Quadrophenia (re-release)

User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 20
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 20
  3. Negative: 2 out of 20

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. ArjanR.
    Feb 18, 2003
    10
    Awesome Vespa Scooters, good music, I wished to be lived in those days......... FUN.
  2. LezC.
    Apr 16, 2003
    10
    BLOODY GR8!!! Me I'm a 15yr old mod! Shame there are'nt any round these days! 11/10! XCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
  3. CarlH.
    Sep 18, 2003
    10
    Why are there 9 minutes missing in the re-release constituting in several scenes missing?
  4. StuR.
    Jul 27, 2001
    10
    We are the mods, we are the mods, we are, we are, we are the mods!
  5. ElFlake-O
    Aug 14, 2002
    10
    Out of my brain on the train.
  6. helenm.
    Dec 8, 2005
    10
    Best film ever maded its ashame their not around today if this film wasnt maded others wouldnt of been maded brilliant bring back the mods.
  7. DiceMan
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    The rockinest movie ever. Better than the Wall.
  8. QuadroPhenia
    Aug 13, 2002
    10
    This movie rocks...simply because the music is awesome. Rock On!
  9. JeremyW.
    Aug 15, 2002
    10
    This movie is one of the many reasons why I drive a Lambretta. I'd break my bleedin' leg off starting up a motorcycle!
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Roddam's minor but imaginative 1979 movie.
  2. 80
    Sting, as the weekend super-Mod whose image collapses when he's revealed to work as a bellhop, cuts a slick dash in the dancehall sequences.
  3. 75
    Plays more like a gritty, episodic British independent film powered by a soundtrack of Who songs that illuminate the main character's turbulent emotions.