Screen Gems | Release Date: September 14, 2012
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 424 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
153
Mixed:
112
Negative:
159
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
manofthemoonFeb 15, 2015
The guilty pleasure franchise continues with more of the same and continues to be strangely watchable in a perverse way. Still not as good as the two animated "ResEvil" features, but "Retribution" is another one for fans of Anderson's series.The guilty pleasure franchise continues with more of the same and continues to be strangely watchable in a perverse way. Still not as good as the two animated "ResEvil" features, but "Retribution" is another one for fans of Anderson's series. Roll on the final film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
InverseCriticOct 12, 2013
I don't know why people have not seemed to enjoy this movie very much. That's mostly because I haven't seen the other movies or played any of the video games. But really, if this film wasn't brutal at times, this movie would be neck and neckI don't know why people have not seemed to enjoy this movie very much. That's mostly because I haven't seen the other movies or played any of the video games. But really, if this film wasn't brutal at times, this movie would be neck and neck with the Avengers as the best action movie of 2012 for me. It's smart, has head-on battles which are some of the best I've seen in my life, as well as 3-D that even beats Spy Kids 3, and an opening that even beats Spider-Man 2, and for once, isn't over 2 hours. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeJul 23, 2017
At this point, you know what to expect from this series. A lot of bad special effects, disappointing CGI blood, average acting and a nonsensical plot. This movie really is only if you liked the previous Resident Evil movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
walker14Apr 20, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. To be honest, from all the movies, this is probably the one that I like the least.. But, it is still great. I think it could be better in some way but it doesn't mean it wasn't good because it was as much as the others! I did get mad at the movie for some time because of Luther, but I'm still hopeful, anyway, we got Jill back and they introduced some characters from the game (Ada, Leon..) And the world if definitely about to go for good. Good Alice is still alive, and with her powers back! Can't wait for the next movie, love this saga too much! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pzisopoulosJul 27, 2016
Li BingBing should NOT be in this film. That chink is a terrible actor, very racist, and smells like body odor. Li Bing is also very ugly and too thin to play the role of the heroic Ada Wong (whom is caucasian in real life). That chineseLi BingBing should NOT be in this film. That chink is a terrible actor, very racist, and smells like body odor. Li Bing is also very ugly and too thin to play the role of the heroic Ada Wong (whom is caucasian in real life). That chinese prostitute should have sold her organs to write the film. Bing's bad acting bankrupted a million dolllar film: OMG. Bing should stick to chinese films with no subtitles so we are not burdened with poorly written dialogue. Milla Jovovich is okay, dont get me wrong, but her sidekick Bing should be imprisoned for ruining the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KingofdanerdsNov 22, 2016
This is one movie in the series (including all the others but one) that have lived up to the Resident Evil standards. Blood,gore, zombies. We got it all! Alice is as bad ass as never before. 10/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
007FilmReviewerJun 3, 2017
PAUL W.S. ANDERSON IS LITERALLY A GOD! Like seriously, this film is just so smoothly and beautifully shot and all this imagery of life in which STYLE IS SUBSTANCE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews