Screen Gems | Release Date: October 10, 2008
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 136 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
68
Mixed:
30
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
JohnnyM.Oct 10, 2008
This movie was good, but not for the reason I went there. I went there to get scared, what I got was a hilarious comedy. The audience was literally ROARING with laughter and applauding at parts that were supposed to be scary. Also, crappy This movie was good, but not for the reason I went there. I went there to get scared, what I got was a hilarious comedy. The audience was literally ROARING with laughter and applauding at parts that were supposed to be scary. Also, crappy advertising, they gave away the ending of "no survivors" and showed the last scene of the entire movie all the in the trailer! We knew exactly how it would end, so much for suspense. If you're in the mood to watch a really bad horror movie for the laughs, go, my stomach was hurting I was laughing so hard, and we all had a great time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KelseyPOct 12, 2008
I was going to give the Movie a 1 however the creators of the movie must of given out free homes to the people that freely handed the movie a 10 and I feel I have to balance the score so that no one will wander into this horrible movie I was going to give the Movie a 1 however the creators of the movie must of given out free homes to the people that freely handed the movie a 10 and I feel I have to balance the score so that no one will wander into this horrible movie unsuspectingly. Given that the movie had a pretty good idea for a plot the rest went to s***. I would like to say I saw the whole movie and that I could give you a full review of every scene but I spent nearly 20 minutes of the tragedy puking out the contents of my stomach. The "cloverfeild/blairwitch" camera work took my equilibrium on a hell of a rollercoaster and by the end of the movie my anger and rage at wasting money on such a movie was quelled by the need to overmedicate and sleep the rest of the day away. I wish that critics would stop praising this use of camera. It's terrible and looks as if pulled off by a highschool filming club. If I wanted to spend my day throwing up I'd eat gresy foods and ride spinning rides at the carnival. At least carnies are scarrier than this movie. I was proud of the movie for letting us know what was happening and where the disease came from (screw you Cloverfield) however I was urked by the character portrayal of the firemen and the cops. An average citizen may not know it but officers in a unit aren't just going to cut off all communications to the rest of the guys in the building. It's absurd that they would try to run a CDC operation without some sort of open communications with the officers in the building! There are so many other things wrong with this movie but my head and stomach STILL hurts from the awful camera shaking. All in all just save your gas money and don't go see it. It seriously isn't worth your time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
VaL.Oct 13, 2008
Most annoying lead actress EVER !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
FrankM.Oct 11, 2008
Occasional "shocking" images that roused my attention kept this film from receiving a '0'. The acting was mediocre; and the performance by the female lead was horrendous. Her performance was so absurd as to be unbelievable; she was Occasional "shocking" images that roused my attention kept this film from receiving a '0'. The acting was mediocre; and the performance by the female lead was horrendous. Her performance was so absurd as to be unbelievable; she was an annoying distraction. The film itself consists of a movie crew running through a haunted house. Ugh. Do not see this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DardoSOct 11, 2008
There is a HUUUUUUGE problem with this movie. Actually, the problem is not the movie. The problem is that "Quarantine" is a REMAKE. It is not an update of who-knows-what-film and definitely the only thing in common with The Blair Witch There is a HUUUUUUGE problem with this movie. Actually, the problem is not the movie. The problem is that "Quarantine" is a REMAKE. It is not an update of who-knows-what-film and definitely the only thing in common with The Blair Witch Project is the camera in hand thing. This is a REMAKE!, and as usually happens, it's crap. It's years light from the original one, the Spanish REC. If you want a comparison, this is Hollowood screwing it up again, like they did with Vanila Sky. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoseB.Oct 25, 2008
Horrile i saw it bootleg but still good enough too tell this is the worst movie ever better off watching beverly hills chihuahua.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KeeganqBJan 28, 2009
I am really glad I didn't watch this in theaters... Seriously though if you watch the trailers you practically watched the entire movie in under a minute the rest is just filled in with screaming. I think it's pretty pathetic when I am really glad I didn't watch this in theaters... Seriously though if you watch the trailers you practically watched the entire movie in under a minute the rest is just filled in with screaming. I think it's pretty pathetic when the last 30 second of the movie are actually in the trailer. I really hope who ever came up with the ending gets hit by a bus, twice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EggsleyBagelfaceFeb 20, 2009
It wasn't a very good movie. Freaky, but not scary. I didn't like the camera shots, and everything was very predictable. Jennifer Carpenter was great, I just loved how she behaved when they had to put night-vision on. The disease It wasn't a very good movie. Freaky, but not scary. I didn't like the camera shots, and everything was very predictable. Jennifer Carpenter was great, I just loved how she behaved when they had to put night-vision on. The disease was unexplained, other that it was a jacked-up sort of super-Rabies. It allowed for a little five-year-old girl to take down a full grown man. No reasoning as to how. All-in-all, sucko movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DeceticonPomMar 31, 2009
So bad, I plugged in my headphones and watched episodes of Arrested Development on my iPhone in the cinema whilst my partner carried on watching...before declaring "I wish you'd had a second headphone jack!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
[Anonymous]Apr 25, 2009
these characters never shut up. there is constant banter and bickering. there is a shaky camera (yes, i get the "style" and "reason") and towards the end the light constantly flickers on and off, in which it took some aspirin to cure my these characters never shut up. there is constant banter and bickering. there is a shaky camera (yes, i get the "style" and "reason") and towards the end the light constantly flickers on and off, in which it took some aspirin to cure my aching head. without the foaming of the mouth and slower infection time these are DANNY BOYLE zombies. what a rip off. if you gotta see zombies, see 28 days later. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RobertH.Oct 11, 2008
WOW I cannot explain how disappointed I was with this movie. It's a combination of Diary Of The Dead And 28 Days Later. The plot... im sorry.. there wasn't one... as well as no explanation from beginning to end. Infection started WOW I cannot explain how disappointed I was with this movie. It's a combination of Diary Of The Dead And 28 Days Later. The plot... im sorry.. there wasn't one... as well as no explanation from beginning to end. Infection started where? How? Cult? They wouldn't use that? Number 2 they wouldn't be able to engineer that in an apartment building or be able to test it. WHERE DOES IT END? This movie was so fake and the script was horrible I don't even know where to start with how many things made no sense with this movie. Its so predictable. I loved the acting thats the only reason this gets a 3 at all. They did very well with the acting and the directing of the movie but the plot was written by the 5 year old girl that was infected in the movie...... I guess its what u expect from a movie that was written by Mexicans please stick to mowing my lawn, I'm so pissed at this movie right now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RobertH.Oct 11, 2008
WOW I cannot explain how disappointed I was with this movie. It's a combination of Diary Of The Dead And 28 Days Later. The plot... im sorry.. there wasn't one... as well as no explanation from beginning to end. Infection started WOW I cannot explain how disappointed I was with this movie. It's a combination of Diary Of The Dead And 28 Days Later. The plot... im sorry.. there wasn't one... as well as no explanation from beginning to end. Infection started where? How? Cult? They wouldn't use that? Number 2 they wouldn't be able to engineer that in an apartment building or be able to test it. WHERE DOES IT END? This movie was so fake and the script was horrible I don't even know where to start with how many things made no sense with this movie. Its so predictable. I loved the acting thats the only reason this gets a 3 at all. They did very well with the acting and the directing of the movie but the plot was written by the 5 year old girl that was infected in the movie...... I guess its what u expect from a movie that was written by Mexicans please stick to mowing my lawn, I'm so pissed at this movie right now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DodiT.Oct 12, 2008
The entire theatre was LAUGHING during the parts that were supposed to be scary. The Plot line was typical and easy to get ahead of.. They were just trying to get out a movie fast without thought or reason.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RS.Oct 13, 2008
The only reason i give this a 1 is because the scene where the cameraman beat one of the zombies, er rabies victims, to death with the camera was hilarious. Other than that, skip this, the female reporter wasn't too bad till near the The only reason i give this a 1 is because the scene where the cameraman beat one of the zombies, er rabies victims, to death with the camera was hilarious. Other than that, skip this, the female reporter wasn't too bad till near the end where I guess the director told her to "drop the credible but scared reporter doing her job, and do nothing but stagger around in abject terror at every sound" Really really bad, and yeah they basically killed everyone off so who is playing the camera tape is really unclear. At least in Cloverfield we are told it was recovered by the Government. Considering that in this movie everyone dies, who played the tape we are watching? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JuniorC.Oct 18, 2008
This movie was bad i thought from the commericals that it was good but when i went to go see it and there was no end, like what happened to the building and did she die? The tv reporter in the whole movie she moaned and screamed because This movie was bad i thought from the commericals that it was good but when i went to go see it and there was no end, like what happened to the building and did she die? The tv reporter in the whole movie she moaned and screamed because there was no light.Funniest part was when the camera man beat the zombie with the camera! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrendaS.Oct 18, 2008
Lamest movie of all motha' fuckin' time!!!!!!!!!!!!!! worst movie ive ever seen in my life. it was freakin' retarded! DONT SPEND UR MONEY ON THIS LAME MOVIE! was not scary at all. was funny only because it was that retarded. Lamest movie of all motha' fuckin' time!!!!!!!!!!!!!! worst movie ive ever seen in my life. it was freakin' retarded! DONT SPEND UR MONEY ON THIS LAME MOVIE! was not scary at all. was funny only because it was that retarded. totally ruined my excitment for this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JoshuaD.Oct 26, 2008
REC. Thats all I have to say. If you didn't like the ending well the Original VASTLY superior Spanish version won't be of any help. The movie was waaaay too bright to be scary. All I have to say is that the original is much much REC. Thats all I have to say. If you didn't like the ending well the Original VASTLY superior Spanish version won't be of any help. The movie was waaaay too bright to be scary. All I have to say is that the original is much much better, and had a reporter who wasn't as annoying as the one in Quarantine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
CooterPatooterMar 4, 2012
Is there seriously a market for this kind of "video camera horror" nonsense nowadays? Or have unimaginative copycat directors not figured out that we don't care about the crap they're peddling anymore?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
VadertimeOct 24, 2016
This was a really bad movie. On top of being poorly directed, no story, no plot, it was shot in 1st person view, which was horrible. I gave a 3 rating. It had been on my list of luke-warm movies to view, but the disappointment was evenThis was a really bad movie. On top of being poorly directed, no story, no plot, it was shot in 1st person view, which was horrible. I gave a 3 rating. It had been on my list of luke-warm movies to view, but the disappointment was even greater than I bargained for. Poor lighting, poor acting and just poor movie-making all around. A far superior movie along the same lines came out 13 years earlier starring Dustin Hoffman. It was called "Outbreak". A far superior and far scarier movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews