Janus Films | Release Date: May 1, 2009
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 31 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
2
Negative:
1
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
MarkPJun 20, 2009
Frankly I wasn't as impressed as many reviewers. It seemed to me a typical example of depressed Austrian nihilism. Wim Wenders or Werner Herzog never would have made a film this glum.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MikeJun 20, 2009
Great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NateKMar 8, 2010
A stunner. I saw this film in theaters on a whim last year and it has stuck with me ever since. A masterpiece in mood and atmosphere, this slow burning neo-noir is propelled entirely by the turbulent emotions of our anti-hero. My only A stunner. I saw this film in theaters on a whim last year and it has stuck with me ever since. A masterpiece in mood and atmosphere, this slow burning neo-noir is propelled entirely by the turbulent emotions of our anti-hero. My only reservation is that the film frequently subverts expectations, which may frustrate casual film viewers. The movie frequently escalates towards violence, only to retreat again. If this doesn't sound like it would bother you, see this immediately! I can't get it out of my head. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TimHJun 30, 2009
Effective and poignant tale about regret.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SusanWOct 27, 2009
Brilliant, full of surprises on so many levels not just the overrated twist found in so many movies today.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BeckiJul 26, 2009
A complex look at love and grief. Beautiful movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidJun 18, 2009
I thought this was an excellent film, and well deserved Oscar nomination. Definitely check this out!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
muhammad2017Feb 20, 2011
সিনà§
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
motormarvelMar 8, 2015
Revanche was mesmerizing, gritty, real. No false steps, no wasted scenes, a work of art. The only curiosity was no subtitles, at first, for some of the dialogue. The protagonist is a criminal, accessory to murder, yet very human andRevanche was mesmerizing, gritty, real. No false steps, no wasted scenes, a work of art. The only curiosity was no subtitles, at first, for some of the dialogue. The protagonist is a criminal, accessory to murder, yet very human and sympathetic. Highly enjoyable film for most. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews