Sony Pictures Entertainment (SPE) | Release Date: March 23, 2007
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 232 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
204
Mixed:
14
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JinsolApr 20, 2017
Hugely underrated movie. All main actors deliver incredible performances, especially Don Cheadle who has become one the best actors around. Well written, great story. I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DankkuMar 14, 2017
Loss. Struggle. Sorrow. Melancholy, maybe even a bit of depression and a hint of madness thrown in for good measure. Friendship. Life. This is an emotional roller coaster. Sandler plays a grief-stricken man brilliantly.

Really enjoyed this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CameraBounceGodDec 24, 2016
this movie proves that absolutely everything is a joke by adam sandler and not even Don Cheadle can change that...............not that i wouldn't watch it one more time but still what the hell
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeApr 5, 2016
Adam Sandler at his finest. Another decent film from him but can't stand up to Punch-Drunk Love, which will forever be one of the best movies from him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
ScraperJul 18, 2015
Aimless, shapeless movie about a one-dimensional view of loss and ensuing heartache. Subplots run into dry, boring endings. Sandler, the 9-11 widower, is random in his heartbroken madness. He switches from tearful to rude to snarky like aAimless, shapeless movie about a one-dimensional view of loss and ensuing heartache. Subplots run into dry, boring endings. Sandler, the 9-11 widower, is random in his heartbroken madness. He switches from tearful to rude to snarky like a teenager who was in a fender-bender. At times like this you can only dream about asking the people who concieved this film "Why would this person do this in this situation?" In almost every scene. It's maddening. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
harisongrossJun 25, 2015
This is a change of pace for Adam Sandler. He puts in a serious effort in this one as a tragedy forces him to try to cope. Don Cheadle is always great and he only adds to the emotion felt in this. The plot is well-thought-out and it is executed well.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
FlickLoverMay 31, 2015
Reign Over Me: "Let in the unexpected." In this very good movie, two former college roommates find each other and begin a powerful journey of finding themselves. Adam Sandler's acting is impressive in this role as a widower who lost hisReign Over Me: "Let in the unexpected." In this very good movie, two former college roommates find each other and begin a powerful journey of finding themselves. Adam Sandler's acting is impressive in this role as a widower who lost his family on 9/11. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Apr 10, 2015
Reign Over Me is a great buddy drama with a little light hearted humour here and there. Adam Sandler in a drama film does not really sound that appetizing to most people and I can understand that, but Sandler manages to surprise me. HisReign Over Me is a great buddy drama with a little light hearted humour here and there. Adam Sandler in a drama film does not really sound that appetizing to most people and I can understand that, but Sandler manages to surprise me. His portrayal of Charlie Fineman is one of the most excellent roles he has done and sadly it will likely go down as one of his least known. Sandler's character has so much complexity and his performance is strong enough to anchor the movie. I think he out did Don Cheadle who is obviously a talented man himself. Another thing I liked about this film is that even though Charlie Fineman's family was killed on 9/11 they did not really devote much attention to the fact that it was 9/11 and it didn't take over the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
bladeagentMar 1, 2014
Adam Sandler gives a heartbreaking performance as a man who has lost everything in his life. It's such a shame that he was not nominated for an Oscar.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerMar 13, 2012
A fantastic movie that's also an eye opener and emotionally moving, Sandler and Cheadle both gave fantastic performances, I recommend Sandler fans watching so they can see Sandler's more serious side, the characters are extremely likable andA fantastic movie that's also an eye opener and emotionally moving, Sandler and Cheadle both gave fantastic performances, I recommend Sandler fans watching so they can see Sandler's more serious side, the characters are extremely likable and the movie is incredibly well written, I highly recommend watching, although not one for younger audiences, it's got nice touches of humor sprinkled throughout, and the friendship between Sandler's and Cheadle's characters is 100% believable, I don't typically watch these kinds of movies, but I'm a huge Sandler fan and I was very happy with this movie, I highly recommend. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
A deep, compelling drama that might not interest many but delivers satisfaction if you stay tuned 'till the end. Not used to seeing Adam Sandler in a different pair of shoes which might keep you in zone seeing something so.. odd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GlennP.Aug 26, 2008
Sandler surprised me, because I laughed not at the outrageousness of the few comedic bits but at the genuine irony of the fun Charlie and Johnson were having in the midst of such profound grief. I really enjoyed this movie. Viewer should be Sandler surprised me, because I laughed not at the outrageousness of the few comedic bits but at the genuine irony of the fun Charlie and Johnson were having in the midst of such profound grief. I really enjoyed this movie. Viewer should be forewarned that the R rating is deserved, so this is not a film for kids at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ThomasP.Jul 30, 2008
Loved the movie, Adam Sandler was great for a change, Cheadle was as convincing as always. Great soundtrack.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JonR.Jun 2, 2008
One of the best movies I've seen in a while. Its is a little strung out, but I still thought it was excellent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexD.May 25, 2008
I just read some of the other reviews and comments, and I must say the negative ones surprise me. I also disagree with them, of course. That is to say, I will admit that the "happy" ending seemed a bit too easy, and Liv Tyler's I just read some of the other reviews and comments, and I must say the negative ones surprise me. I also disagree with them, of course. That is to say, I will admit that the "happy" ending seemed a bit too easy, and Liv Tyler's psychiatrist didn't feel very realistic at times. But those are minor blemishes on an otherwise superb emotional story. Many people seem to think of Adam Sandler as a less than serious comedy actor being cast against character. After Punch Drunk Love, and after seeing Jim Carrey basically doing the same thing (very successfully), I was less surprised. What puzzles me more is why he isn't currently in possession of two Oscars, and perhaps a nomination for the Wedding Singer. Yes, I love Adam Sandler. Another thing that seems to bother people about this movie is its treatment of 9/11. I don't get that. This is a movie about New Yorkers, and surely 9/11 is a part of every New Yorker's life. I would be a lot more surprised if there weren't any stories about people's experiences and loss, or if it were only mentioned in movies that deal specifically with the attacks. This is a story about a man who suffered a great loss, which years later still affects him deeply. That seems right to me. Like I said before, there are a few minor points that I didn't totally agree with. For all his suffering, Charlie seems to be somewhat less than credibly blessed with a psychiatrist who goes way above and beyond the call of duty, a beautiful (if disturbed) woman who seems to find mental problems and men who completely ignore her irresistible, and an apartment that's larger than the White House. I guess I'm just jealous that those things never happen to me. But hey, nothing wrong with some escapism in the movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonE.Apr 5, 2008
I honestly cannot understand why critics have been so mediocre towards this movie. It is possibly the most real, human drama I've seen in a very long. Every single actor in this movie is brilliant, and the writing is honest and natural. I honestly cannot understand why critics have been so mediocre towards this movie. It is possibly the most real, human drama I've seen in a very long. Every single actor in this movie is brilliant, and the writing is honest and natural. Far better than the standard overdramatic drivel you'll find critics praising much more readily. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
4
MitchM.Jan 2, 2008
I plead guilty to having an adverse reaction to anything Adam Sandler is in. That being admitted up front, sitting through this was still a slow torture. I recognize the good intentions and considerable talents that were part of the I plead guilty to having an adverse reaction to anything Adam Sandler is in. That being admitted up front, sitting through this was still a slow torture. I recognize the good intentions and considerable talents that were part of the production, but it never achieved the well-deserved catharsis of a great tragedy, and even fell into that hollywood cliche of portraying madness as an exalted and "special" state of awareness, by matchmaking Sandler and the psycho woman at the end and wrapping a neat little pink bow around it to suggest that they would be a great couple because of their cumulative madness. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyB.Dec 17, 2007
I kept hoping they wouldn't tie things up neatly at the end, and they didn't. Don Cheadle turns in another excellent performance, Adam Sandler is a revelation and the supporting cast is fine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottC.Dec 6, 2007
An amazing movie that can only truly be understood by the people of New York.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KeithJ.Dec 1, 2007
I really enjoyed the first 2/3rds of the movie, and then it got sloppy. I like the actors. But to me, the 9/11 aspect felt a bit random (I am not sure why it's important in the story that a personal tragedy took place on 9/11), and the I really enjoyed the first 2/3rds of the movie, and then it got sloppy. I like the actors. But to me, the 9/11 aspect felt a bit random (I am not sure why it's important in the story that a personal tragedy took place on 9/11), and the ending felt sloppy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BrentoniNov 3, 2007
Slow and not as touching as the subject matter would suggest it to be. Adam Sandler's talent is on full display though.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StephaneM.Oct 13, 2007
Terrific performance of the actors. I don't understand the critics who rated this that low. The 2 hours just passed by.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MichaelR.Oct 10, 2007
I Think Adam Sandler is a good actor, but he has had some really bad roles. This his best one since Punch Drunk Love.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
Jasons.Aug 30, 2007
I'm seriously confused by many of the critical reviews of this film. Normally, I'm kind of a "go with the flow" kind of movie watcher, i.e. if the critics enjoy it then I enjoy it too. But this movie was bad on so many levels. I'm seriously confused by many of the critical reviews of this film. Normally, I'm kind of a "go with the flow" kind of movie watcher, i.e. if the critics enjoy it then I enjoy it too. But this movie was bad on so many levels. Every role seemed so horribly miscast. Except for Jada Pinkett Smith, that is. You have an overly neurotic Sandler who seems like he's doing his old "they're all gonna laugh at you" routine. You have a bland Tyler, who seems about as vanilla a psychiatrist as they come. You have Cheadle, wasted as some heartthrob doctor with confidence issues. But the problems don't stop with casting. Some of the movie seems like an advertisement for a video game, other parts seem thrown together. There is so much predictability to the subplots yet so many of them are squeezed into the picture in a nonsensical fashion. This movie is so haphazard and boring it finally collapses in on itself, which is why it really deserves such a low score. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JaredC.Aug 13, 2007
Don Cheadle, Adam Sandler, good work. Mike Binder, excellent work. I haven't seen any better. The performances are amazing, the writing directing, there is not one single thing wrong about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachelH.Jun 29, 2007
I have watched this movie four times. It is the best movie I have seen this year. It is such a moving story of a mans loss, withdrawing into despair and seeing the ghosts of loved ones, never to return. Adam Sandler is brilliant, and all the I have watched this movie four times. It is the best movie I have seen this year. It is such a moving story of a mans loss, withdrawing into despair and seeing the ghosts of loved ones, never to return. Adam Sandler is brilliant, and all the other actors. This movie should be nominated for an Oscar for 2007. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BitBurnJun 28, 2007
Thanks to Cheadle and Sandler the movie was very good (meaning well acted) although the script was slightly weak.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CampbellL.Jun 22, 2007
This film absolutely fascinates me, mainly because of Sandler's character. This film does not attempt exploit our feelings on 911, Charlie lost his entire family in a horrific event but the storyline could have been more or less the This film absolutely fascinates me, mainly because of Sandler's character. This film does not attempt exploit our feelings on 911, Charlie lost his entire family in a horrific event but the storyline could have been more or less the same no matter the cause of the tragedy. It manages to be maturely amusing and sad at the same time, "That's how f***ed up I still am; look at a German Shepard and see a goddamn poodle!!" Sandler did a truly epic job in this film, he succeeded where actors like Brad Pitt were too scared to go. The soundtrack was equily as good with Vedder's cover of "Love, Reign O'er me" playing over the credits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KevinK.May 16, 2007
I thought this was a wonderful film about honest friendship and about the people we often try most to help, end up helping us. I love that and I always seem to forget it. This film reminds us all about that truth!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
PatrickC.May 8, 2007
Don Cheadle is solid. The script holds strong throughout the film and Sandler isn't awful. But the terrible thing about this film is the fact that the movie is trying to make money off of 9/11. It is awful that they believed they could Don Cheadle is solid. The script holds strong throughout the film and Sandler isn't awful. But the terrible thing about this film is the fact that the movie is trying to make money off of 9/11. It is awful that they believed they could make money off of making people feel bad. Everything about the film screams "Like me because I'm about 9/11". The movie would have been a smart, solid addition to a year of good films. Instead it was a silly movie that made me angry. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MarkB.Apr 27, 2007
A broken clock is right twice a day, and Rolling Stone critic Peter Travers is absolutely spot-on in his evaluation of this film. Writer-director Mike Binder, whose last theatrical effort was 2005's estimable The Upside of Anger, had no A broken clock is right twice a day, and Rolling Stone critic Peter Travers is absolutely spot-on in his evaluation of this film. Writer-director Mike Binder, whose last theatrical effort was 2005's estimable The Upside of Anger, had no doubt the purest of intentions and the noblest of motives in making this exploration of a soul that's been completely shattered by a certain recent set of cataclysmic events, but the finished result is grotesque, tasteless and nearly unwatchable: Binder has made 9/11: The Sitcom. Can you use humor as a viable element in dealing with the near-unspeakable horror and tragedy of September 11 and its aftermath? Absolutely; one of the best songs on Bruce Springsteen's 9/11-themed DC The Rising is "Mary's Place", in which the protagonists deal by throwing a wild party, and even Paul Greengrass in United 93 used amusing conversations about families, dates and significant others by passengers and crew members of Flight 93 to intensify their humanity and our feeling of dread in knowing what was going to happen to them. Binder's basic storyline and framework is certainly viable: successful dentist Alan Johnson (Don Cheadle) bumps into his old college roomie Charlie Fineman (Adam Sandler), who's been "dealing with" the loss of his wife and kids by reverting to preadolescence and pretending his family never existed while spurning contact with anyone who reminds him that they did. As the treatment proves, however, Binder is certainly no Springsteen or Greengrass: it's one thing to be artistically ambivalent as to whether Charlie is a funny figure or a tragic one or both, but quite another to keep tweaking the tone from scene to scene for cheap emotional effects so that Binder can twist his audience like a Transformer toy. And then there's the extraordinarily inappropriate subplot involving a seemingly nymphomaniacal young woman (Saffron Burrows, who deserves a salute for doing her best under the circumstances) who's stalking Alan, the running gags in which various people get thrown out of Alan's office only to be readmitted two scenes later, and an annoyingly stereotypical, predictable approach to characterization that's perfectly illustrated by the assumption that because Alan is Black, he can't appreciate Charlie's favorite rock artists or any musician or group that isn't strictly R&B. Even though Sandler's curiously acclaimed but strictly one-dimensional performance serendipitously dovetails with the writing, about the best thing I can say for it is that it's the inevitable price we pay for such GOOD recent work done by comic actors attempting to stretch as Will Ferrell in Stranger Than Fiction, Jim Carrey in Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and Sandler himself in Punch-Drunk Love and Spanglish. Cheadle and Jada Pinkett Smith (as his dissatisfied wife) are normally terrific, charismatic actors but here both come off as so chilly and unapproachable they seem to have force fields operating around them. Ironically, Reign Over Me's only good scene comes late in the film, involves Donald Sutherland as a judge who dispenses truly Solomon-like wisdom in his advice to Charlie's in-laws, and DOESN'T feature any of the three leads! It's obvious from many of these postings that a great many viewers were deeply moved or affected by this film, and I can't or won't try to argue with them. I will humbly suggest, however, that one of many possible reasons for this (at least in some cases) is that Reign Over Me IS exploring new ground by being the first major studio film to deal with the anguish of those who have lost loved ones due to 9/11-related causes. But just as 1947's Gentleman's Agreement won widespread acclaim and awards for being the first big American movie to deal with anti-Semitism, but later came to be seen as overly talky and self-congratulatory, not to say deeply inferior to later, better treatments of the subject (including the film noir Crossfire, released the same year), so will Reign Over Me be totally eclipsed by genuinely good or great movies dealing with its topic that have yet to be made. While Reign Over Me is hardly in the category of, say, the merchants in fall 2001 beating the drum for consumers to keep on consuming "or else the terrorists win", or Ann Coulter slandering 9/11 widows to whip up publicity for her latest book, it still comes across for this moviegoer as crass and exploitative. Worse still, it almost made me nostalgic for such "pure" Adam Sandler vehicles as The Longest Yard, Anger Management and Click. Almost! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
HCApr 27, 2007
Adam Sandler was so believably screwed-up in this movie. When he finally talked about his family, I sat in the theater with tears streaming down my face, thinking about the people who really lost their families in those planes. I LOVED this Adam Sandler was so believably screwed-up in this movie. When he finally talked about his family, I sat in the theater with tears streaming down my face, thinking about the people who really lost their families in those planes. I LOVED this movie and adore Adam Sandler and Don Cheadle. I don't think Jada and Liv had strong enough roles, and I hate that they felt they had to stick in a sappy happy ending...although you find yourself relieved that the poor guy's luck was turning around. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AngeloApr 20, 2007
A tonally inconsistent, misogynistic, awkward, lumbering mismash of a movie. Sandler and Cheadle, at least, handle this tripe like pros.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KennyD.Apr 11, 2007
Great performances by Adam Sandler and Don Cheadle...(as always by these two actors)...one of the best movies I have ever seen!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ShawnC.Apr 6, 2007
This is a terrific little film, at once heartbreaking and funny as hell in parts. Sandler is astonishing; Cheadle, of course, always is great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarieC.Apr 4, 2007
It made me laugh, it made me cry. I wish they would make more movies with good scripts with interesting characters and superb acting such as this one. Please keep them coming. We can not live on fluffy comedies or bad horror films alone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EllieMar 31, 2007
One of the best movies of 2007 thus far. Suprisingly delightful, humorous, moving and realistic performances from newly dramatic actor Adam Sandlar and ocscar nominated actor Don Cheadle. The movie is truly a masterpiece with solid and One of the best movies of 2007 thus far. Suprisingly delightful, humorous, moving and realistic performances from newly dramatic actor Adam Sandlar and ocscar nominated actor Don Cheadle. The movie is truly a masterpiece with solid and unforgettable performances from every angle. It has a excellent storytelling soundtrack featuring Bruce Springsteen, Bob Seger, and The Who. The New York setting is absolutely appropriate for what is one of the most fascinating, unpredictable and moving stories in recent memory. Side performances from actresses Jada Pinkett Smith and Liv Tyler are unique and well-casted. Seeing Tyler as a optimistic therapist is both funny and well-done. Taking the audiance into the mind of a man suffering from post-tramatic stress was beyond facinating but 100% gripping. I found the movie to be a delightful and stunning, unforgettable motion picture event that is a theatrical must-see. A. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ReelWorldMar 30, 2007
Great film. Terrific performances by Cheadle and especially Sandler. Despite the premise of the character losing his family in 9/11 - the film does not dwell on the issue. I have read reviews where people are bashing the film since it is a Great film. Terrific performances by Cheadle and especially Sandler. Despite the premise of the character losing his family in 9/11 - the film does not dwell on the issue. I have read reviews where people are bashing the film since it is a reminder to people of that day, but quite honestly, people who have that mindset are the ones who also probably think that any image of the WTC should be banned from ever appearing again. That being said - this film is amazing. You'll laugh, you'll cry, and you'll for sure be shocked by Sandler's performance which is miles beyond anything he's done since Punch Drunk Love. Highly recommended. Don't listen to the reviews who trash the film because of the 9/11 plotline. Sure it was a horrible day - but it's in the past and those who survived it owe it to the victims to go on with their lives and cherish the memory of the day - not live in denial or neverending grief over it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MollyJ.Mar 29, 2007
I loved it. It made me laugh and cry. The characters were crafted so well. Both lead performaces were superb. I hope Adam Sandler is remembered during Oscar Season.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BrianK.Mar 26, 2007
See this movie, but when you do bring a box of tissues, this movie has quite a few tear jerking scenes, it is very well done,funny at times, heart breaking atimes, and always inspiring. Sandler and Cheadle have great chemistry and Sandler See this movie, but when you do bring a box of tissues, this movie has quite a few tear jerking scenes, it is very well done,funny at times, heart breaking atimes, and always inspiring. Sandler and Cheadle have great chemistry and Sandler should definitely at least receive Oscar consideration for his role as an eccentric, free spirited 9/11 victim living in denial, who fights each day to hold on to a memory he doesn't want to remember. Interestingly enough this movie is a great promotion tool for the PS2 game shadow of the collossus , now I find myself really wanting to play that game something awful! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JonahMar 25, 2007
Don Cheadle shows his versatility by being the supportive leading man and Adam Sandler, like he did in Punchdrunk Love, proves he's capable of being extremely and authentically weird in a thoughtful and often amusing way. This film has Don Cheadle shows his versatility by being the supportive leading man and Adam Sandler, like he did in Punchdrunk Love, proves he's capable of being extremely and authentically weird in a thoughtful and often amusing way. This film has moments of wonderful writing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LouiseM.Mar 24, 2007
Adam Sandler deserves an Oscar for this role.....movie seemed a little too long but it had good character development.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BillyS.Mar 23, 2007
The opening sequence of Reign Over Me is a man riding a scooter through the streets of New York set to Grahm Nash's "Simple Man". It's a great opening that unfortunately sums up the whole movie about a man who has suffered The opening sequence of Reign Over Me is a man riding a scooter through the streets of New York set to Grahm Nash's "Simple Man". It's a great opening that unfortunately sums up the whole movie about a man who has suffered unimaginable loss and deals with an unrepairable broken heart by simply living in a world of his own creation and denying the reality of his life. The promise Adam Sandler showed in Punch Drunk Love is fully realized in a remarkably stunning dramatic performance that will have other a-list actors drooling over. Don Cheadle as his college roomate and the link to his reality is, as always, outstanding and the two actors have a natural chemistry between them, but the story pulls back on several key scenes that could have been emotionally wrenching in order to play out without a satisfying climax. With Sandler, Cheadle and a soundtrack to die for, Reign Over Me should have been a 10 but it turns out to be a strong 7. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RanO.Mar 21, 2007
Perfect buddy film. Lots of fun and great drama combined.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GinaMar 19, 2007
If you want to go to the movies any time this year, see this film. For me, even though it is just March, I do not remember loving a movie so much. It makes Pursuit of Happyness look like Gigli. Not sappy, just real, heartfelt and unforgettable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TyroneMoviemanMar 19, 2007
By far the best drama to be released thus far in 2006. 300, Breach and Zodiac, despite the versatile differences between all three, do not top this masterpiece. I loved every laughing-crying-aspect of it. It was stunning and unforgettable. By far the best drama to be released thus far in 2006. 300, Breach and Zodiac, despite the versatile differences between all three, do not top this masterpiece. I loved every laughing-crying-aspect of it. It was stunning and unforgettable. See it now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Mar 19, 2007
It is hard to say who delivers a better performance because both sides of the equation show tremendous potential early on in oscar season. A must-see moving masterpiece not to be missed. I did not like the ending at all and that brought the It is hard to say who delivers a better performance because both sides of the equation show tremendous potential early on in oscar season. A must-see moving masterpiece not to be missed. I did not like the ending at all and that brought the movie down for me but I Highly recommend it. The screening I saw was wonderful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeraA.Mar 19, 2007
One of the most uplifiting and insperational must-see films of all time. You will laugh, you will cry, and if you your lucky your life just might be changed. This movie is monumental in every single way. It is wonderful in all its One of the most uplifiting and insperational must-see films of all time. You will laugh, you will cry, and if you your lucky your life just might be changed. This movie is monumental in every single way. It is wonderful in all its performances. Don Cheadle, star of Hotel Rwanda, delievers what could be called one of the greatest african american celebrations of culture in the history of cinima. Adam Sandler delievers a equally wonderful farting riot of brilliance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful