Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2327 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,185
Mixed:
48
Negative:
94
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AndyW.Jun 2, 2006
You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. Having said that, I wasn't too big on those types of movies until I saw this masterpiece. Quentin Tarantino is not a favorite of mine, but I believe that what he has done with the editing, camera work, and plot structure is mezmerising. Strong characters, and repulsive yet witty and smart dialogue is only a few of the elements that creates this unforgettable film in the history of cinema. Three stories combined into one that cycles through and never recycles. A piece of artwork that makes me absolutely excited to see the original theatrical version which was longer than the versions created now for VHS and DVD. Uma Thurman's strongest performance to date. Kudos to Tarantino! Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.DelwelAug 7, 2006
It's violent, gory, explicit, offensive, bloody, politically incorrect, abusive, agressive and confusing. And most of all, it's (one of) the BEST MOVIE(S) EVER! The witty dialogue, the roughness, all stories combined into one, It's violent, gory, explicit, offensive, bloody, politically incorrect, abusive, agressive and confusing. And most of all, it's (one of) the BEST MOVIE(S) EVER! The witty dialogue, the roughness, all stories combined into one, mending and together forming the most entertaining, toughest and funniest movie by Tarantino. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessyB.Sep 14, 2006
this is the best movie in all the movie history quentin tarrantino is a god.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricM.Jan 29, 2007
Cinematic genius at it's finest. One of only 10 or so movies that I could watch again and again. People who rated this movie poorly are doing so to be ironic or who can't see the greatness through the violence. I see, hear or Cinematic genius at it's finest. One of only 10 or so movies that I could watch again and again. People who rated this movie poorly are doing so to be ironic or who can't see the greatness through the violence. I see, hear or experience something different every time I watch this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BryanH.Feb 4, 2007
To see it once is novelty, twice is to witness filmic fraud. If you are superficial, you will love the cool one-liners and banter, and even the gore. But Tarantino failed to fool me into believing this was anything more than several film To see it once is novelty, twice is to witness filmic fraud. If you are superficial, you will love the cool one-liners and banter, and even the gore. But Tarantino failed to fool me into believing this was anything more than several film shorts, with a common character played by Travolta. To put this in a top ten greats list does injustice to hundreds of films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonnyD.Feb 9, 2007
A great movie, cinematic masterpiece. People however don't understand what exactly "pulp" fiction is. Usually when people refer to a pulp fiction [something], they are usually referring to a piece of media that's low quality, A great movie, cinematic masterpiece. People however don't understand what exactly "pulp" fiction is. Usually when people refer to a pulp fiction [something], they are usually referring to a piece of media that's low quality, trashy, and generally contains all those lovely tidbits that people are complaining about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KayeC.Jun 6, 2007
Really funny and good to watch over. Every time i see it i pick up something new.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PeterfMar 1, 2008
It was a good film but way too overrated, it seemed to drag on too much for me and the dialogue was sometimes too pointless. whenever i say reservoir dogs is better than pulp fiction evreyone thinks thats stupid but reservoir dogs was short It was a good film but way too overrated, it seemed to drag on too much for me and the dialogue was sometimes too pointless. whenever i say reservoir dogs is better than pulp fiction evreyone thinks thats stupid but reservoir dogs was short and entertaining. i only find john trovolta and samuel jacksons roles the only neseciary and entetaing roles to watch. In reservoir dogs all cast had its part in the storyline and alll eqaully entertaining. also there is too much copying from reservoir dogs, the diner scene at the start, the gimp scene which is a torture scene lik reservoir dogs and the mexican stand off at the end. Tarantino is a unique director but in some parts of this film a found him just a bit too bizzare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillBobNov 30, 2009
Wow people are sensitive over violence. I liked the movie everything except the butch scene (BORING) and the rape scene.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bbbMar 7, 2009
I can't believe I waited 15 years to watch this movie. It is brilliant.The dialogue crackles and there are so many sublminal messages. When I finished watching the first time I had to start the movie again and again and again.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaiahGJul 22, 2009
This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." Every line in the seems important, every actor seem to complete the film, and everything action that anyone makes makes the film better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MoondanceRJul 25, 2009
I think Quentin Tarantino is genius; his writing and directing were extraordinary, outstanding performances from all cast members, all made Pulp Fiction a classic masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilRAug 25, 2009
This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. Moreover, Bruce Willis set a precedent by taking a huge pay cut to star in an indy film. This encouraged other prominent actors to do the same. Moreover, the film inspired and influenced dozens of other titles that followed. It left an indelible mark on the American psyche with its witty humor, over the top violence and iconic style. Too bad it didnt get the best picture award it deserved. It lost out to Forrest Gump, the same year that The Shawshank Redemption was also nominated. Samuel L Jackson was also robbed of an oscar when the academy decided to give the best supporting actor award to Gary Sinise. No disrespect to Mr. Sinese but Samuel L Jackson's performance as Jules was one of the most memorable in modern cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeathK.Oct 31, 2005
Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Witty dialogue and clever plots make movies, if u want to see big time explosions watch CNN, if u want to see horrible acting watch Keanu Reeves or Paul Walker becuase you wont see any of this garbage in Pulp Fiction, but you will see top notch actors in top notch rolls in a top notch movie. I gave this movie a ten because i couldnt go any higher. This movie and American Beauty are at the top of the list of my all time favorites running neck to neck. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabeP.Mar 21, 2006
Greatest movie of all time. It's too bad the scale doesn't go up to 11.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinR.Mar 25, 2006
Contrary to popular belief, the word perfect was actually an adjective made specifically to decribe Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BitBurnAug 21, 2007
If you didn't like this movie see the doctor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
M.CaparelliMar 27, 2008
Brilliant cast, brilliant acting, brilliant dialogue and plot.Best modern film available.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewK.Aug 27, 2009
No less than a masterpiece. The acting is spectacular, Mia's hot, and there's NOTHING to dislike! Clearly Quentin's best film, and possibly one of the best films ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NewKillerStarDestroyerSep 29, 2009
Funny as hell, Witty as could be and more interesting than a box with a question mark on it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
surfissAug 20, 2010
The best film ever made. acting is class. its funny and clever. not one thing bad about it. quentin tarantino's best ever work. pulp fiction is as close as you can get to a perfect movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JacobJan 8, 2015
Pulp Fiction is brilliant in that it lacks any sort of story. This is a film following the lives of several characters at various points of time. Most of the dialogue is natural and characters are allowed to breath. This is a film about lifePulp Fiction is brilliant in that it lacks any sort of story. This is a film following the lives of several characters at various points of time. Most of the dialogue is natural and characters are allowed to breath. This is a film about life and people more than anything else and it was really well executed. This is topped off with some great acting and wonderful presentation. I loved this movie at best and really liked it at its worst. I can see why this film has gained a lot of buzz. Definitely will be seeing this film a few more times in the future and you should to. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
muzzikloverMar 6, 2011
One of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violenceOne of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violence is highly stylish and fun to watch and every single scene in this movie is so well paced and so well written that each moment is special (watch Christopher Walken's part. Amazing). You shouldn't be reading this review at all your should be watching the film yourself. It is worth your hours. The perfect referential film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KingmushMay 10, 2011
http://mushreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/pulp-fiction.html

First off I will say I throughly enjoyed this movie. Pulp Fiction was great at the kind of movie style I like. Multiple story lines, nonlinear plot line, interconnectedness with
http://mushreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/pulp-fiction.html

First off I will say I throughly enjoyed this movie. Pulp Fiction was great at the kind of movie style I like. Multiple story lines, nonlinear plot line, interconnectedness with one another, violence, and loads of pop culture references with witty banter. Add the fact that I am a big fan of Tarantino and of course this movie was a hit with me. I must say I don't know why I haven't seen this movie before... I think the length was one aspect but even then I am disappointed in myself. My only real problem with the movie is more of a personal issue and I don't even know why I'm bringing it up really as it worked well in the end. But the nonlinear plot line plus the nature of the different plots for a while really confused me as it just seemed to be a bunch of loosely related almost boring story lines. Of course things pick up quick and change back and forth which then diminishes this tiny complaint a little but I'll stick with it. A few parts were slow.

Nonetheless, this is a cult classic movie that totally deserves the attention.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
boneMay 10, 2011
Pulp Fiction is an unconventional gangster movie that kept me intrigued from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Film_Fanatic_15Nov 22, 2010
Quentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style ofQuentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style of telling events out of order is intelligent. The film is epic as any movie can get. It is an intense, sexy, addictive crime/comedy/drama that warps into overdrive and thrown into the hands of one of hollywood's greatest directors and producers that puts crime into something so addictive, nobody can resist. It's like watching a sex scene on steroids while drunk. Fantastic and ultimate perfection! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
shod3030Jun 5, 2017
Jules Winnfield (Samuel L. Jackson) and Vincent Vega (John Travolta) are two hit men who are out to retrieve a suitcase stolen from their employer, mob boss Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames). Wallace has also asked Vincent to take his wife MiaJules Winnfield (Samuel L. Jackson) and Vincent Vega (John Travolta) are two hit men who are out to retrieve a suitcase stolen from their employer, mob boss Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames). Wallace has also asked Vincent to take his wife Mia (Uma Thurman) out a few days later when Wallace himself will be out of town. Butch Coolidge (Bruce Willis) is an aging boxer who is paid by Wallace to lose his fight. The lives of these seemingly unrelated people are woven together comprising of a series of funny, bizarre and uncalled-for incidents. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jimmytancrediAug 2, 2011
Along with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makesAlong with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makes references to other movies, series in several twists that change the opinion of the public about the supposed hero of the story. Fulled with jokes and dirty and gross terms, the filmâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
butchdeadliftMar 23, 2011
Samuel L Jackson is really what makes this film so great. Don't get me wrong the acting was really great all around, but his Performance alone could have carried the film. Jackson character is intimidating and Charismatic at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
drlowdonAug 12, 2013
Pulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completelyPulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completely out the window. To this day Pulp Fiction probably remains Tarantino's best movie. The cast, some of whose careers where seemingly going nowhere at the time, are uniformly excellent making the most of the fantastically cool script. The complex interweaving plot demands attention and while it will certainly not be for everybody it is certainly a film that everyone should see at least once. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
filmtrashreviewJul 2, 2011
Some films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it'sSome films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it's no wonder. I didn't mind though and it's always refreshing to relive the reasons why Travolta and Jackson are forever considered great actors. The only problem I had with the film was in some places it chose guns over story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGeniusJun 17, 2011
Tarantino ruined a generation of (wannabe) filmmakers with this unforgettable film, but he displays rare writing and directing genius in Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CosmicmeatDec 13, 2011
Pulp fiction is one of my favorite movies of all time, easily in the top five. Its one of those movies that when you watch it more than once you notice more. Its got action, humor, and sex. I mean, what else could you ask for in a movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rpzrzJul 18, 2011
Possibly the best movie of all time. Filled with Tarantino's characteristic dark humor and with many a moment that will stick in your mind this is a MUST SEE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
j30Nov 9, 2011
One of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the bestOne of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the best screenplays ever written, with razor sharp dialog and stories that are great all across the board. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mattwowlJul 27, 2011
Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease),Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease), Samuel L. Jackson (The 51st State, Coach Carter), Bruce Willis (Die Hard, The Sixth Sense), Ving Rhames (Con Air, Piranha). Film making genius from Tarantino as always. Brilliant 9/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
julian_zizzleMar 29, 2012
Wow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then thisWow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then this movie would be... even more awesome than it already is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TfiggsAug 31, 2011
My all time favorite movie. If you don't like this movie after the first time watching it or had a hard time following it, watch it just one more time. At that point you will appreciate Tarintino's genious,
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
VincerMar 3, 2012
Probably Tarantino's best movie. Everything in this movie felt very well put together, the editing especially. After watching this movie a grand total of 5-6 times throughout my life and studying a lot about it, this movie is a masterpiece.Probably Tarantino's best movie. Everything in this movie felt very well put together, the editing especially. After watching this movie a grand total of 5-6 times throughout my life and studying a lot about it, this movie is a masterpiece. Every shot is important, Tarantino wastes no camera shot to convey a character's emotion, reaction, etc. Combined with the odd soundtrack that all Tarantino fans come to know and love, the movie's tone is set as a relaxing then shifts pace to anxious and again. One could not watch this movie once but twice to fully understand what is going on. Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Tim Roth, Uma Thurman, Ving Rhames, Bruce Willis, Harvey Keitel and Tarantino himself, this movie boasts quite the roster and more than makes up with it with the incredible acting, or even dancing if you were into that scene. 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tuliokpNov 11, 2011
Esse filme eh um dos Melhores que eu jah vi. NOTA 98 Excelente........................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
sinadoomOct 29, 2011
I didn't even get what the film was about. Nothing connected. The chronology didn't make sense. But do you know what? WHO CARES! This film was a beast. BEAST. So many funny quotes, badass moments and legendary scenes. It was just soI didn't even get what the film was about. Nothing connected. The chronology didn't make sense. But do you know what? WHO CARES! This film was a beast. BEAST. So many funny quotes, badass moments and legendary scenes. It was just so entertaining. Admitedly after the first hour I was thinking "How has this film got 94 on Metacritic?" But then when I realised that it's not telling a narrative that's meant to be moving, it suddenly clicked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
abdur-rahiemOct 12, 2011
very good movie. I've asked thousands of people what the movie is about and could never get a straight answer. They either talk about the conversations, the action, the dancing or the soundtrack. Well in fact the movie is about the choices wevery good movie. I've asked thousands of people what the movie is about and could never get a straight answer. They either talk about the conversations, the action, the dancing or the soundtrack. Well in fact the movie is about the choices we make in life and Good & Evil. Mr Marcel Wallace has sold his soul ( John Travolta opens up the case with 666 code and the case lights up ). Mr Marcel Wallace's soul is what they have been sent to receive. It is said when one sells soul the devil rips the soul from out the back of the neck which explains why he has a big plaster when he is having a conversation with Butch (Bruce Willis) about pride. This is why Mr Marcel Wallace has control over everybody with in the movie. He has been granted power for the price of his soul. That's what the movie is about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
spadenxJan 5, 2012
Hands down one of the best films I have ever seen. One of the rare films that actually lives up to its hype. The story can be a little bit confusing but once you reach the end, The entire storyline just falls into place and it all makesHands down one of the best films I have ever seen. One of the rare films that actually lives up to its hype. The story can be a little bit confusing but once you reach the end, The entire storyline just falls into place and it all makes sense. I dont wanna over hype but I would definently suggest watching this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZalDec 19, 2012
I had a fanatastic time watching this movie. Every scene was a joy to watch and for me, there was never a dull moment. My favorite performance came from Samuel L. Jackson but everyone was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenYaniwJan 17, 2012
Pulp Fictions the throws away the shackles of the typical formulaic american action movie and moves on every level of emotional stimulation, enthralling and surprising at every turn. The one and only cult film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GreatbealloJan 26, 2012
Brilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on theBrilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on the lips as the end credits start to roll down the screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
goksiFeb 28, 2012
PULP FICTION--one of the greatest movies of all time..if u feel it is an over rated movie..stay away by watching epic films like twilight or harry potter..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jakeyoungbloodMar 2, 2012
This is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It hasThis is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It has everything a good movie needs Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
It is difficult to not recognize the triumph that Pulp Fiction truly is. Quentin Tarantino proves here his place amongst the film industry. Uma Thurman is superb! Many of the sequences are mind-blowing. My one issue with Pulp: leave outIt is difficult to not recognize the triumph that Pulp Fiction truly is. Quentin Tarantino proves here his place amongst the film industry. Uma Thurman is superb! Many of the sequences are mind-blowing. My one issue with Pulp: leave out Bruce Willis, entirely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
csw12Nov 26, 2015
As quirky and surprising as a movie gets without being annoying. The one liners are priceless and this will be one of the best roller coaster rides you will have in a film
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MatFaroganMay 26, 2012
Nunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatiaNunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatia que cenas especificas lhe atraem fazem de Pulp Fiction um filme para ver inumeras vezes e nunca cansar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
seancriswellOct 16, 2012
Watched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there mayWatched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there may not be another movie with so much rich memorable dialogue, and out of this world acting. The only problem I have with this movie at all is the character that Tarantino plays himself. I don't even think the character is poor, it is simply that Tarantino can not act. The problem here is that the cast is so big and every character so good that this character take you out of the movie for just a moment. Have no fear The Wolf is here to save this sequence. Unbelievable movie, can't wait for my next viewing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DuduziuzJun 16, 2012
I think there's too much talking along the movie. Good for those that enjoy Tarantino's ideas. In fact, I just watched it once there's lots of people talking about the movie, but it's not big deal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
theahsanhaseebSep 10, 2012
I must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shownI must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shown i.e. the non-linear narrative style, the intersecting storylines and highly stylized manner of editing are worth appreciating. Outstanding direction, strong screenplay, very clever incorporation of black-comedy and pop culture references. Moreover, the stupendous performances by Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis make this film even better. ..And those famous scenes such as Jules' "I DARE YOU. I DOUBLE DARE YOU", and the dance of Vincent and Mia are truly brilliant. Pulp Fiction is one of the most influential films of all time, in my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
moonman1994Feb 9, 2014
Nearly a perfect film. It's entertaining and not predictable, the writing is intelligent and the acting is superb. It is presented in typical Tarantino fashion (it's out of order) and this makes it a film that you will appreciate much moreNearly a perfect film. It's entertaining and not predictable, the writing is intelligent and the acting is superb. It is presented in typical Tarantino fashion (it's out of order) and this makes it a film that you will appreciate much more the second time through. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpangleJun 2, 2013
This movie is really really good, but just...strange. After you finish watching it, it leaves you with a strange feeling. Yet, it was extremely entertaining. It may be 2 and a half hours, but that seemed to fly by while watching it. Masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ReubenIsAGodAug 23, 2013
Say What, SAY WHAT, I DARE U, I DOUBLE DARE U SAY What, Awesome movie the last 2 arcs are awesome and truly make up for the slow shallow first arc, 10/10 mother
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Isaac_adhdAug 8, 2012
at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Thoseat least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Those who find the dialogue too steeped in post-modern hipsterism, however, can still marvel at a non-linear storyline that may best "Citizen Kane" in its elegance and ingenuity Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyOla96Sep 25, 2012
Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one.Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one. Those who don't like this film has no idea what story structure, character development, writing style, or just don't have any idea what really makes a movie wouldn't understand. The movie is in the top 10 crime films of all time, and is my second favorite movie. If you consider watching this film i highly recommend you do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DollisOct 16, 2012
my all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the sillymy all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the silly remakes why a new carrie movie ? this is the 4th movie carrie the made it's just stupid ,Sissy Spacek and Piper Laurie are absolutely perfect ,they both got Oscar nominations out of it, for God sake! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
It combines wit, humor, thrills, and eccentric realism for nearly three hours before it turn out to be one of the best films I've ever seen. Pulp Fiction is one of the great achievements in American cinema.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Jul 14, 2015
Quentin Tarantino effortlessly seals his fate in Hollywood history with "Pulp Fiction," a thriller with all the signature Tarantino-isms: the engrossing dialogue, the gallows humor, and - of course - the gleeful brutality.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan1980sDec 23, 2013
"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career),"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career), Samuel L. Jackson, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis (who established his celebrity status), Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz, Rosanna Arquette, Christopher Walken and, of course, Quentin Tarantino. The screenplay is one of the best in film history. Tarantino's direction is exquisite, as well as the cinematography. For the editing, I love how the film is in nonlinear order. Plus, if it was made in chronological order, I doubt that the film would be successful. A tremendous accomplishment for all involved in this motion picture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
survivorfan989Jul 6, 2013
Didn't really know what to expect from this film and have left wondering what a lot of it was about, but at the end of the day I can see the appeal and am not too surprised a lot of people love it thanks to Tarantino's quirky style. It's aDidn't really know what to expect from this film and have left wondering what a lot of it was about, but at the end of the day I can see the appeal and am not too surprised a lot of people love it thanks to Tarantino's quirky style. It's a mix of a few short stories blended together to make a movie and its somewhat interesting, but I think the films best thing it has going for it is the chemistry between the cast, especially the leads. Overall not really my thing, but it's still good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
HotFuzeFeb 25, 2013
While I definitely enjoyed this movie and it deserves its status as a classic, to be honest I was disappointed with it. It is overly reliant on the one trick of mixing up the order of the scenes so one does not fully understand what isWhile I definitely enjoyed this movie and it deserves its status as a classic, to be honest I was disappointed with it. It is overly reliant on the one trick of mixing up the order of the scenes so one does not fully understand what is happening until it is brought together in the end. While this might have been revolutionary at the time of Fiction's release it has been done many times since then in better movies. Special shout out to John Travolta's interesting interpretation of Vincent Vega, I felt it was the only thing in the movie I thought was truly unique. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SummersausageJan 5, 2013
Pronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part ofPronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part of the original storyline. I love the over saturation of colors to shoot a new style of noir for L.A. Samual L. Jackson gives the best performance of his career and his revelations speech is one of the greatest moments in american filmography. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ag10Jan 8, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In my opinion Pulp Fiction is Quentin Tarantino's most amazing film. It had everything a movie could have. A brilliant and clever story, phenomenal acting, exceptional soundtrack, and the dialogues were second to none. Now this film is not for everyone! It requires patience to see what the actual events are rather than knowing what happens in a chronological order. This made the movie unique but also, unpredictable and that is a great asset in a film because it makes you think. It was one of the greatest experiences in cinema and also one of the most enjoyable because of the different assets in the movie. However, some scenes were a bit exaggerated and not really needed: like the homosexual rape scene and the jab to the heart. Overall though, this movie is a masterpiece, and I believe an influence to many of the modern movies out there. Samuel L Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis. What more can you want in a movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BradySmithNov 3, 2015
It's a witty, original, funny, and very stylish movie... but it's very overrated. The things to like are the performances, memorable characters, and it's unique style, which is most apparent in the scenes inside of Mia Wallace's house. ButIt's a witty, original, funny, and very stylish movie... but it's very overrated. The things to like are the performances, memorable characters, and it's unique style, which is most apparent in the scenes inside of Mia Wallace's house. But there are patches that I didn't much care for and I've seen better crime movies. I'm sure it's not quite possible to review it objectively after 20 years of imitators and movies influenced by it without it feeling a little watered down, but I didn't quite see why so many people are in love with this movie. But I'll give it original and entertaining which are anything but undesirable traits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TrilobiteGMay 17, 2015
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and over again. Topped off with glorified drugs is quentin tarantinos best film and it is definitely the best film I have ever seen ever.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Mr_MuumiFeb 20, 2013
The fact that this movie is filled with dialogues and scenes that are inevitably part of modern pop culture speaks for itself. I rarely use the word "classic", but Pulp Fiction qualifies as one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaGuertaMar 17, 2013
A brilliant spectacle of violence, humour and quirk, what can be said about this film which hasn't already been said? Get yourself a big Kahuna burger, a tasty Sprite to wash it down and watch Pulp Fiction, Ezekial 25:17.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sammieteeApr 14, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the type of movie that gets better the more times you watch it. It is a true cult classic, but I was slightly disappointed. I think it was just because I expected so much from it. I did like how it all came together in the endPulp Fiction is the type of movie that gets better the more times you watch it. It is a true cult classic, but I was slightly disappointed. I think it was just because I expected so much from it. I did like how it all came together in the end but I did spend most of the movie slightly confused. It is a good movie in the end and is worth it's tile as a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KnightfallLAMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is certainly a great spectacle to observe in a directing and in a screenplay standpoint. This tackles many themes such as desperation, loyalty, respect, faith, and self-reflection. This movie is truly unique and I recommendPulp Fiction is certainly a great spectacle to observe in a directing and in a screenplay standpoint. This tackles many themes such as desperation, loyalty, respect, faith, and self-reflection. This movie is truly unique and I recommend anyone who is interested, whether it is for recreation or for film studies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RyanSolomonMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the most well crafted, smartly written, well directed piece of artwork in the history of movies in history. This is by far my favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenjaminCerdaMay 29, 2013
Obra Maestra del director Quentin Tarantino con la cual gano el Oscar a Mejor Guion Original y La Palma de Oro en el Festival de Cannes 1994.Los dos muy merecidos.Lamentablemente no gano el Oscar,perdiendo ante ''Forrest Gump''.Toda una injusticia.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TomBeltranMay 27, 2013
Posted on 5/19/13 09:51 AM
Amazing amazing amazing film that has pitch black humor and that leaves you laughing
Qt showcasing his remarkable talent for writing dialogue
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
coolSERAZJul 17, 2017
Immensely entertaining, rewatchable and set the template for crime comedies. Surprisingly idealistic for a movie with so much violence, profanity and interesting but morally dubious characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DatmoviemadmanJul 6, 2013
As soon as you hear the name, you know it's a classic gangster/black comedy, an all round cast and team superb; it'll keep you enhanced and keep you thinking from start to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ragekoiSep 13, 2013
A classic feel-good film. The writing is top notch, providing some of the most hilarious and brilliant lines ever put into a film. The overall charm of the film is astounding. John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson create two of the most belovedA classic feel-good film. The writing is top notch, providing some of the most hilarious and brilliant lines ever put into a film. The overall charm of the film is astounding. John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson create two of the most beloved characters in cinema. The Bruce Willis story arc seems a bit unnecessary however it's hilarious for what it is. In the end Pulp Fiction has easily won the love of countless movie-goers of the many many years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RobertNJul 15, 2013
A funny, quirky, memorable movie. However this film is definitely enjoyed more in the company of friends, and is absolutely (and obviously) not for children.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
Pulp Fiction is my favorite movie out of all the amazing films to come from director Quentin Tarantino. Everything about this film was brillent an amazing cast of over 10+ well known actors. Amazing witty Dialog that has you cracking up a lotPulp Fiction is my favorite movie out of all the amazing films to come from director Quentin Tarantino. Everything about this film was brillent an amazing cast of over 10+ well known actors. Amazing witty Dialog that has you cracking up a lot most of the conversations that go on in the movie are perfection. The gore and violence a Tarantino staple is toned done a bit from his other movies but what you get is great.

The story is a trip with the plot being jumbled all over the place it makes you peice the movie together and have fun with it. The movie more or less revolves around a big time crime boss Marsellus Wallace(Ving Rhames) and from here we branch off into little story arcs with John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson they are his hit men, Bruce Willis a guy on the run becuase we he was paid to throw a boxing match but didn't and Marsellus wife Uma Thurman she just wants to have a good time which ends up costing her. All the actors in this film do an amazing job even the actors with small roles they still sold it.

Overall I give it a 10 The movie is masterful and I never get tired of watching it also watching it on blu ray is awesome.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FranzHcriticAug 22, 2013
It's complex story-line yet flamboyant and understandable comical tone ads to it's accomplished acting. It creates this parody of gangster life and how any other story can interrelate. That's the true beauty of "Pulp Fiction". My favorite movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wingnutz25Sep 20, 2013
Pulp Fiction is by far the greatest movie i have seen. The screenplay is what made this flick. QT revolutionized moviemaking. Just sit back and think of all the movies that have tried to copy his flawless formula. The acting is first rate.Pulp Fiction is by far the greatest movie i have seen. The screenplay is what made this flick. QT revolutionized moviemaking. Just sit back and think of all the movies that have tried to copy his flawless formula. The acting is first rate. The cinematgraphy superb. Costumes and set direction were underrated. Editing could of used some more patience but you only see the minor mistakes when you watch this film as many times as i have. To all the reviewers that down this masterpiece i say this...Let me see your top 10 all time favorite list. You can tell alot about taste that way! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AfonsoRapazoteSep 26, 2013
Pulp Fiction is one of my favourite movies. Tarantino made a masterpiece which has the ability to take what seems like minor conversational themes and dovetail them onto geniously entertaining speeches. Samuel L Jackson and John Travolta arePulp Fiction is one of my favourite movies. Tarantino made a masterpiece which has the ability to take what seems like minor conversational themes and dovetail them onto geniously entertaining speeches. Samuel L Jackson and John Travolta are terrific as talkative hit men, which makes this film continuously hilarious from beginning to end. 'Pulp Fiction is constructed in such a nonlinear way that you could see it a dozen times and not be able to remember what comes next'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KristianBKAug 16, 2014
One or two minutes too long, a type of film that only comes once or twice a century. One of the best screenplays ever put on film, great performances, bad-ass soundtrack, Tarantino directing at his finest, great cinematography as well.One or two minutes too long, a type of film that only comes once or twice a century. One of the best screenplays ever put on film, great performances, bad-ass soundtrack, Tarantino directing at his finest, great cinematography as well. Complicated, the structure of the film somehow reminds me of Chinatown, but if I compare these two, Pulp Fiction is a little bit more appealing. You just can't beat those dialogues about burgers. Cleverly done, Tarantino. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
glasses1Nov 1, 2013
Fantastic film that showed us the real spirit of filmmaking. It contained superb writing and terrific performances. One of my all time favorite movies. A must see for anyone interested in pursuing film as a career. Strongly Recommend
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NShep53Aug 1, 2015
Pulp Fiction is the movie that really opened my eyes to "good" movies. Yes, before I saw Pulp Fiction, I had seen good movies, but after watching PF I understood what a good movie was and why it was good. And PF is not just good. It isPulp Fiction is the movie that really opened my eyes to "good" movies. Yes, before I saw Pulp Fiction, I had seen good movies, but after watching PF I understood what a good movie was and why it was good. And PF is not just good. It is amazing. The cast is perfect, the structure of the movie feels fresh and different. Overall, the movie is a modern masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HouseClarkzoniaNov 6, 2013
What can I say, this film is a masterpiece of the glorious Tarantino collection.
Guns, Violence/Murder/Blood, Dead N* storage, Good coffee and Samuel Jackson.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
marcmyworksMay 14, 2016
A near perfect film. Though Reservoir Dogs proved Tarantino was a force to be reckoned with, Pulp Fiction will always remain his masterpiece to film critics and fans alike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RayzorMooseNov 12, 2013
Pulp Fiction reaches near perfection.
A crime drama woven from multiple interlocking stories creating an unpredictable slew of comical, action packed and entertaining dialogue and plot twists. A masterpiece of a film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SmagsDec 1, 2013
"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother's keeper, and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee!"

Needless to say that this is the most remembered and highly praised quote that has been taken from this movie, it was truly disheartening to find out that this was not originally written in the Holy Bible, but was a combination of different verses. However, in spite of that, this is the film's only flaw. Consisting of an all-star cast including Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis, Ving Rhymes, and none other than the zany Quentin Tarantino himself, "Pulp Fiction" is an a class all on its own, in the most positive manner. While the story is told in a non-linear fashion, Tarantino did it right, as it brings all the points and plot twists that are intertwined in the movie together in very distinct and separate parts, all the while shocking the viewer and making them wonder, "What the hell did I just see?" Top notch acting, life-long memorable quotes, and superb directing, "Pulp Fiction" is unquestionably not only Tarantino's prized possession, but a crowned jewel of cinema. 10/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
oDjentoDec 30, 2015
I am going back and reviewing all Tarantino films i have watched in conjuction with Hateful 8 release. Pulp Fiction is one of my favourite films of all time. It combines great acting, incredible directing, elements of dark comedy, impeccableI am going back and reviewing all Tarantino films i have watched in conjuction with Hateful 8 release. Pulp Fiction is one of my favourite films of all time. It combines great acting, incredible directing, elements of dark comedy, impeccable dialogue and is shot in achronology to make this one of the most rewatchable and quotable films of all times. A cinematic achievement.
10/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
chwJul 17, 2014
Pulp Fiction is an excellent movie. Although, it may seen confusing to some (not many people), it was a very good, very original film by Quentin Tarantino.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
havingfun89Oct 3, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How could anyone not like this movie. It has every characteristic like fantastic tilms should. Quentin Tarantino's cameo is delightful, and the ending just caps all. Pulp Fiction is like a special wallet. It is a badass **** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeJan 8, 2017
Undoubtedly a classic, Pulp Fiction is well acted, well executed, well made and the movie was definitely interesting. It might have been too long for it's own good, but it's still a pretty good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vKaiJun 3, 2016
The outrageously funny dialogue of this movie is what really drives it. Quentin Tarantino writes some of the most entertaining dialogue there is to write between two characters.
Despite its over two and a half hours long run-time, Pulp
The outrageously funny dialogue of this movie is what really drives it. Quentin Tarantino writes some of the most entertaining dialogue there is to write between two characters.
Despite its over two and a half hours long run-time, Pulp fiction does not drag in the slightest as it is basically multiple entertaining movies rolled into one with an all-star cast that perfectly fits in Tarantino's zany universe. You actually are left wanting for more as the end credits begin to roll. Even after watching the movie more than a dozen times, I still can't remember what scene comes next. However, It's non-linear narrative structure isn't what makes Pulp Fiction a near masterpiece, its true strength comes from the excitingly fresh characters and the crazy events that take place in the film. And of course, the quirky-smart dialogue. The characters in the movie are always talking yet always so interesting.
You never really think you'd enjoy a movie about the lives of two mob hit men, a boxer, a gangster's wife, and a pair of diner bandits, it all just feels so random, yet it intertwines so brilliantly. I love it.
Undoubtedly, one of the most quotable movies ever and most certainly my favourite movie of all time.
So, Pulp Fiction, 10/10? Correctamundo.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
warrenworldMay 3, 2014
The direction, acting, and template are just the things that make this a cinematic achievement, even when there are moments of imperfect conversation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AkashVijayJan 19, 2015
Simply put, Pulp Fiction is a masterpiece. Abstrusely put, Pulp Fiction impeccably blends in stylistic and darkly comical dialogue with substantial notions about the bleak, sadistic and nihilistic word of gangsters, juggled in a supremelySimply put, Pulp Fiction is a masterpiece. Abstrusely put, Pulp Fiction impeccably blends in stylistic and darkly comical dialogue with substantial notions about the bleak, sadistic and nihilistic word of gangsters, juggled in a supremely intricate non-linear plot line. Pulp Fiction struck the world of cinema like a bolt of lightening when it least expected it, influencing film-makers around the world to imitate, replicate and adopt to Tarantin-ian dialogue. But knowing the words isn't enough; genius lies between the lines, or in this case, in the rhythm. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BurnsWEMNov 10, 2014
A near perfect movie that is Tarantino's best in my opinion. Great acting, dialogue, and plot. I loved how the story was out of order and it was like putting a puzzle together. I knew about this before I watched the film and i thought itA near perfect movie that is Tarantino's best in my opinion. Great acting, dialogue, and plot. I loved how the story was out of order and it was like putting a puzzle together. I knew about this before I watched the film and i thought it was going to be very confusing but it really wasn't and was quite easy to understand. This is not only a must see for action or Travolta fans but a must see for any person that enjoys watching movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NickOrreyJun 1, 2014
Thought-provoking and thrilling. Pulp Fiction explores the lives of various people, all somehow interconnected with each other in four dazzling tales of violence and redemption. This film has proven to be one of Quentin Tarantino's crowningThought-provoking and thrilling. Pulp Fiction explores the lives of various people, all somehow interconnected with each other in four dazzling tales of violence and redemption. This film has proven to be one of Quentin Tarantino's crowning works and has been regarded as one of the greatest modern day classics of all time. One must be all-focused to watch this film, as the film consists a gamut of memorable scenes and unforgettable quotes. Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta's duet showcase makes this film exceptional and truly one of the greatest couplets in cinema history. Thanks to Tarantino, viewers are able to enjoy a beautiful masterpiece like Pulp Fiction. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews