Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 26, 2004
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 40 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
9
Negative:
8
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
9
MegJun 2, 2004
I liked it! Hudson is cute and enjoyable and fun to watch. It's a chick flick people! Take it for what it is!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickJun 7, 2004
After reading all of the reviews here at metacritic, I was a bit skeptical. The concensus seemed to be that it was a very lackluster film. After seeing it I can safely say that I thoroughly enjoyed this film. I found it very funny and After reading all of the reviews here at metacritic, I was a bit skeptical. The concensus seemed to be that it was a very lackluster film. After seeing it I can safely say that I thoroughly enjoyed this film. I found it very funny and enjoyed the storyline (granted it was a very simple one). If you don't expect too much, I think you'll greatly enjoy this film too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MeganO.Jun 2, 2004
It's a chick flick! It's supposed to be corny, romantic and cutesy... and it accomplishes all of the above. I thought it was great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LydiaP.Jun 2, 2004
So Cute! Go see it! Just don't take it too seriously!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoraR.Aug 1, 2004
I loved this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaJ.Jun 2, 2004
Great!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenR.Jun 2, 2004
Nice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithJ.Jun 2, 2004
Excellent. Cute. Don't take it as a serious flick but for what it is - a GIRLIE MOVIE!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LaurenS.Aug 8, 2004
This is a really cute movie. verry sappy at times but still really cute. bring tissues! its a tear jerker!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LockneO.Nov 27, 2004
Raising Helen is a fun, feel-good movie. Kate Hudson has great chemistry with the kids and is having fun throughout the film. Not Oscar-worthy, but still a decent flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 25, 2004
Finally another family movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful