Magnet Releasing | Release Date: September 7, 2012
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 66 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
22
Negative:
23
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
6
McCorpseOct 23, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. you basically watch this movie because A)the first two were awesome and B) there is a bride with a chainsaw on the cover. Well it doesnt follow the same style as the first so that is disapointing and there is only one scene involving the chainsaw the movie is a bit of a let down. There isnt much else to recommend about this movie besides that one scene and maybe the ending.....hopefluly they learn from their mistakes. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
TravisFinnOct 3, 2012
Yes it's a sub-standard zombie film with many flaws and it doesn't feel like Quarantine to me. It seems now more of a random spanish film that has zombies in it and was slapped with the name Quarantine. The only thing I can really give thisYes it's a sub-standard zombie film with many flaws and it doesn't feel like Quarantine to me. It seems now more of a random spanish film that has zombies in it and was slapped with the name Quarantine. The only thing I can really give this movie is a 5 just because it did keep me slightly interested but in the end, this film suffers from very low scares, plain-to-dull acting and the same ending we've seen for the last few films. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
PaultergeistFeb 20, 2013
I'm not gonna slaughter this movie nor I'll advice against watching it but you gotta know that this isn't anything like the first 2 RECs. It's more like a parody. A gory darkly humorous slasher movie with a couple of links with the previousI'm not gonna slaughter this movie nor I'll advice against watching it but you gotta know that this isn't anything like the first 2 RECs. It's more like a parody. A gory darkly humorous slasher movie with a couple of links with the previous REC movies. To be clear I do like gory movies. I like blood. Bodies being chainsawed in half and brains being splattered over walls. But I was expecting a movie like REC 1 and 2. It started off pretty interesting. It somehow felt relieving being out of that dusty apartment. Cheering people celebrating at a wedding party. Chaotically filmed with a handycam again. You'll love it or you'll hate. I love it. But what I hated was the fact that after about 15 minutes the handy-cam was put down. Right at the moment I got ready for the expected rollercoaster ride. Bam. Bye REC. To me the strength and charm of the previous REC movies was the realism. To me the effect is being destroyed by turning it into a "regular" movie. If only the movie would have had a totally different title and had nothing to do with the previous movies i'd probably like it. But as a REC movie I think it kinda sucks. I didn't mind watching it and I did have a laugh so now and then, but those moments where overwhelmed by opposite reactions. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
TheQuietGamerDec 1, 2012
I really cannot understand why the director of the (Rec) series would want to take it's reputation of being one of the few remaining and well respected zombie horror movie series and butcher it with this awful movie. Honestly it's the sameI really cannot understand why the director of the (Rec) series would want to take it's reputation of being one of the few remaining and well respected zombie horror movie series and butcher it with this awful movie. Honestly it's the same quality as a crappy straight to dvd zombie movie. They made so many dumb changes with this entry. It's the first entry to not use the found footage, and whether or not that's a huge flaw will depend on personal preference, I'm personally tired of that now overused style, but would gladly take it back if it will bring the next movie back to it's horror roots. It's not the least bit scary or serious. Zombies in the previous (Rec) movies were extremely fast, in this their slow and clumbsy taking away sense of fear. The movie is also filled with what I believe to be attempts at humor, but are so stupid they wont even make you chuckle. I was frequently thinking to myself "Really? Did they really just put that into this movie?". (Rec) 3: Genesis destroys what was once a good Zombie series. To the other fans out there just skip this and pray the announced 4th movie avoids being anything like this peice of crap. But hey I do jave to give them credit for putting in a decent love story in there, but seriously though still avoid and keep those good memories of (Rec) 1 & 2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Astronauta10Sep 10, 2012
Do not say that the film was one of the best in its triology, but had a lot of things in which I was not happy, as for example, the camera on hand which was replaced by a film common, there is no sense "genesis" because I have not seen anyDo not say that the film was one of the best in its triology, but had a lot of things in which I was not happy, as for example, the camera on hand which was replaced by a film common, there is no sense "genesis" because I have not seen any explanation for a start, the first two movies are better, not just look at this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CPD98Sep 27, 2014
Paco Plaza decidió darle un tono mas absurdo y desenfadado a esta tercera entrega y el resultado es bueno y malo a la vez. Malo porque el toque de la primera se pierde y bueno porque consigue ser mucho mas divertida que la segunda. Es unaPaco Plaza decidió darle un tono mas absurdo y desenfadado a esta tercera entrega y el resultado es bueno y malo a la vez. Malo porque el toque de la primera se pierde y bueno porque consigue ser mucho mas divertida que la segunda. Es una peli para pasar el rato. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
horcrux2007May 29, 2015
I loved REC 1 and 2. The first one is one of the great horror movies of the 2000's, and it's one of the scariest movies I've ever seen. The sequel is almost as effective as the original and stands as a worthy sequel to a masterpiece inI loved REC 1 and 2. The first one is one of the great horror movies of the 2000's, and it's one of the scariest movies I've ever seen. The sequel is almost as effective as the original and stands as a worthy sequel to a masterpiece in horror. And then there's REC 3. The first two films in the series are found footage, while this drops that format around 15 minutes in. They literally drop it, like someone drops the camera on the ground, and it switches to traditional cinematography. I'll never truly understand why they decided to lose what made the other two films so iconic and terrifying. REC 3 doesn't follow reporter Angela Vidal inside the zombie-infested apartment complex. Instead, it's about a wedding that is ruined when there's a zombie outbreak. There's really not much to this film; it's a pretty generic zombie film. There's nothing truly special about REC 3 that separates it from countless other movies in the genre. Not until the last 30 minutes does it finally get fairly interesting, and it does have a good ending. I can't truly recommend this to anyone unless you're a die-hard zombie fan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ferry90Jan 4, 2015
if u like horror movies or zombies movie avoid this.this is not an horror but a splatter.if u like splatters maybe you ll enjoy this.not bad anyway.the problem is that s a shame his title.REC
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews