Miramax Films | Release Date: September 11, 1998
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 68 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
55
Mixed:
11
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
MovieGuysNov 15, 2014
Although the ending is a bit too "Hollywood", Rounders succeeds in engrossing us in the tension of high-stakes poker, and having a good performance from Damon. Norton, on the other hand, plays the same annoying character as per usual, and theAlthough the ending is a bit too "Hollywood", Rounders succeeds in engrossing us in the tension of high-stakes poker, and having a good performance from Damon. Norton, on the other hand, plays the same annoying character as per usual, and the only thing more fake than their chemistry is John Malkovich's Russian accent. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleAug 17, 2013
Blessed with good acting, the cliche of the storyline and the constant jargon are the main pitfalls of the film and the reasons it falters in the end. However, I still liked this one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
gkbos1Apr 13, 2012
done really well for its story line. I really liked the acting and the cast. thanks
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
pgmarkDec 16, 2010
Good movie but flawed here and there. Matt Damon is solid but not top shelf here. John M lol ... terrible accent yet i still loved his performance. Edward N is so so. Best thing about this movie.... Nice to see a card movie again.

Average score
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
GaborA.Jul 17, 2006
As typical of a movie you can make about card playing. A ninth grader selected at random and told to write a movie about poker would come up with a script very similar to this film. Rounders see's all the angle's but doesn't As typical of a movie you can make about card playing. A ninth grader selected at random and told to write a movie about poker would come up with a script very similar to this film. Rounders see's all the angle's but doesn't have the courage to make a move. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
SeanF.Apr 29, 2006
The critics were mostly off on this one, I don't know the movies it is supposedly a knockoff of, but I think this movie's awesome. I don't play poker, and I think it's great, I would think any poker player would think The critics were mostly off on this one, I don't know the movies it is supposedly a knockoff of, but I think this movie's awesome. I don't play poker, and I think it's great, I would think any poker player would think it's sick! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Sep 20, 2005
The greatest movie about poker.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisP.Sep 20, 2005
Awesome!
0 of 1 users found this helpful