Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 14, 2008
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 599 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
296
Mixed:
219
Negative:
84
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
SchroederRockNov 7, 2015
I don't understand critics not being on board with this film. I greatly enjoyed it, not quite the level of awesome that Casino Royale achieved, but still a strong action film with a plot that builds upon its predecessor. Worth seeing if you ask me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
Daniel Craig is good in this film once again. The action sequences are good and film in general is good as well but not as great as the previous fim. I still enjoyed it though.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
movie2187Jan 3, 2012
Stuck on this film, the story editing is great and fast moving for all the right reasons, but some action scenes (such as the opening) makes no logical sense, Yes it's thrilling (In large thanx to the sound effects) but It is dizzyingStuck on this film, the story editing is great and fast moving for all the right reasons, but some action scenes (such as the opening) makes no logical sense, Yes it's thrilling (In large thanx to the sound effects) but It is dizzying instead of entertaining. The film is well made but the half a second editing still enhances the film at certain times (planes chase sequence, hotel room fight) and hurts at others. The film is well written for the genre and actually improves certain aspects of Casino Royale, but the overproduced editing hurts it from being better than Casino Royale. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24May 10, 2013
It may not be edited perfectly or nearly three-quarters as well-crafted as its predecessor, but "Quantum Of Solace" still stands tall as a thrillingly engrossing Bond film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
WiesyJan 18, 2013
This is a very good action movie. The story is good, The cast is good, just everything is good. I give this movie an 8 because I expected more as casino royal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Jan 28, 2016
A great action thriller, an enjoyable Bond film. Daniel Craig is great as Bond. Fantastic visual effects

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-418-Quantum-of-Solace-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AlbertS.Nov 14, 2008
The beggining of the film, which had hardly any dialogue, felt like you were trying to get a story out of a kid with ADD. It was confusing, and it wasn't until about 1/3 of the film in that things start making sense and the movie gets The beggining of the film, which had hardly any dialogue, felt like you were trying to get a story out of a kid with ADD. It was confusing, and it wasn't until about 1/3 of the film in that things start making sense and the movie gets better. Overall the movie lacks class, that Bond factor that sets it apart from other action movies. The dialogue lacks wit, the plot lacks substance, and the movie felt like it needed about another half hour to properly explain what was going on. The villains helped the movie for me because they were evil, but not absurdly so. It would have a higher score if it wasn't for the overdone, drawn out action sequences that hilighted how underdeveloped the rest of the movie was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JonB.Nov 16, 2008
All the action missing from Casino Royale with about a quarter of the plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PeterONov 17, 2008
Good but not enough fun, bring back the gadgets.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
teriwanTNov 27, 2008
Worst Bond movie ever? I think not! In fact, I think that was Die Another Day. Ring any bells? Thank you Daniel Craig for reinstating my faith in the franchise. Sure, this film is not perfect, but its a definate step in the right direction. Worst Bond movie ever? I think not! In fact, I think that was Die Another Day. Ring any bells? Thank you Daniel Craig for reinstating my faith in the franchise. Sure, this film is not perfect, but its a definate step in the right direction. My only two complaints about this one are that the villian could have been more menacing and the action scenes not so poorly edited. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable night at the movies for me. I like the fact that they are moulding the character closer to Ian Flemmings original ideas of Bond and not the horrible cheese-and-wine character that Brosnan portrayed with his stupid remarks and lame jokes. Can't wait to see what they will do with the next installment! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
tdmacNov 14, 2008
I think Craig's take on Bond is fabulous. He's the best Bond thus far, in my opinion. That being said, I think this movie is a bit all over the place given the multiple story lines that run throughout. Some of them are entirely I think Craig's take on Bond is fabulous. He's the best Bond thus far, in my opinion. That being said, I think this movie is a bit all over the place given the multiple story lines that run throughout. Some of them are entirely unnecessary as they do not relate in any way to the characters and occurrences of Casino Royale. Because this movie "intends" to be a sequel to C.R., the added stories only succeed in muddying the water. I wanted to see Bond's emotional journey on being betrayed by Vesper and losing her...and to know more about the organization who set all of that into motion. Instead we get too many stories that end up keeping each story diluted. Great for action and "homages" paid to the series. Daniel Craig and Judi Dench, great. I wanted to see more Jeffrey Wright! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MattA.Nov 14, 2008
Ok... so maybe i'm being a little too nice to QoS. I mean...plot wise... it was messy. It used every excuse to get to the next action scene. The "bad guy" was too low-key and not maniacal in the least. The bond girl was nice... but too Ok... so maybe i'm being a little too nice to QoS. I mean...plot wise... it was messy. It used every excuse to get to the next action scene. The "bad guy" was too low-key and not maniacal in the least. The bond girl was nice... but too self- sufficient. So all in all... it wasn't James Bond. Bond himself didn't even seem to be having a good time at all. However... THIS WAS NOT TERRIBLE! The action was fun...well...for the audience i suppose. The scenes were beautiful. Casino Royal gave us too much and left us wanting more. Quantum gives us some hamburger to fill the rest of us up...when we were eating steak. Go into Quantum, as i did, expecting to see a decent action movie. Don't go in hoping to be on the edge of your seat with the plot however. Just smile at the pretty things going boom. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WilliamB.Nov 16, 2008
Daniel Craig is fine, but this film is too uptight! Sometimes the action set-pieces are confusing and incoherent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DougN.Nov 16, 2008
Lacks the humor and gadgets of past Bond films. Where is Q, for example? But overall, I liked it. Seems a bit "darker" than any of the past Bond films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TomG.Nov 5, 2008
Just got in from quantum and I have mixed feelings, on one hand it is an excellent film with plenty of action and a gripping plot but on the other hand this is no bond film, this could easily be the fourth 'Bourne' film, Quantum Just got in from quantum and I have mixed feelings, on one hand it is an excellent film with plenty of action and a gripping plot but on the other hand this is no bond film, this could easily be the fourth 'Bourne' film, Quantum leaves Bond lovers with lots to desire especially with bond's humor and gadgets. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DonK.Dec 20, 2008
The dialogue between Bond and M was just not convincing. Was the plot lame? Probably. What was the whole point dragging the poor guy from his home in he Mediterranean to get locked up in the trunk of a car in Bolivia - and eventually get The dialogue between Bond and M was just not convincing. Was the plot lame? Probably. What was the whole point dragging the poor guy from his home in he Mediterranean to get locked up in the trunk of a car in Bolivia - and eventually get killed? Yes teh plot was lame.... You don't speak to a President that way - sign the deal or you will get replaced. And if Bond could bumpo him off, why not the Bolivian President (or whoever that character was).... Still it was great entertainment. Awesome. So I give it a 7. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayHMar 22, 2009
It has all the right ingredients for a Bond flick - rapid pace, plenty of explosions, car chases, great special effects, great international settings and over the top action. Not the best of the Bond films, but it works. Very entertaining, It has all the right ingredients for a Bond flick - rapid pace, plenty of explosions, car chases, great special effects, great international settings and over the top action. Not the best of the Bond films, but it works. Very entertaining, outstanding production values. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JudyTNov 15, 2008
Daniel Craig is great and I like this new refreshing retooling of 007. Judy Dench, Jeffrey Wright and Giancarlo Gianinni were good as always. The plot was thin and the action sequences started just running together. Btu the spirit of the new Daniel Craig is great and I like this new refreshing retooling of 007. Judy Dench, Jeffrey Wright and Giancarlo Gianinni were good as always. The plot was thin and the action sequences started just running together. Btu the spirit of the new Bond was there. I didn't like the ending action sequence but I liked the ending. Also the theme music by Jack White and Alicia Keys was horrible and so was the Bond girl. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MaxB.Nov 15, 2008
Quantum of Solace is an edgy, gritty, and sometimes confusing film. Danial Craig is back with another exceptional performance ad 007. In fact the entire movie is perfectly cast. However, the attempt to transform the movie into a fast paced Quantum of Solace is an edgy, gritty, and sometimes confusing film. Danial Craig is back with another exceptional performance ad 007. In fact the entire movie is perfectly cast. However, the attempt to transform the movie into a fast paced action thriller leaves several fight scenes difficult to follow. The really big flaw of quantum of solace is perhaps what also makes it work. Danial Craig has such a dark and depressed demeanor that his one liners and witty phrases aren't up to the level that we expect of 007. Combine that with a movie that is sometimes very difficult to follow, you get a movie not as strong as Casino Royale. Overall Quantum of Solace does work on a more modern and dark level than any other James Bond movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JPS.Nov 15, 2008
This moving is worth seeing. Slow at times. Has action. It has a plot that if you use your imagination you can make this an engaging moving. I vote that you see this at a theater-matinee.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoshPNov 16, 2008
Anybody knows what is going on in the world today? Water and the access to it is becoming privatized. As for being the subject of a Bond movie, it may not have the sex appeal of gold, space and just general mass destruction, but I think it Anybody knows what is going on in the world today? Water and the access to it is becoming privatized. As for being the subject of a Bond movie, it may not have the sex appeal of gold, space and just general mass destruction, but I think it was appropriate enough. What I think is disappointing viewers is the lack of back story to it all. Which in all fairness wasn't done very well. What I don't agree with is the anger towards Bond not being Bond. Sure...thats how the books were written, but if writers didn't take liberties or adjust for the modern era, you might as well just read a book instead. Bond is evolving(as he supposed to be newer during this inception) and you have to give him time. Hopefully this movie will wrap the "i'm angry because my girl died" and all the fanboys will have a bit more debonair Bond lines next time they will never use on the ladies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyW.Nov 16, 2008
Daniel Craig is excellent as usual as are all the other actors, that is my 7. The director is totally clueless in this installment, the action sequences are big budget but more time is spent showing shaking camera shots than letting us Daniel Craig is excellent as usual as are all the other actors, that is my 7. The director is totally clueless in this installment, the action sequences are big budget but more time is spent showing shaking camera shots than letting us digest what is happening onscreen. I'm astonished that the executives let this movie be released in this form. Maybe a directors cut may be the solution who knows? It's like opening a closet and everything in there is good but it all just fell on your head and gave you a nasty bruise Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AndrewNov 16, 2008
This is not a bad movie and quite frankly if you have the entire collection this is a welcome addition: who the hell wants another movie similar to all those prior to Casino Royale (II). As to those who did not like the movie, well, change This is not a bad movie and quite frankly if you have the entire collection this is a welcome addition: who the hell wants another movie similar to all those prior to Casino Royale (II). As to those who did not like the movie, well, change is not to everyone's tastes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GoldenEye16Aug 22, 2010
Tooooo short and not enough lighter/comedic moments. All bond does is go around shooting people and then doesn't even kill the one guy at the end. The action was good besides the shaky camera which I personally don't like. Not really aTooooo short and not enough lighter/comedic moments. All bond does is go around shooting people and then doesn't even kill the one guy at the end. The action was good besides the shaky camera which I personally don't like. Not really a good bond movie but a decent action movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ERG1008Aug 24, 2010
Daniel Craig's second outing as 007.
BIG set pieces, lots of carnage (Bond seems to wreck every location he goes to), fast, furious & slightly silly.
Bit of a mess this one & doesn't really hold together as the brilliant Casino Royale did.
Daniel Craig's second outing as 007.
BIG set pieces, lots of carnage (Bond seems to wreck every location he goes to), fast, furious & slightly silly.
Bit of a mess this one & doesn't really hold together as the brilliant Casino Royale did.
Craig is fine & basically an emotionless maniac which, considering his profession, is what he'd be.
Nice perfomances also by Olga Kurylenko (Blimey Charlie!!) & the great but under-used Giancarlo Giannini.
The bad guys aren't as a prominent as other films but it's still a damn sight better than any of the awful Pierce Brosnan films.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Andy92May 21, 2011
i found this an enjoyable movie however what has let it down is too much action. The acting was good as you would expect from a james bond movie and so was the storyline. it was just too fast paced there was not much talk involved it neededi found this an enjoyable movie however what has let it down is too much action. The acting was good as you would expect from a james bond movie and so was the storyline. it was just too fast paced there was not much talk involved it needed to take sometime to slow down every so often Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
kingshahidOct 8, 2011
This movie had a lot of action. Aside that I had no clue what the story was. I never liked this actor as James Bond either. It was not worth sitting through but the action was packed.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Andys_ReviewsOct 14, 2012
Production wise, I couldn
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuOct 28, 2012
Quantum of Solace turns back the clock on Casino Royale's unconventional structure to bring about a more traditional Bond adventure. Craig still makes for an excellent 007, investing the role with emotional gravitas. The action scenes areQuantum of Solace turns back the clock on Casino Royale's unconventional structure to bring about a more traditional Bond adventure. Craig still makes for an excellent 007, investing the role with emotional gravitas. The action scenes are more fantastical than it's predecessor and as such have that tangible James Bond feel to them. Quantum of Solace is a good movie, even though it makes me cry to see a DB7 banged up so roughly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Smartine7Oct 24, 2011
The plot is just slightly too complex to follow, the Bond-girls aren't quite as stunning, and the writing is not quite as polished as its predecessor. "Quantum"'s primary problem is that it had to follow "Casino Royale". A moderately-funThe plot is just slightly too complex to follow, the Bond-girls aren't quite as stunning, and the writing is not quite as polished as its predecessor. "Quantum"'s primary problem is that it had to follow "Casino Royale". A moderately-fun action movie, an adequate addition to the Bond franchise, but a below-average sequel. Regardless, it's still worth a look. Maybe even two or three. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews