolta, Jackson, Thurman and Willis...not to mention Ving Rhames, Tim Roth and Christopher Walken are all badass. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LinttaFlamingoOct 19, 2016
Pulp Fiction is so well written that nothing feels forced. It's a long, outrageously funny and clever gangster film that gives us characters that actually have personality and actually do normal things too. And I seriously want to know whatPulp Fiction is so well written that nothing feels forced. It's a long, outrageously funny and clever gangster film that gives us characters that actually have personality and actually do normal things too. And I seriously want to know what was in that briefcase. Quentin Tarantino knows his stuff. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
joecool99Aug 2, 2015
BRILLIANT - just watch it - at least once in your LIFETIME. Excellent dialogs and multiple storylines. Want to see a reboot of this iconic film. ENJOY.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EdwardGregoryApr 19, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The least interesting thing about Pulp Fiction is what is in that bloody briefcase. Whether it is unlimited moolah, the soul of Crime Lord Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames) or the gold lame suit worn by Val Kilmer's Elvis in True Romance (1993) really misses the point of Tarantino's molotov cocktail of a picture. Making a mockery of the difficult-second-film cliche, Tarantino weaves a patchwork of crime film history into something shiny and new. Peppered with great moments eaten up by actors working at the top of their game (Travolta, Willis and Thurman have never been better, and the film created the aura of greatness that currently surrounds Jackson) Pulp's witty writing, pop culture-surfing, gleeful amorality, cult tuneology and hyperkinetic energy has redefined the crime genre for the foreseeable future.

Drawing on the compendium format of Black Mask magazine and Mario Bava's gothic flick Black Sabbath (1963) as well as the twisty-turny crime literature of Frederick Brown and Charles Willeford, Tarantino wrote Pulp on the European press push for Reservoir Dogs (1991) — hence Vincent Vega (Travolta )'s detailed knowledge of Amsterdam minutiae. As such, the film also boasts a European feel; both in specific incident — the day-in-the-life-of-a-hit-man strand acknowledges the influence of Jean-Pierre Melville's Le Samourai (1967) and the Vincent-Mia's twist has the same spirit as the impromptu dance in Jean-Luc Godard's crime flick Bande A Part (1964) — and in its rather intelligent sense of deconstructing Hollywood history.

Indeed, Pulp Fiction operates in the hinterland between reality and movie reality. Into a cadre of movie archetypes — the assassin, the mob boss, the gangster's moll, the boxer who throws a fight — Tarantino injects a reality check that is as funny as it is refreshing. Whereas most crime flicks would breeze over the rendezvous between Vincent and Mia, here we actually get to go on the date— polite chit-chat, awkward silences, bad dancing — before it spirals off into a drugged-up disaster. Just as Dogs is a heist film where you don't see the heist, Pulp is a boxer-takes-a-dive flick where you never see the bout, opting instead for conversations about muffins and Deliverance-style rape. Moreover, after Vincent and Jules take back Marsellus' briefcase, rather than cutting to a cop on their trail, we stay with them and revel in their banal banter as they dispose of a corpse (the genius of Keitel's Wolf in this effort is a moot point — how much intelligence does it take | to clean a car, then throw a rug over the back seat?)

What startled about Pulp on release was its audacious story dynamics. It was originally planned as a straight anthology flick — Tarantino's decision to cross-reference the yarns mines even more dramatic gold (i.e. the hero can get killed halfway through). While none of the stories amount to much on their own — if you told Pulp in a linearity, it would start with Vincent and Jules arriving at Brett's apartment and end with Butch and Fabienne Dooming off on Zed's chopper—in crisscrossing the exposition, Tarantino forges hooks of expectation and curiosity that pay off one by one in satisfying ways.

Through its tricksy plot structure, very few films capture such a rich sense of an interconnected crime community. Of course, this extends even beyond the parameters of the film itself to Tarantino's other movies — that Vincent Vega has a brother better known as Mr. Blonde hints at a whole nexus of underworld activity — and to the whole crime genre itself. As Butch kills Maynard, Marsellus Wallace warns Zed he's going to get some henchman, "To go to work with a pair of pliers and a blowtorch." In Charley Varrick (1973), a character named Maynard warns a bank manager about the very same method of torture.

While all the plaudits may have gone to Tarantino's killer dialogue — it's appeared everywhere from parody Plump Fiction to the Fun Lovin' Criminals' hit Scooby Snacks — Pulp is an equally stimulating visual experience. From the eyeful of Jackrabbit Slims to the magical square Mia draws to underline Vincent's geekiness to Andrzej Sekula's glossy, wide angled image-crafting, the look of Pulp is equally as imaginative without ever calling attention to itself.

More protean than Dogs, more fun than Jackie Brown, Pulp is so perfectly wrought it makes you forgive the crimes against cinema that Tarantino has perpetrated with his acting. Three great movies for the pries of one, the anaemic rip-offs that have followed have only served to sharpen its greatness. Besides, how could you not love a movie where a character called Antwan Rockamora is constantly referred to as Tony Rocky Horror?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EddyGregsApr 19, 2015
The lives of two mob hit men, a boxer, a gangster's wife, and a pair of diner bandits intertwine in four tales of violence and redemption.

The least interesting thing about Pulp Fiction is what is in that bloody briefcase. Whether it is
The lives of two mob hit men, a boxer, a gangster's wife, and a pair of diner bandits intertwine in four tales of violence and redemption.

The least interesting thing about Pulp Fiction is what is in that bloody briefcase. Whether it is unlimited moolah, the soul of Crime Lord Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames) or the gold lame suit worn by Val Kilmer's Elvis in True Romance (1993) really misses the point of Tarantino's molotov cocktail of a picture. Making a mockery of the difficult-second-film cliche, Tarantino weaves a patchwork of crime film history into something shiny and new. Peppered with great moments eaten up by actors working at the top of their game (Travolta, Willis and Thurman have never been better, and the film created the aura of greatness that currently surrounds Jackson) Pulp's witty writing, pop culture-surfing, gleeful amorality, cult tuneology and hyperkinetic energy has redefined the crime genre for the foreseeable future.

Brilliantly written and unfathomably cool, this would make a good case for most quotable crime movie of all time. On top of all that one of the best films ever made!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
russiangamerFeb 12, 2017
Снова эти прекрасные диалоги и режиссура, а так же потрясающий звёздный состав.
Единственное, что немного расстроило - это наличие затянутых сцен. В целом же - шедевр кинематографа. Смотреть всем и каждому.
Снова эти прекрасные диалоги и режиссура, а так же потрясающий звёздный состав.
Единственное, что немного расстроило - это наличие затянутых сцен. В целом же - шедевр кинематографа. Смотреть всем и каждому.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AwesomeRaiderMay 13, 2015
One of the Best Films of Tarantino,with a fresh actuations of Samuel L ,Travolta,Truman and Willis
a funny story like a tribute of the "Gangsters Films".
And the most important the shocking moments that happen and the Mini-Stories to link
One of the Best Films of Tarantino,with a fresh actuations of Samuel L ,Travolta,Truman and Willis
a funny story like a tribute of the "Gangsters Films".

And the most important the shocking moments that happen and the Mini-Stories to link the film

Una de las mejores Películas de Tarantino,con unas frescas actuaciones de Samuel L. Jackson ,Travolta,Truman y Willis.
Junto a una divertida historia que hace tributo a las películas de Gangsters
Y los mas importante son los momentos impactantes que ocurren y las mini-historias que poco a poco van uniendo la película
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CinemaSinsMay 9, 2015
Pulp (pulp) n. 1. A soft, moist, shapeless mass of matter. 2. A book containing lurid subject matter, and being characteristically printed on rough, unfinished paper.

"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities
Pulp (pulp) n. 1. A soft, moist, shapeless mass of matter. 2. A book containing lurid subject matter, and being characteristically printed on rough, unfinished paper.

"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who in the name of charity and goodwill shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother's keeper and a finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee." - Jules' version of Ezekiel 25:17
The danger of having as successful and explosive a debut as Reservoir Dogs is that expectations are invariably high - sometimes unrealistically so - for the follow up. Quentin Tarantino, however, has managed the near-impossible: improve upon the extraordinary. Pulp Fiction shows what can happen when a talented and accomplished filmmaker reaches his apex.

This film is one wild ride. An anthology of three interconnected stories that take place in a modern-day Los Angeles tinted by echoes of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler, the movie impresses in every possible way. Writer/director Tarantino has merged film noir with the gangster tale and pulled them both into the '90s. As definitive as Francis Ford Coppola's Godfather saga was for the '70s, so is Pulp Fiction for today's generation.

Pulp Fiction's three tales are structured to intersect and overlap at key points, even though they are not presented in chronological order. Tarantino arranges his initial scene to dovetail with his final one in a remarkable example of closure. Those confused by the structure will see everything clearly once the final line is spoken.

As was the case in Reservoir Dogs, Tarantino's crisp dialogue sparkles. The vulgarity-laced monologues and conversations ripple with humor and are ripe with points to ponder. Foot massages, hamburgers, comfortable silence, a gold watch, pot bellies, divine intervention, and filthy animals - all these and more receive the writer's attention as he presents meaningless issues in an intensely-fascinating and almost lyrical fashion. Who else (except perhaps David Mamet) can make profanity sound so poetic?

For anyone who thought they knew the breadth of Bruce Willis' and John Travolta's acting ability, a surprise awaits. Whether it's an effect of the script, the direction, or something else, these two turn in surprisingly strong performances. And they're not the only ones. Uma Thurman, Rosanna Arquette, Ving Rhames, Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz (who has a Tarantino-related triple play with Pulp Fiction, Killing Zoe, and Sleep With Me), and the director himself are all excellent. And then there's Samuel L. Jackson, who seems to get better with every outing.

All the details are executed to perfection. Ironies abound in the smallest situations. One death is caused by, of all things, a poptart. And it takes a director of rare talent to find the comedy in so many macabre situations. This goes beyond gallows humor. Mixing the original with the derivative, Tarantino pushes Pulp Fiction in directions that are equally anticipated and unexpected.

Relentless in its pace, Pulp Fiction is as exhausting as it is exhilarating. In between all the shootings, Mexican standoffs, and other violent confrontations exist opportunities to explore various facets of the human experience, including rebirth and redemption. With this film, every layer that you peel away leads to something deeper and richer. Tarantino makes pictures for movie-lovers, and Pulp Fiction is a masterpiece.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CJFourasMay 16, 2015
Pulp Fiction.....I really can't say anything else other than: you'll either hate it, or you'll think it's the greatest film ever created. Which it is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Epik_NinnjaMay 23, 2015
I understand the high reviews and why this is regarded as such a classic (and I agree it's a classic) but I didn't love it like most others did. It's an episodic and eccentric film about a number of different men who somehow end up workingI understand the high reviews and why this is regarded as such a classic (and I agree it's a classic) but I didn't love it like most others did. It's an episodic and eccentric film about a number of different men who somehow end up working for this man with a bandade on his head. Either that, or he's trying to kill them. It's funny at times and just plain stylish at others. I'll admit the dialogue is good. Despite all this, it's just so eccentric sometimes that I begin to not like it as much. Also, there are some just plain boring scenes where characters talk about nothig of importance. I suppose this is part of the appeal, with its stylistic dialogue and all, but I was bored. To wrap this up, there's no doubt I like the movie but I'm afraid I can't say that I love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RalfbergsJun 4, 2015
One of the best movies and one of my favorites. The movie which Tarantino got his fame with and it really is classic Tarantino movie. Contains funny scenes, graphic and bloody scenes, interesting plot and everything else to watch and enjoy a movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
markkermodeJun 19, 2015
Pulp (pulp) n. 1. A soft, moist, shapeless mass of matter. 2. A book containing lurid subject matter, and being characteristically printed on rough, unfinished paper.

The danger of having as successful and explosive a debut as Reservoir
Pulp (pulp) n. 1. A soft, moist, shapeless mass of matter. 2. A book containing lurid subject matter, and being characteristically printed on rough, unfinished paper.

The danger of having as successful and explosive a debut as Reservoir Dogs is that expectations are invariably high - sometimes unrealistically so - for the follow up. Quentin Tarantino, however, has managed the near-impossible: improve upon the extraordinary. Pulp Fiction shows what can happen when a talented and accomplished filmmaker reaches his apex.

This film is one wild ride. An anthology of three interconnected stories that take place in a modern-day Los Angeles tinted by echoes of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler, the movie impresses in every possible way. Writer/director Tarantino has merged film noir with the gangster tale and pulled them both into the '90s. As definitive as Francis Ford Coppola's Godfather saga was for the '70s, so is Pulp Fiction for today's generation.

As was the case in Reservoir Dogs, Tarantino's crisp dialogue sparkles. The vulgarity-laced monologues and conversations ripple with humor and are ripe with points to ponder. Foot massages, hamburgers, comfortable silence, a gold watch, pot bellies, divine intervention, and filthy animals - all these and more receive the writer's attention as he presents meaningless issues in an intensely-fascinating and almost lyrical fashion. Who else (except perhaps David Mamet) can make profanity sound so poetic?

For anyone who thought they knew the breadth of Bruce Willis' and John Travolta's acting ability, a surprise awaits. Whether it's an effect of the script, the direction, or something else, these two turn in surprisingly strong performances. And they're not the only ones. Uma Thurman, Rosanna Arquette, Ving Rhames, Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz (who has a Tarantino-related triple play with Pulp Fiction, Killing Zoe, and Sleep With Me), and the director himself are all excellent. And then there's Samuel L. Jackson, who seems to get better with every outing.

All the details are executed to perfection. Ironies abound in the smallest situations. One death is caused by, of all things, a poptart. And it takes a director of rare talent to find the comedy in so many macabre situations. This goes beyond gallows humor. Mixing the original with the derivative, Tarantino pushes Pulp Fiction in directions that are equally anticipated and unexpected.

Relentless in its pace, Pulp Fiction is as exhausting as it is exhilarating. In between all the shootings, Mexican standoffs, and other violent confrontations exist opportunities to explore various facets of the human experience, including rebirth and redemption. With this film, every layer that you peel away leads to something deeper and richer. Tarantino makes pictures for movie-lovers, and Pulp Fiction is a near-masterpiece.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ScreenJunkiesJun 25, 2015
Pulp (pulp) n. 1. A soft, moist, shapeless mass of matter. 2. A book containing lurid subject matter, and being characteristically printed on rough, unfinished paper.

The danger of having as successful and explosive a debut as Reservoir
Pulp (pulp) n. 1. A soft, moist, shapeless mass of matter. 2. A book containing lurid subject matter, and being characteristically printed on rough, unfinished paper.

The danger of having as successful and explosive a debut as Reservoir Dogs is that expectations are invariably high - sometimes unrealistically so - for the follow up. Quentin Tarantino, however, has managed the near-impossible: improve upon the extraordinary. Pulp Fiction shows what can happen when a talented and accomplished filmmaker reaches his apex.

This film is one wild ride. An anthology of three interconnected stories that take place in a modern-day Los Angeles tinted by echoes of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler, the movie impresses in every possible way. Writer/director Tarantino has merged film noir with the gangster tale and pulled them both into the '90s. As definitive as Francis Ford Coppola's Godfather saga was for the '70s, so is Pulp Fiction for today's generation.

Pulp Fiction's three tales are structured to intersect and overlap at key points, even though they are not presented in chronological order. Tarantino arranges his initial scene to dovetail with his final one in a remarkable example of closure. Those confused by the structure will see everything clearly once the final line is spoken.

"Vincent Vega and Marsellus Wallace's Wife" is the first story. It opens with Vincent (John Travolta) and Jules (Samuel L. Jackson) out on a hit for their boss, Marsellus (Ving Rhames). Along the way, Vincent confesses that he's uneasy about an upcoming job - taking out Marsellus' young wife Mia (Uma Thurman) while the main man is out of town. The source of the nervousness lies in a story circulating that Marsellus had a man thrown out a fourth story window for giving Mia a foot massage. One wrong step and Vincent could find himself in deep trouble.

"The Gold Watch" is about a boxer, Butch (Bruce Willis), who is handsomely paid by Marsellus to throw a fight. Only at the last moment does it become more profitable to renege on the deal. So, along with his French girlfriend, Fabienne (Maria de Medeiros), Butch goes on the run, hoping to live long enough to spend some of the fortune he has suddenly gained.

"The Bonnie Situation" ties together a few loose threads. It also introduces Harvey Keitel as a suave problem-solver named Wolf and Quentin Tarantino as Jim, a man worried that his wife will come home from work to find a dead body in a blood-spattered car in his garage. Sometimes, it appears, helping out Marsellus is not without its complications.

As was the case in Reservoir Dogs, Tarantino's crisp dialogue sparkles. The vulgarity-laced monologues and conversations ripple with humor and are ripe with points to ponder. Foot massages, hamburgers, comfortable silence, a gold watch, pot bellies, divine intervention, and filthy animals - all these and more receive the writer's attention as he presents meaningless issues in an intensely-fascinating and almost lyrical fashion. Who else (except perhaps David Mamet) can make profanity sound so poetic?

For anyone who thought they knew the breadth of Bruce Willis' and John Travolta's acting ability, a surprise awaits. Whether it's an effect of the script, the direction, or something else, these two turn in surprisingly strong performances. And they're not the only ones. Uma Thurman, Rosanna Arquette, Ving Rhames, Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz (who has a Tarantino-related triple play with Pulp Fiction, Killing Zoe, and Sleep With Me), and the director himself are all excellent. And then there's Samuel L. Jackson, who seems to get better with every outing.

All the details are executed to perfection. Ironies abound in the smallest situations. One death is caused by, of all things, a poptart. And it takes a director of rare talent to find the comedy in so many macabre situations. This goes beyond gallows humor. Mixing the original with the derivative, Tarantino pushes Pulp Fiction in directions that are equally anticipated and unexpected.

Relentless in its pace, Pulp Fiction is as exhausting as it is exhilarating. In between all the shootings, Mexican standoffs, and other violent confrontations exist opportunities to explore various facets of the human experience, including rebirth and redemption. With this film, every layer that you peel away leads to something deeper and richer. Tarantino makes pictures for movie-lovers, and Pulp Fiction is a masterpiece.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LimGunsJul 5, 2015
Pulp Fiction is one of the best films I've ever watched. Great performances by the actors, an intriguing story, quotable lines and a unique setup still makes this film feel fresh, even after 20 years. Must watch!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mtackett11Dec 11, 2015
I really liked this movie, even though some of the scenes don't work (the gay rape scene seems to much), but it is original and full of life. This is easily my favorite Tarantino film. Travolta and Jackson have so much fun with their roles asI really liked this movie, even though some of the scenes don't work (the gay rape scene seems to much), but it is original and full of life. This is easily my favorite Tarantino film. Travolta and Jackson have so much fun with their roles as hit man. Willis gave a powerful performance and so did Uma Thurman. The music is alive and really fits the movie.

The best part about the movie is the innovative idea of playing the end at the beginning and the beginning at the end. If this movie would have been in the hands of a lesser director, then it would have been a disaster, but Tarantino's clean editing and crisp camera work really make the movie easy to follow, so you are never lost.

The tight screenplay was brilliant and is still innovative to this day. The dialogue is sometimes a bit bland, but it more than makes up for it with lots of zany lines and memorable moments. (The quarter pounder royal is still a classic)! Even if you are not a huge Tarantino fan (like me), there is plenty of good things to like about this movie. Check it out, you might like it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews