Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2306 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,165
Mixed:
48
Negative:
93
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
StevenO.Jul 10, 2009
Very original. Quentin Tarantino took different situations and brought them together. This movie really brings out the different characters and their situations as well as how these situations effect each other and themselves. Definitely a Very original. Quentin Tarantino took different situations and brought them together. This movie really brings out the different characters and their situations as well as how these situations effect each other and themselves. Definitely a good movie to watch with a Royale with Cheese. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C.B.Oct 20, 2005
I still remember how giddy and excited I was while I was watching this movie in the theater. A top ten favorite of mine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamX.Apr 1, 2006
Pulp Fiction is one of my all time favourites. It has a timeless feel to it, excellent cast, excellent plot and a genius-come-director Quentin Tarentino. The reviewers that vote this 0 and don't come up with a better explanation than Pulp Fiction is one of my all time favourites. It has a timeless feel to it, excellent cast, excellent plot and a genius-come-director Quentin Tarentino. The reviewers that vote this 0 and don't come up with a better explanation than that it's 'sick, evil, sicksickdsfieevil' are clearly idiots who have probably never seen the film itself. Tarentino, you either love him or hate him and his films, but back up your arguments. Pulp Fiction was an instant classic and always will be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
julesw.Aug 19, 2007
Best movie of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
adityamSep 5, 2009
Oh God! I just couldn't believe what I have watched here. I have watched a Masterpiece. I do not say it out of respect as I did for The Godfather, but I say it out of pure exhilaration and relief (Quiet the opposite what you witness on Oh God! I just couldn't believe what I have watched here. I have watched a Masterpiece. I do not say it out of respect as I did for The Godfather, but I say it out of pure exhilaration and relief (Quiet the opposite what you witness on the surface). For the first time after many ages I don't feel guilty about giving a film 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
zackmJan 2, 2010
I can honestly say that this is one of the best genre changing films of the past few decades since the godfather or the goodfellas. if i made a list of my top ten favorite movies pulp fiction would without a doubt be on there somewhere.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarstenN.Sep 10, 2005
This is one of the greatest movies ever made, absolutely brilliant.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 20, 2005
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JamieC.Mar 6, 2007
This moive is amazing! It combines deep thought with a crazy story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NeilL.Mar 8, 2008
Those people who rate this as crap probably gave movies like starship troopers a perfect 10. this is not one of those movies that you watch once. Every Tarantino movie that I saw was different. Everytime you watch it, you will notice Those people who rate this as crap probably gave movies like starship troopers a perfect 10. this is not one of those movies that you watch once. Every Tarantino movie that I saw was different. Everytime you watch it, you will notice something that you havents seen the first time. Pulp Fiction is deffinately the best movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexAug 9, 2008
Absolutely thrilling. One of those movies that you just want the scenes to keep going, even after you've finished the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 21, 2009
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
davidpJan 4, 2010
One of the key films of modern cinema. Still as fresh as the day it came out, but Quentin never equaled it in subsequent films, though he still has his moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartinC.Dec 5, 2005
Best film i have ever watched.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
guessSep 26, 2005
One of my faves.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AlbundyFeb 23, 2006
One of the greatest films ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LuiggiR.Mar 31, 2006
The greatest movie of all-time. An all star cast, interesting plot, and great director. Wht more can you ask for? If you haven't seen it, watch this movie. Pulp Function is wicked fun ans suspenseful. Greatest movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mr.HankeyApr 16, 2006
Funny, Cruel , Unusual and Crazy sum up what Pulp Fiction really is. It is a mess of creative and experimentalism that works so well that you just have to love it. Coming out in ' 94 two years after Reservoir Dogs Tarantino's Funny, Cruel , Unusual and Crazy sum up what Pulp Fiction really is. It is a mess of creative and experimentalism that works so well that you just have to love it. Coming out in ' 94 two years after Reservoir Dogs Tarantino's debut. Pulp Fiction stands as one of the best of the 90's if not the best. It was even featured in AFI's top 100 movies and was a critically acclaimed film. Quentin Tarantino does a splendid job with this interesting and genuine flick but all you can remember after the movie are the wise words of the bible (Ezekiel) that Samuel L. Jackson repeats every time he is about to kill someone. The movie clashes together brilliantly and holds together till the end strong. If you have a large problem with violence on screen I suggest you stay away but remember you may be missing the best films of this time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
julesw.Apr 28, 2006
Best movie of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnN.May 24, 2006
This is the best movie of all time. No Questions asked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KrisA.Jun 16, 2006
Quentin Tarantino at his best. It has heaps of interesting separate stories and is peaced together so that your favourite character is always winning at that time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyW.Jun 2, 2006
You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. Having said that, I wasn't too big on those types of movies until I saw this masterpiece. Quentin Tarantino is not a favorite of mine, but I believe that what he has done with the editing, camera work, and plot structure is mezmerising. Strong characters, and repulsive yet witty and smart dialogue is only a few of the elements that creates this unforgettable film in the history of cinema. Three stories combined into one that cycles through and never recycles. A piece of artwork that makes me absolutely excited to see the original theatrical version which was longer than the versions created now for VHS and DVD. Uma Thurman's strongest performance to date. Kudos to Tarantino! Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessyB.Sep 14, 2006
this is the best movie in all the movie history quentin tarrantino is a god.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricM.Jan 29, 2007
Cinematic genius at it's finest. One of only 10 or so movies that I could watch again and again. People who rated this movie poorly are doing so to be ironic or who can't see the greatness through the violence. I see, hear or Cinematic genius at it's finest. One of only 10 or so movies that I could watch again and again. People who rated this movie poorly are doing so to be ironic or who can't see the greatness through the violence. I see, hear or experience something different every time I watch this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonnyD.Feb 9, 2007
A great movie, cinematic masterpiece. People however don't understand what exactly "pulp" fiction is. Usually when people refer to a pulp fiction [something], they are usually referring to a piece of media that's low quality, A great movie, cinematic masterpiece. People however don't understand what exactly "pulp" fiction is. Usually when people refer to a pulp fiction [something], they are usually referring to a piece of media that's low quality, trashy, and generally contains all those lovely tidbits that people are complaining about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KentE.Apr 1, 2007
Great movie. One of the best movies of all time. The thing that makes this movie so great is that it doesnt take itself too seriously. Yes the jokes help this movie out a lot, but who cares the jokes are classic "Royal with cheese", "Big Great movie. One of the best movies of all time. The thing that makes this movie so great is that it doesnt take itself too seriously. Yes the jokes help this movie out a lot, but who cares the jokes are classic "Royal with cheese", "Big Kahuna Burger" "La Big Mac" that opening scene of the movie is classic and probably one of the best parts of movies of all time. So many classic lines from this movie and its also well acted and directed. Its a crazy movie, that doesnt make sense, but it doesnt try too, and for those of you who say its too long, go watch a Disney movie or one the horror movies out there today, maybe their more your type of movie, you dont have to think as long. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TroyP.Oct 17, 2008
Funny and entertaining from beginning to end. Amazing script and great acting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PeterP.Jan 22, 2008
If your idea of a good movie is filled with slow motion or flashy action sequences, love scenes, and a clear cut happy ending, don't watch this movie. But if you want something gritty, real and entirely different than most the movies If your idea of a good movie is filled with slow motion or flashy action sequences, love scenes, and a clear cut happy ending, don't watch this movie. But if you want something gritty, real and entirely different than most the movies out there, you just might need to see this one. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
FelixK.Feb 14, 2008
Definitely belongs to the 10 best movies of all times !!! The story and the dialogues are just awesome and it's really sad to see that it only received the script-oscar. What about this ridiculous Forrest Gump is worth these many trophies !
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
DaveFSep 19, 2008
The finest thing to come out of America period. the only let down is that i will never be able to watch it again for the first time and have that feeling i had when the credits rolled and i was sat there mouth agape unable to take in the The finest thing to come out of America period. the only let down is that i will never be able to watch it again for the first time and have that feeling i had when the credits rolled and i was sat there mouth agape unable to take in the awesomeness of what i had just seen. i think its safe to say its without any doubt the best film ever made by some considerable margin. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
bbbMar 7, 2009
I can't believe I waited 15 years to watch this movie. It is brilliant.The dialogue crackles and there are so many sublminal messages. When I finished watching the first time I had to start the movie again and again and again.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaiahGJul 22, 2009
This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." This is this most original movie I haved ever experinced. When it first came out back in 94' when I was seventeen, I remember watching the movie and saying to my friends (I haven't seen a film this great since "The Godfather." Every line in the seems important, every actor seem to complete the film, and everything action that anyone makes makes the film better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MoondanceRJul 25, 2009
I think Quentin Tarantino is genius; his writing and directing were extraordinary, outstanding performances from all cast members, all made Pulp Fiction a classic masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilRAug 25, 2009
This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. This is what I consider to be the best film of the last 20 years. It is a film that totally reinvented hollywood. It showed that an independent film could garner as much attention as huge budget blockbusters headlined by big name actors. Moreover, Bruce Willis set a precedent by taking a huge pay cut to star in an indy film. This encouraged other prominent actors to do the same. Moreover, the film inspired and influenced dozens of other titles that followed. It left an indelible mark on the American psyche with its witty humor, over the top violence and iconic style. Too bad it didnt get the best picture award it deserved. It lost out to Forrest Gump, the same year that The Shawshank Redemption was also nominated. Samuel L Jackson was also robbed of an oscar when the academy decided to give the best supporting actor award to Gary Sinise. No disrespect to Mr. Sinese but Samuel L Jackson's performance as Jules was one of the most memorable in modern cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NinjaMafiaFeb 11, 2004
I finally saw this movie after seemingly thousands of years. I actually saw Kill Bill before this movie so I was having high hopes that Quinten would pull of another masterpeice, and my hopes were met. The movie characters were witty and I finally saw this movie after seemingly thousands of years. I actually saw Kill Bill before this movie so I was having high hopes that Quinten would pull of another masterpeice, and my hopes were met. The movie characters were witty and realistic. Some scenes(the gun accidently going off) were the most hilarious things I have ever seen. Sharp dialogue, clever editing. There just isn't alot this movie has going against it, besides the fact that there is no real strong storyline going for it. But that is where the beauty of the film lies, it just feels like we are actually following these guys around on one of their, most likely, not so better days. Does life itselfs have a grand storyline that we all need to follow out? No, and neither does this movie, making it all the more better. The dialogue is also perfect. The hamburger conversation feels like a conversation you would find me and my friends having on a normal day. The only complaint I have about this film is that the second chapter, with the boxer, seemed a bit out of place with the other two chapters. Maybe if they threw in a bit more of Vincent or Jools into the chapter it would have fit in a bit better. With that minor Quipe aside, Pulp Fiction is a movie that is more than just a movie you need to see, you have to see this film or forever be haunted by the awesome that got away. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JamesMNov 19, 2005
About as perfect as a film will ever get. See it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
HeathK.Oct 31, 2005
Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Haha, i just think that its funny that people get on here and actually give this movie a bad rating becuase it makes them look extremely ignorant. Some people just couldnt see a modern masterpeice if it was beating the shit out of them. Witty dialogue and clever plots make movies, if u want to see big time explosions watch CNN, if u want to see horrible acting watch Keanu Reeves or Paul Walker becuase you wont see any of this garbage in Pulp Fiction, but you will see top notch actors in top notch rolls in a top notch movie. I gave this movie a ten because i couldnt go any higher. This movie and American Beauty are at the top of the list of my all time favorites running neck to neck. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickyE.Sep 14, 2005
[sarcasm] Max W, you seem smart. I like smart people. You should tell the world about Tarantino's crappy ideas and the then REDO Pulp Fiction with your amazing filmmaking skills. I'm sure we would all be pleased with the results. [sarcasm] Max W, you seem smart. I like smart people. You should tell the world about Tarantino's crappy ideas and the then REDO Pulp Fiction with your amazing filmmaking skills. I'm sure we would all be pleased with the results. [/sarcasm] But, seriously, this movie is great - if you don't get it... move to Canada (or something like that). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Michelep.Dec 20, 2006
Best movie ever..hands down!
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
GabeP.Mar 21, 2006
Greatest movie of all time. It's too bad the scale doesn't go up to 11.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinR.Mar 25, 2006
Contrary to popular belief, the word perfect was actually an adjective made specifically to decribe Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BitBurnAug 21, 2007
If you didn't like this movie see the doctor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidP.Sep 21, 2007
Brilliantly entertaining. This was the movie that revitalized American cinema in the mid 1990s... though it would have been nice if other directors took his example for inspiration rather than just becoming copycats. This is the 10 in Brilliantly entertaining. This was the movie that revitalized American cinema in the mid 1990s... though it would have been nice if other directors took his example for inspiration rather than just becoming copycats. This is the 10 in Tarantino's repertoire... nothing before or since has been better than an 8. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MM.Jan 23, 2008
Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion, of course. But I don't think that any serious viewer -- or at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion, of course. But I don't think that any serious viewer -- or at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Those who find the dialogue too steeped in post-modern hipsterism, however, can still marvel at a non-linear storyline that may best "Citizen Kane" in its elegance and ingenuity. Those who find some of the plot twists (think Gimp, baby) too contrived can still appreciate performances -- and character interactions -- whose artistry will stun audiences for many, many generations to come. In other words....hell, that guy below is right: If you don't find something -- or lots of things -- to love about this movie, see a doctor. It's time to get that stick removed. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
M.CaparelliMar 27, 2008
Brilliant cast, brilliant acting, brilliant dialogue and plot.Best modern film available.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewK.Aug 27, 2009
No less than a masterpiece. The acting is spectacular, Mia's hot, and there's NOTHING to dislike! Clearly Quentin's best film, and possibly one of the best films ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NewKillerStarDestroyerSep 29, 2009
Funny as hell, Witty as could be and more interesting than a box with a question mark on it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WesE.Nov 15, 2005
Easily one of the best, most finely-crafted films ever. The only movie that could ever reach the cinematic brilliance of Pulp Fiction was Wizard of Oz, more than 70 years ago.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
rodericrinehartAug 14, 2010
One of my favorite movies ever, and classic Tarantino. Noone can shoot these disjointed action dramas with such finesse and creativity. He won't be able to top this one, but he has had great movies before and after it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
nboley08Aug 15, 2010
Might be the best film of the 1990's. Tarantino established himself as one of the most stylish and individual directors alive with this masterpiece of pop cinema, which combines several stories involving a vivid array of characters who couldMight be the best film of the 1990's. Tarantino established himself as one of the most stylish and individual directors alive with this masterpiece of pop cinema, which combines several stories involving a vivid array of characters who could only be seen in a comic book. The dialogue is fantastic (one of the best and most entertaining screenplays ever), the performances are fantastic, and the soundtrack rocks throughout the entire movie. This is one of the key films in American cinema, and should be watched and loved by anyone who calls themselves a fan of the movies. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
surfissAug 20, 2010
The best film ever made. acting is class. its funny and clever. not one thing bad about it. quentin tarantino's best ever work. pulp fiction is as close as you can get to a perfect movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
muzzikloverMar 6, 2011
One of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violenceOne of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Everything is perfect and everything I love about Tarantino is here. The characters are easy to relate and fun to be with, the dialogs are destined to be common everyday quotes, the violence is highly stylish and fun to watch and every single scene in this movie is so well paced and so well written that each moment is special (watch Christopher Walken's part. Amazing). You shouldn't be reading this review at all your should be watching the film yourself. It is worth your hours. The perfect referential film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
796712Nov 4, 2010
one of the greatest films ever made in my opinion its better than the godfather if you havent seen it youd better because theres no other fil like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TubieNov 2, 2010
It's hard for me to rate a movie over 8 because I think only near perfect works of art deserve a 9 or a 10 when it comes to movies. This one is a perfect example of this. This movie sets the bar for other action films to measure against. TheIt's hard for me to rate a movie over 8 because I think only near perfect works of art deserve a 9 or a 10 when it comes to movies. This one is a perfect example of this. This movie sets the bar for other action films to measure against. The different interconnecting stories the cast, just about everything here is amazing. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
DukeNov 4, 2010
Quentin Tarantino creates something new and original - combing the stories of a boxer, two hit men and a gangsters wife into a 154 minutes of masterful filmmaking.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
boneMay 10, 2011
Pulp Fiction is an unconventional gangster movie that kept me intrigued from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Film_Fanatic_15Nov 22, 2010
Quentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style ofQuentin Tarantino has created a masterpiece in the film industry. Intense action, legendary lines, and memorable characters. It's one of the best movies ever made. The entire cast is absoloutely entertaining to watch, and Tarantino's style of telling events out of order is intelligent. The film is epic as any movie can get. It is an intense, sexy, addictive crime/comedy/drama that warps into overdrive and thrown into the hands of one of hollywood's greatest directors and producers that puts crime into something so addictive, nobody can resist. It's like watching a sex scene on steroids while drunk. Fantastic and ultimate perfection! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
dmullzDec 28, 2010
This is probably one of the greatest movies ever to hit the silver screen (in my opinion that is). Tarantino, you're one hella director, keep it up. If you haven't seen this movie or you're debating on seeing it, well...SEE IT!!!!!!
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
KanyeWestMar 19, 2011
Yo The Godfather: I'm really happy for you... Imma let you finish, but Pulp Fiction is the best movie of ALL TIME... of ALL TIME!!! but really I have yet to see better movie
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
10
butchdeadliftMar 23, 2011
Samuel L Jackson is really what makes this film so great. Don't get me wrong the acting was really great all around, but his Performance alone could have carried the film. Jackson character is intimidating and Charismatic at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheNewSpielbergMay 2, 2011
One of the zaniest, funniest, smartest and most entertaining movies I have ever seen. One of my all time favorites as well. John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson give terrific performances.
35 of 38 users found this helpful353
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGeniusJun 17, 2011
Tarantino ruined a generation of (wannabe) filmmakers with this unforgettable film, but he displays rare writing and directing genius in Pulp Fiction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cabritaJan 23, 2012
An unbelievably acted directed and written film. The film is engaging and very funny. The film is very engaging and is never dull. All the scenes in the film are superbly crafted and there is not one thing wrong I can say about this film. AAn unbelievably acted directed and written film. The film is engaging and very funny. The film is very engaging and is never dull. All the scenes in the film are superbly crafted and there is not one thing wrong I can say about this film. A true masterpiece and one of the best films of all time. To bad the rest of tarantinos films I have not enjoyed although I have not seen Kill Bill 2 and resevoir dogs. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
CosmicmeatDec 13, 2011
Pulp fiction is one of my favorite movies of all time, easily in the top five. Its one of those movies that when you watch it more than once you notice more. Its got action, humor, and sex. I mean, what else could you ask for in a movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rpzrzJul 18, 2011
Possibly the best movie of all time. Filled with Tarantino's characteristic dark humor and with many a moment that will stick in your mind this is a MUST SEE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
j30Nov 9, 2011
One of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the bestOne of the best movies ever made, a masterpiece from the great Quentin Tarantino. Talk about one of the biggest Best Picture snubs in history. I'd be OK with Shawshank Redemption winning over Forest Gump. This movie has one of the best screenplays ever written, with razor sharp dialog and stories that are great all across the board. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
julian_zizzleMar 29, 2012
Wow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then thisWow i just finished it and loved it, this one was certainly a movie to be remembered. Deserves to be watched again. I wish there would be more Uma Thurman on this one though, maybe giving her gangster role would be fantastic. And then this movie would be... even more awesome than it already is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TfiggsAug 31, 2011
My all time favorite movie. If you don't like this movie after the first time watching it or had a hard time following it, watch it just one more time. At that point you will appreciate Tarintino's genious,
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
posSep 2, 2011
A crowning achievement in film. a true masterpiece. this films got it all great characters, soundtrack, story, comedy, wonderfully put together with some some of the best dialogue and writing in film history. the finest work from a true filmA crowning achievement in film. a true masterpiece. this films got it all great characters, soundtrack, story, comedy, wonderfully put together with some some of the best dialogue and writing in film history. the finest work from a true film genius quentin tarantino. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
VincerMar 3, 2012
Probably Tarantino's best movie. Everything in this movie felt very well put together, the editing especially. After watching this movie a grand total of 5-6 times throughout my life and studying a lot about it, this movie is a masterpiece.Probably Tarantino's best movie. Everything in this movie felt very well put together, the editing especially. After watching this movie a grand total of 5-6 times throughout my life and studying a lot about it, this movie is a masterpiece. Every shot is important, Tarantino wastes no camera shot to convey a character's emotion, reaction, etc. Combined with the odd soundtrack that all Tarantino fans come to know and love, the movie's tone is set as a relaxing then shifts pace to anxious and again. One could not watch this movie once but twice to fully understand what is going on. Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Tim Roth, Uma Thurman, Ving Rhames, Bruce Willis, Harvey Keitel and Tarantino himself, this movie boasts quite the roster and more than makes up with it with the incredible acting, or even dancing if you were into that scene. 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tuliokpNov 11, 2011
Esse filme eh um dos Melhores que eu jah vi. NOTA 98 Excelente........................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
abdur-rahiemOct 12, 2011
very good movie. I've asked thousands of people what the movie is about and could never get a straight answer. They either talk about the conversations, the action, the dancing or the soundtrack. Well in fact the movie is about the choices wevery good movie. I've asked thousands of people what the movie is about and could never get a straight answer. They either talk about the conversations, the action, the dancing or the soundtrack. Well in fact the movie is about the choices we make in life and Good & Evil. Mr Marcel Wallace has sold his soul ( John Travolta opens up the case with 666 code and the case lights up ). Mr Marcel Wallace's soul is what they have been sent to receive. It is said when one sells soul the devil rips the soul from out the back of the neck which explains why he has a big plaster when he is having a conversation with Butch (Bruce Willis) about pride. This is why Mr Marcel Wallace has control over everybody with in the movie. He has been granted power for the price of his soul. That's what the movie is about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
dj1982Dec 3, 2011
Even years after the release the movie feels fresher than many of the movies made today. Quentin Tarantino takes a story, twists it and turns, plays with our expectations and leaves us with a masterpiece.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ZalDec 19, 2012
I had a fanatastic time watching this movie. Every scene was a joy to watch and for me, there was never a dull moment. My favorite performance came from Samuel L. Jackson but everyone was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenYaniwJan 17, 2012
Pulp Fictions the throws away the shackles of the typical formulaic american action movie and moves on every level of emotional stimulation, enthralling and surprising at every turn. The one and only cult film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GreatbealloJan 26, 2012
Brilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on theBrilliantly written. Pulp Fiction is one of the most intoxicating movies of all time. It sucks one into its twisting timelines, complicated relationships, and irresistible dialogue. It will sucker punch you and then kiss you lightly on the lips as the end credits start to roll down the screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MegWhiteleyApr 16, 2012
An epic movie, I don't be a fan of Tarantino, some of his movies are awful (in the good sense) for me (Hostal scare me and much). But Pulp Fiction is a master piece film, is really incredible, the development is supreme, the performances ofAn epic movie, I don't be a fan of Tarantino, some of his movies are awful (in the good sense) for me (Hostal scare me and much). But Pulp Fiction is a master piece film, is really incredible, the development is supreme, the performances of all the cast are amazing, I love this movie. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
goksiFeb 28, 2012
PULP FICTION--one of the greatest movies of all time..if u feel it is an over rated movie..stay away by watching epic films like twilight or harry potter..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jakeyoungbloodMar 2, 2012
This is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It hasThis is my favorite Tarantino movie of all time. if you havent watched this movie than i dont know what your doing with your life i really dont. The way he goes back and forth and how all the characters tie in together is genius. It has everything a good movie needs Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tedleanseMay 6, 2012
The greatest film ever made. Dialogue in the film is perfect, brilliantly written by Tarantino.

A superb performance from John Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MatFaroganMay 26, 2012
Nunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatiaNunca vi tamanho enredo ser contado com tamanha maestria,a arte de contar a historia ao avesso e algo que só Tarantino faz com perfeição,as varias referencias a outros filmes do diretor e a simpatia que cenas especificas lhe atraem fazem de Pulp Fiction um filme para ver inumeras vezes e nunca cansar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
seancriswellOct 16, 2012
Watched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there mayWatched this movie for the third or fourth time, and not only does it stand up, it gets better with age. There is nothing about this movie that can be explained to you, you have to see it for yourself and decide how you feel. For me there may not be another movie with so much rich memorable dialogue, and out of this world acting. The only problem I have with this movie at all is the character that Tarantino plays himself. I don't even think the character is poor, it is simply that Tarantino can not act. The problem here is that the cast is so big and every character so good that this character take you out of the movie for just a moment. Have no fear The Wolf is here to save this sequence. Unbelievable movie, can't wait for my next viewing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
theahsanhaseebSep 10, 2012
I must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shownI must say that Quentin Tarantino really makes unusual films, no matter how many films you watch that are based on the crime genre, Pulp Fiction always looks different and awesome. I can't get enough of the way in which this film is shown i.e. the non-linear narrative style, the intersecting storylines and highly stylized manner of editing are worth appreciating. Outstanding direction, strong screenplay, very clever incorporation of black-comedy and pop culture references. Moreover, the stupendous performances by Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta and Bruce Willis make this film even better. ..And those famous scenes such as Jules' "I DARE YOU. I DOUBLE DARE YOU", and the dance of Vincent and Mia are truly brilliant. Pulp Fiction is one of the most influential films of all time, in my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ReubenIsAGodAug 23, 2013
Say What, SAY WHAT, I DARE U, I DOUBLE DARE U SAY What, Awesome movie the last 2 arcs are awesome and truly make up for the slow shallow first arc, 10/10 mother
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Isaac_adhdAug 8, 2012
at least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Thoseat least any viewer with an opinion worth considering -- will grant Pulp Fiction its rightful place in the canon. That doesn't mean the film is perfect or that reasonable viewers can't differ on its relative strengths and weaknesses. Those who find the dialogue too steeped in post-modern hipsterism, however, can still marvel at a non-linear storyline that may best "Citizen Kane" in its elegance and ingenuity Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MouthofSauronApr 18, 2013
Having proven to be a consumate director with "Reservoir Dogs", Tarantino delivers his magnum opus with "Pulp Fiction". At once brutal, disturbing, and comedic, this classic is actually three separate films melded into one, and the product isHaving proven to be a consumate director with "Reservoir Dogs", Tarantino delivers his magnum opus with "Pulp Fiction". At once brutal, disturbing, and comedic, this classic is actually three separate films melded into one, and the product is one hell of a scintillating experience. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyOla96Sep 25, 2012
Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one.Pulp Fiction, probably one of the most influential films of all time, it is pure gold which is probably why it won the Palme d'Or, It Is Tarantino's Master Piece and i don't think any of his other films can be as memorable than this one. Those who don't like this film has no idea what story structure, character development, writing style, or just don't have any idea what really makes a movie wouldn't understand. The movie is in the top 10 crime films of all time, and is my second favorite movie. If you consider watching this film i highly recommend you do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DollisOct 16, 2012
my all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the sillymy all time favorite movie's are Pulp Fiction (1994) .The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the silly remakes why a new carrie movie ? this is the 4th movie carrie the made it's just stupid ,Sissy Spacek and Piper Laurie are absolutely perfect ,they both got Oscar nominations out of it, for God sake! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
It combines wit, humor, thrills, and eccentric realism for nearly three hours before it turn out to be one of the best films I've ever seen. Pulp Fiction is one of the great achievements in American cinema.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Jul 14, 2015
Quentin Tarantino effortlessly seals his fate in Hollywood history with "Pulp Fiction," a thriller with all the signature Tarantino-isms: the engrossing dialogue, the gallows humor, and - of course - the gleeful brutality.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheWalrus2000Mar 9, 2013
An oustanding and strongly built film, Tarantino sets loose one of the best plots of all time not to mention suceeding in showing strong performances by your every day actors Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta who usually lag behind in otherAn oustanding and strongly built film, Tarantino sets loose one of the best plots of all time not to mention suceeding in showing strong performances by your every day actors Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta who usually lag behind in other films. Pulp Fiction is possibly the strongest and most powerful Tarantino movie besides Inglourious Basterds{read my review for Inglourious Basterds to find out what I said}. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan1980sDec 23, 2013
"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career),"Pulp Fiction" is a film that is remarkably unique and memorable. It is one of the films that is skillfully crafted in all possible departments. The film features an amazing ensemble cast including John Travolta (who re-invented his career), Samuel L. Jackson, Uma Thurman, Bruce Willis (who established his celebrity status), Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Amanda Plummer, Eric Stoltz, Rosanna Arquette, Christopher Walken and, of course, Quentin Tarantino. The screenplay is one of the best in film history. Tarantino's direction is exquisite, as well as the cinematography. For the editing, I love how the film is in nonlinear order. Plus, if it was made in chronological order, I doubt that the film would be successful. A tremendous accomplishment for all involved in this motion picture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SummersausageJan 5, 2013
Pronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part ofPronominal! Just the way this movie was written brought me so much happiness. Short stories that all connect and complex characters that have meaningless conversations that bring sub-plots that settle there until they become a main part of the original storyline. I love the over saturation of colors to shoot a new style of noir for L.A. Samual L. Jackson gives the best performance of his career and his revelations speech is one of the greatest moments in american filmography. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonJul 20, 2013
One of the most influential films of the 1990s, Pulp Fiction is a delirious post-modern mix of neo-noir thrills, pitch-black humor, and pop-culture touchstones.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
TrilobiteGMay 17, 2015
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and
This is my favourite movie of all time

Nothing beats this, not even whiplash, and that was incredible cinema. Pulp fiction is so beautifully strung together, so vulgar, so bloody and so hilarious that you'll want to re watch it over and over again. Topped off with glorified drugs is quentin tarantinos best film and it is definitely the best film I have ever seen ever.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaGuertaMar 17, 2013
A brilliant spectacle of violence, humour and quirk, what can be said about this film which hasn't already been said? Get yourself a big Kahuna burger, a tasty Sprite to wash it down and watch Pulp Fiction, Ezekial 25:17.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RyanSolomonMay 4, 2013
Pulp Fiction is the most well crafted, smartly written, well directed piece of artwork in the history of movies in history. This is by far my favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BenjaminCerdaMay 29, 2013
Obra Maestra del director Quentin Tarantino con la cual gano el Oscar a Mejor Guion Original y La Palma de Oro en el Festival de Cannes 1994.Los dos muy merecidos.Lamentablemente no gano el Oscar,perdiendo ante ''Forrest Gump''.Toda una injusticia.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TomBeltranMay 27, 2013
Posted on 5/19/13 09:51 AM
Amazing amazing amazing film that has pitch black humor and that leaves you laughing
Qt showcasing his remarkable talent for writing dialogue
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
coolSERAZJul 17, 2017
Immensely entertaining, rewatchable and set the template for crime comedies. Surprisingly idealistic for a movie with so much violence, profanity and interesting but morally dubious characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews