Screen Gems | Release Date: September 14, 2012
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 402 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
141
Mixed:
105
Negative:
156
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
GilbertoOct 2, 2012
This movie is bad, very, very bad. I hadn't felt so uncomfortable in a movie theater in a long time, but this has just broke my lucky trench. First off the story, horrible. Seriously, what is going on? I did saw the entirety of the previousThis movie is bad, very, very bad. I hadn't felt so uncomfortable in a movie theater in a long time, but this has just broke my lucky trench. First off the story, horrible. Seriously, what is going on? I did saw the entirety of the previous Resident Evil movies and even with that, I couldn't figure out what was this one all about. Granted, the previous movies are also incredibly convoluted and bad. So, the biggest question I faced when I leaved the movie theater was: "if the first ones were so bad why did I ended up watching this one?" The answer: "hope", hope that it would somehow match or reference some of the games magic of which i am an actual fan of, but as it turns out, this movie has NOTHING in regards to that. Well....somewhat, since actual characters from the game appear but their resemblance is just so embarrassing that it feels like it doesn't count.. When I saw Leon, my favorite character from the games, I almost cried in frustration at how they portrait him in this one. So stereotypical!! The acting is also really poor, actually so bad that it evokes laughter (making it somehow mildly enjoyable). The action while solid at some points, tries too hard to impress with the "slow camera" trick that gets old by the third time out of like 20 they use it. The special effects are maybe the only good thing that could be said about this horrific movie. Overall, this is Resident Evil in name, but in heart, this is just another action flick mess that involves running, and shooting Zombies for one hour and a half and you wont care not even one minute. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Andys_ReviewsJun 1, 2013
Very heavy on the CGI, which is all very well done by the way, I’m guessing a lot of green paint was used. I think just about every fight sequence was shot in slow motion; I’m not sure why but for me it didn’t add any excitement. Nobody willVery heavy on the CGI, which is all very well done by the way, I’m guessing a lot of green paint was used. I think just about every fight sequence was shot in slow motion; I’m not sure why but for me it didn’t add any excitement. Nobody will win any prizes for the performances, although I thought Michelle Rodriguez as Rain did a pretty good job. Okay, from an entertainment perspective, yes, it did its job; an easy to follow plot that has plenty of action and some very pretty ladies; this red blooded male was not disappointed on that front. On the down side; it does look like you’re watching someone else playing a first person shooter video game. It’s left wide open for another sequel (hopefully the last one), so I guess there will be more… And I will be watching.

SteelMonster’s verdict: RECOMMENDED (Purely for entertainment… If this is your sort of thing that is…)

My score: 5.7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
GhuaDec 25, 2012
I am a big fan of the series, but this part is like spitting in my face. movie is composed of almost random fight scenes between actresses wearing pseudo sexy outfits. no zombies, no storyline, no sense. avoid if you can!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
R6exMay 19, 2013
Just love the girls! And to see your game characters (RE6) come to live amazing! Well, didn't have high hopes for this movie, but came away entertained. Think the next one will be nice all my favourite babes blasting away at the army of undead.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerFeb 28, 2013
I've never played on of the Resident Evil video games, but I have seen every movie. I do know that the movies are very different than the games, they focus on action as opposed to the game which focus on horror so fans of the games areI've never played on of the Resident Evil video games, but I have seen every movie. I do know that the movies are very different than the games, they focus on action as opposed to the game which focus on horror so fans of the games are probably going to be upset with this film. I can say that I enjoyed the movie, it's not the ending to the series like I thought it was going to be, but rather a new way to keep them going. I guess as long as they can still get money from the movies they'll keep making more and as a fan I'll keep watching them. Once again the film gives us more characters from the Resident Evil (Leon, Ada Wong, Barry, and a few others) games to star alongside their own main character Alice and act as fan service. I predict that just like in the other films the game characters will just sort of vanish without a reason what so ever and we'll be left to wonder what happened to them. As far as the film itself goes it's not that bad and probably has the most cohesive plot of them all, and I really enjoyed even though it's not perfect. But then again I am a fan of the other movies, and Retribution is just giving me more of what I enjoyed about the other movies and that's bombastic, non-stop action. It's good flick, but if you didn't enjoy the other movies you wont enjoy this one either. So if your a fan by all means watch it, if not skip it. Oh, and newcomers are probably better watching the other movies first so their not completely in the dark with what's going on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
svetapiatakovaSep 14, 2012
How do you get the main heroine of the Resident Evil series Alice (Milla Jovovich) into three major world centers in different corners of the Earth without conjuring up crazy plot twists? You just put her into test simulations of these citiesHow do you get the main heroine of the Resident Evil series Alice (Milla Jovovich) into three major world centers in different corners of the Earth without conjuring up crazy plot twists? You just put her into test simulations of these cities built in an Umbrella Corporation army base Expand
5 of 16 users found this helpful511
All this user's reviews
0
asthobaskoroSep 23, 2012
For fans, at least the first and second movie, Retribution along with Exctinction is dissapointment. I don't know what I was seeing, Resident Evil: Retribution is a total mess. I couldn't enjoy any single of it. No problem with the 3D, theFor fans, at least the first and second movie, Retribution along with Exctinction is dissapointment. I don't know what I was seeing, Resident Evil: Retribution is a total mess. I couldn't enjoy any single of it. No problem with the 3D, the problem is the whole movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
JeffroNCDec 22, 2012
I actually liked the idea of cloning children just to blow them away. It brought the brutality up a notch. The unlimited number of clones of all these characters means the actors are set for a life of silly reboots and rehashes. Hey, it'sI actually liked the idea of cloning children just to blow them away. It brought the brutality up a notch. The unlimited number of clones of all these characters means the actors are set for a life of silly reboots and rehashes. Hey, it's a paycheck... Michelle Rodriguez ceased being taken seriously as an actor a long time ago, although her multiple roles in this film played on the strengths of the two characters she knows how to play... Jovovich will have a modelling career until she's 60 (And I'll be drooling the whole time!) The others are just fun to watch die over and over... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
gemini0577Sep 17, 2012
The continued decline of a franchise as it progresses is an expected quality and in this regard, Resident Evil: Retribution exceeds at meeting expectations. In essence, the series appears to hit rock bottom (that bottom disguised as aThe continued decline of a franchise as it progresses is an expected quality and in this regard, Resident Evil: Retribution exceeds at meeting expectations. In essence, the series appears to hit rock bottom (that bottom disguised as a facility that could easily have been stolen from the G.I. Joe movie) right from the start when viewers are treated to a scene that plays out backwards leading up to the moment where Afterlife left off. Although it is an ambitious attempt at adding a layer of freshness to a series that has been steadily going stale, it does not play out as cleverly as it should. The obligatory recap has become rather pointless. It should be expected that those taking in this sequel are pretty much in tune with what has happened up to the moment the opening credits cease. This series doesn't seem all that intent on bringing in new fans. Alice is back. Once again, she must face the bad guys. She impressively fights and flees in slow motion, a gimmick way overused most likely in attempt to drag out the length so people don't feel as cheated. New characters are introduced and old characters make head-scratching appearances that get the briefest of explanations. This element alone could have been interesting had the film's handlers actually focused on it. The fight sequences appear better suited for one of those dance-off films. The acting is horrible across the board. Even the good actors in the film seem to phone in their performances, all too aware that the focus isn't the characters so much as it is the action sequences stitched together in ways that make the film more dull than it should be. The special effects, while cool, are obviously CGI. Some (ok, all) of the action sequences are quite unbelievable. The effects of the last film apparently make no difference in Alice's fighting abilities because she still pulls some rather inhuman moves. Ah, this leads to the problem with continuity. The fate of a few prominent characters remains in question; clearly a sacrifice for introducing new takes on a few game favorites. What the film does well is portray chaos. Unfortunately, that chaos translates into the actual viewing experience as well, ultimately casting this film as nothing more than an interlude in an already middling action/horror franchise. Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
9
MyelinMar 16, 2013
Just watched the movie second time and was curious to see how many awards it won. This movie features some of the exciting moments ever shown in the series before and i was disappointed that it did not won the number of awards and top ratingsJust watched the movie second time and was curious to see how many awards it won. This movie features some of the exciting moments ever shown in the series before and i was disappointed that it did not won the number of awards and top ratings it deserved. Anyway i am a big fan of the series and this movie is one of the best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DukeJonJan 27, 2013
More of the same from the Resident Evil franchise; little more than a sequence of bullet-time gunfights featuring babes in latex carrying SMGs mowing down zombies or black-suited bad guys. It's a shame, as there is a lot of the story theyMore of the same from the Resident Evil franchise; little more than a sequence of bullet-time gunfights featuring babes in latex carrying SMGs mowing down zombies or black-suited bad guys. It's a shame, as there is a lot of the story they could take the time to explore; such as the T-Virus, how the survivors are doing, etc. Instead we get a film that is essentially as dumb as a first person shooter video game. No plot to speak of ("Escape base". Again.), cookie-cutter square jawed heroes and pantomime villains like Wesker. Reminds me a lot of the Underworld series. The first Matrix film proved that you can have latex, sunglasses and bullet time and it doesn't mean you can't have an interesting story to hang it off.

Another problem is that a lot of the characters keep coming back as clones. Why should we care if someone dies if they can appear in the next reel, brand new? They are constantly changing sides as well. The plot is paper-thin - just like a video game we travel from one environment to another (New York, Moscow, Sewer) and once all the grunts are dealt with an end of level boss appears. Playing video games is fun. Watching someone else playing them... not so much. Still, Alice and Valentine look nice in those costumes and all the bullet-porn and cgi is kind of exciting in a lowbrow way whilst it's going on. I just wish the producers would set their standards a little higher.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Coco890Oct 3, 2012
To get it out there: These movies are bad but I enjoy them as guilty pleasures. That being said, this installment is an improvement over the last Resident Evil movie and it's almost as good as the first. Though, that's not saying much. WithTo get it out there: These movies are bad but I enjoy them as guilty pleasures. That being said, this installment is an improvement over the last Resident Evil movie and it's almost as good as the first. Though, that's not saying much. With each installment they continue to move further away from the game so I have no idea why they even bother to call this Resident Evil anymore. Those who enjoy these movies as guilty pleasures the way I do, you probably won't be disappointed. Fans of the games and everyone look elsewhere. It's pointless pointing out the problems with the film since they're the same problems from the other movies. Some truly awful acting with the exception of Milla Jovovich and a couple of other people. Hey, at least there's no Ali Larter. Some excruciatingly bad dialogue as well as a non existent plot and a thin storyline. Like I said, same problems as the previous films.

However, despite all those things, I still enjoyed the movie. You pretty much get what you're expecting. A hot Milla Jovovich in a tight latex suit kicking some zombie ass and it is entertaining as hell. The story is different this time around, with some interesting twists. Though, none of it makes much sense and feels pointless, at least they're trying something different. That counts for something right? At least it's never boring. The action this time around is better and more entertaining. The fights are well choreographed and as always with this series, are edited nicely so there's no annoying shaky cam which is always a plus. The visuals are better this time around, though one or two moments the budget showed. The 3-D is clearly used as a gimmick but it made the movie more fun and this is probably one of the better uses of the product. So if have a few bucks that you can shell out it wouldn't be bad to invest it in the 3-D. Since it was filmed in 3-D it's lot better than 80% of the movies that came out in 3-D this year(3-D wise, not as a whole). There's almost no blur, the light levels are what they should be, and the overall picture quality doesn't look murky. The way this movie is left off the sixth film has the potential of actually being good. However, this movie as a whole is just a filler and seems pointless. That is, until the sixth movie comes out. Fans of this series as well as the people who just enjoy it as a guilty pleasure shouldn't be disappointed in this installment as it delivers what you'd expect, Milla Jovovich in a tight latex suit kicking zombie ass for 90 minutes. Yes the acting for the most part is awful, the dialogue is sometimes hilariously bad, and the story/plot are paper thin but that's been the case with every Resident Evil movie. The action and special effects are even better this time around and puts the 3-D to good use. I enjoyed this movie, it was fun even if it's as brainless as the undead in this movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Dallange2point0Dec 28, 2012
I'm a fanboy of the video games. I think that is where a lot of negative reviews are coming from. This movie is by far one of the best (although I really did like the first R.E. movie). If you're a zombie fan, take your brain out and give itI'm a fanboy of the video games. I think that is where a lot of negative reviews are coming from. This movie is by far one of the best (although I really did like the first R.E. movie). If you're a zombie fan, take your brain out and give it a go. It's a fun ride. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
leondaniel21Oct 3, 2012
Una pelicula bastante regular pero aun asi tiene sus cosas muy positivas a pesar de que no tenga nada que ver con los juegos, esta buena como para pasar el rato ir a cine y comer palomitas de maíz.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Alexander_DoomApr 30, 2013
This movie is a joke. Seriously, how can be considered a good movie... HOW?!
I didn't understand a SINGLE thing of this film and no one notices that THERE AREN'T dialogues? There were been phreases such as "go there, i'll cover her" or
This movie is a joke. Seriously, how can be considered a good movie... HOW?!
I didn't understand a SINGLE thing of this film and no one notices that THERE AREN'T dialogues? There were been phreases such as "go there, i'll cover her" or "let's go there bla bla", AND NOTHING ELSE. Then... what the weere doing Barry, Leon, Ada, Jill, and other famous RE's character putted (in italia we says "At minchiam") randomly?! I thought that Extinction was the terriblest Resident Evil movie... but not. This is one of the worst movie i've ever seen.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
BrandonBonaseraAug 12, 2015
Resident Evil: Retribution is the most stylistic film in the series as well as arguably the most entertaining. Being the silliest of the films, Retribution provides incredibly dumb fun, fast pacing, and vibrant visuals. However, despite beingResident Evil: Retribution is the most stylistic film in the series as well as arguably the most entertaining. Being the silliest of the films, Retribution provides incredibly dumb fun, fast pacing, and vibrant visuals. However, despite being a fun guilty pleasure (as most of the films in the series are), Retribution does make one continue to yearn for an adaptation that captures the atmospheric tone of the video games. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
erase_trickDec 15, 2012
the movie was very funny....watch it if you wanna have a good laugh...the script and direction are pretty terrible....the series has turned from bad to worse after Extinction....
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Sevvy88Jun 7, 2013
A monumental waste of time. The series gets worse and worse. I don't know why they keep releasing these. Do they actually still make money? I can't ever believe my own eyes when I watch them because they are all so bad. Stop at the first filmA monumental waste of time. The series gets worse and worse. I don't know why they keep releasing these. Do they actually still make money? I can't ever believe my own eyes when I watch them because they are all so bad. Stop at the first film and go no further, and even THAT movie wasn't really that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
RuthlessZAOct 17, 2012
Very disappointing and a insult to the RE franchise. The only good thing about this movie is seeing MJ in 3D. Apparently in Hollywood they believe that you can make a bad film as long as its 3D it will be a hit. The only reason I'm givingVery disappointing and a insult to the RE franchise. The only good thing about this movie is seeing MJ in 3D. Apparently in Hollywood they believe that you can make a bad film as long as its 3D it will be a hit. The only reason I'm giving this film a 3 and not a 0 is MJ was in 3D Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
mako_psyDec 13, 2012
My advice for anyone looking to buy this movie: don't. The problem isn't the fact that it doesn't relate to the original games, because I'm sure we've all come to accept the only real similarities these movies have are character names. TheMy advice for anyone looking to buy this movie: don't. The problem isn't the fact that it doesn't relate to the original games, because I'm sure we've all come to accept the only real similarities these movies have are character names. The problem is that it feels like it was made by a 15 year old boy, and by that I mean the movie goes a little something like this: fights, explosions, over-use of special effects, more fights, more explosions, women in catsuits, women in catsuits that purposely show cleavage, some more explosions, cheesy dialogue, Russian zombie soldiers and an invincible Michelle Rodguiez. I was genuinely surprised to learn the writer/director is nearly 50. I'm giving the movie a 1 instead of my initial 0 because it did have me laughing out loud on more than one occasion at how bad the acting really is. If you feel like you have to watch this because you need to find out what happens next in the ongoing plot, don't bother - nothing happens! The ongoing plot essentially comes to a standstill as the entire movie is based around Alice escaping yet another Umbrella facility controlled by the Red Queen. It's a case of dejavu, we've seen it all before - so what's the point in the movie? Terrible acting, terrible dialogue, terrible development, terrible everything... and yet I keep watching these movies for some reason. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
Bruce722Jan 18, 2013
If you want a movie to feel exactly like a video game, this movie is for you because that's exactly how it feels. I've never seen a movie that felt more like a video game in my life. However, if you're like me and you want your movie to haveIf you want a movie to feel exactly like a video game, this movie is for you because that's exactly how it feels. I've never seen a movie that felt more like a video game in my life. However, if you're like me and you want your movie to have plots that actually make sense and have a nice flow to them, you probably won't enjoy this movie. It's really upsetting that a franchise that started so well has disintegrated into this. The first two films, I thought were outstanding but the next two were plagued with absurd levels of ridiculousness and this film had the worst plot development I've seen yet. It's unfortunate too because the acting is good enough and the action sequences are entertaining but the cheesy 3D elements and the piss poor plot show just how a terrible director can destroy a movie. I'm glad they're only making one more... though, how they made this many just shows how stupid Europeans actually are. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
X-fushionSep 26, 2012
This movie is yet another insult to the RE original series is full of inconsistencies, first of all why Leon an ex RCPD member and Barry an ex S.T.A.R.S member are working with Wesker when Wesker betrayed the S.T.A.R.S alpha team in theThis movie is yet another insult to the RE original series is full of inconsistencies, first of all why Leon an ex RCPD member and Barry an ex S.T.A.R.S member are working with Wesker when Wesker betrayed the S.T.A.R.S alpha team in the Arklay mansion and he tried to destroy the rest of the team in Raccon citu eliminaiting RCPD in the process and they said in the movie that he was the founder of Umbrella, that is no true the Fonder was Spencer.
Also they never explain who the obtained the "las plagas" in the movie, but first they **** up because some manjis form RE 5 are in the movie and they said that they are infected with the T-virus while in the games the manjis are infected with las plagas.
And finally they put Umbrella to Skynet level, seriously, in the movie Umbrella is controled by an IA called the red queen wich like Alice don´t appear in any of the games and Umbrella instead of being a simple pharmaceutical company they are a cloning - mass producing facility, no Joke so in conclussion this movie is a **** terminator movie with poor story, poor characters and it has nothing to do with RE games
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
6
IIISPQRIIISep 30, 2012
Honestly, if you go into this movie expecting an insightful and well directed movie you are either a fool or have not seen any of the previous Resident Evil films. It really doesn't matter if you're a fan of the video games at this pointHonestly, if you go into this movie expecting an insightful and well directed movie you are either a fool or have not seen any of the previous Resident Evil films. It really doesn't matter if you're a fan of the video games at this point since the story broke away from the originals in the first five minutes of the first movie; the names are there, but that's it. Don't get you're expectations high, wait to rent the DVD on a rainy day, and you will enjoy this mindless action flick. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
aznassassinDec 14, 2012
The worst of the already horrible film franchise that is an insult to the Resident Evil franchise to which it derives from. I am not even going to review this movie. Its just so bad, it insults Resident Evil canon so much that I feel likeThe worst of the already horrible film franchise that is an insult to the Resident Evil franchise to which it derives from. I am not even going to review this movie. Its just so bad, it insults Resident Evil canon so much that I feel like cracking the Blu-Ray disc in half. This the peak of an absolute **** of a movie franchise which I feel strays dangerously close to the horror of the Twilight films, and thanks to it, has cemented itself as my personal SECOND WORST FILM FRANCHISE OF ALL TIME. The first two films were alright, passable as Resident Evil films (and they're true to canon as well! Sort of...). From the third film onwards, well, it just went downhill. There's going to be a sequel, and yes I will be watching it for the sake of it. And no, I guarantee you, it will be complete **** and no, I am not a psychic. Avoid this pile of excrement at all costs, especially if you're into RE, because frankly I cannot see how much worse W.S prickface Anderson can reduce the RE namesake even further down the **** pipe. The definition of ****. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BGYetiMar 9, 2013
While it is not an amazing move it definitely gave me a Resident Evil boner with a bunch of the game characters making their way into the movie. Being a huge RE game fanatic it was fun to see Leon make an appearance, without even themWhile it is not an amazing move it definitely gave me a Resident Evil boner with a bunch of the game characters making their way into the movie. Being a huge RE game fanatic it was fun to see Leon make an appearance, without even them mentioning his name the iconic wool lined jacket gave it away. Just watch it for the mind numbing entertainment and you will come out feeling great about seeing the movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
sLmOct 17, 2012
Well, not as bad as the last one, of course. But I really laughed when the woman who sank in the ice (at the end of the film) was struggling with sea-zombies and she was like punching them in slow-motion, but we saw clearly that she was justWell, not as bad as the last one, of course. But I really laughed when the woman who sank in the ice (at the end of the film) was struggling with sea-zombies and she was like punching them in slow-motion, but we saw clearly that she was just pretending to punch them, hahaha it was like she was playing with teddy bears instead of figthing zombies. About Wesker, I thought he was dead from the last movie lol. And of course, the ending had to be at the white house, lal, it's like the damn center of the fking world of what? I almost laughed when I had to play there in Call of Duty, now also is the last remnants of humanity? XDDD Okay... Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
mickelwickJan 25, 2013
a highly entertaining movie, retribution is an effective return to form for the franchise (afterlife having more plot holes than your average uwe boll film), kevin durand (a very good actor in his own right) portrays barry burton perfectly,a highly entertaining movie, retribution is an effective return to form for the franchise (afterlife having more plot holes than your average uwe boll film), kevin durand (a very good actor in his own right) portrays barry burton perfectly, johan urb was an okay leon, and li bingbing was a gread ada, the plot explains much of the strange plot occurrences in the last films (how did the t-virus escape raccoon city? where is jill? etc.) and the action scenes are well choreographed and entertaining, the 3d is put to decent use (more depth than in-your-face, though a little more in-your-face wouldn't have been bad), the film as a whole is brilliant entertainment. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
CuriousStrangerOct 27, 2012
a really epic action movie, whoever played leon kennedy can suck it, but everyone else did a decent job, the vfx were perfectly done, the storyline is much better than the other films, watch it or you'll be missing out, big time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Lord_BlacknempDec 16, 2014
It can serve to hang out, but by this fifth installment, this saga has been completely distorted. No one turned away is the basic idea that guided the history of the early Resident Evil games, has moved away completely from the basic idea upIt can serve to hang out, but by this fifth installment, this saga has been completely distorted. No one turned away is the basic idea that guided the history of the early Resident Evil games, has moved away completely from the basic idea up to the newest in the series deliveries. The history of the previous 4 films leads this have an exaggerated story, with elements that border on the absurd, and the end is still more illogical and absurd. All it does is grab Andersen loose ideas and scenes of Resident Evil video games, and use it completely out of context and place. I can accept without complaint the first two movies, but since the third part, this film saga has gotten worse. This is no longer worthy to be called "Resident Evil" because not what the hell is, but beyond loose items, this is no longer even close to being true to the series of games that claims to represent.

--------------------------

Puede servir para pasar el rato, pero ya para esta quinta entrega, esta saga se ha desvirtuado por completo. No solo se alejo se la idea basica que guiaba la historia de los primeros juegos de Resident Evil, se ha alejado por completo de la idea basica de hasta las entregas mas nuevas de la saga. La historia de las 4 peliculas anteriores lleva a que esta tenga una historia exagerada, con elementos que rozan el absurdo, y con final que es ilogico y todavia mas absurdo. Todo lo que hace Andersen es agarrar ideas y escenas sueltas de las videojuegos de Resident Evil, y usarlo totalmente fuera de contexto y lugar. Puedo aceptar sin quejas las dos primeras peliculas, pero desde la tercera parte, esta saga en cine ha ido a peor. Esto ya no es digno de llamarse "Resident Evil", porque no se que rayos es, pero mas alla de elementos sueltos, esto ya no esta ni cerca de ser fiel a la saga de videojuegos que dice representar.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
SantiagoMAKiiNASep 17, 2012
How shall I put this to you? ... This is the result of an accident where too much money crashes with the perfect mix of idiocy and amazing visuals.
I was thinking to waste a few more words on this, but I think you get the point, and I'm
How shall I put this to you? ... This is the result of an accident where too much money crashes with the perfect mix of idiocy and amazing visuals.
I was thinking to waste a few more words on this, but I think you get the point, and I'm staring at this delicious meat ball sandwich. Yum!
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews