Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2445 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,294
Mixed:
50
Negative:
101
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
KayeC.Jun 6, 2007
Really funny and good to watch over. Every time i see it i pick up something new.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PeterfMar 1, 2008
It was a good film but way too overrated, it seemed to drag on too much for me and the dialogue was sometimes too pointless. whenever i say reservoir dogs is better than pulp fiction evreyone thinks thats stupid but reservoir dogs was short It was a good film but way too overrated, it seemed to drag on too much for me and the dialogue was sometimes too pointless. whenever i say reservoir dogs is better than pulp fiction evreyone thinks thats stupid but reservoir dogs was short and entertaining. i only find john trovolta and samuel jacksons roles the only neseciary and entetaing roles to watch. In reservoir dogs all cast had its part in the storyline and alll eqaully entertaining. also there is too much copying from reservoir dogs, the diner scene at the start, the gimp scene which is a torture scene lik reservoir dogs and the mexican stand off at the end. Tarantino is a unique director but in some parts of this film a found him just a bit too bizzare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillBobNov 30, 2009
Wow people are sensitive over violence. I liked the movie everything except the butch scene (BORING) and the rape scene.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bbbMar 7, 2009
I can't believe I waited 15 years to watch this movie. It is brilliant.The dialogue crackles and there are so many sublminal messages. When I finished watching the first time I had to start the movie again and again and again.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaiahGJul 22, 2009
This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." Every line in the seems important, every actor seem to complete the film, and everything action that anyone makes makes the film better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MoondanceRJul 25, 2009
I think Quentin Tarantino is genius; his writing and directing were extraordinary, outstanding performances from all cast members, all made Pulp Fiction a classic masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilRAug 25, 2009
This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. Moreover, Bruce Willis set a precedent by taking a huge pay cut to star in an indy film. This encouraged other prominent actors to do the same. Moreover, the film inspired and influenced dozens of other titles that followed. It left an indelible mark on the American psyche with its witty humor, over the top violence and iconic style. Too bad it didnt get the best picture award it deserved. It lost out to Forrest Gump, the same year that The Shawshank Redemption was also nominated. Samuel L Jackson was also robbed of an oscar when the academy decided to give the best supporting actor award to Gary Sinise. No disrespect to Mr. Sinese but Samuel L Jackson's performance as Jules was one of the most memorable in modern cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeathK.Oct 31, 2005
Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Witty dialogue and clever plots make movies, if u want to see big time explosions watch CNN, if u want to see horrible acting watch Keanu Reeves or Paul Walker becuase you wont see any of this garbage in Pulp Fiction, but you will see top notch actors in top notch rolls in a top notch movie. I gave this movie a ten because i couldnt go any higher. This movie and American Beauty are at the top of the list of my all time favorites running neck to neck. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabeP.Mar 21, 2006
Greatest movie of all time. It's too bad the scale doesn't go up to 11.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinR.Mar 25, 2006
Contrary to popular belief, the word perfect was actually an adjective made specifically to decribe Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BitBurnAug 21, 2007
If you didn't like this movie see the doctor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
M.CaparelliMar 27, 2008
Brilliant cast, brilliant acting, brilliant dialogue and plot.Best modern film available.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewK.Aug 27, 2009
No less than a masterpiece. The acting is spectacular, Mia's hot, and there's NOTHING to dislike! Clearly Quentin's best film, and possibly one of the best films ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NewKillerStarDestroyerSep 29, 2009
Funny as hell, Witty as could be and more interesting than a box with a question mark on it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
surfissAug 20, 2010
The best film ever made. acting is class. its funny and clever. not one thing bad about it. quentin tarantino's best ever work. pulp fiction is as close as you can get to a perfect movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JacobJan 8, 2015
Pulp Fiction is brilliant in that it lacks any sort of story. This is a film following the lives of several characters at various points of time. Most of the dialogue is natural and characters are allowed to breath. This is a film about lifePulp Fiction is brilliant in that it lacks any sort of story. This is a film following the lives of several characters at various points of time. Most of the dialogue is natural and characters are allowed to breath. This is a film about life and people more than anything else and it was really well executed. This is topped off with some great acting and wonderful presentation. I loved this movie at best and really liked it at its worst. I can see why this film has gained a lot of buzz. Definitely will be seeing this film a few more times in the future and you should to. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
muzzikloverMar 6, 2011
One of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violenceOne of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violence is highly stylish and fun to watch and every single scene in this movie is so well paced and so well written that each moment is special (watch Christopher Walken's part. Amazing). You shouldn't be reading this review at all your should be watching the film yourself. It is worth your hours. The perfect referential film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KingmushMay 10, 2011
http://mushreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/pulp-fiction.html

First off I will say I throughly enjoyed this movie. Pulp Fiction was great at the kind of movie style I like. Multiple story lines, nonlinear plot line, interconnectedness with
http://mushreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/pulp-fiction.html

First off I will say I throughly enjoyed this movie. Pulp Fiction was great at the kind of movie style I like. Multiple story lines, nonlinear plot line, interconnectedness with one another, violence, and loads of pop culture references with witty banter. Add the fact that I am a big fan of Tarantino and of course this movie was a hit with me. I must say I don't know why I haven't seen this movie before... I think the length was one aspect but even then I am disappointed in myself. My only real problem with the movie is more of a personal issue and I don't even know why I'm bringing it up really as it worked well in the end. But the nonlinear plot line plus the nature of the different plots for a while really confused me as it just seemed to be a bunch of loosely related almost boring story lines. Of course things pick up quick and change back and forth which then diminishes this tiny complaint a little but I'll stick with it. A few parts were slow.

Nonetheless, this is a cult classic movie that totally deserves the attention.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
boneMay 10, 2011
Pulp Fiction is an unconventional gangster movie that kept me intrigued from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
shod3030Jun 5, 2017
Jules Winnfield (Samuel L. Jackson) and Vincent Vega (John Travolta) are two hit men who are out to retrieve a suitcase stolen from their employer, mob boss Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames). Wallace has also asked Vincent to take his wife MiaJules Winnfield (Samuel L. Jackson) and Vincent Vega (John Travolta) are two hit men who are out to retrieve a suitcase stolen from their employer, mob boss Marsellus Wallace (Ving Rhames). Wallace has also asked Vincent to take his wife Mia (Uma Thurman) out a few days later when Wallace himself will be out of town. Butch Coolidge (Bruce Willis) is an aging boxer who is paid by Wallace to lose his fight. The lives of these seemingly unrelated people are woven together comprising of a series of funny, bizarre and uncalled-for incidents. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jimmytancrediAug 2, 2011
Along with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makesAlong with typical elements of the director, Pulp Fiction is a chronologically scrambled collection of stories of crime are linked and extremely intelligent and entertaining. With that story, almost tough of Tarantino, the film makes references to other movies, series in several twists that change the opinion of the public about the supposed hero of the story. Fulled with jokes and dirty and gross terms, the filmâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
butchdeadliftMar 23, 2011
Samuel L Jackson is really what makes this film so great. Don't get me wrong the acting was really great all around, but his Performance alone could have carried the film. Jackson character is intimidating and Charismatic at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
drlowdonAug 12, 2013
Pulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completelyPulp Fiction tells the tale of a pair of hit-men trying to retrieve a briefcase, an ageing boxer taking a bung and going on the run and a couple of small-time crooks out of their depth. Shown in no particular order chronology is completely out the window. To this day Pulp Fiction probably remains Tarantino's best movie. The cast, some of whose careers where seemingly going nowhere at the time, are uniformly excellent making the most of the fantastically cool script. The complex interweaving plot demands attention and while it will certainly not be for everybody it is certainly a film that everyone should see at least once. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
filmtrashreviewJul 2, 2011
Some films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it'sSome films are looked in high standard just because they have been looked at in high standard for a long time. However, this film is not one of them. It felt like you spent an entire day with the characters and at over 2 and a half hours it's no wonder. I didn't mind though and it's always refreshing to relive the reasons why Travolta and Jackson are forever considered great actors. The only problem I had with the film was in some places it chose guns over story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGeniusJun 17, 2011
Tarantino ruined a generation of (wannabe) filmmakers with this unforgettable film, but he displays rare writing and directing genius in Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CosmicmeatDec 13, 2011
Pulp fiction is one of my favorite movies of all time, easily in the top five. Its one of those movies that when you watch it more than once you notice more. Its got action, humor, and sex. I mean, what else could you ask for in a movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rpzrzJul 18, 2011
Possibly the best movie of all time. Filled with Tarantino's characteristic dark humor and with many a moment that will stick in your mind this is a MUST SEE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
j30Nov 9, 2011
One of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the bestOne of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the best screenplays ever written, with razor sharp dialog and stories that are great all across the board. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mattwowlJul 27, 2011
Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease),Pulp Fiction for me is an outstanding film following the everyday lives of the people of Los Angeles. The film has an offbeat storyline that is portrayed so brilliantly by a star studded cast comprised of John Travolta (Face Off, Grease), Samuel L. Jackson (The 51st State, Coach Carter), Bruce Willis (Die Hard, The Sixth Sense), Ving Rhames (Con Air, Piranha). Film making genius from Tarantino as always. Brilliant 9/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
julian_zizzleMar 29, 2012
Wow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then thisWow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then this movie would be... even more awesome than it already is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews