Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: July 12, 2002
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 65 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
30
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
TKNov 17, 2007
Not the best movie ever... but mildly entertaining. The characters are somewhat likable and the story was predictable but decent. PS Aron, your not cool and couldn't write a review worth reading to save your life... regardless of what Not the best movie ever... but mildly entertaining. The characters are somewhat likable and the story was predictable but decent. PS Aron, your not cool and couldn't write a review worth reading to save your life... regardless of what Mindy might think. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
NF123Aug 19, 2010
A stupid ending, with laughable dialogue and Matthew McConaughey looking and acting like something out of GI joe and yet I was never bored and found it quite entertaining. I'm a bit annoyed though because it's never as epic or explosive as itA stupid ending, with laughable dialogue and Matthew McConaughey looking and acting like something out of GI joe and yet I was never bored and found it quite entertaining. I'm a bit annoyed though because it's never as epic or explosive as it should be and never as heartfelt as it wants to be. The cover and posters are misleading Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaJan 3, 2015
Beautiful and dark, merciless and somehow realistic movie about survival. The dragons are beautifully made, and they stand out as extreme predators. Humans, for once, are really there for a lunch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AidanP.Jun 27, 2007
I love this movie, its great. Don't know why it received such bad reviews, after all, its fantasy.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
Louis'sbrotherMar 21, 2007
Best epic of the year! I was at the edge of my seat throughout the whole movie. The only problem is that the story needs some work.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
5
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
Heartbreakingly mediocre for such a list of good ideas.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
ChrisMcOct 6, 2005
Good, enjoyable rubbish!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
SamOct 30, 2005
Far from the classics that were also released in 2002 such as Signs and Spider-Man, yet good silly entertainment none-the-less. Don't expect much more, though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TokyochuchuNov 9, 2012
Reign of Fire is a fun monster movie. The effects are mostly good and it has some decent action scenes. Reign of Fire also drags a scenery chewing performance out of Mathew McConaughey: "You go ahead and have your little soiree. Personally,Reign of Fire is a fun monster movie. The effects are mostly good and it has some decent action scenes. Reign of Fire also drags a scenery chewing performance out of Mathew McConaughey: "You go ahead and have your little soiree. Personally, you people make me sick!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews