User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 373 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 373
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AdamM.
    Feb 19, 2008
    9
    No matter what any of the critics can say about the film, it delivers. Anyone going into this movie expecting the storyline of a Braveheart or even Saving Private Ryan would have to be kidding themselves. This movie gives the fans exactly what they would hope to see. Action, explosions, blood, guts, and Stallone coming out as a bad ass. Truly a GREAT guy flick.
  2. AmselJ.
    Feb 27, 2008
    9
    Best Rambo movie so far, considering that all the others were not that entertaining.
  3. PeterS
    Feb 28, 2008
    5
    A film under any other name would be just as sweet? In this case no. This film really should be lauded for bringing the atrocities in Myanmar/Burma to the general populace... but by veiling it under the name of this tired action franchise it turns it into a 'boys film' when what it really should do is be used as a tool to get something done about the crisis. It is one of those A film under any other name would be just as sweet? In this case no. This film really should be lauded for bringing the atrocities in Myanmar/Burma to the general populace... but by veiling it under the name of this tired action franchise it turns it into a 'boys film' when what it really should do is be used as a tool to get something done about the crisis. It is one of those films where the graphic nature MAY, just about, justified. However, this does not detract from the fact that Sylvester Stalonne's acting and directing abilities are too wooden for words. Better than Rambos II and III. Expand
  4. JoeyW.
    Feb 5, 2008
    7
    There is no doubt that this movie is built around as many fight scenes as possible. And although the plot was shaky and acting was bad, the fight scenes were truly amazing, and the way Rambo kills the hundreds of people that he does is truly awesome! Also I think it was smart of Stalone to leave himself nearly two different lines in the first quarter of the movie.
  5. Jag
    Mar 13, 2008
    6
    This movie was surprisingly interesting in the begging. when I saw the trailers I'm like ''Tit doesn't seem like anything spacial. Just another violent action movie''. Man was I wrong it was very satisfying rambo didn't have enough lines so it made it difficult to understand who he was and the movie was a bit to short or atleast it seemed to be. If you This movie was surprisingly interesting in the begging. when I saw the trailers I'm like ''Tit doesn't seem like anything spacial. Just another violent action movie''. Man was I wrong it was very satisfying rambo didn't have enough lines so it made it difficult to understand who he was and the movie was a bit to short or atleast it seemed to be. If you like was action this movie is for you. Expand
  6. RobertL
    Mar 14, 2008
    10
    Does exactly what it says on the tin! Classical 80s action flick with up-to-date special effects and sound. A brutal gore-fest of exuberant proportions, but it makes for one hell of a roller-coaster ride. Forget the lack of deep character development and insight into the human condition, that's not what this film ever promised to be about.
  7. Ronnie
    Mar 5, 2008
    10
    Brutal..... Bloody.... and Brilliant.... forget what some of these foolish critics say... if you like Rambo 1st blood then you will love Rambo 4... the various ways in which the enemy die keep you compelled to whats going on in the film and the supporting cast also deserve a round of applause... 10 out of 10 easily.
  8. Zinegata
    Apr 27, 2008
    8
    What the critics don't get - and why they keep giving it bad reviews - is that at its core Rambo is not an action flick. It just looks like one - although to be fair that's also part of its appeal. Instead, the new Rambo is really a war movie. It has more in common with Saving Private Ryan or Black Hawk Down than something like Die Hard or Terminator. It's a film about What the critics don't get - and why they keep giving it bad reviews - is that at its core Rambo is not an action flick. It just looks like one - although to be fair that's also part of its appeal. Instead, the new Rambo is really a war movie. It has more in common with Saving Private Ryan or Black Hawk Down than something like Die Hard or Terminator. It's a film about soldiers - and what they have to endure to make sure the rest of us can sleep safe at night. (In fact, listen carefully to the music near the end of the movie. There are several pieces that are very similar the to music played at the beginning of Saving Private Ryan) As Rambo himself said to the mercenaries, "This is what we do. This is who we are. Live for nothing, or die for something." And there's nothing wrong with that. Expand
  9. TrentonD.
    Apr 29, 2008
    10
    The movie did have a slower start, but it fits perfectly with all of the other Rambos. The ending was perfect because he finally came "full circle" like it was discussed in Rambo III. Good movie and full of action.
  10. JayH.
    May 21, 2008
    5
    As an action movie it is good. There are plenty of explosions and so forth. But Stallone...he has had two hits his entire career - Rocky and Rambo, and he just never let's up capitalizing on the only things that made money for him. Tiresome. Excessively violent, unnecessarily so.
  11. PaulC
    May 22, 2008
    10
    Love the Rambo movies. This one is like the other Rambo movies. It is refreshing to see a war where somebody has some balls unlike president Bush
  12. DayByDay
    May 28, 2008
    10
    This is war people. War is not a game of peace and love for all you hippies out there. Great job Rambo. I also want to add that he did not want to go in there, but when others bring the war to him, watch out!!!
  13. KeithA.
    May 30, 2008
    10
    This one KICKS ASS! I look forward to the next one, hopefully he does the Mexican script.
  14. TheBigmac
    Jun 1, 2008
    10
    Don't listen to the critics on this one. (Or on any other for that matter). They're nothing but a bunch of artsie wannabees who wouldn't know hardcore action if it hit them in the face. Listen to the users on this one. If you're expecting Schindler's list out of this movie you're in the wrong place. If on the other hand you're expecting to revive those Don't listen to the critics on this one. (Or on any other for that matter). They're nothing but a bunch of artsie wannabees who wouldn't know hardcore action if it hit them in the face. Listen to the users on this one. If you're expecting Schindler's list out of this movie you're in the wrong place. If on the other hand you're expecting to revive those nostalgic Saturday afternoons of yore loaded with prisoners of war and delta force, you're in for a treat. I've never seen the carnage of war depicted so viscerally and at the same time so realistically as in here. And the result, kicks ass. I have a newfound respect for Stallone as a director and I will certainly follow his upcoming projects from now on. Thia movie f*ckin rocks! Expand
  15. AndyP
    Jun 17, 2008
    9
    I wasn't expecting much, but the new Rambo is destined to become a cult classic. The violence is way over the top and the story line the same. I laughed out loud four or five times. Not a war movie or an action movie, what I relate it to is a Italian horror flick. Ridiculous and and fabulous at the same time, but not for the faint of heart or haters of blood and guts.
  16. MiKE
    Jun 2, 2008
    7
    Very enjoyable, very graphic and brutal action scenes. decent story, but the ending left me wanting more. Overall a big suprise in how good the movie was.
  17. JimA
    Jan 24, 2008
    10
    Any critic that hates on this film should be fired from their job for incompetence. With that being said RAMBO captures what has been missing in action movies for the past ten years, hard core, realistic, down and dirty brutality. This is not only the best RAMBO by far, but it is the best action flick in a decade. A MUST SEE for true action fans.
  18. RobS.
    Jan 25, 2008
    10
    This movie Rocks...just don't bring your girlfriend...unless she likes gore!
  19. AndyH.
    Jan 25, 2008
    10
    Welcome back you big beautiful killing machine! Bravo!!!!
  20. PJ
    Jan 25, 2008
    9
    Badass movie. Could've been longer tho.
  21. Betadog
    Jan 25, 2008
    10
    Unreal!!! the olf guy can still pull it off. this movie is great.
  22. TylerG.
    Jan 26, 2008
    9
    Do not go expecting something great. I realize this movie isnt the greatest film ever but it is what it is and that is an extremely gory action film that entertains from beginning to end. This is a must see for any action film fan.
  23. MikeJ.
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    I've always loved the Rambo movies. This one was excellent in my opinion. I dont know how all the critics gave it the crappy reviews they did. It was badass. I definetly go see it again. Can't wait for it to come out on Bluray!
  24. DeanV.
    Jan 26, 2008
    1
    Terrible......disgusting and idiotic.
  25. EricY.
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    There will NOT be another movie this year with this much action or explosions and dead bad guys. This movie was action-packed and it was awesome. Sly did make this movie for the fans and once again has proven that the critics don't know anything. Great movie!
  26. Rambofan
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    This movie was excellent, Stallone still got it!
  27. JohnR.
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    Go See RAMBO! Pure Carnage, Good vs Evil, exactly what you want from a Rambo movie. This movie does not hold anything back. I will definitely see it again.
  28. Jizzle
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    Remember when you were young and went to see action movies back in the 80's? Well be prepared to take a trip down memory lane as this movie literally made me feel like a kid again. If you are male and went to see this movie and were "disturbed" or "disgusted" please make sure to check inside your pants and further clarify that you are still a man.
  29. Todd
    Jan 26, 2008
    9
    Movie rocked! A must see, most intense action movie I have seen in LONG time. This one will have you on the edge of your seat the whole movie.
  30. BrianR.
    Jan 26, 2008
    4
    This movie was pretty lame. Another Stallone attempt to become relevant again. In this film, Rambo once again administers lone gunman justice to a mob of one-dimensional asian soldier stereotypes. The action is so over-the-top to be borderline psychotic. It's the movie equivalent of Viagra for aging action stars and fans.
  31. AndrewT
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    No newspaper reviews do this movie justice. I saw Cloverfield and Sweeny Todd recently, but both failed to capture me like Rambo did. Its not just about the blinding gore or heart-pounding action, this movie is great! Negative reviews of this film obviously stem from biased critics without the backbone to admit it is a good movie. Their reviews were written the moment they heard Stallone No newspaper reviews do this movie justice. I saw Cloverfield and Sweeny Todd recently, but both failed to capture me like Rambo did. Its not just about the blinding gore or heart-pounding action, this movie is great! Negative reviews of this film obviously stem from biased critics without the backbone to admit it is a good movie. Their reviews were written the moment they heard Stallone was making another Rambo. Expand
  32. TjR.
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    It will blow you away! This is an action movie, It is called RAMBO. I'm not sure what some of these critics expected, a love-story? Rambo conforms to a mythic archetype that has been around as long as people have written stories. he is Beowulf, Achilles, all the warrior-heroes of antiquity rolled into one. In a world where we are used to incompetence, impotence and prevarication by It will blow you away! This is an action movie, It is called RAMBO. I'm not sure what some of these critics expected, a love-story? Rambo conforms to a mythic archetype that has been around as long as people have written stories. he is Beowulf, Achilles, all the warrior-heroes of antiquity rolled into one. In a world where we are used to incompetence, impotence and prevarication by politicians and leaders Rambo is a man who simply acts! We all wish the world were that simple and for 90 minutes it so wonderfully is. Expand
  33. TristanT
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    If you paid to see a movie with deep story and an intricate plot, why would you see Rambo IV? I went into this movie hoping to see an action packed blood bath and this movie delivered 5 fold. It makes the opening scene of Saving Private Ryan look like the Lion King. This might just be the first movie I ever buy on DVD.
  34. AaronS.
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    I liked this movie.
  35. Johnrambo
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    I just watched this movie and I was not disappointed! This movie makes you thankful that you live in America and not some third world country. Don't go by critic reviews, see this movie!
  36. Joe
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    Simply, GREAT! If you like any of the previous Rambo movies than this will in no way disappoint. IMO this was the BEST of the series!
  37. Happyman
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    This really is the best action movie of the decade, Gitty, violent, over the top and I loved every moment of it
  38. FadiM
    Jan 27, 2008
    9
    What can I really say, Stallone's still got it, an amazing movie. Go out and watch it, best of the year. Thank you Sylvester Stallone.
  39. BenJ.
    Jan 28, 2008
    3
    Is there really something to enjoy in what basically amounts to a Burmese snuff film? The action scenes were all technically well done. The scenes were never confusing and reminiscent of 80's actioners in feel. The action continually ups the ante in terms of both excitement and gore. The violence is never bogged down by a deep plot. But that may be the problem right there. Everything Is there really something to enjoy in what basically amounts to a Burmese snuff film? The action scenes were all technically well done. The scenes were never confusing and reminiscent of 80's actioners in feel. The action continually ups the ante in terms of both excitement and gore. The violence is never bogged down by a deep plot. But that may be the problem right there. Everything around the action scenes was deeply troubling. The dialogue and the acting was all pretty terrible, but the half-hearted attempt at some sort of morality was what is really disturbing about this film. And before anyone says "Dude, it's Rambo, don't go searching for deeper meanings," I am just responding to what Stallone as writer and director put in the movie. It's in there, so I am going to comment on it. I will say that I am glad there was at least an attempt at some sort of commentary or deeper meaning, because otherwise it would've been just an almost pornographic series of gruesome killings. However, the morality of film is so muddled that I'm not convinced Stallone even knew what he was trying to say. Violence solves everything? Don't try to make positive change? You can't change your nature? What? And I don't even want to get into the implications regarding race in the movie. The film ends up being completely soulless. The action is impressive, but only for the fact that it is completely relentless. The film tries so desperately to make all the violence about something, but ultimately fails, and the audience is left wondering what the point was. Expand
  40. MikeP
    Jan 28, 2008
    8
    The whole movie can summed up like this: Intro, meet major characters (15 mins). Plot line 1 (15 mins) Plot twist which drives the rest of the movie. (5 mins) The rest of the film is one big action scene (35 very fast minutes) into 5 minute conclusion (roll credits, queue laughter) The interaction between good old John R and the female do gooder, set the pace for the movie. Her The whole movie can summed up like this: Intro, meet major characters (15 mins). Plot line 1 (15 mins) Plot twist which drives the rest of the movie. (5 mins) The rest of the film is one big action scene (35 very fast minutes) into 5 minute conclusion (roll credits, queue laughter) The interaction between good old John R and the female do gooder, set the pace for the movie. Her "negotiation" to get Rambo to take them up river is all of 4 lines of dialog and 30 seconds of screen time. I exaggerate slightly, but this is a common flaw of the Film. The plot is simple, to be expected. Which is why I don't understand the lack of any sort of character development beyond the superficial first impression we're given. It feels like the movie was constructed to rush us through the ride like a bad amusement park. Everything just starts and ends way too quickly. I was just getting into the movie when the credits rolled. What I saw, I really enjoyed. The action was fast and gory like a classic 1980's movie. No sign of bad CGI. The targets of Rambo's rage all explode into red oatmeal like goop. What action there was, they did a great job with It was simply way too short to get higher than an 8. Expand
  41. WillP.
    Jan 28, 2008
    9
    Wow, what a ride. Rambo offers an unadulterated, boiled down depiction of the warlord-driven and uncontrolled human rights situation in many countries in the world today. Rambo is stoic and statuesque in his actions, but in my opinion, making him all the more bad ass. The violence in this movie is gruesome and sometimes overwhelming, but never gratuitous. The basic message is that war Wow, what a ride. Rambo offers an unadulterated, boiled down depiction of the warlord-driven and uncontrolled human rights situation in many countries in the world today. Rambo is stoic and statuesque in his actions, but in my opinion, making him all the more bad ass. The violence in this movie is gruesome and sometimes overwhelming, but never gratuitous. The basic message is that war sucks, and it is here to stay. The only reason this movie got a 9 instead of 10 is that sometimes the dialogue is poorly executed (mainly the group of missionaries), but in every other way this movie is awesome. Don't listen to the critics: this is bad ass at it's best. Expand
  42. DanS.
    Jan 28, 2008
    9
    If you want action, here you go. Rambo is not a good all around movie, but when you go to a Stallone film, is your first thought, "I hope there is a solid plot" NO! You want action, and Rambo serves it on a golden platter.
  43. Jack
    Jan 29, 2008
    2
    Lots of intense, explicit action. Don't get me wrong I loved First Blood and action movies, but this movie is so bad that we were laughing out loud in the theater! The movie shouldn't be taken very seriously anyway, though, since it is so dumb. We actually have a club that nominates the dumbest movies each year, vote, and then go see it all together. So far this film is leading Lots of intense, explicit action. Don't get me wrong I loved First Blood and action movies, but this movie is so bad that we were laughing out loud in the theater! The movie shouldn't be taken very seriously anyway, though, since it is so dumb. We actually have a club that nominates the dumbest movies each year, vote, and then go see it all together. So far this film is leading our tally by a wide margin. Looks like I will be seeing it again. High comedy! Expand
  44. ArtF.
    Jan 29, 2008
    9
    Look people, genocide goes on all over the world. While the ability of one man to survive such events is all Hollywood, the underlying story and violence is probably illustrated more accurately in this movie than any other fake propane explosion that Hollywood has ever created. This is what it feels like to see people ripped to pieces by high explosives and large caliber bullets. As a fan Look people, genocide goes on all over the world. While the ability of one man to survive such events is all Hollywood, the underlying story and violence is probably illustrated more accurately in this movie than any other fake propane explosion that Hollywood has ever created. This is what it feels like to see people ripped to pieces by high explosives and large caliber bullets. As a fan of well done action, this war movie is without peer. Talk to some of the folks coming home from Iraq who have been too close to an IED or had to pick up what was left of Pat Tillman. As for the acting, it was just what the story called for. Characters close to caricature but not so simple as to be ridiculous or unsympathetic. There is more entertainment and REAL message in this short film than all six of the last Star Wars and the Lord of the Rings films. See it and the next time you see a village in Africa that has been wiped out by gangs with heavy guns on Expand
  45. JasonB.
    Jan 29, 2008
    10
    Bloody, gore, loved it.
  46. DanR.
    Jan 29, 2008
    8
    It's a Rambo movie everyone. Don't take yourselves so seriously. It was fun.
  47. JoeJ.
    Jan 31, 2008
    9
    Great movie, awesome actions scenes, the story could have been better much better but amazing.
  48. JasonG
    Feb 22, 2008
    10
    Best one yet, I love action and gore and it has both. If you don't like action, gore or violence, don't rate it, don't even watch it, opinions are like a**holes, every one has one.
  49. MartinA.
    Feb 23, 2008
    10
    Absolutely brilliant! Entertained the whole way through with great direction. the action was graphic yet realistic, the storyline worked well and in the end it had heart. Well done Sly.
  50. ShakirA.
    Feb 24, 2008
    10
    Film was great, 10/10 easily great film to watch. A must see.
  51. ShaunC
    Mar 22, 2008
    10
    Excellent film....Yes its gory, and yes there are scenes where children get killed...But these things happen over there. That was what Stallone tried to get across, the horrifying things that happen that the general world doesnt know about. And as for Rambo not having much to say, he never did in any of his films. In First Blood (the original), Rambo was a quiet person who just wanted to Excellent film....Yes its gory, and yes there are scenes where children get killed...But these things happen over there. That was what Stallone tried to get across, the horrifying things that happen that the general world doesnt know about. And as for Rambo not having much to say, he never did in any of his films. In First Blood (the original), Rambo was a quiet person who just wanted to be left alone until he was pushed too far by the local law enforcement. He's the same in this, just wants his quiet life until he is again forced into fighting to save peoples lives. Excellent film, blood thirsty but what do people think real warfare is, a slap round the face. My girlfriend loved it, she hates violent films but understood what the film was trying to get across. Expand
  52. AquinD.
    Mar 24, 2008
    10
    Superb action, very fast and a decent plot.
  53. AndyC.
    Apr 26, 2008
    8
  54. SubigyaS.
    May 19, 2008
    8
    Truth is that, this movie isn't just a movie. It depicts what a civil war is. This movie is not lame, and it is not about an oil war. Oil war is no war, thats not the real war! We should all be aware that war kills people and that is what is depicted here, in a truly graphic sequence. yes, it might be too graphic for somebody hiding behind the shadow of the 50 stars, but, this movie Truth is that, this movie isn't just a movie. It depicts what a civil war is. This movie is not lame, and it is not about an oil war. Oil war is no war, thats not the real war! We should all be aware that war kills people and that is what is depicted here, in a truly graphic sequence. yes, it might be too graphic for somebody hiding behind the shadow of the 50 stars, but, this movie shows that the violence, exists, and it does. Maybe one Rambo and one sharpshooter can not realistically stop it, but at least, they can try. Hope ! Stallone did a fantastic job of portraying the brutality and the violence that takes place in Civil wars...yes, he does seem to have superpowers, which is unrealistic, but the movie experience is gr8. Expand
  55. Nov 26, 2011
    8
    Easily the best Rambo film in the franchise. Its a good way to send off such a classic action hero. Stallone was at his best in this film and it was good from start to finish.
  56. Mar 27, 2011
    9
    Great action movie that was severely under rated by the critics! If you're a fan of any of the previous Rambo films then this is a must see. I think the soundtrack also deserves a special mention as well as the excellent yet simple portrayal of the main character. Visceral!
  57. Jun 22, 2011
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Extremely bloody and gory fourth installment to the Rambo franchise. In my opinion, also the best. A very simple story of missionaries hiring Rambo to take them into war-torn Burma. Missionaries getting captured by ruthless hostile forces. Mercenaries getting Rambo to take them into Burma to save missionaries. Rambo having to kick-ass and save all of them. Expand
  58. May 31, 2011
    9
    Kick ass, ball busting, gut pounding, non-stop action flick that has enormous conviction and emotional resonance! The theme of this film is so devastating, both emotionally and physically, and you just can't stop yourself wanting to see Rambo kick even more ass! This film hit every target with a bullseye!
  59. Dec 7, 2012
    8
    A very fitting end to a great action hero. One could argue that it even gives First Blood a run for it's money. Stallone is at his best here imo. I liked it.
  60. Aug 16, 2012
    8
    The level of violence and brutality may turn off some, but it's an undeniably entertaining action movie that proves Stallone still has it in him for a man of his age.
  61. Jul 1, 2013
    3
    What's good about First Blood is that not only is it one of the best action movie of the 80s, it's also an emotional portrayal of the psychological after-effects of the Vietnam War. Rambo tries to re-integrate into society, the challenge that's face by many American veterans, and Stallone was brilliant as Rambo.

    After the success of the first film, it spins bad to mediocre sequels and
    What's good about First Blood is that not only is it one of the best action movie of the 80s, it's also an emotional portrayal of the psychological after-effects of the Vietnam War. Rambo tries to re-integrate into society, the challenge that's face by many American veterans, and Stallone was brilliant as Rambo.

    After the success of the first film, it spins bad to mediocre sequels and Rambo is one of them. The war may be fictionalized but at least make it believable like First Blood. There is no new ideas in Rambo, just more mindless violence. A film that values money over imagination, fan boys just eat it up without even realizing that Rambo is not as deep as First Blood. Therefore, it's not as good.

    More violence, killing (236 guys) and gore doesn't make it good or better. The final action sequence is just stupid, it's just Rambo on a machine gun shooting down guys for about 10 minutes. Anyone could have come up with that! This is not the worst Rambo film, Rambo III is, but it does suck. Not seen Rambo: First Blood Part II but who cares, it's not highly cerebral.
    Expand
  62. Jan 19, 2015
    10
    O Que posso dizer,não esperava tanto de Rambo IV,mas subestimei Stallone mas pode deixar que essa é a primeira e última vez.
    Brilhantemente escrito,dirigido e atuado por Sylvester Stallone!!!.
    Excelente história criada por Sly,uma certa cena de guerra no filme comove. Um excelente entretenimento,sangrento,cheio de ação e cheio de mensagem.
  63. Jun 15, 2013
    7
    Although this film lacks an original story and the acting is sub par at best, the over the top violence and unrealistic action scenes help make this film decent enough to watch it at least once.
  64. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    I dont consider this as an sequel or even an Rambo movie praticular. And this coming from an guy who grew up with the Rambo series. And having Stallone as one of my all time favorite movie stars. This movie was literally an mess. Some say its better than the previous movies. Just shows how the generation gets dumber over the years. Now gore is standard in action movies? I can watch all theI dont consider this as an sequel or even an Rambo movie praticular. And this coming from an guy who grew up with the Rambo series. And having Stallone as one of my all time favorite movie stars. This movie was literally an mess. Some say its better than the previous movies. Just shows how the generation gets dumber over the years. Now gore is standard in action movies? I can watch all the Rambo movies over and over. I couldnt watch this movie even when you paid me. Expand
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 26
  2. Negative: 7 out of 26
  1. 63
    In the Rambo canon, where does this one fit? The tone is closer to "First Blood" but the body count is more "Rambo III." No matter how one dices and slices this new Rambo, the first one in 20 years, it will likely please fans of the long-in-the-tooth series.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    60
    Stallone (who looks fit but mostly keeps his shirt on) has no intention of bogging the action down, but it's still a notably cheerless exercise, without knowing winks or stabs (pardon the expression) at humor. It is in all respects, rather, a completely workmanlike effort.
  3. In short, No. 4 is one big snore.