Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: March 13, 1987
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 134 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
116
Mixed:
17
Negative:
1
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JustinTNov 10, 2007
A strange funny film. Without a doubt my favorite non "Goof-Ball" comedy out there.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AnneB.Nov 10, 2007
Brilliant, even after about 100 viewings. Since seeing this all-time family favorite, I never miss a Coen brothers movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
CassianJJan 6, 2008
Wow this film just gets better with age. This is a classic movie which proves that script and character will always give you more than any amount of dollars thrown at a movie. This is classic Coen brothers
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronS.Jul 19, 2006
One of the five funniest movies of all time. That loud sound is the movie's brilliance zooming over the long-forgotten L.A. Times critic's head. But apparently she wasn't alone. Inexplicable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnG.Jul 24, 2006
Close to a classic film. Critics tend to overthink the plot, the humor, and story to their own disenchantment. It's Arizona circa 1984 with a twist of Easy Rider, an atmosphere of lingering Goldwater & earthy individualism all marinated Close to a classic film. Critics tend to overthink the plot, the humor, and story to their own disenchantment. It's Arizona circa 1984 with a twist of Easy Rider, an atmosphere of lingering Goldwater & earthy individualism all marinated in original comedic advances. Enjoy it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayG.Sep 15, 2005
It taps into a part of american redneck culture; and hence comedy- trailers, lawn chairs, country accents, shot guns, and still there is something very human and endearing in the characters and story. A very colorful, hilarious movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CritiqueGirlMar 4, 2011
Funny and I did laugh out loud once but overall it wasn't that great a movie. I only watched it once many years ago and I would probably watch it if friends wanted to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysJul 7, 2014
While Raising Arizona isn't a bad effort from the Coens, there's something about the movie that makes me think "they can do better." However, it still is quirky and sweet enough to be watchable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ZachSchellerAug 14, 2016
Pitch perfect Coens comedy while also surprisingly mainstream. It may be their best blend in all their comedies, with a hilarious Nicholas Cage in the lead role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews