Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2327 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,185
Mixed:
48
Negative:
94
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
StevenO.Jul 10, 2009
Very original. Quentin Tarantino took different situations and brought them together. This movie really brings out the different characters and their situations as well as how these situations effect each other and themselves. Definitely a Very original. Quentin Tarantino took different situations and brought them together. This movie really brings out the different characters and their situations as well as how these situations effect each other and themselves. Definitely a good movie to watch with a Royale with Cheese. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
S.BarnesMay 6, 2009
This film is continuously hilarious from beginning to end. With it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C.B.Oct 20, 2005
I still remember how giddy and excited I was while I was watching this movie in the theater. A top ten favorite of mine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamX.Apr 1, 2006
Pulp Fiction is one of my all time favourites. It has a timeless feel to it, excellent cast, excellent plot and a genius-come-director Quentin Tarentino. The reviewers that vote this 0 and don't come up with a better explanation than Pulp Fiction is one of my all time favourites. It has a timeless feel to it, excellent cast, excellent plot and a genius-come-director Quentin Tarentino. The reviewers that vote this 0 and don't come up with a better explanation than that it's 'sick, evil, sicksickdsfieevil' are clearly idiots who have probably never seen the film itself. Tarentino, you either love him or hate him and his films, but back up your arguments. Pulp Fiction was an instant classic and always will be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
IlirC.Jul 30, 2006
overall a good movie with great dialogue...i wouldnt really call this a movie though rather a combination of 3 short scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KenL.Aug 30, 2006
[***SPOILERs***] I'm not a prude. i liked "the godfather." and john carpenter's "the thing," which registers pretty darn high on the gore scale, is one of my all-time favorite movies. but "pulp fiction" is cinematic masturbation at[***SPOILERs***] I'm not a prude. i liked "the godfather." and john carpenter's "the thing," which registers pretty darn high on the gore scale, is one of my all-time favorite movies. but "pulp fiction" is cinematic masturbation at its most juvenile. it's one long series of self-indulgent gangland fantasies as seen through the eyes of someone who us under the impression that combining irony with violence equals brilliance. it's uncannily similar to when a young person figures out how to be sarcastic. he/she will revel in his/her newfound powers of irony at every opportunity, until it becomes a matter of sheer self-indulgence. see such film triumphs as these: a righteous african american quoting the bible as he riddles the bodies of young men with enough lead to shield superman's gonads from the motherlode of kryptonite. (oh my god, best movie of all time!!!) a sadistic inbred freak getting a taste of his own sodomy...from a righteous black man who moments before was on the receiving end of the same prescription. (never before in the history of culture have we seen such brilliance!!!!) a girl who o.d'ed getting stabbed in the heart with a giant needle filled with adrenalin, jumping up and, when asked to say something, says "something" in a rather nonplussed fashion--followed by a "whoa...that's trippy" from one of the other participants. (that rawks, man! even more than when i'm watching the real beavis and butthead!!!) killers on their way to assassinate someone speaking of such banalities as a quarter pounder with cheese being called a royale du fromage in france. (did you see how the boy king managed to make his killers a thousand times more awesomely hitmenlike by juxtaposing their murderous activities with mcdonalds' cheeseburgers--brilliantly referencing an american cultural icon along the way?!!) tarantino cannot for one moment resist the compulsion to punch you in the face with his brass knuckles of irony. the violence in "pulp fiction" and "natural born killers" clearly resides in the realm of self-indulgence. he makes his characters commit outrageously violent acts with not only ironic indifference, but with shocking detachment, which of course is meant to show not just how badass they are, but to shock the viewer into a kind of slack-jawed awe. when he won an academy award for "pulp fiction," he and his friend abruptly wrapped up their thoroughly inelegant acceptance comments--as it could hardly have been called a speech--with the decidedly juvenile comment, "if you'll excuse me now, i have to go pee." oh well. with these guys, it's either cinematic urination or cinematic masturbation. Expand
0 of 7 users found this helpful
10
julesw.Aug 19, 2007
Best movie of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ClifC.Mar 9, 2009
Incredible acting (especially Travolta and Jackson), incredible stories and incredible piece of art for Pop culture! Though the end is a bit frustrating, the plot is great, really I mean it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
adityamSep 5, 2009
Oh God! I just couldn't believe what I have watched here. I have watched a Masterpiece. I do not say it out of respect as I did for The Godfather, but I say it out of pure exhilaration and relief (Quiet the opposite what you witness on Oh God! I just couldn't believe what I have watched here. I have watched a Masterpiece. I do not say it out of respect as I did for The Godfather, but I say it out of pure exhilaration and relief (Quiet the opposite what you witness on the surface). For the first time after many ages I don't feel guilty about giving a film 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
zackmJan 2, 2010
I can honestly say that this is one of the best genre changing films of the past few decades since the godfather or the goodfellas. if i made a list of my top ten favorite movies pulp fiction would without a doubt be on there somewhere.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
marshallmOct 20, 2005
Really good, in a brutal, weird, unconfortable sort of way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarstenN.Sep 10, 2005
This is one of the greatest movies ever made, absolutely brilliant.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 20, 2005
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JohnH.Apr 2, 2006
The movie was disgusting and devoid of plot. In the same way that American Graffiti offered a portrait of tween-life in the '60s, it offers a sketch of how gangsters and druggies get by. At least this was all I could produce of a point. The movie was disgusting and devoid of plot. In the same way that American Graffiti offered a portrait of tween-life in the '60s, it offers a sketch of how gangsters and druggies get by. At least this was all I could produce of a point. The scene with Christopher Walken was supposed to be a highlight of the comedy. He stuck a watch up his butt. Get it? Yeah, real masterful humor. No second grader could come up with that. The ending was kind of cute. Too bad it was not at all related to any of the other gross shots in the movie. It was just kind of there, for its own sake. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful
9
MarkS.Jul 5, 2006
Travolta and Jackson are absolutely perfect together, one of the best duo's in movie history, and that's no overstatement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RodG.Feb 20, 2007
Most people I know love this movie. It's decent. I'd like it a lot better if it weren't for the entire part of the movie with Uma Thurman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamieC.Mar 6, 2007
This moive is amazing! It combines deep thought with a crazy story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KentC.Jan 13, 2008
Very funny at times, it will hold your interest for pretty much all of the movie. Sam Jackson and Bruce Willis were a blast to watch, but i'm not a big fan of Travolta. The dialogue is usual Tarantino affair, with lots of cursing and Very funny at times, it will hold your interest for pretty much all of the movie. Sam Jackson and Bruce Willis were a blast to watch, but i'm not a big fan of Travolta. The dialogue is usual Tarantino affair, with lots of cursing and pop culture references and usually pretty clever. It never got boring, either. Some scenes are unnecessary (the very disturbing bondage rape scene). Not for kids. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JSJan 8, 2008
Amoral garbage. Most people don't understand this because a) Tarantino, though repulsively glib, has a rare gift; b) this gift is for making slicker than slick movies that don't bear a moment's reflection; and c) most people Amoral garbage. Most people don't understand this because a) Tarantino, though repulsively glib, has a rare gift; b) this gift is for making slicker than slick movies that don't bear a moment's reflection; and c) most people don't like reflecting on the kind of bloodbaths Tarantino offers here. Expand
0 of 9 users found this helpful
10
NeilL.Mar 8, 2008
Those people who rate this as crap probably gave movies like starship troopers a perfect 10. this is not one of those movies that you watch once. Every Tarantino movie that I saw was different. Everytime you watch it, you will notice Those people who rate this as crap probably gave movies like starship troopers a perfect 10. this is not one of those movies that you watch once. Every Tarantino movie that I saw was different. Everytime you watch it, you will notice something that you havents seen the first time. Pulp Fiction is deffinately the best movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexAug 9, 2008
Absolutely thrilling. One of those movies that you just want the scenes to keep going, even after you've finished the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 21, 2009
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
davidpJan 4, 2010
One of the key films of modern cinema. Still as fresh as the day it came out, but Quentin never equaled it in subsequent films, though he still has his moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartinC.Dec 5, 2005
Best film i have ever watched.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
guessSep 26, 2005
One of my faves.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AlbundyFeb 23, 2006
One of the greatest films ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LuiggiR.Mar 31, 2006
The greatest movie of all-time. An all star cast, interesting plot, and great director. Wht more can you ask for? If you haven't seen it, watch this movie. Pulp Function is wicked fun ans suspenseful. Greatest movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mr.HankeyApr 16, 2006
Funny, Cruel , Unusual and Crazy sum up what Pulp Fiction really is. It is a mess of creative and experimentalism that works so well that you just have to love it. Coming out in ' 94 two years after Reservoir Dogs Tarantino's Funny, Cruel , Unusual and Crazy sum up what Pulp Fiction really is. It is a mess of creative and experimentalism that works so well that you just have to love it. Coming out in ' 94 two years after Reservoir Dogs Tarantino's debut. Pulp Fiction stands as one of the best of the 90's if not the best. It was even featured in AFI's top 100 movies and was a critically acclaimed film. Quentin Tarantino does a splendid job with this interesting and genuine flick but all you can remember after the movie are the wise words of the bible (Ezekiel) that Samuel L. Jackson repeats every time he is about to kill someone. The movie clashes together brilliantly and holds together till the end strong. If you have a large problem with violence on screen I suggest you stay away but remember you may be missing the best films of this time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
julesw.Apr 28, 2006
Best movie of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PamL.May 20, 2006
I went to see this movie with my husband when it first came out. I found it so disgusting and frankly boring that for the first (and only time in my life) I walked out of the theater after about 20 minutes. While my husband watched, I struck I went to see this movie with my husband when it first came out. I found it so disgusting and frankly boring that for the first (and only time in my life) I walked out of the theater after about 20 minutes. While my husband watched, I struck up a much more fascinating conversation in the lobby with an older usher from the U.K. who had been a jockey. Expand
1 of 24 users found this helpful
10
JohnN.May 24, 2006
This is the best movie of all time. No Questions asked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KrisA.Jun 16, 2006
Quentin Tarantino at his best. It has heaps of interesting separate stories and is peaced together so that your favourite character is always winning at that time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyW.Jun 2, 2006
You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. Having said that, I wasn't too big on those types of movies until I saw this masterpiece. Quentin Tarantino is not a favorite of mine, but I believe that what he has done with the editing, camera work, and plot structure is mezmerising. Strong characters, and repulsive yet witty and smart dialogue is only a few of the elements that creates this unforgettable film in the history of cinema. Three stories combined into one that cycles through and never recycles. A piece of artwork that makes me absolutely excited to see the original theatrical version which was longer than the versions created now for VHS and DVD. Uma Thurman's strongest performance to date. Kudos to Tarantino! Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.DelwelAug 7, 2006
It's violent, gory, explicit, offensive, bloody, politically incorrect, abusive, agressive and confusing. And most of all, it's (one of) the BEST MOVIE(S) EVER! The witty dialogue, the roughness, all stories combined into one, It's violent, gory, explicit, offensive, bloody, politically incorrect, abusive, agressive and confusing. And most of all, it's (one of) the BEST MOVIE(S) EVER! The witty dialogue, the roughness, all stories combined into one, mending and together forming the most entertaining, toughest and funniest movie by Tarantino. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessyB.Sep 14, 2006
this is the best movie in all the movie history quentin tarrantino is a god.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricM.Jan 29, 2007
Cinematic genius at it's finest. One of only 10 or so movies that I could watch again and again. People who rated this movie poorly are doing so to be ironic or who can't see the greatness through the violence. I see, hear or Cinematic genius at it's finest. One of only 10 or so movies that I could watch again and again. People who rated this movie poorly are doing so to be ironic or who can't see the greatness through the violence. I see, hear or experience something different every time I watch this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BryanH.Feb 4, 2007
To see it once is novelty, twice is to witness filmic fraud. If you are superficial, you will love the cool one-liners and banter, and even the gore. But Tarantino failed to fool me into believing this was anything more than several film To see it once is novelty, twice is to witness filmic fraud. If you are superficial, you will love the cool one-liners and banter, and even the gore. But Tarantino failed to fool me into believing this was anything more than several film shorts, with a common character played by Travolta. To put this in a top ten greats list does injustice to hundreds of films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
J.H.Feb 7, 2007
A long winded, often boring, waaayyyy too long movie written around catch phrases and gratuitous violence that sold a fortune of cool posters to college kids all over the world. One long t.v. commercial with endless "props" to 50 years of A long winded, often boring, waaayyyy too long movie written around catch phrases and gratuitous violence that sold a fortune of cool posters to college kids all over the world. One long t.v. commercial with endless "props" to 50 years of pop culture. Gets a three for some of the acting and nothing else. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
10
JonnyD.Feb 9, 2007
A great movie, cinematic masterpiece. People however don't understand what exactly "pulp" fiction is. Usually when people refer to a pulp fiction [something], they are usually referring to a piece of media that's low quality, A great movie, cinematic masterpiece. People however don't understand what exactly "pulp" fiction is. Usually when people refer to a pulp fiction [something], they are usually referring to a piece of media that's low quality, trashy, and generally contains all those lovely tidbits that people are complaining about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KentE.Apr 1, 2007
Great movie. One of the best movies of all time. The thing that makes this movie so great is that it doesnt take itself too seriously. Yes the jokes help this movie out a lot, but who cares the jokes are classic "Royal with cheese", "Big Great movie. One of the best movies of all time. The thing that makes this movie so great is that it doesnt take itself too seriously. Yes the jokes help this movie out a lot, but who cares the jokes are classic "Royal with cheese", "Big Kahuna Burger" "La Big Mac" that opening scene of the movie is classic and probably one of the best parts of movies of all time. So many classic lines from this movie and its also well acted and directed. Its a crazy movie, that doesnt make sense, but it doesnt try too, and for those of you who say its too long, go watch a Disney movie or one the horror movies out there today, maybe their more your type of movie, you dont have to think as long. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KayeC.Jun 6, 2007
Really funny and good to watch over. Every time i see it i pick up something new.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TroyP.Oct 17, 2008
Funny and entertaining from beginning to end. Amazing script and great acting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PeterP.Jan 22, 2008
If your idea of a good movie is filled with slow motion or flashy action sequences, love scenes, and a clear cut happy ending, don't watch this movie. But if you want something gritty, real and entirely different than most the movies If your idea of a good movie is filled with slow motion or flashy action sequences, love scenes, and a clear cut happy ending, don't watch this movie. But if you want something gritty, real and entirely different than most the movies out there, you just might need to see this one. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
FelixK.Feb 14, 2008
Definitely belongs to the 10 best movies of all times !!! The story and the dialogues are just awesome and it's really sad to see that it only received the script-oscar. What about this ridiculous Forrest Gump is worth these many trophies !
2 of 3 users found this helpful
4
dhFeb 5, 2008
Tarantino's movies are way overrated. Not saying this film was rubbish. It was fun and all but for it to be in metacritics all time top 10 is bad. I don't know why there are critics- i always look at the viewers section as its Tarantino's movies are way overrated. Not saying this film was rubbish. It was fun and all but for it to be in metacritics all time top 10 is bad. I don't know why there are critics- i always look at the viewers section as its always more accurate! Expand
8 of 46 users found this helpful
7
PeterfMar 1, 2008
It was a good film but way too overrated, it seemed to drag on too much for me and the dialogue was sometimes too pointless. whenever i say reservoir dogs is better than pulp fiction evreyone thinks thats stupid but reservoir dogs was short It was a good film but way too overrated, it seemed to drag on too much for me and the dialogue was sometimes too pointless. whenever i say reservoir dogs is better than pulp fiction evreyone thinks thats stupid but reservoir dogs was short and entertaining. i only find john trovolta and samuel jacksons roles the only neseciary and entetaing roles to watch. In reservoir dogs all cast had its part in the storyline and alll eqaully entertaining. also there is too much copying from reservoir dogs, the diner scene at the start, the gimp scene which is a torture scene lik reservoir dogs and the mexican stand off at the end. Tarantino is a unique director but in some parts of this film a found him just a bit too bizzare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveFSep 19, 2008
The finest thing to come out of America period. the only let down is that i will never be able to watch it again for the first time and have that feeling i had when the credits rolled and i was sat there mouth agape unable to take in the The finest thing to come out of America period. the only let down is that i will never be able to watch it again for the first time and have that feeling i had when the credits rolled and i was sat there mouth agape unable to take in the awesomeness of what i had just seen. i think its safe to say its without any doubt the best film ever made by some considerable margin. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BillBobNov 30, 2009
Wow people are sensitive over violence. I liked the movie everything except the butch scene (BORING) and the rape scene.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bbbMar 7, 2009
I can't believe I waited 15 years to watch this movie. It is brilliant.The dialogue crackles and there are so many sublminal messages. When I finished watching the first time I had to start the movie again and again and again.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaiahGJul 22, 2009
This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." Every line in the seems important, every actor seem to complete the film, and everything action that anyone makes makes the film better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MoondanceRJul 25, 2009
I think Quentin Tarantino is genius; his writing and directing were extraordinary, outstanding performances from all cast members, all made Pulp Fiction a classic masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilRAug 25, 2009
This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. Moreover, Bruce Willis set a precedent by taking a huge pay cut to star in an indy film. This encouraged other prominent actors to do the same. Moreover, the film inspired and influenced dozens of other titles that followed. It left an indelible mark on the American psyche with its witty humor, over the top violence and iconic style. Too bad it didnt get the best picture award it deserved. It lost out to Forrest Gump, the same year that The Shawshank Redemption was also nominated. Samuel L Jackson was also robbed of an oscar when the academy decided to give the best supporting actor award to Gary Sinise. No disrespect to Mr. Sinese but Samuel L Jackson's performance as Jules was one of the most memorable in modern cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NinjaMafiaFeb 11, 2004
I finally saw this movie after seemingly thousands of years. I actually saw Kill Bill before this movie so I was having high hopes that Quinten would pull of another masterpeice, and my hopes were met. The movie characters were witty and I finally saw this movie after seemingly thousands of years. I actually saw Kill Bill before this movie so I was having high hopes that Quinten would pull of another masterpeice, and my hopes were met. The movie characters were witty and realistic. Some scenes(the gun accidently going off) were the most hilarious things I have ever seen. Sharp dialogue, clever editing. There just isn't alot this movie has going against it, besides the fact that there is no real strong storyline going for it. But that is where the beauty of the film lies, it just feels like we are actually following these guys around on one of their, most likely, not so better days. Does life itselfs have a grand storyline that we all need to follow out? No, and neither does this movie, making it all the more better. The dialogue is also perfect. The hamburger conversation feels like a conversation you would find me and my friends having on a normal day. The only complaint I have about this film is that the second chapter, with the boxer, seemed a bit out of place with the other two chapters. Maybe if they threw in a bit more of Vincent or Jools into the chapter it would have fit in a bit better. With that minor Quipe aside, Pulp Fiction is a movie that is more than just a movie you need to see, you have to see this film or forever be haunted by the awesome that got away. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JamesMNov 19, 2005
About as perfect as a film will ever get. See it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
HeathK.Oct 31, 2005
Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Witty dialogue and clever plots make movies, if u want to see big time explosions watch CNN, if u want to see horrible acting watch Keanu Reeves or Paul Walker becuase you wont see any of this garbage in Pulp Fiction, but you will see top notch actors in top notch rolls in a top notch movie. I gave this movie a ten because i couldnt go any higher. This movie and American Beauty are at the top of the list of my all time favorites running neck to neck. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickyE.Sep 14, 2005
[sarcasm] Max W, you seem smart. I like smart people. You should tell the world about Tarantino's crappy ideas and the then REDO Pulp Fiction with your amazing filmmaking skills. I'm sure we would all be pleased with the results. [sarcasm] Max W, you seem smart. I like smart people. You should tell the world about Tarantino's crappy ideas and the then REDO Pulp Fiction with your amazing filmmaking skills. I'm sure we would all be pleased with the results. [/sarcasm] But, seriously, this movie is great - if you don't get it... move to Canada (or something like that). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Michelep.Dec 20, 2006
Best movie ever..hands down!
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
GabeP.Mar 21, 2006
Greatest movie of all time. It's too bad the scale doesn't go up to 11.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinR.Mar 25, 2006
Contrary to popular belief, the word perfect was actually an adjective made specifically to decribe Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KenL.Sep 12, 2006
[***SPOILERs***] I'm not a prude. i liked "the godfather." and john carpenter's "the thing," which registers pretty darn high on the gore scale, is one of my all-time favorite movies. but "pulp fiction" is cinematic masturbation at[***SPOILERs***] I'm not a prude. i liked "the godfather." and john carpenter's "the thing," which registers pretty darn high on the gore scale, is one of my all-time favorite movies. but "pulp fiction" is cinematic masturbation at its most juvenile. it's one long series of self-indulgent gangland fantasies as seen through the eyes of someone who us under the impression that combining irony with violence equals brilliance. it's uncannily similar to when a young person figures out how to be sarcastic. he/she will revel in his/her newfound powers of irony at every opportunity, until it becomes a matter of sheer self-indulgence. see such film triumphs as these: a righteous african american quoting the bible as he riddles the bodies of young men with enough lead to shield superman's gonads from the motherlode of kryptonite. (oh my god, best movie of all time!!!) a sadistic inbred freak getting a taste of his own sodomy...from a righteous black man who moments before was on the receiving end of the same prescription. (never before in the history of culture have we seen such brilliance!!!!) a girl who o.d'ed getting stabbed in the heart with a giant needle filled with adrenalin, jumping up and, when asked to say something, says "something" in a rather nonplussed fashion--followed by a "whoa...that's trippy" from one of the other participants. (that rawks, man! even more than when i'm watching the real beavis and butthead!!!) killers on their way to assassinate someone speaking of such banalities as a quarter pounder with cheese being called a royale du fromage in france. (did you see how the boy king managed to make his killers a thousand times more awesomely hitmenlike by juxtaposing their murderous activities with mcdonalds' cheeseburgers--brilliantly referencing an american cultural icon along the way?!!) tarantino cannot for one moment resist the compulsion to punch you in the face with his brass knuckles of irony. the violence in "pulp fiction" and "natural born killers" clearly resides in the realm of self-indulgence. he makes his characters commit outrageously violent acts with not only ironic indifference, but with shocking detachment, which of course is meant to show not just how badass they are, but to shock the viewer into a kind of slack-jawed awe. when he won an academy award for "pulp fiction," he and his friend abruptly wrapped up their thoroughly inelegant acceptance comments--as it could hardly have been called a speech--with the decidedly juvenile comment, "if you'll excuse me now, i have to go pee." oh well. with these guys, it's either cinematic urination or cinematic masturbation. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
CKDec 26, 2007
We are movie fanatics who watched this cinematic pile of crap with seven other people ranging in age from 22 to 86. We watch a lot of movies in all genres, and we all thought it was the most overrated piece of vulgar garbage with gratuitous We are movie fanatics who watched this cinematic pile of crap with seven other people ranging in age from 22 to 86. We watch a lot of movies in all genres, and we all thought it was the most overrated piece of vulgar garbage with gratuitous violence, foul language, and on top of it, waaaay too boring. Don't know what deep thought anyone is talking about. We have removed this from our collection. BTW, I have never given a movie a 0 before, and we have over 2000 movies in our collection. I echo those who say stay away..... Expand
0 of 13 users found this helpful
10
BitBurnAug 21, 2007
If you didn't like this movie see the doctor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidP.Sep 21, 2007
Brilliantly entertaining. This was the movie that revitalized American cinema in the mid 1990s... though it would have been nice if other directors took his example for inspiration rather than just becoming copycats. This is the 10 in Brilliantly entertaining. This was the movie that revitalized American cinema in the mid 1990s... though it would have been nice if other directors took his example for inspiration rather than just becoming copycats. This is the 10 in Tarantino's repertoire... nothing before or since has been better than an 8. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
EricGNov 15, 2008
Not the worst movie ever, but certainly not the masterpiece it was built up to be: Not funny, not interesting, no real story to tell, Didn't like and couldn't relate to any of the characters. In short, this movie is 2.5 hours of Not the worst movie ever, but certainly not the masterpiece it was built up to be: Not funny, not interesting, no real story to tell, Didn't like and couldn't relate to any of the characters. In short, this movie is 2.5 hours of pure garbage. Expand
7 of 61 users found this helpful
10
MM.Jan 23, 2008
Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion, of course. But I don't think that any serious viewer -- or at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion, of course. But I don't think that any serious viewer -- or at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Those who find the dialogue too steeped in post-modern hipsterism, however, can still marvel at a non-linear storyline that may best "Citizen Kane" in its elegance and ingenuity. Those who find some of the plot twists (think Gimp, baby) too contrived can still appreciate performances -- and character interactions -- whose artistry will stun audiences for many, many generations to come. In other words....hell, that guy below is right: If you don't find something -- or lots of things -- to love about this movie, see a doctor. It's time to get that stick removed. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
M.CaparelliMar 27, 2008
Brilliant cast, brilliant acting, brilliant dialogue and plot.Best modern film available.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewK.Aug 27, 2009
No less than a masterpiece. The acting is spectacular, Mia's hot, and there's NOTHING to dislike! Clearly Quentin's best film, and possibly one of the best films ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NewKillerStarDestroyerSep 29, 2009
Funny as hell, Witty as could be and more interesting than a box with a question mark on it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WesE.Nov 15, 2005
Easily one of the best, most finely-crafted films ever. The only movie that could ever reach the cinematic brilliance of Pulp Fiction was Wizard of Oz, more than 70 years ago.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
rodericrinehartAug 14, 2010
One of my favorite movies ever, and classic Tarantino. Noone can shoot these disjointed action dramas with such finesse and creativity. He won't be able to top this one, but he has had great movies before and after it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
nboley08Aug 15, 2010
Might be the best film of the 1990's. Tarantino established himself as one of the most stylish and individual directors alive with this masterpiece of pop cinema, which combines several stories involving a vivid array of characters who couldMight be the best film of the 1990's. Tarantino established himself as one of the most stylish and individual directors alive with this masterpiece of pop cinema, which combines several stories involving a vivid array of characters who could only be seen in a comic book. The dialogue is fantastic (one of the best and most entertaining screenplays ever), the performances are fantastic, and the soundtrack rocks throughout the entire movie. This is one of the key films in American cinema, and should be watched and loved by anyone who calls themselves a fan of the movies. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
surfissAug 20, 2010
The best film ever made. acting is class. its funny and clever. not one thing bad about it. quentin tarantino's best ever work. pulp fiction is as close as you can get to a perfect movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DalekAug 18, 2014
Pulp Fiction was something special. Something different, with fantastic character development as well as dialogue and memorable quotes. It's definitely worth watching.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
JacobJan 8, 2015
Pulp Fiction is brilliant in that it lacks any sort of story. This is a film following the lives of several characters at various points of time. Most of the dialogue is natural and characters are allowed to breath. This is a film about lifePulp Fiction is brilliant in that it lacks any sort of story. This is a film following the lives of several characters at various points of time. Most of the dialogue is natural and characters are allowed to breath. This is a film about life and people more than anything else and it was really well executed. This is topped off with some great acting and wonderful presentation. I loved this movie at best and really liked it at its worst. I can see why this film has gained a lot of buzz. Definitely will be seeing this film a few more times in the future and you should to. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
muzzikloverMar 6, 2011
One of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violenceOne of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violence is highly stylish and fun to watch and every single scene in this movie is so well paced and so well written that each moment is special (watch Christopher Walken's part. Amazing). You shouldn't be reading this review at all your should be watching the film yourself. It is worth your hours. The perfect referential film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
796712Nov 4, 2010
one of the greatest films ever made in my opinion its better than the godfather if you havent seen it youd better because theres no other fil like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
KingmushMay 10, 2011
http://mushreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/pulp-fiction.html

First off I will say I throughly enjoyed this movie. Pulp Fiction was great at the kind of movie style I like. Multiple story lines, nonlinear plot line, interconnectedness with
http://mushreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/pulp-fiction.html

First off I will say I throughly enjoyed this movie. Pulp Fiction was great at the kind of movie style I like. Multiple story lines, nonlinear plot line, interconnectedness with one another, violence, and loads of pop culture references with witty banter. Add the fact that I am a big fan of Tarantino and of course this movie was a hit with me. I must say I don't know why I haven't seen this movie before... I think the length was one aspect but even then I am disappointed in myself. My only real problem with the movie is more of a personal issue and I don't even know why I'm bringing it up really as it worked well in the end. But the nonlinear plot line plus the nature of the different plots for a while really confused me as it just seemed to be a bunch of loosely related almost boring story lines. Of course things pick up quick and change back and forth which then diminishes this tiny complaint a little but I'll stick with it. A few parts were slow.

Nonetheless, this is a cult classic movie that totally deserves the attention.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TubieNov 2, 2010
It's hard for me to rate a movie over 8 because I think only near perfect works of art deserve a 9 or a 10 when it comes to movies. This one is a perfect example of this. This movie sets the bar for other action films to measure against. TheIt's hard for me to rate a movie over 8 because I think only near perfect works of art deserve a 9 or a 10 when it comes to movies. This one is a perfect example of this. This movie sets the bar for other action films to measure against. The different interconnecting stories the cast, just about everything here is amazing. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
DukeNov 4, 2010
Quentin Tarantino creates something new and original - combing the stories of a boxer, two hit men and a gangsters wife into a 154 minutes of masterful filmmaking.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
boneMay 10, 2011
Pulp Fiction is an unconventional gangster movie that kept me intrigued from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Film_Fanatic_15Nov 22, 2010
Quentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style ofQuentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style of telling events out of order is intelligent. The film is epic as any movie can get. It is an intense, sexy, addictive crime/comedy/drama that warps into overdrive and thrown into the hands of one of hollywood's greatest directors and producers that puts crime into something so addictive, nobody can resist. It's like watching a sex scene on steroids while drunk. Fantastic and ultimate perfection! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
pgmarkDec 17, 2010
Not a huge fan of all of Tarantino's films but this one is great. Great music.. great cast... great dialog!!!!!!

Must see - *highlights* Samuel J, Travolta, Steve B... great performances
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerMay 16, 2013
A very interesting movie. Its combination of extreme violence and creates something unique and fantastic. The cast is filled with some of the best actors out there and the writing is just fantastic. It's unlike anything you've ever seen before.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
dmullzDec 28, 2010
This is probably one of the greatest movies ever to hit the silver screen (in my opinion that is). Tarantino, you're one hella director, keep it up. If you haven't seen this movie or you're debating on seeing it, well...SEE IT!!!!!!
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
JonnyFendiJan 11, 2011
Thiz movie known as the most talked about movie. The movie that acquired a lot of good reviews from most critics. You must see it yourself then you understand why. Starred by many well-known Actors, such as: John Travolta, Samuel L. Jackson,Thiz movie known as the most talked about movie. The movie that acquired a lot of good reviews from most critics. You must see it yourself then you understand why. Starred by many well-known Actors, such as: John Travolta, Samuel L. Jackson, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis and many. Directed by Quentin Tarantino, the eccentric Director. The plot is unusual, but very interesting in a strange way. The Script made by Tarantino himself. Very confusing plot around the movie. Move forward and backward along the movie. These elements that made people appreciate it. You must see over and over to understand the idea. However, actually the plot is an ordinary plot just like other ordinary movie but the editing made it great for overall. The other factor that make thiz movie unforgettable is the dialogues. The dialogues are mostly long but colorful, rude but exciting. Thiz movie costs by limited budget, but still a lot of well-known stars involved. Thiz proofs that The Actors know there is something different on the script to offer. The other memorable scene you will never forget is when Travolta and Truman dancing. The dancing is cult. People remember Travolta for musical movies, such as SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER (1977) and GREASE (1978). When we see him appear at movie again for such a long time and we see him dancing by his present figure, something magical happens. That is the fun part. If you like independent movie, Totally you must see this movie

Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
shod3030Jun 5, 2017
Jules Winnfield (Samuel L. Jackson) and Vincent Vega (John Travolta) are two hit men who are out to retrieve a suitcase stolen from their employer, mob boss Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames). Wallace has also asked Vincent to take his wife MiaJules Winnfield (Samuel L. Jackson) and Vincent Vega (John Travolta) are two hit men who are out to retrieve a suitcase stolen from their employer, mob boss Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames). Wallace has also asked Vincent to take his wife Mia (Uma Thurman) out a few days later when Wallace himself will be out of town. Butch Coolidge (Bruce Willis) is an aging boxer who is paid by Wallace to lose his fight. The lives of these seemingly unrelated people are woven together comprising of a series of funny, bizarre and uncalled-for incidents. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
asthobaskoroMar 2, 2011
Silly hair, terrible casts. Watch it on 90's maybe will be better? I like Quentin Tarantino, but this flick seems pointless and strange. Universal acclaim didnt attract me give better score.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
jimmytancrediAug 2, 2011
Along with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makesAlong with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makes references to other movies, series in several twists that change the opinion of the public about the supposed hero of the story. Fulled with jokes and dirty and gross terms, the filmâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KanyeWestMar 19, 2011
Yo The Godfather: I'm really happy for you... Imma let you finish, but Pulp Fiction is the best movie of ALL TIME... of ALL TIME!!! but really I have yet to see better movie
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
10
butchdeadliftMar 23, 2011
Samuel L Jackson is really what makes this film so great. Don't get me wrong the acting was really great all around, but his Performance alone could have carried the film. Jackson character is intimidating and Charismatic at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheNewSpielbergMay 2, 2011
One of the zaniest, funniest, smartest and most entertaining movies I have ever seen. One of my all time favorites as well. John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson give terrific performances.
35 of 38 users found this helpful353
All this user's reviews
8
drlowdonAug 12, 2013
Pulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completelyPulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completely out the window. To this day Pulp Fiction probably remains Tarantino's best movie. The cast, some of whose careers where seemingly going nowhere at the time, are uniformly excellent making the most of the fantastically cool script. The complex interweaving plot demands attention and while it will certainly not be for everybody it is certainly a film that everyone should see at least once. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
filmtrashreviewJul 2, 2011
Some films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it'sSome films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it's no wonder. I didn't mind though and it's always refreshing to relive the reasons why Travolta and Jackson are forever considered great actors. The only problem I had with the film was in some places it chose guns over story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGeniusJun 17, 2011
Tarantino ruined a generation of (wannabe) filmmakers with this unforgettable film, but he displays rare writing and directing genius in Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cabritaJan 23, 2012
An unbelievably acted directed and written film. The film is engaging and very funny. The film is very engaging and is never dull. All the scenes in the film are superbly crafted and there is not one thing wrong I can say about this film. AAn unbelievably acted directed and written film. The film is engaging and very funny. The film is very engaging and is never dull. All the scenes in the film are superbly crafted and there is not one thing wrong I can say about this film. A true masterpiece and one of the best films of all time. To bad the rest of tarantinos films I have not enjoyed although I have not seen Kill Bill 2 and resevoir dogs. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
CosmicmeatDec 13, 2011
Pulp fiction is one of my favorite movies of all time, easily in the top five. Its one of those movies that when you watch it more than once you notice more. Its got action, humor, and sex. I mean, what else could you ask for in a movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
theantonlolzAug 12, 2011
I watch movies to kind of, "escape" from real life, where there is not much interesting going on. I watch movies expecting they are interesting, with (perhaps) twists and turns, and action, or some comedy. Naturally I didn't expect comedy orI watch movies to kind of, "escape" from real life, where there is not much interesting going on. I watch movies expecting they are interesting, with (perhaps) twists and turns, and action, or some comedy. Naturally I didn't expect comedy or action, but it was the dullest movie I have ever seen. It was so boring, barely any plot development. It is considered a good movie probably only because the sequence of events was reorganized. Another overrated movie by Quentin Tarantino (much like Kill Bill which also sucked @ss). Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
rpzrzJul 18, 2011
Possibly the best movie of all time. Filled with Tarantino's characteristic dark humor and with many a moment that will stick in your mind this is a MUST SEE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
j30Nov 9, 2011
One of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the bestOne of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the best screenplays ever written, with razor sharp dialog and stories that are great all across the board. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mattwowlJul 27, 2011
Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease),Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease), Samuel L. Jackson (The 51st State, Coach Carter), Bruce Willis (Die Hard, The Sixth Sense), Ving Rhames (Con Air, Piranha). Film making genius from Tarantino as always. Brilliant 9/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews