Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2307 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,166
Mixed:
48
Negative:
93
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
spadenxJan 5, 2012
Hands down one of the best films I have ever seen. One of the rare films that actually lives up to its hype. The story can be a little bit confusing but once you reach the end, The entire storyline just falls into place and it all makesHands down one of the best films I have ever seen. One of the rare films that actually lives up to its hype. The story can be a little bit confusing but once you reach the end, The entire storyline just falls into place and it all makes sense. I dont wanna over hype but I would definently suggest watching this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZalDec 19, 2012
I had a fanatastic time watching this movie. Every scene was a joy to watch and for me, there was never a dull moment. My favorite performance came from Samuel L. Jackson but everyone was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenYaniwJan 17, 2012
Pulp Fictions the throws away the shackles of the typical formulaic american action movie and moves on every level of emotional stimulation, enthralling and surprising at every turn. The one and only cult film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GreatbealloJan 26, 2012
Brilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on theBrilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on the lips as the end credits start to roll down the screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
goksiFeb 28, 2012
PULP FICTION--one of the greatest movies of all time..if u feel it is an over rated movie..stay away by watching epic films like twilight or harry potter..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jakeyoungbloodMar 2, 2012
This is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It hasThis is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It has everything a good movie needs Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
It is difficult to not recognize the triumph that Pulp Fiction truly is. Quentin Tarantino proves here his place amongst the film industry. Uma Thurman is superb! Many of the sequences are mind-blowing. My one issue with Pulp: leave outIt is difficult to not recognize the triumph that Pulp Fiction truly is. Quentin Tarantino proves here his place amongst the film industry. Uma Thurman is superb! Many of the sequences are mind-blowing. My one issue with Pulp: leave out Bruce Willis, entirely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
csw12Nov 26, 2015
As quirky and surprising as a movie gets without being annoying. The one liners are priceless and this will be one of the best roller coaster rides you will have in a film
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MatFaroganMay 26, 2012
Nunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatiaNunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatia que cenas especificas lhe atraem fazem de Pulp Fiction um filme para ver inumeras vezes e nunca cansar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
seancriswellOct 16, 2012
Watched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there mayWatched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there may not be another movie with so much rich memorable dialogue, and out of this world acting. The only problem I have with this movie at all is the character that Tarantino plays himself. I don't even think the character is poor, it is simply that Tarantino can not act. The problem here is that the cast is so big and every character so good that this character take you out of the movie for just a moment. Have no fear The Wolf is here to save this sequence. Unbelievable movie, can't wait for my next viewing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
theahsanhaseebSep 10, 2012
I must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shownI must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shown i.e. the non-linear narrative style, the intersecting storylines and highly stylized manner of editing are worth appreciating. Outstanding direction, strong screenplay, very clever incorporation of black-comedy and pop culture references. Moreover, the stupendous performances by Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis make this film even better. ..And those famous scenes such as Jules' "I DARE YOU. I DOUBLE DARE YOU", and the dance of Vincent and Mia are truly brilliant. Pulp Fiction is one of the most influential films of all time, in my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
moonman1994Feb 9, 2014
Nearly a perfect film. It's entertaining and not predictable, the writing is intelligent and the acting is superb. It is presented in typical Tarantino fashion (it's out of order) and this makes it a film that you will appreciate much moreNearly a perfect film. It's entertaining and not predictable, the writing is intelligent and the acting is superb. It is presented in typical Tarantino fashion (it's out of order) and this makes it a film that you will appreciate much more the second time through. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpangleJun 2, 2013
This movie is really really good, but just...strange. After you finish watching it, it leaves you with a strange feeling. Yet, it was extremely entertaining. It may be 2 and a half hours, but that seemed to fly by while watching it. Masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ReubenIsAGodAug 23, 2013
Say What, SAY WHAT, I DARE U, I DOUBLE DARE U SAY What, Awesome movie the last 2 arcs are awesome and truly make up for the slow shallow first arc, 10/10 mother
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Isaac_adhdAug 8, 2012
at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Thoseat least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Those who find the dialogue too steeped in post-modern hipsterism, however, can still marvel at a non-linear storyline that may best "Citizen Kane" in its elegance and ingenuity Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyOla96Sep 25, 2012
Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one.Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one. Those who don't like this film has no idea what story structure, character development, writing style, or just don't have any idea what really makes a movie wouldn't understand. The movie is in the top 10 crime films of all time, and is my second favorite movie. If you consider watching this film i highly recommend you do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DollisOct 16, 2012
my all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the sillymy all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the silly remakes why a new carrie movie ? this is the 4th movie carrie the made it's just stupid ,Sissy Spacek and Piper Laurie are absolutely perfect ,they both got Oscar nominations out of it, for God sake! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
It combines wit, humor, thrills, and eccentric realism for nearly three hours before it turn out to be one of the best films I've ever seen. Pulp Fiction is one of the great achievements in American cinema.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Jul 14, 2015
Quentin Tarantino effortlessly seals his fate in Hollywood history with "Pulp Fiction," a thriller with all the signature Tarantino-isms: the engrossing dialogue, the gallows humor, and - of course - the gleeful brutality.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan1980sDec 23, 2013
"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career),"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career), Samuel L. Jackson, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis (who established his celebrity status), Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz, Rosanna Arquette, Christopher Walken and, of course, Quentin Tarantino. The screenplay is one of the best in film history. Tarantino's direction is exquisite, as well as the cinematography. For the editing, I love how the film is in nonlinear order. Plus, if it was made in chronological order, I doubt that the film would be successful. A tremendous accomplishment for all involved in this motion picture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
HotFuzeFeb 25, 2013
While I definitely enjoyed this movie and it deserves its status as a classic, to be honest I was disappointed with it. It is overly reliant on the one trick of mixing up the order of the scenes so one does not fully understand what isWhile I definitely enjoyed this movie and it deserves its status as a classic, to be honest I was disappointed with it. It is overly reliant on the one trick of mixing up the order of the scenes so one does not fully understand what is happening until it is brought together in the end. While this might have been revolutionary at the time of Fiction's release it has been done many times since then in better movies. Special shout out to John Travolta's interesting interpretation of Vincent Vega, I felt it was the only thing in the movie I thought was truly unique. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SummersausageJan 5, 2013
Pronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part ofPronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part of the original storyline. I love the over saturation of colors to shoot a new style of noir for L.A. Samual L. Jackson gives the best performance of his career and his revelations speech is one of the greatest moments in american filmography. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ag10Jan 8, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In my opinion Pulp Fiction is Quentin Tarantino's most amazing film. It had everything a movie could have. A brilliant and clever story, phenomenal acting, exceptional soundtrack, and the dialogues were second to none. Now this film is not for everyone! It requires patience to see what the actual events are rather than knowing what happens in a chronological order. This made the movie unique but also, unpredictable and that is a great asset in a film because it makes you think. It was one of the greatest experiences in cinema and also one of the most enjoyable because of the different assets in the movie. However, some scenes were a bit exaggerated and not really needed: like the homosexual rape scene and the jab to the heart. Overall though, this movie is a masterpiece, and I believe an influence to many of the modern movies out there. Samuel L Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis. What more can you want in a movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BradySmithNov 3, 2015
It's a witty, original, funny, and very stylish movie... but it's very overrated. The things to like are the performances, memorable characters, and it's unique style, which is most apparent in the scenes inside of Mia Wallace's house. ButIt's a witty, original, funny, and very stylish movie... but it's very overrated. The things to like are the performances, memorable characters, and it's unique style, which is most apparent in the scenes inside of Mia Wallace's house. But there are patches that I didn't much care for and I've seen better crime movies. I'm sure it's not quite possible to review it objectively after 20 years of imitators and movies influenced by it without it feeling a little watered down, but I didn't quite see why so many people are in love with this movie. But I'll give it original and entertaining which are anything but undesirable traits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TrilobiteGMay 17, 2015
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and over again. Topped off with glorified drugs is quentin tarantinos best film and it is definitely the best film I have ever seen ever.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Mr_MuumiFeb 20, 2013
The fact that this movie is filled with dialogues and scenes that are inevitably part of modern pop culture speaks for itself. I rarely use the word "classic", but Pulp Fiction qualifies as one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaGuertaMar 17, 2013
A brilliant spectacle of violence, humour and quirk, what can be said about this film which hasn't already been said? Get yourself a big Kahuna burger, a tasty Sprite to wash it down and watch Pulp Fiction, Ezekial 25:17.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sammieteeApr 14, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the type of movie that gets better the more times you watch it. It is a true cult classic, but I was slightly disappointed. I think it was just because I expected so much from it. I did like how it all came together in the endPulp Fiction is the type of movie that gets better the more times you watch it. It is a true cult classic, but I was slightly disappointed. I think it was just because I expected so much from it. I did like how it all came together in the end but I did spend most of the movie slightly confused. It is a good movie in the end and is worth it's tile as a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KnightfallLAMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is certainly a great spectacle to observe in a directing and in a screenplay standpoint. This tackles many themes such as desperation, loyalty, respect, faith, and self-reflection. This movie is truly unique and I recommendPulp Fiction is certainly a great spectacle to observe in a directing and in a screenplay standpoint. This tackles many themes such as desperation, loyalty, respect, faith, and self-reflection. This movie is truly unique and I recommend anyone who is interested, whether it is for recreation or for film studies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RyanSolomonMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the most well crafted, smartly written, well directed piece of artwork in the history of movies in history. This is by far my favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews