Screen Gems | Release Date: September 10, 2004
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 244 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
121
Mixed:
69
Negative:
54
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
IanM197Oct 9, 2010
Well well, Resident Evil, haven't you changed. It's impressive how big an improvement Apocalypse is over the original. It isn't a great movie at all, but it isn't meant to be and it's a lot more fun than the original. My two gripes are thatWell well, Resident Evil, haven't you changed. It's impressive how big an improvement Apocalypse is over the original. It isn't a great movie at all, but it isn't meant to be and it's a lot more fun than the original. My two gripes are that the CGI hasn't improved much (but it's still an awful lot better than in the original) and Nemesis didn't feature quite as heavily as I expected. The thing that made the movie was how fun it is. It doesn't try to be serious and just takes you from one action scene to the next in style, and that's what I expect from a movie like this. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MichaelD.Oct 17, 2007
An almost complete movie. A true popcorn-type movie- I really enjoyed watching this, not judging from comparison to original storyline. Special effects were quite good, acting was OKish - overall a very good movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NemesisC.Feb 16, 2007
This movie was really cool it had a lot of action but yeah it wasn't long but it had a lot of action that movie entertained me that was the best action movie I've ever seen so far.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StephenC.Sep 6, 2008
The absolute best movie of the three. fast paced, awsome boss, and LJ is really funny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
Andy92Sep 12, 2010
i liked this film it was a very good action movie and provided a fair amount suspense throughout the story. the cast also performed well they were all convincing throughout the movie. it certainly provided a step up from resident evil
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
busbfranJan 7, 2015
Resident evil: Apocalypse is a strong sequel that matches it predecessor. However it never really decides what it wants to be. The change in tone may deter original fans however, Apocalypse has really set a stepping stone for the rest of theResident evil: Apocalypse is a strong sequel that matches it predecessor. However it never really decides what it wants to be. The change in tone may deter original fans however, Apocalypse has really set a stepping stone for the rest of the franchise. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Robin990Jun 23, 2015
This Film is incredible, it's exact with Resident Evil 2 and Resident Evil: Nemesis.It's incredible with the special Effect and Jill Valentine and Alice are an amazing couple
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
JJReyesOct 2, 2005
This was a very good movie. It did stray away from the events of the video games quite a bit, but the mains ideas were still there and the action sequences were superb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RodneyM.Jan 26, 2007
I could watch this movie a million times and still love it. Sure the soundtrack sucked and the dialouge can get a bit cheesey, but his has great action sequences and anyone who loves the game should definitely watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidAug 17, 2008
I would have to totally agree with "A movie critic" on this one. This was a great movie that i just saw not too long ago (it's August of 2008). I had not seen these movies because of all the bad reviews i heard about from everyone. I I would have to totally agree with "A movie critic" on this one. This was a great movie that i just saw not too long ago (it's August of 2008). I had not seen these movies because of all the bad reviews i heard about from everyone. I love the games! I thought the first movie could have been better but this second one was great! It had a lot of references to the 2nd and 3rd RE games. No movie can be just like the game but i thought this one did a good enough job. As for a Zombie movie, I thought this movie was one of the best! If it wasn't for it being based on a game, i bet it would have gotten a higher score! Overall, very pleased! now i can't wait to see the 3rd one! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KeenanS.Jun 16, 2009
This is the least of the live-action trilogy, but it's still a highly enjoyable and over-the-top action film. Sure some fight scenes were a bit cheesy, but the rest of the film makes up for that by having Milla Jovovich kick a great This is the least of the live-action trilogy, but it's still a highly enjoyable and over-the-top action film. Sure some fight scenes were a bit cheesy, but the rest of the film makes up for that by having Milla Jovovich kick a great deal of ass. The Nemesis fights were pretty awesome and the film never got boring. People complained about the story, but I had no real gripes with it. This film was a great zombie action film that is great popcorn fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KashiKOct 22, 2006
This movie is outstanding. The actors are perfect models for the actual Resident evil characters. Seinna Guillory is perfect for Jill Valentine as well. The action is outstanding and the story is great. It kinda gets off the track of the This movie is outstanding. The actors are perfect models for the actual Resident evil characters. Seinna Guillory is perfect for Jill Valentine as well. The action is outstanding and the story is great. It kinda gets off the track of the Resident Evil games but who cares? It's an outstanding movie with great action. You must purchase this movie to see some real great action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TheQuietGamerSep 12, 2011
Better than the first, more intense and better action, but it leaves so many questions unanswered, or just ignores what it had previously set in stone, but if you liked the first you'll like this one, and I can't wait to see what happens inBetter than the first, more intense and better action, but it leaves so many questions unanswered, or just ignores what it had previously set in stone, but if you liked the first you'll like this one, and I can't wait to see what happens in the next movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
chidimeJan 22, 2017
Haters (critics) can hate, but the movie was good and better than most action movies out there. Incredible action and even more incredible acting. Suck on that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
walker14Apr 20, 2014
Once again, I don't get why people don't like the movie. They introduced the Nemesis, and it was pretty awesome! There are zombies, a lot of them, and other mutations... and Valentine! I mean, WOW. What a movie! Beside of having a lot ofOnce again, I don't get why people don't like the movie. They introduced the Nemesis, and it was pretty awesome! There are zombies, a lot of them, and other mutations... and Valentine! I mean, WOW. What a movie! Beside of having a lot of action moments, it has really intense ones. The fight between Alice and Nemesis, for example. It makes you hold your breath every single minute! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
007FilmReviewerJun 3, 2017
It isn't much of a good film, but it is a whole lot of fun as a cheesy and loud b movie through constant badassery and explosions!!!

And Milla Jovovich of course!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews