Lions Gate Films | Release Date: June 24, 2005
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 23 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
1
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BrandonF.Aug 5, 2006
It wasreally exciting and it was hard to stay in my seat because it had a lot of ation dancing and i liked it a lot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VictoriaH.Jun 21, 2005
Real good.i wish i was on the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZakiyaW.Nov 29, 2005
I love "RIZE" cause the way they dance and I love to dance so I really enjoy that movie and R.I.P Quenesha A.K.A Lil Dimples.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RudyF.Jan 12, 2006
I love "Rize"! There is no real plot to the movie based on the fact that it is a documentary. if you dont care about how it changed the inner city and streets of L.A. or just dont believe how it is related to the culture then you don't I love "Rize"! There is no real plot to the movie based on the fact that it is a documentary. if you dont care about how it changed the inner city and streets of L.A. or just dont believe how it is related to the culture then you don't know anything about the streets. To see how things were changed by dancing instead of guns is remarkable. Even if you dont care about that, the dancing is amazing. I'll admit the east coast is completely different when they dance, but it's always cool to see different types of dances. If you dont like this movie, you either dont like dancing, don't know anything or know how to dance, and/or don't like to learn about other cultures. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
vaJul 9, 2005
A wonderful piece that showcases a slice of life in LA that is both beautiful and sad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnN.Jul 28, 2006
Whoever says Rize, is a complete waste of time. You do not understand what this dance does for L.A and other Gangbanging Cities. Rize introduces a way of not resulting to violence when your mad, but result to dancing. Release all of your Whoever says Rize, is a complete waste of time. You do not understand what this dance does for L.A and other Gangbanging Cities. Rize introduces a way of not resulting to violence when your mad, but result to dancing. Release all of your anger into the dance, not in the fight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AmyJun 26, 2005
Some narration would have been nice, and the film seems somewhat disorganized. Overall, though, it's exhilirating to watch, and the dancing is astounding. Definitely worth the price of a ticket. The images will stay with you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JakeM-Jul 3, 2005
Not really sure how amp p. reads this as a racist text. It's just way too celebratory, a paen to the power of human movement and true inclusion. But really, it's so visually stunning and at times jawdropping that most of the Not really sure how amp p. reads this as a racist text. It's just way too celebratory, a paen to the power of human movement and true inclusion. But really, it's so visually stunning and at times jawdropping that most of the socio-political stuff fades into the background. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SusanJul 4, 2005
We liked it. More context would have been good, but the dancing and energy were great! And fun for my daughter and her friend to see kids they knew in the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffLJun 29, 2005
Visually stunning. Always interesting and entertaining. Gives a much needed new perspective about the slums of Los Angeles. (The film is not racist as someone else has commented, but in fact works to break stereotypes).
0 of 0 users found this helpful